(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Date: 20 Apr 08 and 27 Apr 08 (Sunday)
Time: 4.45pm (earliest timing dat they can)
Prog: Playnest
Duration: 1.5 hr
No. of pax: min 8 babies, max 12 babies (only 1 parent allow in the class)

pls indicate confirmed if u r ok w my arrangement?

Class 1 (27 apr)
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink (confirmed, ok on either dates)
5. mejo (confirmed)
6. starfruit (confirmed)
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ
9. Carol
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2 (20 apr)
1. AUTUM
2. yvonne (both dates ok with mi..)
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle (both dates ok)
5. Fion
6. edde (confirmed! both dates ok! but no evoucher)
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle (confirm but no voucher too!)
11. Irin (Reyes) (confirm but no voucher too)
12. Irin (Reyden) (confirm but no voucher too)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

updating for angel ...

Date: 20 Apr 08 and 27 Apr 08 (Sunday)
Time: 4.45pm (earliest timing dat they can)
Prog: Playnest
Duration: 1.5 hr
No. of pax: min 8 babies, max 12 babies (only 1 parent allow in the class)

pls indicate confirmed if u r ok w my arrangement?

Class 1 (27 apr)
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink (confirmed, ok on either dates)
5. mejo (confirmed)
6. starfruit (confirmed)
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ
9. Carol
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2 (20 apr)
1. AUTUM
2. yvonne (both dates ok with mi..)
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle (both dates ok)
5. Fion
6. edde (confirmed! both dates ok! but no evoucher)
7. huajing
8. Angel (confirm but no voucher too)
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle (confirm but no voucher too!)
11. Irin (Reyes) (confirm but no voucher too)
12. Irin (Reyden) (confirm but no voucher too)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

QQ: wha lau, MP Pants no size for u leh.. hahahaha
maybe Laurier and sofy should come up with a pants version.. hahaha :p

Pax: i want the plain scones recipe... i dun really like raisins.. hehe :p
hey any one touch on promo now (not the small one)? i am considering getting one more to keep her cheerios. Let me know k.

I've went to get RR the FP grand piano today & Reyden loves it!! It kept occupied for almost 1 hr. So happy, finally found my piano.

chum liao..i think n think..if i want to send chloe to childcare once she turns 18 mths..i hv to send her to amk area -> proceed to punggol area when i shift house le..very ma fan!!!

cant wait till i move place cos by then she would be approx 2 yr old liao..

irin: how much did u pay for the piano?

Belle: put chloe in childcare only after u move, if not, i think its quite tramatic for her to switch a childcare leh.

star
initially i tot its not good too...but that would mean i cant send her there till i move le..its approx soonest march-jun next yr..by then she is 2 yrs + liao...i want her to go to 'sch' to start learning ley...

Irin,

Speaking of toys, I went to KP to get a shopping cart for YT today. Only $16.90. She is very happily shopping, showing the common characteristics of all women. Hee hee. I couldn't find the time to collect the BP shopping cart though I think it is cheaper and the cart quality looks better cuz Tiong Bahru is too out of the way for me.

Belle,

School can be good or bad hor. My aunt send her boy to 'school' and boy got bullied there and became very notti at home. Whole character changed man. I think you can teach her at home as well, no need to specially go to school bah.

Belle,

Yar. There are 20 items for the cart. Fake fruits, veg, cans, bottles, boxes etc. The items that I got in the box is somewhat different on what is shown on the box cover though.

Mejo,
which BP shopping cart you talking about? Me also tempted to get one after see Angel's Kaiser playing with it. :p

starfruit,
I got it at Hypermart for $129. Then realised KP selling $139.90 with 10% disc.

mejo

IF I HAVE SPACE AT HOME for chloe to push things ard ...so shpg cart is out for me hehe..

re: goin to sch, i want chloe to get used to interaction with kids, discipline etc soon ley...more to adapting to diff environment..mon-fri she is with my aunt, by time i come back home from work, settle her etc..i dun really TEACH her le..only wkends more energy n time. Will it be 'too late' if i send her there only after i shift ?

irin
wow irin.. you very she3 de2 ley...R&R so lucky to hv so many toys to play..my coll got one for her dotter too...really like a miniature grand piano..but i dun think from FP..

Irin,

The Bp is close le wor. Nobody participated at all. I'm the only person who posted and in the end, I'm withdrawing my order too. :p

Belle,

No lar, where got too late. Compulsory education start from Primary One right? Childcare got problem cuz bb can get sick easily and then, there will be biting problems lar blah blah. If you are concerned, maybe can leave set of instructions or things for your Aunt to spend 20 - 30 mins a day to teach her? I will prepare dot cards for my MIL to teach my ger. I will prepare the equations and then arrange the cards and get my MIL to teach the next day.

belle,
think I'll either start a toy rental biz soon or get preggie soon so got "reasons" to get more toys. :p

Irin,

Haha, R&R are so lucky to have so many toys. YT only get new toys once in a very long while and cannot be too big item also. The kitchen set is very very tempting but too big liao.

mejo
wats dot cards?? yeah i know the cons from goin to sch...getting sick very often is one big worry. Maybe i should sit down n discuss with hubby ...wat biting prob?? u mean kids bite one another?!

Belle,

No no, this one is not sturdy at all. Can easily topple de. But it is light so won't hurt at all. It is so light I think YT can lift it. Then hor the wheels can't really move very well also. But oh well, yi fen qian yi fen huo. It is cheap, so cannot hiam.

Mejo,
oh ya, YT looks quite tall leh. Is she? Cos think I put Reyes next to Kaiser's cart, it reaches her nose level?

Mejo,
actually my house really can't fit in more toys liao but I die die also try to squeeze everything in. :p I kept my play yards for the slide then the slide for the swing, walker for the grand piano & now don't know what if I get that swing & slide set liao.

i want to get the kitchen set for chloe..but hubby like half hearted..i hear liao also sian..so still deciding la..

irin
ur place got place to put the swing arrh?

mummies talking abt toys.do u all rotate your toys for bb to play? or all dump there huh? i think i will want to start rotating liao..1st thing no place + messy..i tot if i rotate chloe's toys..she will not get 'bored' with seeing the same old things lying ard..if i introduce to her say after 2 mths..she might find it a refreshing change.

belle,

Please, go and look at the threads where the children are already school going... you will know... I really liked my ger to get to learn things as well but wah, school... hmm, too much trouble lar. 2yo is still young. No need to send by 18mths. If you want her to interact with other kids, can always sign up some weekend programmes. Join us for Kindermusik. Or even GUG or JG for the weekend. Dot cards are just cards with red dots to teach baby maths. My MIL will teach her maths when I'm not around. When I'm home, I will teach English.

yeah YT looks lean n tall..

was at toys rus on sun..so many toys that can buy for our bbs now..got macdonald set la..tea set la..dolls la..some castles etc..aiyo must find my TOY STORAGE first!!!

Irin,

Hmm, different carts got different heights bah. I'm not sure what is YT's height. But I seriously doubt she is tall cuz at her last official measurement at 6 mths, height is only at 25th percentile, not even at average, so I dun think she will suddenly shoot up.

belle,
you mean the swing & slide pic I posted ah? It's actually quite small leh. The base without the slide sits nicely on a single mattress.
But I'll need to keep some other things to accomodate that lah.
I also rotate their toys else no place for me to walk liao.

Mejo,
oh, think the one I saw was almost similar to yours with the high handle. I know there are some with lower handle bars. Anyway Reyes' height had always been in the lower percentile since birth too.

Irin,

This set also got a same one with low handle and is only $11 plus. But when I go to CWP KP to buy today, that one is already gone. No more stock liao.

Mejo,
I bet my hubby will have the same reaction as you. :p The slide I had is too short for them liao, that's why I keep it. So now I've only got a swing. I wanted to get a separate slide but those I saw at Toysrus today are all above $150. If for that $$, I thought I might as get the set for $199.

irin
where u goin to move if u sell ur flat?

mejo
wah..u so disciplined..teach english arh..i've been pointing to chloe A, B , C..she dun seem interested alamak..

Just now sthing funny happened. Chloe has this activity table that she got for her bday gift..if she dun touch it , the toy will say sthing like : ARE U THERE? after while..then if it sense no movement ..it will say COME BACK SOON! BYE BYE! as i was changing for chloe then, it said COME BACK SOON..then chloe replied BYE BYE! haha..no wonder this few days she was so enthusiastic to say BYE BYE..she will say it very loud n drag her BYEs n keep waving her hands. I think she really listens to the toy cos i on it quite often but she dun really spend alot of time on it.

belle,
hehe, actually we are looking for houses at our area here. We just wanted to change to 5-room but still stay around this estate cos the current location is very convenient for us.

Irin,

But it is really cute seeing her shopping around for things, haha. I put different objects in different clusters for her to shop. Then she really look really long and hard at the cans. Put into cart. Then take out, look again, put back on "shelves". Then take out another one, put back on "shelves". Then look again, decide want to buy and put everything back into cart. Repeat whole process X2. LOL.

Belle,

I think you can try reading the book "How Smart is Your baby?" by Glenn Doman. They have many different activities on it to teach you how to "teach" your baby. There are even physical activities. They also tell you how to deal with problems like babies seemingly not interested. Basically the idea is at this age, everything must be done fast and interval must be short cuz they are very busy and have no time for you!

Mejo,
she's so cute. She must have seen you do that at supermarkets.
Reyden will probably throw everything on the floor.

Irin,

Er, no I dun do shopping with her. Haha. In fact, she does throw the things on the floor eventually. I told her if we asked her to go shopping, all the fruits and veg will get smashed and the cans busted.

Mejo,
basically that's what Reyden does at supermarkets! That's why I say he'll probably throw everything on the floor.

irin
where do u keep the toys now? actually 4 room and 5 room is about the same, both have 3 bedrooms just that 5room's living room is bigger.
im hoping to find a place with 3 1/2 or 4 bedrooms. besides leia's toys, we also have headache to find space for hubby's toys, so he needs a small room for them

QQ & zoo gang
shall we brainstorm itinery for next fri...?

Belle,

Er, I'm not very disciplined... YT can go days or even weeks without maths or English lessons cuz I'm too lazy. :p

edde and shannie
thanks for pointing out. i'm so blur. ya, class 1 is good for me. cos i want it on 27th. hee hee

shannie or/and mummies
i can't access the group and i've given out. what info do you need? i'll pm you okie