(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wa, it's so difficult being a teacher nowadays hor? i've never had the guts to skip a single lesson my whole life. even when i was terribly sick and the teacher shoo me home. i insisted on just resting at my desk.

so sua gu me

SQ: ya. i think i am that kind who likes to stick to the same taste one.. unless i sot sot . want try new ones.. like today.. so yucky! gross! pui.. ehhh.. arghh.. ok u get how awful it taste liao hor?

SQ: u are those students whom we would love to have.. dutiful and respectful.. moral values are eroding in our young.. remember that.. haiz.. sad but true...

astro
i dun know the price..must go find in retail shop then get discount.

mickey
is that the ultimate set you posted? wow looks like a lot of stuff leh

wah jia lat... these past weeks everyone seems to be in a shopping mood!! i've tried to refrain for a while now i'm back to buying!!! oh no oh no!!!

pink: please stop tempting us with the train sets! let's jus stick to hello kitty items for the girls!!! *foam at mouth* should i or should i not get the thomas train with the whistle??!! i think seth will love it!!! alamak!!! alamak!!! siao liao!! siao liao!!

moogen/sq: please dun talk abt shopping bags anymore!! i jus resisted angel's spree!! arghhh!!! hey...there is this other jap bags website on bp thread very nice bags too leh!! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1373763.html?1208922376 and sally's coin purse set!! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1370992.html?1208921949
mani mani hom!! see no evil!!!

moogen: if u r looking for bags tt can be packed compact then open up into a big bag, can try robinsons centrepoint. they have a small section selling. comes in various sizes & colors

Autumn, Pinkpink,

YT have a wooden push along toy with a handle. It is a blue hippo with bouncy head and movable arms. But hor, like EJ, she doesn't roll it along the floor, she will pick it up and walk along with it. Same thing with her shopping cart. Now she doesn't push it along, she will pick it up and walk with it... But she really got strength man cuz that wooden push toy has some weight to it, it is not light but she can just take and walk with it. :/

for a while can't get in. thought forum was down. must be forum's way of shutting me up

moogen,
those grocery bags i have ALOT leh. i mean, those envirosax. i bought at least 5 last time. still sitting around except for one which i'm using as and when. very good. the other four also dunno where i kept in my cabinets liao

joelle
aren't i glad you all talking about trains now. and thomas somemore. wa, real exp to have boys leh
(finally i can exclaim this!)

good thing is i can't access those links in the office. when i get home, i either forget or too lazy. *phew*

carol, actually i have the reisenthel bags but these look cute leh. heh...

joelle, yah the phil and teds quite cool. initially was thinking of getting that the other time. but i can't imagine with 2 kids how heavy it's gonna be.

joelle
you also looking at strollers? #2?

carol,
isnt' that bugaboo cool? i always volunteer to help my friend push her stroller (cos hers is a bugaboo). haha... then i will go home and gar gar and goo goo about it to my hubby. but it's really heavy lah. vs the lao ya strollers i have, i have a much easier time manuveuring (??) than her. so i always have to wait for her

joelle: my colleague has one of this strollers. its damn cool & easy to maneuver. the seat behind can detached and attached to the front instead too.

moogen and joelle
thank goodness i can't carry off those cartoon cartoon bags well. i always look siao siao carrying them. cos they either dun match my clothes, or i look like i'm going to the market. v jialat. i've seen mummies and kids carrying them and looking cool. but not me wor

Mejo
i think our bb still dun know how the push along works....
I bought the rocking giraffe for a long time, it was until the recent 1-2mths that Leia started to 'climb' onto the giraffe and start rocking it. she will push the giraffe around the house too.

think anna could do this since bbmouse bought it, for a moment i thought leia doesnt like it and i wanted to sell it.

Joelle
u ask pple dun tempt you but u posted links to tempt people...hahhaha luckily im not into coin purse...kekeke..i like long big wallet, dump everything inside

astro
i'm like you. everytime i try new stuff, 9 out of 10 times i land up being extremely disappointed. cos i'm fussy. and doesn't help that nowadays merchants are more interested in earning quick bucks and compromising on quality. that's why i get v irritated with myself for not learining my lessons when i try new things.

my hubby's more forgiving. he will just shrug it off and eat it while i will pui pui like you, and then curse for the other half of my life

SQ: hahaha.. what a way u put it.. "my hubby's more forgiving. he will just shrug it off and eat it while i will pui pui like you, and then curse for the other half of my life"..
but it is true that i do that leh!!! haiz.. :p

(at least now i know.. i am not alone!*^5 SQ!*
kekekeh...
^

carol: so far i've seen mainly ang mos using it! ya! looks super cool leh..but the one below so poor thing... wat if the other bb farts?! :S

sq: no la..no #2 yet...hee...jus saw then like it ma... i m still quinny's most loyal fan! ;p

pink: kekek... i cannot resist ma...so have been controlling myself badly!!! i oso like elong wallet...but u know...we can always do w a coin purse! esp when we need $1 coins for the trolley... then cannot find... woahaha... jia lat!

mani mani hommmmm....

dunno which is which.. but apparently.. one skill (not sure if pulling or pushing) takes longer to develop.. i think it is the pulling...?? so now they just carry everything..????

joelle
my hubby and i always kpo when we see that double layer pram. as in, how do you decide who sits on top? we always say the one at the bottom would be v bored and v poor thing. fart or not

wa, lucky i'm not into coin purse. else sure ganna sabo by you. you can try those coach wristlets if you are into coins? or the LV ones. v nice leh. those key fobs with purse. so pretty colors somemore!

a gal can always have 1001 purses

astro
i say that cos that's just me.

Pinkpink,

Noooo, YT certainly knows how they work. Before she learn to walk, she will sit down to push the hippo along on the floor. Initially before she started "carting" the shopping cart along, she know to push it along. But I think the shopping cart is so flimsy that it easily tip over when she pushes it that's why she choose to carry it. Every morning she will tip the shopping cart over and empty everything out, then she will carry it with her as she walks...

Pink: Yes, that's the ultimate set! I'm surprised to see it's so much bigger from the first pic Linda posted. Thanks to Linda for pointing this out. Now I'm so excited to have this set!

The pink shoes are not in yet. Will try to upload tonite.. I think you'll like it.. It's the sweet pink sports shoes. The soles are soft and bendable too. Also there'll be 2 styles of sandles. I realised Anna doesn't have any sandals (open toes shoes) at all. When we brought her swimming, she has no shoes to wear!

Autum: Hey, I actually ordered another item.
Look at this. It gives off steam! The 2 sets can be added together. http://www.toysrus.co.uk/Product.aspx/BruHome/BruBabyToys/BruBabyToysPreSchool/BruBabyToysPreschoolCarsTrains/321230?ref=Search

mickey
so the new ones are not in?
should i go down take a look today or wait?
you know my level of IT skills and intelligence. i must see the shoes before i know whether to buy

mejo
you should try to take a picture of YT and her "pet dog"
then show it to her when she grows up. meanwhile, download the pic here so we can all see

<font color="ff0000">pax,</font>
are you here?
can you pass my bed wetting sheet to QQ when you see her at the zoo? then QQ can pass to me on sun at the JG trial. QQ, is that ok?
then you won't have to enter CBD and deliver the sheets to me. paisei lah. always make you come here.

autum,
don noe lei... but comfirm the fish oil with milk sure puke...

bbmouse,
u can keep it first... cos i now still left with 1 more tube... if i need, i call u...

astro,
yes... got big prob... cos we don like the teacher...

enne,
yes... my this preg is veri different from the first...

GUESS WAD? bel put her hand into the fan!!!! and i hear the sound... heng her fingers nv kena chop off... this silly gal trying to be clever... she wan to switch off... but don noe how to turn the switch... end up she put her hand into the fan and test water!!!

moogen: u seem to like bags very much. m sure u hv tons of diff kinds of bags.

joelle: ya my colleague is ang mo. hv nvr tot of the one in front farting. my boy sat on it once n he was behind
initially i tot he will complain n refuse. but was ok leh. looks very comfy.

Yvonne: I thot you asked Joelle to order for you? That's why I asy I can sell you mine. Don't have to order again.

Pink: Apparently, the ultimate set has 160 pieces leh. I think it's the biggest set they have. So qiao there is a 50% discount now, that's why I think it's a good grab.

Push toys: Anna will push her toys leh.. is it becos they are heavy enuf for her not to lift and carry them around easily?

Pink: Anna gets on the giraffe but she likes to jump on it. Only recently then she can rock back and forth on it, the way it shd be.

yvonne-so dangerous, did Bel get a shock?? must sayang her.. my boy very chu lu.. he will wanna topple the fan over be it big or small fan, now whenever he's near the fan, we will pull him away!

pinkpink-I go check the TOYRUS at TM see have anot maybe tml during lunchtime. hehe.

hey Yvonne
i already bought those fan net to cover it, dangerous!

mickey
160pcs! faintz...i think u will be the one playing with it :p

SQ, enne, carol, germaine,
she nv cry... just shouted with shock... den look at mi and keep hitting her hand on the floor... lol... yes... i need to get a fan cover... immediately...

bbmouse,
oh... no hurry ma... i just order to store...

SQ. ok no prob. pass everything to me then we have a big exchange on sunday!

Yvonne, wah!! i also put fan cover, but then tian always like to press the button, then i disconnect the fan instead. itchy hands la, these bb.

any new updates? I have been busy. but good news for my project. hee.
managed to get successful results. too bad boss not around, otherwise he will be jumping up and down with joys.

Pink: I think once fixed, the structure will stay there for sometime. Can't afford to fix and refix all the time.. But my friends with boys who play thomas say the boys love to do the fixing and unfixing..

Hope Anna doesn't spoil it before Aaron can play it..
Hahahah...

Pink,
The black top u posted still available ant?? Looks trendy lei...

bbmouse,
I saw u posted the thomas the train set. U found it at sg?? Sorry ah, never read the archives but i saw the picture. :p
How much is it?? I am keen to get it....

Yvonne,
Get those netted fan covers. Lucius had his fingers cut from the metal blades (super old lok kok fan) before. Its veri scary~~~~