(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

BB: where is HRC?
sorry blur lah.

TGIF.. hehe.. can't wait to spend more time with rae this weekend. Today will be a relatively ok day for me, lots of reading up still. but since its fri, i think the mood should be much more relax?

SQ: ya i can undstand how u were feeling... actually i almost cried again in the car when i think of rae this morning. everytime i think of her, i miss her so badly, i wanna cry

star, dun cry dun cry..we sayang u. Its friday liao, and u b spending time wif Rae over the wkends.

HRC = Hard Rock Cafe

joelle,
i read your circumstances i feel so sorry for seth and so heart ache for seth. that's why people keep telling me (before YE came along), that no matter how much you dote on other people's kids, they are still not yours. there's only so much you can do. you are not the parents, so you cant discipline them as much as you want to.

that's why you must have #2, for seth to call his own sister/brother. haiz...

my nephew's not so bad towards YE lah, they will play together and hug and all those things. but it's of course different cos they are cousins, not siblings.

star,
i know. i cried till my eyes swollen just before i return to work. trust me, it will pass. i still miss YE esp when i talk about her. but you must think of what's better for everyone then you happie liao. okie.

and you know what, cos you're working now, you'll find your weekends with her even more special than when it used to be

BBmar: I missed HRC. Haven't been there in such a long time!!!

QQ: Thanks for updating.
So it's on GG?

Star: Last time when I look at ON, didn't really see anything interesting for boys leh. Is it on sale now?
Hey, I just read an article on separation anxiety. It's a developmental stage for both the child and parent. You will get get over it.

SQ: Haven't even taken any orders yet leh.. You're so fast. Didn't order anything from Pax this time round.

SQ: Erm.. As soon as you can I suppose.. Did you bring any perfume along? Wanna go have the laksa and go to Moo moo cow to look at PJs?

mickey
ok, then i'd better go another week. haha... last nite worked till 10+pm, dunno today if i'm going to have another round of aftermath

i wanna go those places! next week can?? pleasssssssssse... monday i promise so you dun have to wait so long!

SQ: Yah lah.. Too early very cold leh.. I don't like to swim in the morning either. But it's a sure way to lose weight.. The burning of fats to keep the body warm plus the actual exercise itself..

Pax
Did IB last nite, kindly chk.

Irin
Rec the IB? Pls let me know if not :p

Kai comes down wif slight fever...n running nose. Anyone wana standby to exchange their JG slots with me? Mine is for 20th april.

bbmar,
mummies gathering at HRC? kekkee
i've not been there for a long long time, lots of old memories there, hiaz...old already :p

star
im very excited on every fri...can bring my gal back. actually i used to have gals nite out every fri, but i cannot bear not to fetch her back, so i have to give up the first....

anyone been to seafood harvest at bugis? any comments?

CK and mickey
i also like swimming in the evenings. around 4pm. but these days, YE has been napping at these hours! so we've not been swimming for such a long time.

pink,
my hubby went. think he said not bad
you can still chiong once in a while lah. then you either visit her on thurs or bring her back on sat am lor

bbmouse. its in GG, but not yet updated leh. a bit messy still.

Star, today friday liao. tomorrow and sunday also can see Rae whole day. its a transition. No worry

bb, garfield's boy's edd was April 07, but boy came out early then become march. We went to a motherhood fair together last time when preggie. She is not very active here cause all day take care of bryan. She reads forum on and off though. and trying to organise spree for shoo shoo but not successful last time. think we all bought enough liao.

Pink, i used to q like an hour outside HRC...to go in...HRC was an in place then. remember those tees...wah, that was like 17 years ago...

SQ
really? okie will plan 1 Lomantic Dinner for hubby since he loves lobster.

visiting leia and having her home is different
so i cannot tahan until sat then bring her back. but things will be better once my new maid is here, I'll be fetching her back every nite.

CK
yeh yeh! 17yrs ago! hahhaaha long Q outside HRC....i could wear mid drift and show off my slim waist!

are your bb calling papa and mama already? hubby kept asking me why leia not calling us yet.

SQ, u can chiong now. When i was at St. James in December, i was so surprised to see so many "uncles" and "aunties" there. Some of them like above 60. Wah, so happening!

SQ, ha ha...i dont think i will chiong with my gal. Anyway, i am not a disco person. My St. James visit was horrific, cos everywhere was packed...and i have to stand 2 hours without a drink. Nearly die of thirst. ha ha...

Pink, my gal cant call yet. I think she is pale lazy.

Baby Girl/SQ/QQ: wha my seperation anxiety damn bad man.. even worst than Rae's... sound so crazy right.

Ya last night, i only had 2 hrs with her then she got to orh orh liao.. tonight onwards and for the next 2 days, i stick to her like glue.. heheh can't wait.

i thought it's expensive having gals. now i look at the thomases and thank goodness i dun have to buy them!

CK
i will if my gal still wants to be seen with me by then

Star: I read thatit's not uncommon too. Sometimes it's the parents who "suffer" more the separation anxiety than the babies.. It's normal.. Yes, next 2 days, u stick to her like super glue!!

Thomas: This is what I found out. There are 2 types - both can connect to own brand only.
1) Take Along - It's dice cast, has metal parts, and more ex. And not battery operated.
2) Tomy - cheap and good, and battery operated.

Looks like the choice is clear??

Pink: The carnival and the action sets are for babies.. Those cannot connect to other sets.. For the "connectable" type, it's for 3 yrs and above..

bbmar
heng i pop in to take a look.. okie, will order for u.

SQ
1230pm i'll be at carrefour. wan to meet. my lunch appt at 130pm. no, not mtg bbmouse after tat.

bbmouse
okie.. will let u know...

anymore orders? sms me pls. nine one four seven seven zero five nine. thks!

CK
i jus rmbr u asked abt MMR shot. sometimes i feel that we know too much and worry too much. if u r not comfortable abt the shot, pls do go ahead and delay the shot till 2yo. u can raise ur concerns with PD. M took his shot abt 18mths, delayed bcos he was sick or smthg, i can't rmbr, but no side effects lah, i think. *cross my fingers*

got to finish some letters, before gg off.. tata.. half day today!

pink
jo also not calling me and hubby yet lah. dun worry.. eventually will call one. ur hubby will be in cloud nine when leia calls him papa..
Jo only knows BOOK and mummmm (for food)!!!!

morning...

RE feeding med,
how do u feed ur baby med if they totally reject the med... dr said is compulsory to finish the bottle of disgusting med... but bel reject it... other med she is ok... but onli this, and i need to give 5ml, added in milk last nite, she don wan to drink, till this morning, mi and hb struggling to force feed her... how? she will spit out... last nite she cried for 1hr... i give up... this morning her sound become different liao...

angel
you are so resourceful

i would have no head or tail how to do that

pax,
i can collect my stuff at my office same place? 1230pm is fine.
you swing by before you turn to carrefour to park okie?

yvonne,
we force feed
no choice. YE hates her med also