(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda: Will order for you.. The 3-layer is the 5-pc pack yen 1,090 right?

SQ: Re training pants, you got to decide how many layers first leh. I think I got the 4-layer.

Autum: For a 7-seater car, not much style liao lah. All look like Van. except for the VOlvo XC 90 I think. Even that looks a bit too angular I feel..

CK: so far so good.. going to be bz at work liao.. think when i am bz, won;t miss my ger so much.

That day at funan, i saw this family beside me who was feeding their daughter ( think maybe 18mths??) thsi bowl of spag bolonese.. the spag was such a thick strand, she just cut up into small stripes and feed liao.. wha..i dun think Rae can handle a whole bowl of spag leh.. must train her a bit more liao.
Then at tanglin food court, i saw this angmo mum gave her maybe 2 yr old daughter long long strands of pasta noddles as well, never cut up cone, she just chew and eat herself with hands... wha i think i must really train rae to eat pasta.

Today's talk on 7seater car ah??

SQ: the more layer means it can hold more pee (as in dun wet thru so fast) but i think 3 layer sufficient liao, cos u wan the bb to feel the wetness... defeats the purpose of getting a training pants with more layers i think... dun u agree?

Carol: You may want to share with mummies with boys.. Or you share with SQ - but get yellow colour - more unisex. The other 2 colours are blue and pink.

Angel: not yet... going to BB on sunday when i meet her for JG. this is ok with u right? cos she mentioned u still have some ON with her that has not arrived yet.

Michelle: will pic up ur ON stuff from BB this sun and pass to u next sun at kinder.

Star
Oh..but i dun think i will have anymore meet up with BBmar unless there's another trial. Can i go yr place on wkends instead?

Carol
My boy wears L for huggies. So cannot huh?

Linda: Got it..

ya today's topic about car ah...7 seater? i dun think i can handle such a huge car..faintz...

Linda, mickey
i called toysrus and taka, no more ultimate set

Mickey
i want to order training pants:
Link: http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-eg.asp?Shocd=V65404&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=4
item code: V65404
Colour: Girl Set
Size: 90
amount: USD17.64

I'd put up my BP for the thomas train:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1368711.html?1208749929

Star,
u saw what i wrote on the unit 220? it's got diagonal/angular layout cos it's the connecting stack.

SQ,
haha.. yea, so Linda makes up for the average for 182 times.

bbmouse,
if price is an issue, then look at Estima. You go check out at showrooms bah.

mummies, my hubby says buy a van - a real van - then just fix seats.. i want to faint! hahaah..

Pink,
yea, EA usually got 4 bedrooms.. but the weird thing is, many pple actually knock down one of the room.. cos this 4th room is usually a small study.. so many pple knock it down to enlarge the living room. the one i saw on Sunday is like that.. so i find a bit pointless leh.. cos we want more rooms.. the small 4th room can be used as a maid's room i feel.

Star, CK,
I am the kampong mum. Starting lett on chick/pork chunks since Oct/Nov. Now, she can bite off my apple/pear and chew. But must jagar lar. At times, she bite huge chunks and choke herself.

WE are weaning Lett off porridge now. Dinner is soup + rice and she enjoys it more than her lunch (porridge)

pink,
can handle once you master of your car mah !
move ont o bigger car. wahahaha...

bbmouse,
the other day hubby was at BMW Center, apparently got ppl trade in and they are sellin at 190k

but then at that price, can get a brand new XC90

Pink, Autumn,
The older generations of EA at Pasir Ris/Bk Batok has bigger rooms. My mum's 5A unit is overall 1300++ ft2 and the smallest room holds a piano and round dinner table for 6. A frens EA is 1450 ft2 and the smallest room is a regular bedroom size. HUGE!

Angel: BB say ur ON stuff are not here yet.. which is why i am gonna pass her ur stuff so when ur ON arrives, u can collect all together from her? no? so u wanna make 2 trips? one to bb place to pick up ur ON and one to mine for the pouches?

re: 7-seater cars
mummies, last time i read from Reader's Digest.. in America got a lot of tragic accidents of people backing their big SUVs/MPVs over small children. As in, when they are reversing their cars into their garages or driveways, the knock over the small children behind the vehicle.. cos such vehicles are too high, cannot see the small kids..

They also run over housepets (cats and dogs).. very scary lor. I read the story, this grandpa reverse over his grandson and killed him.. the boy was 3yrs old.. very tragic.. then the grandpa super guilty.

Anyway, i think in SG the cars are not that big.. cos US, i think the SUVs there are really huge cos the ang-mohs are bigger size.

Autum: y ai know which untis u r referring too. hey why are u viewing houses now.. u wanna sell ur place and move out??

Linda: i am also quite kampong one lah.. cos Rae cheena girl prefers to eat chinese food. I gave her rice and soup, she hates it.. end up whole dinner dun want to eat anything,. i am gonna try again.

RE: XC90
Owned dat 3 yrs bac and its a good car. Always like Volvo car coz of the security it provides.

The engine is solid and there is individual airbags and aircon for the back seats as well. Height wise, its is similar to the Mitsubishi's and Honda's. The interior is spacious. Lotsa legroom and the storage can fit 2 nos toyogo box (the big one). Its a good ride overall.

Audrey baby! I missed u!! how's your school work? Hectic ah?

yea, i am having a girl.. hmm, but today hor, i feel a bit worried.. dunno why, just have this worrying feeling that something is not right with my babe..

Mickey
sorry, i want to change to 3 layers!
3-layer 5-pc pack training pants.
1090yen, colour is yellow, size 90.
wanted to take pink, but think again, maybe keep for next bb in case its boy.

Linda: What car are you driving now?

Michelle: Trading in what car for what car? 190k for a trade in value is very high leh..

Bugaboo Bee: At $999 not ex lah.. My arpica also costs that much.. If I had known the bugaboo bee lsat time, would have bot this instead..

Pink: Got your order and update on thmoas.

Anymore jshoppers orders

Linda
hmm..the 2 locations a bit the far...

Autum
the 4th small room - likely to be hubby's study cum toy room. His huge toys will take up 1 room..faintz.

re: MPV
can tink about mazda 5.
not as huge as some other mpvs....fits 6 nicely...though last row can be quite warm if driving in the day. Can fold last row down..and put 2 car seats at back+ 2 strollers at the back + box of babies' stuff/bags. Sliding door. NOt automated. So when rainy days..can close up quite fast. Also dun have to worry that car park lot so small..cannot open up when carrying baby. HAs got the isofix car seat thingy...is you have isofix car seat to fix on. Middle row can fold away...and allow kid to walk from 1st row to last row. Has some other safety functions.

Autumn,
The US's cars are moving in liaoz. Saw landrovers which are at least a feet higher than the regular SUV we see on the road. The vehicle looks FIERCE and I love the look. :p

Star,
Try with different soups lorz. At times it could be she dun like the taste. Lett loves all the soups, so it makes my mum and my life easier. I even gave her potato and chick from the curry chick and she like dat! But she cried for water immediately only to ask for more curry potato and chick! LOL.

Lett is almost like a rubbish bin now. On weekdays, my mum's b/fast consist of beehoon, baos, carrot cakes, noodles etc. On sats, she will have roti prata for breakfast and on sunday, mc donalds hotcake. So far, she juz makan through like a bulldozer. LOL.

bbgal,
my gf drive her XC90 n her previous is a beetle :p adn she loves her car, she drive back to Penang al the time as the car is usually used by her.

think u are juz like her, shldnt be of any issue rite.

autum,
one of the reason we still dun have a SUV is bcoz of that same reason.
we are so afraid of that and at teh carpark, the malay kids are playing at the carpark and they dun bother to whether got cars or not.

autum.....
yeah lor..tomolo got paper. SIanz....

Choi Choi choi....dun worry lah. Think its your hormones changing again. Wah....so nice...can buy all the pink stuff liao!!!!!!
So happy for you!!!!!!!!!

How many month are you now arh? How is EJ? Got go take preggy picture a not?

bbgal,
We dun hv any car now coz the last one (XC90) was a white elephant. It was a red plate and we had to purposely go out on weekends so as to clock milage on the car! LOL.

Decided to dump the car and take public transport since i can't drive and my hubby is always working on weekends. :p

Pink,
Juz suggesting lar. U can go ask ard if Tiong Bahru have similar. I think the blocks with the round balcony are quite big.

Michelle: Wah! From a beetle to a XC 90 is a huge difference leh. Hahaha..
Your gf is a very versatile driver....

Star: I think it shd be lighter, butt he aprica is only a 3-point harnass..

Autumn,
Its ur hormones and ur hubby being away. Dun tink too much and enjoy the bb. If i can, i wish i am preg too hearing dat so many mummies are carrying now... :p

hi hi linda....
lett is like my kaylyn.....everything...she will point..and she will wana eat lor. Dun give her..she gets very angry. My mum also feed her everything!!!! Evry morning now...its mee-sua or kway teow...+ bit of fish ball. Grandmaz are super adventurous.

hi hi starfruit....
how is rae?

Autum, Linda, Audrey: I also kept thinking something will go wrong with this pregnancy.. Dunno why..
always tell myself to be more positive so bb will be as cheerful as anna, but can't help but worrying..

ops. reading back my post, think i sound a tad racists.

mejo,
hahaha, u shld say the nothin in oven now, but dough in the making ;)

back from check up... NO NEWS! bb position not good... but i guess is a gal... even dr said maybe is a gal... ai ya. he cannot comfirm one... he give mi a date for detail scan so i will noe the gender...

Audrey, Linda,
not hormones leh.. cos dunno why this whole morning, i keep having this pain at the left side of my stomach.. a bit like stich that kind of pain.. then yesterday, i vomitted a bit (it's not morning sickness).. today i also felt like vomitting while on the way to work.

I suspect it's the multi-vit combine with the fish oil that makes me feel like puking.. but last time i didn't feel that way.. so anyway, today i have this pain (even now).. then i feel that my baby not moving today.. so hence i feel a bit worried today.