(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Suddenly have the craze over thomas train sets! Hehehe.. And found this super good deal. So will buy lor..

Shoes? A bit too early right?

mickey
you can buy those aka booties kind from little feet. they are really nice. unless you super pang tang dun let him wear. else you should utilise the thirty percent in our spree mah

QQ: Your GG page is very good leh..

Little Feet Orders
Mummies, pls go to GG to place your orders now. We need 27 pairs total to get 30% discount.

SQ: No need lah. Wear socks lor.. See 2nd time round, we know what's needed and what's not. So will have fewer white elephants I hope.

SQ, you got the spelling right. I am using mustela for body, and emulsifying ointment (i got this from KKH) for face.

Leggings are quite useful for cold weather.

haha carol, mickey, my hubby just called to complain abt the shichida P!!! he was saying from 730pm till now she has been blowing her own trumpet so much so that he felt like throwing the cup in his hand at her!! WAHHAHAHHAHA!!!

Edde: Kekeke... Thot I already told you that before?? But got to give it to her, that she can talk for so long, without feeling paiseh..

BBmouse, what is the new pink design of littlefeet?
hee..

and aiyo. i am so tired here.

yvonne, ya. we compare finger length in zoo. haha!

QQ: I don't have yet leh. The girl said will send to me, but haven't received them in my email leh.. Sigh.. They have a lot of business and don't care abt us..
I chase her a bit..

mickey, QQ, ya man... she is really a turn off, just like the company name to my hubby.

QQ, u went to shichida preview before? then aft hearing the P u decided not to sign up? HAHAHA!!

poor hubby, now back to more of her 自吹自擂, i told him if its nothing useful then better come home and not waste his time there.

edde, i was there 3 years ago, i think. i wasn't even pregnant then. and i not yet married woh. haha!!! i was there to kpo with a fren. cause we exploring singapore's children programs.

QQ, icic.. must be a good experience on yr research then.. can write a lot of things abt her.. haha! hey i am still waiting for anthea's outdoor photos, aft i rec them then i spam hee hee...

I am so sleepy, going to bed soon.

Baby Girl: the thomas set looks goodleh. when r u closing the spree..?? need to ask hubby if he is keen.

Star: I think I'll close as soon as we hit 10 sets. The price is the same as the aquadoodle, so I better keep to the same number of sets to avoid gst.

mickey
good lor. you learn your lesson. if i have a #2, i'm sure i'll still be making the same silly purchases

edde,
ask your ah lao come back la. after a long day at work still got to listen to all the nonsense

CK,
oh mustela seems good. i'm not gonna buy. will just get those sample packs and use. cos i'm sure i won't apply for her in singapore. i'm that lazy

SQ, i asked him to come back but he said he stayed so long lio, just a little bit more endig liao.. so poor thing.. got tons of work unfinished and yet wasting his time listening to nonsense, without dinner some more... now i am feeling so bad..

hey edde,
Your hubby is at the SM PEC seminar now?
So is mine

I haven't been in this thread for a long time cos just too many posts to catch up, plus baby and I both caught the flu bug, and she had fever for 10+ days, so I was tired out looking after her.
Are you a SAHM now?
How do you find the SM class?

bbmouse,
Have you gone back to work yet?
Hee, I;ve heard SM principal's CD played during class... yikes, her singing is BAD!
And I caught some spelling mistake on the animation which accompanied the song.

huskie, so has yr hubby called to complaine to u!? haha?

me SAH but anthea still with nanny, giving tuition currently. SM class eh.. ok lor.. not as gd as i expected it to be.. now its their so callled input period, so also dunno gd or not.. but i give anthea 1 yr and see how.. if by 1 yr she still fusses in class then i withdraw her liao...

how abt yr gal? she enjoys the class?

pink,
so the thomas train set we still need to post in your BP thread or you took note of my order liao? Sorry, abit lost cos busy with work these few days, didn't have time to come in, didn't read archives too.

Joelle,
I noticed the shopping mood here too. Lucky thing is I'm busy this week. And I avoid seeing the "evil" things. haha!!! :p

Yvonne,
where did you get your fan cover ah? I've been looking for it aimlessly.

re: zoo
my car clutch got problem, sending to workshop tomorrow for check. Hopefully no major problem that'll require it to be in for more than a day. Else I'll have no car to go zoo on Fri.

edde,
I SMS-ed hubby... he said it's story-telling time throughout! ;)

Yep, I'm also giving my gal 1 yr.
She's OK in class... quite interested in the flashcard session. But sometimes gets distracted with the kids climbing on the table and then wanted to do the same thing... sigh, monkey see, monkey do.

Skipped last week's class cos she wasn't feeling too well, even though she was on the road to recovery. But just don't wanna pass any bugs to the classmates.

Tuition is good - flexi hours!

Edde: They provided some snacks during the break. Your hubby will be fine.

HUskie: Hey, no long no see!!
How have you been? Have gone back for some time now.

Star: Where are you heading to?

bbmouse,
actually i wanted to ask u how do you know the Thomas Ultimate Set has 160pcs.. cos i see the Toysrus UK site, it says include 3 engines.. so not sure what ie meant.

Irin,
oh no.. then if no car means u are not going zoo? then our zoo trip will become very little people left.

Star,
apply online for passport. u go ICA website to see and submit.. quite easy. I did that for EJ when he was just 3wks old. then to collect, bring Rae there on the notified date.

huskie, anthea is only interested in getting out of the chair!
but her attention span is better compared to the first lesson. we din have lesson last wk coz the teacher quit!!! kaoz!!!

yeah, tuition is so far so gd, but income dropped soooo much!!! i just receieved my first tuition pay of $135! (coz 50% to agent for the first mth). its PEANUTS lor!!! i see the money and i wanna luff.. hahahaha!!!

oh yes, pls refresh my memory again... wats yr gals name eh? she attends HDB hub fri aft lesson rite? u stay in amk rite? aiyo, u MIA so long and my memory is failing me!

star, from mext mth onwards, u can fix appt to collect passport, no need to wait 1-1.5 hr there.

mickey, he said the snacks are not enuf to fill his stomach. haha.. think he too pai say to take too much.. keke..

Autum: You go google Thomas Ultimate Set. You'll come across that it has 160 pieces. BUt I'm trying to figure out what it has cos am thinking of buying the water tower steam set too.. That one has 40pcs.

starfruit,
tks! To think that my mum's working in Fairprice & I actually missed looking for it there.

Autum,
don't worry, will go even no car. :p My mum can handle. She'll always tell me how she used to carry my sis in one hand, hold me with the other & brought us to take bus. I shall see how good she is. haha!

irin,
i got it from DIY shop at CWP... veri cheap... $3++ onli... but is those plain white colour... no picture... i think those minitoons shop got sell winniethepooh design.. but not sure now still selling anot... u must tell the person ur fan's size, he can get it for u... i think a normal standing fan is 16inch...

bbmouse,
ok. but i just think the set in UK may not have that many pcs.. cos they didn't state leh. hmm.. anyway, hope yours is the 160pcs set. if i can get my hubby to go to Toysrus n if really 160pcs, then will ask him to buy.. but i think slim chance for hubby to go shoppung at Toysrus.

Irin,
yeah.. so will see u at zoo! your mummy going ah, then hubby leh? hey, did u arrange to go n view that EA in Hougang?

bbmouse,
Yes, long time no see!
I went Penang for a week about a month ago, and then Soph couldn't adjust back to sleeping in her own room when she was back... very siong with the night wakings, that's why I was also too tired out to catch up on the March postings.
Then of course plus the every 2-hourly check on her fever for the past 1+ week.

Have you confirmed your CL yet?
I've got another friend due in July/Aug... till now cannot find a CL she's comfy with.

edde,
Yeah, agent fee is crazy! But why didn't you just spend $30-50 putting up a classified ad and then wait for response?
My ex-teacher friend did that, and she got quite a bit of response, even though she indicated "strictly Yishun area".

My gal's name is Sophie

Yep, she attends the HDB Hub on Fri morning 1030am.
I stay in Bishan.
Hee, you can excuse your memory... you're pregnant!

Huskie: Yes, I've confirmed with the CL you provided good feedback with!
Hehehe.. She charges $2k leh.

Autum: I think it's the same set. Cos the one I saw on the utube and the pics posted on UK toysrus website is the same set.
1376169.jpg

deleted rest of pics cos too big. Alamak!

bbmouse,
Yeah, this $2k CL not cheap hor?
Did she ask for any deposit?
My friend says that all the CLs she called charges $1.9k and asked for a $300 deposit, but she is not comfortable giving it cos she's afraid she'll get played out.

Hmm... the shoes are lovely!

Michelle,
I cannot remember the teacher's name!

Very unusual and cheem Christian name... something like Dacarabella or something?
But I think she is pretty new, cos she doesn't seem to be familiar with some rules.

edde,
So will they give you a makeup class for last week?

Huskie: No, she didn't ask for any deposit. And she didn't require me to apply for work permit for her like my previous CL did.

bbmouse. me!! thomas train steamset. thank u!!

no time to stay here liao. long talk with sil.

nite nite!

irin, i pray here pray there, hope ur care ready tomorrow liao. ok?

edde, i also faint cause after attending the sichida, my conclusion is always the same.
not all methods (philosophies) are applicable to every child. so each of them has their own unique points. stop when your bb dun show interest or reject it. some babbies are suitable for sichida. i think it might be good program though, but i did not sign up because i have no time (lazy) and i cannot committ. so I'm the one who is not ready. so some bb suitable for GD? other methods..
i still haven't open my wink set. haha!!

nite nite