(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ya ya. i meant a maid to help with daily chores, so that ur hubby can help with the kids. not ez to handle 2 kids, esp when he goes overseas quite often. in fact shld get in ur last tri. easily tired in last tri leh.

astro
teng is more handsome than LBXX who has ultra thick and odd shape eyebrow.

autum
u need a maid esp when our hubby is away. im planning to let maid take care over weekdays, but at night leia has to sleep with me for bonding. for weekend, we will bring leia out and maid will be home to do housework, but not all the time lah, must bring her out once a while, if not so poor thing

astro
i suggest u get the soup mugs lah. i love to use it to store my leftover soups..
wait for offer.... much cheaper...

pink
this is wat i'm watching 开郎医师奉达熙
1376499.jpg

pink
forgot to reply u. i prefer the jap ver of bai shen ju da...

edde
why u say Jo's smart? heeee... ya lah.. she's too smart liao. jus teach 1x, know liao! dun teach her, she jus watch, can also! jialat.

Pink,
my surprise action playset, the box never state the dimension leh. so i dunno. it's stated there Tomy. can go tomy.com to see?

pax,
then quite ok leh, to be without maid.. but ya, my main problem will be when hubby travels.. plus i have to cook dinner for EJ! i m still putting it off and taking easy way out by giving him cereal or feed him mix-veg-rice bought from outside (when hubby not around).. but long run, cannot leh.. hiaz..

Astro,
ya, the faci was questioned of course.. and given pep talk etc. but still, students are terrible these days.. in our time got like that one meh..

pink,
your maid no off day? They get to go out on their off days liao mah, no poor thing. :p

Autum,
ya, no one at home when I'm out but we monitored for a period of time before we did that. Got 3 mths ML + MIL was here for another 1mth+ then I slowly let go lor. Anyway I popped home suddenly quite often so she don't dare to do anything cos don't know when I'll turn up and scare her. haha!
Ya lah, you are right in saying that it all boils down to luck too. Guess I'm quite lucky to get a not-so-bad maid for my 1st.

Autum
when ur hubby is not ard, u can make soup using a thermal pot, like the thermos shuttle chef i got fr star. but u need to prepare the ingredients the nite before. wake up abt 15min earlier to cook. jus need to boil, then put into the pot. when u go home, jus need to heat up the soup. u can buy rice or kway teow fr coffeeshop to go with the soup for urself and EJ. or cook the rice in the morning and heat up in microwave in the evening.

autum: got to agree with that.. students getting a tad atrocious.. hence i told SQ i feel moral values eroding lor..
our time dun think have.. but in Yvonne's time already have leh ..ops.. *fakes ignorance*..everyone.. it is NOT Yvonne who told me that Yvonne also po-teng class hor :p

pink: i think both of them look very alike! hahahaha.. i like LBXX coz just so ridiciously notti AND smart! buay tahan him..
when preg.. coz noting to do.. so will watch LBXX cartoons and laugh non stop (together with my sis).. does that mean it accounts why teng looks so much like him ah? ..pudgy, and the cheeks and side view.. hahahaha..
but henot as notti or smart as LBXX leh.. hahahaa.. if not i will be driven up the wall like mei ya (his moter!) hahaha..
btw, LBXX commented that his mother has a big ass.. so again very fitting in teng and my case.. whahahahha. sot liao

pax: ya. super tempted. jialat again liao this time..

pax, haha. this villager also want food for domie! kidding lah. =p think i'll prob just gorge him with bread and cheerios. thought of cooking pasta but decide shouldn't be so ambitious. i also watched feng daxi before. nice!

hey bbs going to zoo all on diet ah? :p all eating bread and cheerios? does that mean must bring A LOT of bread and cheerios to statisfy their hunger ah? :p

pax: i think u cannot 'escape' liao.. seems like u need to cook for the entire camp liao! ops :p
but wun it be fun.. to have a pot luck?? and all bbs sit together and just share food?

wah.. shit.. got friday class! arghh.. maybe i should go set fire to the campus on thursday..? hmmmm.. *comtemplating*

Pax,
actually i have a thermal pot! haha.. but it's a cheapskate one ($19.90) so it's not very effective. We bot it to cook porridge for EJ. exactly like what u say.. boil for 10mins in morning.. evening time then re-cook, this time adding fish n veg. U see, the problem is, I am THAT lazy to even do that. Usually hubby will boil the 10mins in the morning.. then evening i cook by adding fish/veg.. but the fish all sliced nicely for me liao. I just got to chop up the veg (brocoli etc).. n dump all in to cook. We never tried to cook soup with this thermal pot cos i think it won't work.. as in, it's not good enough to be able to do that (cook/warm for 7hrs!). If i want to do soup, i think i must get a good one like your Shuttle Chef.

moogen
we all share lah. no problem one.

Autum
the other way is use pressure cooker. i've been taking my treasures out to use. one is my philips food processor which can mix cake batter and knead dough. the other is my WMF pressure cooker. soup done in 30min.

astro
leftover soups, u can also bring to office to eat with leftover rice. save money. can lose weight!

Astro,
hahahah.. u ask Pax to do potluck.. she bring the pot, the rest of us just go there to luck it out! eat up all her food! :p heh heh..

then hor, we bring all the bread n cheerios.. end up we feed the animals?? hahah.

u gals must give some cheerios to Jo hor. i nvr buy before leh. i only buy corn/rice crisps and honey stars, bcos M eats lah. the other one i jus bot is Kix. haven't opened.

Pax,
just saw your cheerios message.. i will portion out a bag for you to bring home ok. cos i got one new box.. sure cannot finish cos it's plain ones! haha.. this is the one my hubby got from US 2wks ago.

ok good nite.

astro, haha. yah lor. diet diet...

autum, pax bring pot and then we'll see who's lucky enough to eat from it. =p

pax, can always cope my cheerios. =)

thks Autum! i wanted to buy the berry cheerios, but oos at the Kallang Leisure Park CS leh.

moogen
david vv bz har? can i tumpang u my spoiled gurgle? i'll show u where the problem is, then u can show david?

wah.. thks too moogen! i jus wan to let Jo try. If M also like, then i'll buy a box. the both of them share, vv fast fin. M eats cereal for bkf these days and i wan to give him a variety.

autum, haha. no fight with u...

pax, yah. can just pass me the spoiled gurgle although i dunno whether he'll know what to do with it. haha.

hahaha.. moogen.. u vv cute lah.. i'm logging off too. my bread's done in a perfect square. i'm so pleased. now waiting for it to cool so that i can slice it for tmr's bkf. watching feng da xi too. heeee... tata!

U mummies are still chatting in the wee hours.. Peifu, peifu~~~

bbmouse,
Now i am interested in the steam set as well. But i must be able to get the ultimate set 1st... Need to do some fingers walking later...

SQ,
U gg japan with YE soon?? Envy~~~~

edde,
CD allows 'viewing' at their premises during school hours. Make a appt and do a walkabout and sit in to get a feel what its all abt before deciding.

Pax,
The pink 1 touch ON AH! I share with you. Yday, went home and rummage all the tuppers and convinced myself that u need another 1 touch. LOL

Edde,
Maybe enrol Anthea for half day program as she can go home eat and sleep. Most of the kids at ccc is not eating well, very hungry when come back home. The portion is small and might not be Anthea's liking. Take your time to look for suitable ccc near your place.

That Feng da xi show was on SCV some months back. I love that stylo doctor. damn handsome!!! *drooling* keep telling hb he is very handsome. hahah... Dun really like the ending.

bbmouse: the set comes with everything in the pic u posted? i want! initially i tot only comes w the train

Thomas Water Tower Steam Set
1. bbmouse
2. QQ
3. Carol

good morning, u all so active last night?
wah! sounds like a picnic in zoo tomorrow. hope the weather is NICE!

Huingee, i tot children can ask for 2nd helping in ccc? even if i am putting tian in CCC next time, i want her to be at nanny's place after 5pm, for her dinner until i go home.

I intend to fly back to my hometown end may. alone with tian. u think i can manage? i think can leh. haha! dunno if wanna book ticket now.

QQ, one thing i can say is... U very brave!!! hahah.. now bb so active want to walk here and there. Figid here and there. If can manage, i really kao tao to u.

linda,
no need envy lah
you can also

pax,
i try to ren3 for a while more. though i like the pink. i already have 5 medium leh. if i buy i will have 7 medium and 2 big? *fainted*
i'm so bo liao, i use a few of them to keep rice cos i dun wanna buy the rice dispenser

QQ
i think you can lah. you'e been managing tian alone for so long anyway. you just need to bring things to entertain her (i think). how long is the flight?

SQ: juz want to say tt girls can also play with train set. it's universal. it'll be fun for YE & i'm sure urself to watch the train goes 'chut chut!' and with steam billowing. hee!

SQ, giolyn, the flight is so short. 50 min nia! and i think ok one.
i purposely wanna fly cause my house is very near airport.
i think its just a bus ride like that. haha!

i agree with carol leh. train set is unisex thing.

Fion, yalor. scary... HFMD.

carol, maybe can just edit a photo (nice one) taken.

carol,
you dun tempt me. i was just telling my hubby this am that thank goodness i dun have a boy. and i'm not into trains myself.

oh no, how often do i need to update their passport photo? i've one taken since birth which i've pasted here before. never change since

QQ,
just do it. i'm sure you'll be fine.

QQ
can. gals can play with trains. they can play with other people's trains

aiya, dun tempt me liao. let's not talk about trains anymore. at least you all can talk about it and i try not to "see"

Passport photo must be white background and without any shadow. It's difficult to take at home cos of the lighting and white background. I might to took one last time, put her sit on a chair and talk to her. Very fast can be done. Then send the photo over to see reject or not.

QQ,
Yes, can ask for 2nd helping in cc. But your kids must eat fast enough to get the 2nd helping. Some kids eat very slow so will loss out loh. The teacher will try to get them finish what is given to the kids. 2nd helping is for those appettie very good kids.
Esther now attend cc till 5pm and stays at nanny house till 7pm. Not so rushing for me, i like the planning now. She is very happy there too.
Since your nanny is so near to you then that will be good.

The flight is ok, but you have to carry lots of things yourself. Just make sure there is people there to pick you, and help you take your things.

Koren drama: Feng da xi
I also watched during they air at scv. Gioyln, i didn't follow very closely cos i find the not much handsome guy there leh. Haha, we have diff taste.

morning everyone!

Mr LBXX didn't want to get back to sleep and started wailing last night!.. turns out he was sweating!! in his holey singlet and just diaper with fan blasting at him! kaoz.. can feel whole hair wet one leh.. how come i dun feel that hot? .. then this morning. he 'sent me off' to work.. wah biang.. walk a few steps onli. 'waterfall' liao.. kaoz.. that's why i think he too fat leh.. duh..
so last night.. fan on (lowest setting). and air con on.. and then he happily went back to sleep.. haiz..

and now i am so tired.. coz got my toe molested till amost 2 am!!! haiz.. *yawn*

moogen/pax/QQ/autum: i find my pot luck for ur zoo outing very good leh.. seriously. cooked simple dishes for the whole gang.. all sit down.. and share share.. relaxing and bbs get a variety! and the mums can share cooking tips! ain't that good?!

*searching for kerosene to set fire to campus later.. yeh! then no school tomorrow! off to the zoo i go!*

i was just thinking.. LBXX can possibly sit still there and stare at the camera if need to take passport size photo at him.. BUT hor.. i forseen a TINY problem..
he could possibly sucking on his thumb as he stared at the photographer! hahahaha.. would that passed or not ah?! :p

ok ok. when tired i talk MORE nonsense..

Ellie and my mum training him,tell him not to suck on his thumb except when sleeping.. seems like working liao.. unless he hungry/stressed.. then will keep taking out and then put in and suck again.. :p