(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: I think you missed my earlier post. See this tube. The set up is the same as the pic posted above. Even if not 160 pcs, also ok lah. In fact, fewer also never mind, cos already so huge and def not easy to assemble/disassemble. Hope your hubby can squeexe some time to buy it for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SK263owJkEU

bbmouse,
Oh, it's nice to hear that she didn't ask for deposit

Cos when I asked her last time, she said it's based on mutual trust. Hard to find such CLs these days, according to my friend.

QQ: Yeah!! You're the second order. Thanks! I'm one step closer to placing the order..
Nite nite to you..

Thomas Water Tower Steam Set
1. bbmouse
2. QQ

huskie, haha... my brain is rusty even more now that i am not working! hm... i dinno its that cheap to advertise in the classifieds.. but anyway, i am very picky, so nvm lah... on one hand i am hoping for more students to increase income, but on the other very lazy to keep myself too busy.. haha!!

yah, they said they will make up for last wk, but dunno when the make up will be... hey our hubbies are RELEASED from the torture! now hubby goingback to office to pack up his stuff and continue working into the late nite from home later.

SQ
aiya.. sms me... skali i forget!! so worried i'll forget. i'm gg up to tupperware HQ tmr. u wan the one touch?

ladysol
u there? were u the one who asked abt one touch on msn? medium canister can store 1 box of cheerios.

QQ, yes i agree with u.. if anthea starts to show negatives on shichida i wont continue to dump my $ liao... i heard it takes a child 6 mths to get use to the lessons, dats why i let her try out and see how first. anthea will def not be a GD kid coz her mummy hates flashcards and maths!!!! haha!!!! in a way i am glad shichida is not just abt flashcards! else i will faint. i prefer games and hands on activities. so what method am i eh? montessori? i also dunno wat monterssori is abt.. haha!!!

now i am very interested in this presch at punggol called Carpe Diem. Huignee mentioned it to me before. i read some gd comments abt it on the forum and most impt its nearby (got sch bus to my house) and cheap! (full day $600+/half day $300+) so happy! haha.. now single-income liao cannot splurge like before liao... maybe will put anthea there only when she is older, say 3 yrs old? dunno leh..

blur, why quarrel with hubby? save yr energy for beauty sleep better

edde,
You mean our hubbies are only released now?! Your poor hubby...

Hee, you're preggers now, got excuse to be lazy... uhmm.... I mean, take it easy!

I think my friend did a "detailed" phone interview with the parent to gauge whether she wanted to take the kid... if she wasn't comfortable with the parent, she actually rejected them. See how much power ex-teachers have in the tuition line! *envy*

QQ
this Fri i'm supposed to pass u ur tuppers plus ur bed wetting sheet, SQ's bed wetting sheet and Huingee's garlic keeper.

pink
can i tumpang u? need to pass smthg to bbmar.

michelle, Angel
ur tumblers and sandwich keepers? how to pass to u?

edde,
My friend sends her kid to Carpe Diem at Punggol!
She loves it cos it's near the sea, and the kids get a day out or something like that by the beach.
Too bad it's not anywhere near my sis' place in Yishun, else I'd recommend my nephew to go there.
Their Yishun branch does not have the "resort" theme... just a normal presch.

belle
u watching Man U tonite?

edde
Carpe Diem's quality has deteriorated the past 2 yrs. hear say only, k? it's a CCC, right? u can actually start anthea earlier at 2 yr old? my mom taboleh tahan Jo liao.. wan me to send her at 18mths!

huskie, the seminar ended at 1045pm. ya man.. toking abt ex teachers... haha! i also very "stuck up" one.... i wont negotiate for a lower fee unless its in punggol. some parents ask for ex teachers and only offer $20-25/hr. siao lor! i will also reject students if they are "unteachable", not in terms of standard but in terms of attitude. if too inaccessible i also dun want.. haha.. i am hard to please as usual :p

huskie, i just read from the forum that the yishun branch is no gd wor!

pax, ya.. mixed comments on CD. they hv many branches and some are real bad like the yishun one i heard. but wat i read abt the punggol one is gd!! so i am more fang xin!!

Jo is too smart liao lah! dats why very inquisitive and can be too handful for yr mum! not a bad idea to expose her to presch earlier to satisfy her curiosity!!

i dunno if CD is a CCC but i think so coz its from 7am to 7pm for a full day lesson. but they use the Multiple Intelligence teaching method. watever dat is! haha!

http://www.carpediem.com.sg/

http://www.carpediem.com.sg/c2.htm

for me, i am sending anthea later coz i am more worried abt her diet... wait till i feed her fatter first... maybe start with half day next yr first
whole day wo bu she de leh.. i want her to play with me at home.. hahahaha!!!

pink
i'll jus bring soup and get rice fr the restaurant or smthg. if not, she'll jus eat bread. i'm not vv particular as long as she eats at least one good meal. she can afford to lose some weight. if i got the energy, then it's cheese bread lah. if not, i'll make banana muffins or banana loaf, easier to do. for both adults and kids.

edde,
No lah, not stuck up lah, but why find stress for yourself right?
My friend also - she thinks tuition should be enjoyable and not stressful like her full-time teaching job, so she does the same as you... rejects students if they are "unteachable".

OK, hubby is back... gonna drill him on the stories

michelle
ya.. u can collect at my mom's place.

Angel
maybe we can meet up at lorong chuan or smthg tmr lunchtime? can u PM me? thks!

huskie, i hv the same mentality as yr fren! haha.. happy drilling!

nite mummies.. tmr is a check up day for us.. morn is mine, and aft is anthea's.. gonna go hospital hopping!

Autum,
hubby's working so my mum's following us since she's off on Fri. Else I'll have to bring them there on my own liao. Nowadays don't like to bring my maid out. Think the kids & I need to learn how not to be dependent on her.

Hubby still sitting on it, didn't want to give me a date to view the house so I didn't call yet.

QQ,
thanks for your praying. hehe.

pink,
ok, tks. I didn't read thru your BP thread. Thought we were supposed to post there again. :p

Saw your question to pax, think I'll make potato salad for them. Will bring bread & yoghurt too.

pax
no prob..think i bring bread...i thought of bringing pasta, but dun know can last 3 hrs in the thermo anot...hmm..

irin
im thinking of passing you my sodor adventure set since we are meeting this fri and mine is not open yet. if not im not sure when we will meet for next gathering? how? u want? anyway i need to order next week so can order for myself again.

joelle
no lah.. not closing.. the current campaign is till 1 June. i usually dun accumulate orders, so i'll go when friends wan to order. no hurry. take ur time. i'm vv tempted to get the ezy pour leh..

pax
really! okie okie!
pax, did u see my post yest? the Tai Wang Shi Sheng Ji ending song...been played on radio...very very nice

pax: arghhh... dun tempt me with ezy pour!!! wat do u intend to put inside ah? heh... i suppose it is not spill proof right? cannot bring around kind? :p heh. please get the freezermate for me then. the $40+ wan. thanks!

pink
i like the song. i'm still thkg of the show leh.. we're watching the doc show Feng Da Xi. hubby prefer this to Fashion 70s. this one more interesting.

pink
Leia eats almost anythg har? cauliflower try liao? thkg of cauliflower, carrot, potato soup. if not, it'll be pumpkin potato or carrot potato...

pax
wat Feng Da Xi? yeh i cannot get over the ending, damn sian...chase until so excited then ending like that. Fashion 70 too slow and ending too sad.
btw have u watched Bai2 She4 Ju4 Ta3 (the taiwanese version)? i like it a lot too. my mum is watching Qi Gong Ju...

pax
yeh she drinks and eats anything, just dun like my food sometimes..
today i saw her plucking seedless grapes from the plate and slowly eat herself..after tat grab a pc of mango, eat halfway and pass to daddy to finish it...hahhaa

Irin,
do u think u can cope if u dun have a maid? i m still thinking if i should hire one.. ya, i know u mummies have shared with me your thoughts and most have advised me to hire one.. but.. i really hope not to have one. just worried if i can cope.

pax,
soup i also want! hahaha.. now u must cook for the whole village liao.. :p joking la.. i also easy on EJ's food one.. cereal, bread, rice or noodles also can. worse come to worse, eat biscuits/cheerios!

LBXX playing with my toe in the dark now!! he woke up and is not getting back to sleep! wah biang... cool..

and now i do my grading in the dark.. and get my toe molested...duh

Autum, pink
can can. we share lah. i always make more than enuf one. end up, hubby and i eat instant noodles with the leftover soup for supper! the snacks i bring, the kids can all share. bringing dried fruit snacks, pigeon baby bites. hopefully i got energy to make bread tmr nite. i'm baking milk loaf tonite.

Autum
i think u shld get a maid. at least to help ur hubby with the housework. in that way, he can help more with the kids....

pax: wait for my tuppers order hor.. coz planning to get one that is microwavable one.. that time saw titu using.. now since RP got microwave.. think can invest in one more.. one keep in office, one at home to bring to office.. smart leh? kekekeke.. but which page is that ah? on the ebrochure?

Autum
M got school leh. my parents will bring him to the library after his lunch. shld be ok. i used to bring him to zoo vv often on my own, even when i was in my last tri, hubby in reservist, we went and had fun.

pax: hee.. the ezypour sounds really good leh. wat time r u going to hq tmr? i confirm w u again can? hb says ok liao leh... mothers' day gift..keke... but now i feel guilty... :p so better sleep on it first.

Pink,
can, no prob. you pass me your set lor.

Autum,
I definitely need a maid at home to look after them when I'm out. But now that they are older, I'll try not to bring her out whenever we go out so I get to spend more time alone with the kids & they are not so dependent on her.
I also think you should get a maid cos they can be a great help with housework. And especially when you bring them back home after a long & tired day, she can help to bath, change & pack your stuff. Great?

Pax,
I already got a part-time cleaner who comes in once a week with housework. You are talking about the daily 'housework' like cooking for EJ, washing bottles, changing baby?

erm, u used to bring M to zoo alone, but that time only got him mah.. now he got a mei-mei, different woh.. will he feel unhappy that u bring mei-mei and not him? not meant to make u worry ok.. just that this thought crossed my mind. hey, for food hor, please don't tire yourself out tomorrow nite to make bread/pastry/soup etc.. please don't feel obliged ok.. else we will feel bad. It's not your duty to feed our kids hor.

Astro,
so funny.. toe got molested! haha..
regarding the faci hor, hiaz.. he is new la.. so i think not used to students like that. as u know la, our type of students can be quite 'un-teachable'..

pax: okie! thanks!

astro: get the rock n serve! it's my fav! they have the round ones now in a set of 2... otherwise can get the crystalwave soup mug with a handle! oso..get the ezypour! woahahaha

ok mummies! good nite!!!

Pax,
i just thinking, actually u don't have a maid right? and u are coping so well! hmm, but both M n Jo eat their dinner at your parents place right? so u just bring them home at night, no need to cook dinner for them? but still quite a bit of housework for u to do leh.

Irin,
ok.. when u go out, u trust your maid alone with RR? no other adults at home right.. guess it's really a lot of luck involved!

pax: LBXX = La Bing Xiao Xing.. dun u think he looks like LBXX?

autum: new faci ah? not too sure about the whole matter. but like what i told u this afternoon.. i think whole RP know liao.. ya.. students can be a handful..but i think faci also must reflect lor.. can't be whole class one.. timid ones also so gungho meh? anyway. would be interesting for u to know.... My AD.. told me.. in situations like that.. while pple normally question the students first.. she will question the faci first, ops :p so my conclusion.. my department cannot afford to have this kind. if not sure gena.. hahaha..

titu: ya ya i know.. got influenced by u liao lor.. always the case.. :p *turns to miser.."whey not my fault ah.. titu's prob hor.. always come and tempt me"*... heeeheee..

autum
can you help me check the dimensions of your surprise action set?
is it H395 x W50 x D130mm OR H395 x W500 x D130mm?

Autum
M's ok. he would love to go library with my parents. when i bring Jo out alone, he's ok too, bcos he get time with his grandparents!... heeee...
ya. they eat dinner 5-530pm, so got to eat at my mom's place. i only clean their bottles and prepare for the next day. only one set of bottles, bcos M drinks his milk fr cup. housework, hubby take care. that includes washing M's uniform.. :p not much lah actually. mopping floor, we resign to once a wk liao..

titu/pax: the two of u are so horrible.. i am so tempted to the crystalware microwavable, soup mugs one and also the link pax showed me earlier.. but do i need so many in the first place?? and oh god, i dun even have a microwave at home to begin with ah! miser is going to kill me!!!