(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne
I was laughing when u said Bel’s hair smells fishy hahaha…how come she feed her head wif fish huh?
Hahaha…
Then Nick so funny…I laughed out loud cos he was shouting tat Bel’s butt cant squeeze into the chair! HAHAHAHA!
I overheard yday & was bz laughing :D

Re: JG feedback
I dun like it. Cannot compare to GUG. Very disappointed!
1) Same as edde, I feel tat the playtime is too lengthy & the teachers are trying their best to mingle around.
2) The teachers seem inexperienced; cant catch the kids’ attentions some of the time. I suspect one of them even had a flu (named Sheryl or sth).
3) Story telling – ok but not very fascinating.
4) Only good thing is the snack & art+craft time. I’m surprised Kai can quietly sit there & munch. (He seems hungry)
5) I cant stand the stuffiness of the room. We were at studio 6. (AIRCON is LOUSY)
6) Others, no comments….sorry I had make a move 1st cos my boy is super hungry.

RE: JAP BAGS
Pic small huh? Okie okie I redo again shortly then enclosed with price (FINALLY GOT IT).
MOQ is 10pcs per categories. Delivery leadtime is about 1-2wks.

sq,
wahaha... mi still sitting here typing... i just finish bathing... guess wad? i put the tissue in bel's laundry... end up i have difficulty removing! so silly rite? mi letting hb slp for another 5min, later go eat mac breakfast... like so happy family!!! is his first time eating mac breakfast with bel... wahahaha... usually i eat alone with her...

Wow, so many early birds mummies today. Hmm, I'll be very busy this week too cuz Thurs got exam and also got to hand up project report. T_T Absolutely no mood to study. Sigh...

But at least after this Thurs, I can look forward to a long period of NO MORE CLASS until next year. Hohoho.

angel,
ya... i noe... i think both of us laugh the loudest! heee... he so silly to think of such thing... i don feed her head la... but don noe y she smell of fish... now taking so many med, she smell of the med!

Yvonne,

Hubby no work today? Both of you still so romantic, chat till 5 am in the morning, haha. What an ideal picture of a family, young couple eating with baby and wife pregnant at Mac. Haha, like doing advertisement for Mac.

mejo,
ya... hb no work today... like tt romantic?we seldom have time to talk... last nite talk till don wan to slp... but i cannot make it liao... cos i have to wake up at 8am to feed bel...

but lack of a old woman...and old man...remember the old advertisement for mac?

Thanks Autumn & Star for your advice.

What i do now is, i chopped her vege, meat and cook porridge. Mashed the porridge.

Try a few times not mashing the porrdge and she vomitted.

i must keep trying...cos i know she is not chewing, she just swallowed everything in her mouth.

wa mickeymouse
i want the shoes. will go down and take a look when i have time. today is out

mickey
i dun drive a 7-seater. but of my friends who do, i've heard good reviews of picnic. it's a car i would get myself if i have the choice (stupid hubby always different preference from me).

oh i so luv the lexus. or how about the huge fortuner?

bbmouse. my hb said ESTIMA spacious. good.
hope i did not forget the model no.

and when i have time i go see little feet.. time not enough.

imagine? tian slept from 6.30pm to 7am this morning. super GF, but mid night she woke me up and changed diapers. then she orh orh again. hahaha!!

SQ: The lexus is only a 5-seater leh.. It would be my choice too.. And I'll get a white color one. We can't fit into a 5-seater anymore if we want to get another maid. So got to be a 7-seater.
Another mum tells me they are phasing out the picnic next month! Aiyooh.. Why liddat?

QQ: You saw the Estima at the paralle importer isit? I think this model is a parallel import c=model only right?
The good thing is the sliding doors and it comes in a hybrid version which is more fuel efficient.

Long time I didn't post, but sometimes I still drop by and see what topic are we chatting.

Carol, I'm using Tiger food jar (0.9L I think). It's quite big though but I think it's quite good as the internal is stainless steel.

mickey
not bad lah
it's three front and three back. total six. which means you put one kid between you and your hubby in front. then 2 maids sit behind with another kid. you like?

SQ: I went to google the edix. I think cannot lah. Cos there is one seat at the front in between the driver's and the fron passenger's seats, I think it's quite dangerous to place the baby in front leh.

hee hee mickey,
we posted at the same time. i like it cos it means the kid can sit in front, and so can i. that's why i asked if you like

CK
if you keep mashing for her, the more she would not want to chew right? doubleboil one hour should be quite soft liao? i dunno the standard cos i've only doubleboil once in my whole life! almost killed me cos i have no patience at all!

Mickeymouse, i liked estima cos of the sliding door...which i think is child friendly.

Estima is 2.4 or 2.5 L, as for picnic is 2L. Made a difference in road tax.

But picnic very old model, dont know when the new model out.

I will go for estima if i really want to buy MPV.

bbgal,
picnic is phasing out coz its been a very long run !

forgotten to ass i prefer estima too
lovely car

paiseh, din see ur sms until very late both times.

irin,
ah bish u ! first ting i see is your post.
then camera not ours. WS helping to take mah! since tJaviar din want to leave his mummy arms ;)

Michelle: No prob... I'm still short of 500 jpy for the second batch orders... So got to lelong a bit more.. Think 1 more order and we have enuf..

CK, Michelle: Thanks for the feedback in Estima.
I also heard the picnic is an old model of 5yrs, and usually they upgreade after 5yrs. BUt this model is so popular that it's still being carried. The order queue for this car is 3mths long leh.

CK: Double boil for 1 hr is good enuf liao leh. You don't have to puree anymore. I willagree with the rest of mums here that our babies shd start to take more textured food now. By the way, I'm assuming you've started on solids for some time liao right?

my girl started solid when she is 4 months. But we just keep puree her food, cos she no teeth till 9 months.

i think i will start mixing abit.

On MPV, i think i saw a toyota Mark X's MPV. quite nice.

SQ, bbmouse,
it seems that for Edix, they are not bringing in the 6-seater to SG anymore. not sure how reliable is this info, but apparently, it's a bit dangerous so they are not bringing this in.

Estima is huge.. I think in terms of space, it's good.. however, must get used to driving such a car.. frankly, to me it looks like a van! oops! And there are back cameras to help with parking and reversing cos it's too high and big. But overall i think it's still a nice car.. BIG!

SQ,
I definitely don't argue 182 times with my hubby leh.

Hubby in UK liao. So sian.. another week of toughing it out for me. argh!

edde,
WS said he likes the table and chair too

so even Keira can fit nicely on them.

very tiring day yesterday. but i actually went to bed after 1am still. Keira slept ard 8.20pm, woke up twice crying. think she could be hungry. so ended up, got her milk at 10pm.
and slept thru the nite, finally up at 7am

autum
good for you
so there must be some others who argue more than 182 times to make up the average

michelle,
K sudd wake up hungry or you missed a feed?

Autum: Estima looks like a van huh? Aiyooh.. I'm gonna look more and more auntie liao..

And actually I'm not confident I can park with that "van" man.. With kids, sure got to illegal park/parallel park here and there..
Oh no...
What would you recommend?

oh mummies
thanks for the JG feedback. wa, i was still having my hopes high for it and so excited. now seems like i should not have too high expectations

autum
im thinking of executive flat, more rooms...

Fion
my hubby's fren got a new 4-room flat next to the swimming pool at 300+K via balloting.

i also think those big cars with sliding doors look like a van

mickey
you better go recce the car marts to see what you can handle then. how about that porsche mpv? sudd forgot the name and not sure how many it can sit

CK: It's much more ex leh.. I think more than 2 times the price of a picnic or Estima? If I really quit, then I shd cut down on expenses too..

Morning ladies! Exciting day for me. Got big vessel being installed at site today. FUN!!!

SQ
"the average couple argues an average of 182 times a year"
For us, its more like 365 times a year. So we are above average?? LOL.

bbmouse,
If u still need to top up on jpshopper, can help me add an order for training pants. I will take the 3 layer, size 90. Colour = any colour.

SQ,
haha.. that's a good point that there are others who argue more to make up the average of 182 times!

bbmouse,
dunno leh.. if u want space and comfort, i guess Estima is a good choice. Else can go for Odysessy? But i also dun like that cos it's very boxy at the back! haha.. sorry i m quite fussy.. but then at the end of the day, price and functionality do matters to me.. so with limited budget, guess i will sacrifice style over functionality

CK: dun run the porridge thru a sieve any more.. i think its an association with porridge, she feel the porridge, she will autto swallow. u have to make it coarser, after a few time, choking she will learn.. babys laern so fast.. sorry if i sound cruel here. DB 1 hr is damn soft liao.. u might wnna feed her smaller spoon at a start so she dun choke so much. hey my ger will auto not chew when u feed her porridge, so what i do is i try and giev her chunks of chix ro fish (bigger pieces) on its own w/o the porridge.. so when her tongue dun taste the porridge and taste somethings chunky, she will chew it, if i give her the chunky chix with porridge, she will swallow and choke.
Like i say, u start slowly and see if she can handle, must really train, i fnot, by 2 yrs old, she will still not want to swallow.