(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
We also force feed, either by syringe or spoon. Nanny prefer spoon, she said can press the tougue. For us, we press the mouth, use syringe press abit by abit or else he will spit out.
Very chiam, sick still have to force them to eat med.

huingee, SQ,
last nite i almost go crazy... cos i wan to noe the taste of the med, i wanted to taste it... and y she don wan to eat... den i realise i m preg...

yvonne
my hubby uses syringe
so does my ILs
i try to stay away cos i see liao v heart ache

but my mum is good. she will use syringe or spoon, but she distracts YE and sing to her la la la etc. so YE doesn't need to suffer
i love my mum!

the worse is me lah, total failure. can't feed

Pax: Thanks.

Pink: I want to order if can get good price too.
Yes, that set should be extendable.. *excited yippee*

Angel: SH mei is a good name..
I want to order too..

Yvonne: I guess you've tried all method? Syringe? Spoon? I dunno how to force feed leh..

SQ,
ai ya... mi worst... i m the bad women... and hb is the clown... he will do all crazy action and make her laugh... but she still cry so badly... den when she cry, she will open her mouth veri big, i quickly give! end up she choke...

SQ/BBmouse
NP. I got the pricelist & pic tonite then I update here. Exclusive to our networks then I BP hahahaha....

Show u one pic!

1364876.jpg

bbmouse,
pd/gp will tell mi to add in milk... but she reject the milk... the med is too much liao... 5ml lei... sure can taste it... even i can smell it when is added in the milk...

K was sick 2 days back with cold, i syringe her med for her. we usually dont hav e any problem.
she will open her mouth and let us syringe it

SQ or any mummies,
can someone recommend a cardiologist ??

Yvonne: Maybe you don't shoot so much at one go.. Slower.. Got to coax her to do it a few times..

Angel: How come I can't see the pic?

Yvonne
Normally I shoot at the side of Kai's mouth then quickly pop in the water bottle wif water to drown him...so far so gd.

The pricing will be sent to me tonite then when i got time i upload in GG.

Angel,
I want I want.. the Strawberry bag.. yeah, finally something i can buy! hahaha...

Yvonne,
I also never been able to feed EJ med. I always put in his milk.. cos if i use spoon and feed, he will just pui out.. especially the panadol medcine.. cos EJ dun like overly sweet things! weird.. sekali next time if i feed him bitter medicine, he may take.. haha.

autum,
bel also don like over sweet things... but i think this is too bitter liao...

*evil thinking again: hope she slim down this time... wahahaha...

MOMMIES... bel finally let go her hand!!!!!!!!! but onli turn and quickly hold on to mi... got abt 2s lei... she stand! now giving mi the silly smily face...

angel
i want strawberry bag!

pax
yeh im looking forward to the day leia runs to daddy and call him papa when he's back from work. I can tell that he's melting more and more as she becomes more responsive

mickey
keep ya updated. will post in google. we liaise in google better, has my reason :p

irin
called toysrus, sodar adventure land deluxe is indeed selling at $79.95. will update ya.

Star,
yalor.. tell u something a little sad.. 2 yrs back (Chinese New Year 2006).. i was in Chinatown and they were selling very pretty n cute baby chinese shoes.. those red-colour embroidery type.. it's actually very impractical for baby to wear one la.. just look pretty only. I actually bot a pair of red shoes ($8).. in memory of my 1st baby (girl).. I actually feel a bit silly after that and then hid it away in one cupboard.. my bb if born, would have been born in CNY 2006.. so that's why i bot that i guess..

Pink: Rae can call PaPa and MaMa liao.. she has been calling me these two nite.. so cute.. buay tahan..will melt when u hear

Yvonne: Rae also letting go of her hands to stand on her own liao.. but still no walking unassisted yet. I am so happy for u. i think bel will soon be walking liao.

Pink, Star: Anna calls me "mimi" instead. I think it's cos she started calling my niece "meimei". So calling me is a variation.. Yes, can melt like butter and knees go weak..

Yvonne,
once Bel can walk hor, she sure slim down i think. U know my EJ, very long never grow liao. Cos now he can walk, he very night super busy.. walk around the whole house.. open all the cabinets.. the other night hor, he walked into the kitchen, opened a cabinet and pull out my rice bowls on the floor and broke one of the bowls!

I scold him.. then he still tahan.. don't want to cry.. but give me the pouty-mouth look (bian zui).. very funny.. he realise he made mistake liao.. then whole night when I stare at him, he will make the bian-zui look like going to cry like that.. hahahah..

These days when I'm sitting down, Anna will come over, hold onto my hand, and pull me to where she wants me to go to! She's super bossy. When we're carrying her, sometimes she will struggle and push away from our bodies to get down cos she wants to be independent liao..

Autum: Something like the Ikea toy baskets, but come in cute designs like strawberry, school bus, lady bug etc.. Think Angel said it's the same supplier..

hahahaha autum
EJ broke bowl ah...so cute
yeh Leia also super busy, loves to walk around non-stop and keeps passing things to people around her.

mickey
i like leia to call me mimi...sound sweeter :p

Star,
actually hor.. I also bought a Kipling monkey backpack for my 1st baby.. actually because it so happened that at that time, Kipling was having a 50% sale on that range.. it's not really meant for kids/baby but it's very cute.. like carrying a monkey on your back like that.. so I bot one.. thinking of giving it to my 1st baby..

I actually kept it more than 2yrs liao. Will let EJ use that instead (it's red colour).. oh well.. just hope that nothing goes wrong.. Actually to be honest, when i was preg with EJ, I was very very hesistant in buying stuff.. until when i am really quite pregnant (definitely after 5 months).. cos I was worried that if anything goes wrong.. i will be keeping all those things..

hiaz.. ok, i will snap out of this mood now..

Autum: I know what you mean leh. At the back of my mind, I'm also very afraid something bad may happen. It's good I can feel the baby move now.. At least I can monitor.. First nite I felt movement was Yues, Wed nite I didn't feel anything, but good thing last nite and just now I felt it again.. Know what I mean?

yvonneho,

Try feeding her some sweeten water/ juice 1st.. to trick her to accept the sryinge-feed method.. can pretend u are feeding from the sryinge too..

then 2nd shot give her the med.. got to be determine and firm..dun feed too fast cos will choke .. but also dun take sweet time else they will wiggle off once they have the bad aftertaste.

my gal had the most disguisting anit-biotic from the doc at KKH.. and got to feed 6.5ml 3 times a day!! even i hated is by smelling that stuffs.. but no choice..

initially she also didnt want to take her med but after using the above method.. and everytime tell her its "tian tian" and i keep telling her after taking med she'll be well.. blah blah blah.. very soon she then accept to be fed by the sryinge.. and finished her course then..

*touchwood* that she doesn't need to take such yucky med again.. but then now I have her her sambucol/ multi vit via sryinge at least they are sweet n hopefully she will always relate the sryinge feed to be something pleasant.

try to make feeding of med a pleasant one, else they'll always remember its a tourture and refuse to open thei mouth/ struggle hard when they sees you coming with the med

good luck..

Autum: yes snap out of it;...nothing is gonna happen to ur bb ger this round.. so dun stress.. hehe.
just think, very soon, u will see her liao. i wonder if she looks like EJ?

autum
you reminded me! maybe i should get a kipling for YE! i also like the kipling monkey
i have one as a diaper bag

you're now able to join the "crazy" mummies here in our shopping! or should i say i'm the only crazy one

star,
when you settle down, we meet for lunch.
i go to cpf building sometimes to meet my friend for lunch. but i must be v hardworking to do that
is yours desk bound? you need to go out right? so lunch time should be flexi?

bbmouse,
erm erm.. ok what i m going to say next may scare u but just keep it as knowledge and dun get worried by me ok.. well, feeling the baby move doesn't mean much. i could feel my 1st bb move everything.. but only at the detailed scan at 5mths then we can see the anomalies.. so.. the worst thing for me was.. the couple of days before i went to terminate, the baby was kicking so much! I was so wrecked with guilt..cos i know i m terminating a life. I think if i couldn't feel the kicks, i would feel less guilty.. but still..

ok ok i really got to stop talking abt this.. i m tearing liao. zip.

Sorry mummies.. not meant to spoil anyone's mood.

Autum: Honestly, your story became very real to me at one point. I felt so relieved and thankful when the results of the OSCAR scan came out! And that's why I'm also happy to pay for my gynae who has this sophisticated machine that can see so much details. He could tell us my baby has 5 fingers on each hand at week 15. We asked him how abt number of toes, but he said a bit more difficult to count cos they're shorter. I tell myself to trust in God, cos He's in control. And He won't give me something to bear which He knows I can't.

SQ,
i am a opportunist-shopper! haha.. when i see got sale, then i grab lor.. the Kipling monkey bag, i got at 50% leh. quite good. If usual price hor, I won't buy la.. i very giam-siap one. hee..