(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: so kua zhang! 1 degree makes a diff

I second SQ and i also kua zhang. cause tian also will sweat if my aircon is one degree higher.
I set at 25 degC now.
if its 26, sweat. if its 24, too cold. 25 ok.

so teng molested your toes for so long?
sometimes we adults also cannot sleep well and once wake up, also cannot sleep back. bb are also like that. i just let her be. And now i let her sleep more if she wants, cause if she dun get enough sleep, easier to fall sick.
these days i come work slightly late, but i save 50% of travelling time. good!

huingee, yalor. then must train bb eat faster. so that if too hungry then can ask for 2nd helping. otherwise too hungry then not good hor.

astro
teng has been sucking thumb? leia started biting her nails and digging her nose! she smile when she dig out her PI SAI!

astro, pax.
i scare if pot luck, i very xiao sway cause i cannot cook well... sekali all bb reject my food? aiyo.
haha!

Hi BBmouse
If US19.99 then its cheap leh. I want too!

Thomas Water Tower Steam Set
1. bbmouse
2. QQ

Re: Jap Jap Bags
Later i update GG on stk availability. TBA TBA

QQ,
Are you still using the small spoon to feed tian? Nanny comment i used too small spoon to feed that's why is slow. Now i change to a bigger spoon abt 10min can finish.
Difficult to train bb to eat fast. Some take own sweet time to chew. If the food they like to eat they will eat faster. Most of the time the food is enough, just that their tea break about 3.30, then by 5+ they will be hungry as tea break also eat very small portion.

astro,
this week might not go woodlands as mil at hospital. Maybe see weekend she discharge or not. Let you know again if i want to get from you.

huingee, i use a bigger spoon sometimes but her mouth is SO SMALL (big spoon cannot go in), end up still about the same speed. sometimes she can eat fast. she eats fast at nanny's house, at our place, too much distraction cause ppl walk in walk out. nevermind.
and also, i give her to hold her own spoon and self feed too. so a bit slow. but she likes. i dun mind about the messy part, just let her feed. sometimes aim not zun then wasted food. haha!
your mil ok now? condition bad?

angel, deng ni deng dao hua-er ye xie le!

SQ: ok.. so will try tonight.. used to on aircon.. but then he gets stuffy nose.. maybe try it again.. ya. PD last time tell me.. holey singlet and diaper in 25 degrees aircon with no blanket leh! ok..:p

QQ: ya.. toe got molested that long.. then he woke up on the dot of 7 this morning..haiz.. like got a lot of energy him..

Carol
Oops..i miss u out!

1. bbmouse
2. QQ
3. Carol
4. Angel

QQ
Dun like tat lah...me difficult to log in at nite cos bz bz....

ya u all really chat till late last nite.. the zoo yrip tomorrow sounds fun!!! too bad i can't join.

I am getting really bz at work... and so tired when i come home, no energy to come into forum at all.. gimme a few more weeks to settle in this time time and i will be back full force in here.. hehe

morning mommies!!!

is so dark now... hopefully tml weather will be good... i m so excited to go to the zoo... even hb keep asking: tml going to zoo hor?

am waiting for my mcgriddle... hope it taste nice...

preggy mommies something to share: http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20080423-61425.html

mommies going to zoo tml, how do u settle ur breakfast huh? zoo got mc or any restaurant open in the morning? if not, i have to leave home early to have my breakfast first...

SQ,
I think depends on different kids bah. I still use kids spoon about the size of a teaspoon but last time i used those really small spoon to feed.

QQ,
Mil very weak, got fever, no strength to get up. We send her to hospital on Monday night, sunday she still can walk slowly and eat by herself. By now i think cannot, she only lie on the bed and we need to feed her. Doc said even if discharge will be bedridden. Tuesday morning one doc told my fil that suspect mil got internal bleeding ask him to be prepared for the worst. We all so shock and went to hopsital immediate. Waited there whole afternoon didn't see sign of doc. Then now they said internal bleed is a broad term. The internal bleed might be very small.
Your dad better now?

pink: all along he is a sucker.. (heehee..sounds crude). ever since i got rid of his pacficier dependency problem.. he sucks his thumb..
leia very pleased with her accomplishement huh? tasty iszit the stuff? hence she smile? :p

QQ: heehee.. no lah. the babies not so gourmets yet :p

huingee: no prob.. is ur MIL ok?

spoon size:
pink last time say my spoon very big.. till now i look at it.. still dunfind it big.. teng takes around 20 - 30 minutes.. sometimes distracted.. wil take longer.. haiz..

bbmouse, i also want a set of this!

1. bbmouse
2. QQ
3. Carol
4. Angel
5. viv

yvonne, how's the mac griddle? yummy?

huingee, don't worry yet... my mil was also diagnosed with internal bleeding at the beginning of this yr...gave us such a fright! but at the end, they could not find the source and she got well.

so envious of all who are going to the zoo tomorrow! wish i could go too! have a great time yeah!

yvonne: that spoon is thrown out of the window by teng liao! hahah. as in.. no more feed water from that spoon liao. he is drinking from cup liao
whey. let me know if mac mcgriddles is nice or not.. looks nice. but mejo said not nice ley..

huingee: take care.. not easy having to go to the hospital .. visit ur MIL. can be stressful..

Nana
I submitted the order before I saw yrs. I will talk to suppliers again :p

Re: Jap bags Update (no stk)
Hot news! Pls refer to GG...to see if u r affected!

astro,
is veri diff... this mc griddle is like hotcakes with sausauge... + a egg... and all humtum together become a burger... and the burger is machiam dip in the maple syrub before... so the whole thing is sweet...

shit man... i finish the whole meal in 10min... and tt stupid macdelivery said they stop delivering apple pie in the morning...
now i m not full yet...

yvonne, yummy....i love hotcakes with lots of maple syrup. now you are making me hungry... but the thot of the smell at the sch canteen makes me wanna throw up. so still thinking whether should go down to get food...

astro,
yes... i can eat veri sweet stuff... so i like this...

viv,
hahaha... call for delivery... u don have to step out of staffroom... they deliver to ur desk...

Yvonne,
last time they have mc at 888 hor, so nice. Now only have kfc.

Astro and vic,
Thanks, my mil got adv stage cancer. So she will get weaker and weaker. Doc last time said maybe left few mths to half year. But now doc said faster maybe 2mths. Quite sad to see how like this but must accept and try to make her comfortable and happy.

think i am taking mc tomorrow... cannot take it liao. my students commented that i looked like i was going to faint... i told them i am dying...

Re: Jap bags
Astro, pink, BBmarch & Starfruit.
Chk out the comments!
Others, pls also chk to see if any error.

I will chk GG again tis pm to see any changes or else I will proceed accordingly.

viv: i hate going down during recess time .. coz super packed and the break is so short.. so most of the time i went without food when in school.. hence when preg with teng.. i quit .. coz i know. sure cannot make it one :p

now.. still got super packed problem. but coz break is longer .. so still can go and buybefore the crowd comes in..

yvonne,viv- can we drink bubble tea? no rite?? coz very cold?? suddenly got craving for green apple ice blended with pearls.. but I know my HB won't allow..

viv-Till now I haven't taken any MCs for my MS although I wished to... coz I haven't told my boss and also trying to save MCs for later stages.. if u take MC do u see normal GP or get MC frm ur gynae?

Enne,
Last time i still drank bubble tea when preg but share with hb so i get to taste abit. Or else see he drink i cannot drink very xin koo.

Angel,
Thanks for ordering. I'm fine with the extra bank charge.

huingee,
ya lor!!! so angry, don noe y they close down... and i have to spend more $3 for the delivery charges...

enne,
er... actually cannot drink, but u not everyday drink ma... tt time i beg my hb till like dying, den he let mi drink... lol...

viv,
huh... den u better take half day and go home now...

RE bubble tea,
i don understand y we cannot drink... wad is the reason? if we don take the tea ones, just ice blended, should be ok rite? i don think this kind of cold is liang... just a cold drink... if is liang, means grass jelly and coconut drink liao...

enne, can drink a bit one. dun make yourself feel so xin1 ku3, ok?? preg women has every right to eat anything, everything!

huingee, sigh! so she is getting weaker and weaker now.
my dad is ok, heard he is thinner now, and hates to eat medicines (chinese medicines). but many ppl said he looks better after taking chinese med. western doctor a bit bochap liao cause whatever it is, he will die faster if he goes through chemo. so now dun need to confirm if its cancer or not. treat it as normal, no tumour.
stay happie,.. that's y i wanna go back and visit him end may.

huingee: haiz .. can understand.. coz same with my grandma.. she had lung cancer.. when found out.. already advanced liao.. then she wilted away relatively fast.. haiz.. take care .. not easy on u

Angel: dropped the small pouch order liao. thanks so much

oh my! bubble tea during preg?.. haiz. i went cold turkey ah! never drank a single drop of tea when preg!!!.. haiz. findmyself so solid..

i think coz caffeine and sugar very high.. hence not very good for preg.. coz put on empty calaories.. weight not good.. that's all..

yvonne, no such thing as half day for us...

enne, i just go to GP. you very strong! during my 1st preg, i also can tahan MS without MC. but this time...it is worse! i told my hubby we are not having a 3rd one coz MS gets worse by each subsequent pregnancy (according to some gynaes). so if we ever have the 3rd one, i may end up in the hospital. :p

re bubble tea, 1st pregnancy i was more aware. now i eat almost everything i feel like. but i kept away from caffine and raw fish. i even eat half boiled egg coz that's the only thing i can keep in my stomach in the morning. maybe can drink but don't drink too much loh. i craved for coke freeze from 7-11 last weekend but i know not good to drink so i drink half and hubby drank the rest.
anyway, i threw it up within the next 30min so i don't think my system absorb anything.

astro, yah loh...i went down just now and it was a sea of green (colour of uniform) monsters. i told my colleague i have to go back.... sight and smell makes me feel worse.
i wish i can just leave like you...but can't coz now one more bb coming... more financial commitment.

pink,
the top that you and bbmar bought, quite nice leh?? is it fr JE huh??

carol,
me okay to meet you... when? sms me can??? scare i miss your post, now have lesser and lesser to read forum liao... sigh...

astro,
well-liked by your dil huh?? hehehe..... you dun spolit mkt leh.... scarly next time your dil sing praises of you and mil like us get "Blacklisted" ... ;p