(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo
tks tks .. less than 20 can consider le...i m a sucker for cute things haha..

linda
aiyo.... *ah bish*

goin back to work liao...sian..
catch up tonite!

Belle,

The toy bins got different types. Mine is a blue and green turtle cover, there is also a red gold fish. There may be others, I can't remember. I like this because YT can reach in easily on her own to take out toys and also put toys in. Sometimes she will also transfer the toys from one container over to the other and then back again. So it is on its own a toy for her.

I heard something interesting from my cousin. She said that her friend's PD mentioned that babies that drool alot tend not to vomit whereas babies who are very dry (no drool) tend to be merlions. The reason being babies with a lot of drool have a lot of digestive enzymes so it is less likely that they will bring up food. It is true for YT cuz she doesn't drool at all and is a very professional merlion.

oop;s mejo. that's new to me.
the reason behind drooling is cause of enzymes?

linda. approved your access to google groups.

bbmouse, SQ
how come SQ needs to do preggy test?

ah blur
im getting the dark blue blue jap dress, the brand is special, so get tat first. as for the picnic set, i was thinking can easily be found in old navy...

star
the production pple are the poor thing. im the kind who will feel bad and paiseh, so will stay back and accompany them while they rush out stuff for me.

pink
my JE551 loot nice? i'll trf tonite.. thks for co-ordinating.

QQ
i wan the digital scale. 2nos pls. one for my sis, one for my mom. THANKS!

star
u can make it. dun worry. once u start working, time will fly past, and soon end of the day, time to go home to Rae.

gg back to my desk. tata!

oh?? pax. then I BP for it la. ok???
hee hee. thanks for your business. i discuss with the guy later now go lab.

QQ,

Of course the production rate of saliva and the ability of the toddlers to control the saliva (able to swallow so won't flow out) also comes into place I guess. But think about it, the drooling babies here dun really puke much right?

qq: aiyo i have a lousy scale now. gotta wait till i got pax's baking standards then get hb to reward me with a digital scale! :p

blur: the toy bin looks sweet! i know the 9-bin wan price went up. maybe biz very good! heh. maybe u can get the toy bin for storing big toys.. then the small bins for organising small ones. i find it difficult to organise the smaller toys if i dump them all into 1 big bin. esp the little car sets. or the ball sets.

Dunno what's wrong with me today. Super duper sleepy. I hope I won't doze off during students' presentations. I think I'm so brain dead and sleepy that I influenced my students to be that way too.

QQ: ok lah... count me in, deliver to ur side ah? ok can, will arrange and see how to get it from u when it arrives.

Mejo: interesting theroy u have there... u mean YT do not drool at all? Rae seldom drool too.. guess i am lucky she dun throw up.

SQ,

Oh, remember that some preggies can still have "menses" when pregnant hor. But of course, trust your intuition. You know your own body best.

joelle/pax/QQ: me have not been using a scale all these while, infact, no scale for cooking/baking at all right now.. the only scale i have is being used to weight postal item in the study, never use it for cooking at all!... now can try this digital one.. hehe

Pink: Mejo answered my question.. Some preggies still get menses when they're preggie..

Autum, Yvonne: I think I just felt bbmouse move.. Twice..

Starfruit,

Hmm, YT did drool a little bit when she is under three months old I think. Very very rare even when she is very young. Now, absolutely no drooling. Except when she plays with saliva but that is not really drooling lor.

QQ, pink, Mr Lai wins liao! coz he more yan dao than my CEO. haha!

mejo, yr drool and merlion theory is true for anthea. she doesnt drool much but merlion very easily! this morn she just merlioned on my bed coz she choked on her med. like dat also can merlion!

linda, my lil gal has turned into a lil terror! haha!

Star, Belle: Star, how much is the storage bin at Ikea? I think I've come across similar storage bins in the BP threads some time back leh. It comes with animals/fruits designs. Did you girls see it?

QQ: Can tell that hubby in Anna's class and your hubby are 2 different persons. Just look similar only.. The "seh" also similar..

Mejo: I'm lucky too. Anna doesn't really drool, and doesn't merlion when she is not sick..

mejo: not very true for me. A dun drool & dun merlion except when he has cough & phlegm. he did merlion b4 when still very young, less than 5 times i think.

star. pax. ok.
i left a message at the auction, ask the seller to contact me.

hope she reply.
so joelle, u on boh?

bbmouse, yalor cannot be my hb cause i always with him during weekends.

edde, haha!!

ha? how to have menses and still be pregnant? no lah.
i dun wanna gross you all out, but my menses is super duper heavy kind. i need tampon AND pad at the same time, then got to change every hour kind leh. so cannot be preg lah

if abit of spotting kind still got chance

QQ
aiyo, no need the scale lah. i can't even do the simple muffins right, what i need the scale for?! my hubby bought one kitchen scale long ago. still in box

belle,
oh from zara? so cheap leh, only $20.
aiyo, wat a good buy

actually i find it more and more difficult to buy clothes now. last time so small and so cute, can buy the bigger sizes and keep. now either scared too small, or the designs not as cute liao

Pink: I received the training pants from jshoppers. The material is thicker and absorbent. I think it works that the material is able to absorb the urine, at the same time, the baby will feel wet (unlike diapers where they don't feel the wetness) and will be a bit uncomfortable, thus telling them they shd not pee in the pants. I think this is how it works..

<font color="ff0000">Re: Julia Gabriel Free Trial (e-voucher from bay_supplies.net) replace _ with b</font>

JG has got back to me. They are unable to conduct 2 classes on the same day.

here r the details:

Date: 20 Apr 08 and 27 Apr 08 (Sunday)
Time: 4.45pm (earliest timing dat they can)
Prog: Playnest
Duration: 1.5 hr
No. of pax: min 8 babies, max 12 babies (only 1 parent allow in the class)

Can I just put <font color="ff0000">Class 1 on 27 Apr 08</font> and <font color="ff0000">Class 2 on 20 Apr 08</font>? Cos I can’t make it on 20 Apr 08 leh. Or u all would like to re-indicate ur preference and interest?

Class 1
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren (TBC)
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit (weekend is great!)
7. bbmouse
8.QQ - confirm liao
9. Carol - confirm!
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2
1. AUTUM
2. yvonne
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle
5. Fion
6. edde
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle
11. Irin (Reyes)
12. Irin (Reyden)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

shannie.. JG will send us the e-vouchers?? i fill up the form liaoz.. but did not receive the vouchers..

I remembered u said that due to the overwelming response.. JG holding back the vouchers now ?

anyway.. since i am on the waiting list.. i just state my preference first, i perfer the 27th class.. thanks..

Re: Julia Gabriel Free Trial (e-voucher from bay_supplies.net) replace _ with b

here r the details:

Can I just put Class 1 on 27 Apr 08 and Class 2 on 20 Apr 08? Cos I can’t make it on 20 Apr 08 leh. Or u all would like to re-indicate ur preference and interest?

Class 1
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren (TBC)
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit (weekend is great!)
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ - confirm liao
9. Carol - confirm!
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2
1. AUTUM
2. yvonne
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle
5. Fion
6. edde
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle
11. Irin (Reyes)
12. Irin (Reyden)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

here r the details:

Can I just put Class 1 on 27 Apr 08 and Class 2 on 20 Apr 08? Cos I can’t make it on 20 Apr 08 leh. Or u all would like to re-indicate ur preference and interest?

pls indicate confirmed if u r ok w my arrangement?

Class 1
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ
9. Carol
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2
1. AUTUM
2. yvonne
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle
5. Fion
6. edde
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle
11. Irin (Reyes)
12. Irin (Reyden)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

mejo,
true lei... she seldom puke... even baby time... till now she still drool alot alot! no BIB cannot one! lol...

here r the details:

Class 1
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ
9. Carol
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2
1. AUTUM
2. yvonne (both dates ok with mi..)
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle
5. Fion
6. edde
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle
11. Irin (Reyes)
12. Irin (Reyden)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

shannie,
can i be in class 2, 27th april? cos YE finishes her GUG that week. on the 20th she still has GUG and she will already miss her am nap. i'm sure she's gonna be cranky.

SQ, class 1 is originally on 27 april as indicated by shannie.. so just nice for u

alamak, we are having the same prob of choosing the latest updated list to add on again! haha! hope this is the most updated list.

here r the details:

Class 1
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink
5. mejo
6. starfruit
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ
9. Carol
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2
1. AUTUM
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle
5. Fion
6. edde (confirmed! both dates ok! but no evoucher)
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle
11. Irin (Reyes)
12. Irin (Reyden)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

I am a July mummy, me keen to get the cheerios - multi grain for my boy too, can advise which cold storage outlet or mkt plc u gals have see the product selling ???

Many Thanks

here r the details:

Class 1
1. shannie
2. shannie's fren
3. m00n
4. Pinkpink (confirmed, ok on either dates)
5. mejo
6. starfruit
7. bbmouse (confirmed)
8.QQ
9. Carol
10. Astro
11. SQ
12. michelle

Class 2
1. AUTUM
3. Bbmarch
4. Blurbelle
5. Fion
6. edde
7. huajing
8. Angel
9. cutie_jace
10. joelle
11. Irin (Reyes)
12. Irin (Reyden)

waiting list
1. Ladysol
2. Nanabear
3. moogen

mickeymouse
have u started letting anna try? the training pants?

nana
i went to vivo giant to search for cheerios, cannot find..i remember star mentioning 2nd level..where exactly huh?

Edde,
Wa, u are lucky, i have been visiting many COLD storage branches but all oos. Me only manage to buy the Cheerios - Plain (With whole grain)

pink.. i think they mentioned.. its vivo market place.. not giant.. the market place is just outside the giant..

anyway its moon help me to get ..