(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: You're really something! I was wondering which pic you're referring to.
And I found it. Yup, I think that's me, err... my straight long and unkempt hair!

astro,
ok... so is my mistake to add water... wahahaha... cos i almost break my blender la... hahaha... i try again.. but going to wait for weeks... cos she reject this food... i think too sweet liao...

mickey: i am suprised t know that. she looks very pleasant.. spots on hand = lukemia.. that's real stupid of her to even thinkof that..

SQ: on the contary. i think yvonne cooked the tomatoes too 'long'.. hence more and more water.. plus carrots also will give out some moisture (not a lot).. she gets tomatos water liao..

Star: I realised that just now too. Thot another mum would have collected on my behalf cos I was one of the earlier ones to leave. Now that you say it here, means all of us didn't collect..

mickey
ya they earn more in hongkong.
so sad. i thot she loves anna

star,
you rem the art work and went back? hee hee... me bad mama. din even think of it

star,
ya when i was on my way back i suddenly rem our art work. any idea who is the person? so tue aft kinder i can drop by to collect?

mickey:
i can be verysharp at times... so miser has to behave.. if not i can spot if he is covering up anything.. if any..
hmm.. but he is also veyr sharp.. that kind wun cheat means wun cheat.. but if cheat.. will cheat everyone..and keep them in the dark for very long kind..

long unkempt?.. u haven't seen mine.. totally disgusted with my hair.. going to snip it super short!

SQ,
it wont evaporate... and i was veri lucky... when i add my pasta and salmon in, all mixed together, just nice... but still watery... er... den i leave it to cool down abit, the water is being adsorbed my the pasta...

SQ, Astro: How did we find out she's lying? Long story leh.. To cut a long story short, we found undeleted sms messages in her out-going mailbox. There was a message where she asked her hubby when he wants her to be back, then she will start her drama here.
All her incoming/outgoing calls and incoming sms have been deleted.

Astro,
sounds bad.. i think i can understand your worry abt needing to add ventolin. I am an asthmatic kid and i can remember the many many rounds of medicine, injection, hospitalisation i been through as a kid. I only can hope and pray that my kids don't inherit this suay-disease from me.. if really kena, i dunno how i will face it.. cos i will feel so bad (towards my hubby).

hiaz.. i think i m also getting a little depressed now.

Astro: If you bring Teng to PD again, specifically raise your suspicion re asthma and ask the PD to rule this out, if possible.

Autum: Why are you depressed?

autum, astro,
why worry abt ventolin? i mean wad is the prob with this med? bel also got this med... but finish the whole bottle liao...

SQ: In a warp way, I was relieved she was lying. Cos it means the reason for her to want to leave is not urgent and I could buy some time to find a replacement. Can't imagine if it was true, she needs to leave immediately and there's no one to look after Anna.
But we're not letting anna and her out of our sight for even a single moment these days.
My MIL will follow the driver to my palce every morning to pick both of them up to her place before we go to work.

As for the HK lobang, we suspect that cos since I asked for the phone back, there were incoming calls from HK - same number called a few times. And after the morning where we allowed her to use the public phone to call home, the phones stopped. When we called back, no one picked up the call. So we think she might have called the other party and told him/her/them to stop picking up calls from her old number.

Anyway, it was speculation. Like I said, we want her out asap too. Just waiting for a temporary replacement to arrive first.

And in the meantime, we're playing along with her story. Telling her we're trying to clear the docs and let her leave asap.

My hubby feels bad abt the whole thing. Says it's very tiring that we have to lie (to her) abt this and that, have to read her sms, etc. He is too kind.

mickey: u scan thru her smses? .. wah.. sorry to say.. now i find her super stupid..

autum: dun be influeenced by me ah..
.. just feel super sian of seeing him cough.. in my face somemore..and also when he is sleeping..
asthma is tricky..

i am suprised to hear u say that.. ya my hair def is not long.. but terribly messy.. half the time i cannot be bothered about it.. u ask the kinder mums they will tell u it is unkempt.. joelle also say i look messy.. :p.. i am suprised coz half the time i bumped into u.. i dun have lesson. hence i dun even bother to comb myhair properly!

mickey: will ask when i see dr ong..i hope not in the near future!. teng's cough arose becoz of his tricky backdrip of muscus.. irriating his throat.. i am not sure of what is asthma.. and how the symptoms are like.. bt i dun think he is sufeering from tat.. in any case. i think it is good for me to know.. hmmm...

yvonne: ventolin might cause hyperactivity.. pax's says tat.. and the info on bottle says that also.. not worried about giving th emed per say. just feel that teng is having way too much medication!

i know i am shooting myself again.. last time force feed teng via syringe.. worry.. now teng 'happily' taking medcine.. also worry.. kaoz.. in one of those moods again..

mickey: i am more inclined to believe that that perosn is u. coz anna is standing in front of u
very seldom got pple look at other bbs in such a motherly way..becoz anna is there.. hence i 'saw' u..

ur hb has a point. i can understand why he feels guilty about going thru her smes..

Yvonne, Astro,
Ventolin is a med for asthma. If it's just take one-off, then i suppose it's ok. My worry is that the prolonged coughing may develop into asthma.. that is very terrible and my worst nightmare. As for hyperactivity, it's not that bad.. when i take ventolin, my heart will race faster and my hands will shake.. that is a side effect of the ventolin.. nothing very bad.. just that will feel heart jumping very fast like that..

Astro,
haha.. maybe because i also have messy hair or rather hair which i can't bother to do anything about.. so to me, other people's hair looks fine!

yvonne: for some bbs.. it can cause hyperactivity.teng has taken it before.. i just feel super sian that im might have to ad another medicine to his daily med feast.

Astro: I also dunno know the smyptoms for asthma. That's why I'm super conscious when Anna was having wheezing sounds.

I told my hubby.. Handling and managing maids is human management. Told him not to get so stressed over it..

mickey
yeh your complexion is much better now, maybe body got used to the hormone change.
as for your maid, she's just finding reason to go back. someone was telling me her relative's maid came for few months and wanted to go back before her contract expires, resort to bathing bb in hot water, and was sent back finally.

SQ
u look slimmer and your rebonded hair suits u very much, very very nice. and ya, your hubby really has the doctor and hao hao xian shen look.

Astro
some men are like that, they think we siao ti da zhuo over bb....im a bit pissed with mine too, everytime after he completed the task i instructed him to do, he will sneak back to his room to play game. idiot.

autum
dun feel depress over things that may not happen, really..stay positive for bb...

astro: ya bb girl has long hair but she was not caught in any of the pics lah.. the last pic of the long hair lady with anna is m00n lah.

pax: the tuppers are HUGE!!!!.. but the colour very nice.

ok i wanna go to bed now.. very tired and tomorrow gotta wke early for work. see u all tomorrow.

shannie: the lady who told me she will pass to u, is the instructor dress in a yellow polo.. u can see her in pink's photo.. the oldest one. i dunno her name leh.

Astro: I don't think he's so much feeling guilty abt reading her sms than over the whole matter atogether. Her sms were all in tagalog. My SIL brought the phone to the agency for the other maids waiting for assignment to interpret them. I thought this was a brilliant move! Else, how do we know she's been lying? After this, I tell myself just don't believe anything they say. They lie for a reason. I'll listen to what is it they want and see if I can give in to the request or not.

I'm wearing white-coloured pants leh. The lady in the pic looks like she's wearing black pants? No?

mickey, astro
must we get a handphone for maid? i see pple using public phone to call overseas, at the mrt station near my place...should i ask her to make calls there?

hello hello.
i was busy whole day today.
hb left after sending us back home today.

now i am looking at photos taken at JG

Pink: I think in all honesty, my maid does love children and has taken good care of Anna. Just that she has another agenda now and we will let her leave. We're also afraid she may harm anna and that's why not letting her out of our sight for even a single moment.

Pink: With this experience, don't give her a handphone if you can. My agency told me not to allow them to use public phones either. You can ask her to buy a phone card and use your hand phone to call overseas. But don't even suggest that until she asks.
Actually I think my agency has the intention to expose her lies and get her to file a police statement that she's been lying. I think she may want to do this to serve as a "warning" to other maids. But we don't have this intention.

Astro,
ya, Ventolin will open up the airways.. that's why doctors often prescribed it, if there is prolonged cough. it's actually an anti-inflamatory drug. meaning, our airways get constricted because our airways got inflammed (swollen).. due to allergy of some sorts.. actually asthma is an allergy illness.. that's why those who are severely asthma must avoid tons of things.. from cat fur, to carpet, to grass, dust etc..

When our airways get severely swollen (constricted), we can't breathe, so that's why there is a wheezing sound.. docs often check to hear this wheezing sound with their stethoscope.

Sigh! Maids are really problematic! I just didn't think she could lie and act so well. She was in all tears when she told me the story! (Samw as when she told me her hubby cheated on her, the other woman might be pregnant, and she's worried for her children. She requested to get a handphone so she can call home to ask abt her children. We gave in, even gave her the phone to use, telling her she can only use at night. BUt obviously she has been using it in the daytime also. Cos the "boy hospitalised" call came in the afternoon!

moon: why then are u looking at anna in such a motherly way ah? :p.. now i need to dig hole to hide liao lah! :p

mickey: i still dun quite know what is wheezing sounds..

ya.. if already treated the maid with respect.. and they lie.. then i think no choice liao..

btw i told ellie liao.. about her shouting incident at teng.. told her teng's not well.. be more patient with him.. so now she knows i know.. of course she apologised.. but i did tell her. it is ok if she tries to discipline teng when he is notti.. but in this case.. he was not feeling well.. so i a bit disturbed.. hope she gets what i mean lah.. sian.
u are right.. miser said this too.. the hardest to solve problems.. are people problems..

pink: ya.. today.. came back from CWP.. time to feed teng milk.. and such. miser went change... then 'auto pilot' head for the study room. before he could go into the room.. i told him .. with my back to facing him.. " i know u are going into the room again..." he was so amused by it.. and started laughing.. then stayed outside helping me with teng.. i sighed at him.. he continued laughing. i think he is amused.. that i could do that.. 'know' something which he is now doing subconsiously..
well.. dun find it as amused as he does...

oh. bbmouse. u have maid issue now? i also think that its the best to stop whenever there is a mistrust or something unsure.
eh, initially u dun look preggie la, then after u showed showed then really got a ball there. u hide it well.

SQ, aiya. u slimmed down liao. or i also din notice u rebonded your hair. i just got a feeling that u look very different. oops, tell u. my hb also noticed the difference. he asked me wear like u and be stylo milo like a modern mummy..

pink, your mum bio my hb ah? haha!!!

shannie, thanks for JG arrangement, i think bbies had fun! especially tian. i think she enjooyed it. kept clapping her hands after the class, and on the way back home, and also before she slept. wah! she slept for oni 1 hour consecutive for 2 days liao, after zoo's trip. i think she sot liao.
she saw anything also laughed just now.

autum,
ic... no wonder... now i understand more... heee... oh ya, bel is allergy to some things... but don noe wad is tt... dr always ask mi to keep her things clean and dustless! i tell him, is impossible... lol...

bbmouse,
yea, maids are problematic.. that's why i keep resisting hiring one. despite so many people telling me that my best solution is to hire a maid.. i talked to hubby again these 2 days abt maid, and he said, we try to go without first.. if really can't cope then hire.

AStro: Your Ellie you got to be careful. Don't mind me being kay-poh here. Even before she pays off the debt, she's already behaving quite boldly. I'll expect her to become worse when she's paid off her debt.

astro,
wheezing sounds, to mi, the sound like "hey ku"... er... machiam alot of phlegm in the airway like tt... when breathing ,u can hear alot alot of phlegm...

pink: for ellie.. she already has a handphone before she came.. all sponsered by herself.. and sim cards sent to her from philipines also.. i let it be..sometimes i let her call using my phone also.. cause i just feel it is human nature to miss her home.. what more she has three children..

mickey's case.. and mine are very different.. i can be considered walking on thin ice.. but i believe in there is good in everyone.. and human nature.. of course.. if she betrays me.. then i will learn my lesson the hard way round..

my pt.. u have to see how u want to treat ur new maid.. and be responsible for that.. coz no one size fits all method here..

autum: i see.. i see.. ok.. dr ong prescribed that as backup.. to take if cough worsen.. sian leh..

Autum: I think just got to handle them carefully lor. No choice lah. I need to have them. Now I'm asking if we shd get one phily and 1 indo to avoid them colluding against us!

Astro,
wheezing sound is just like a mew-mew sound.. or hew-hew..that is when it is loud and that means super-serious.. i was like that as a kid.. can hear my hew-hew sound from next bedroom.. cos i can't breathe the whole night.. of course, now, with more advancement in science, got inhaler which can provide immediate relief, so it's not that bad..

If u can't hear it, then it's probably very minor. that's when doctors use sethoscope to hear. Or maybe it's not there (the wheezing).. which is good news.

Yvonne,
i think your doc is just worried, so ask u to try n keep as clean or dust-free as possible. Don't let Bel go near cats or furry animals ok. When I was a kid, i don't even own soft-toys (very deprived).. and not allowed to go near any cats and dogs.. cos my mom very worried.