(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wa, finally have time to on the pc. Was very busy the pass few days as only me with 2kids. Hb will be coming back tomrrow night.

Haha, some achievement for me. Manage to drive Yishun from BP on friday and today. I even drove with my 2 kids to woolands yesterday.

Linda,
Welcome back.

Enne,
Congrates. Must take care and becare.

starfruit,
Thanks, will get my bed protector from astro.

Pink,
It's ok to pass my items to bbmar.

huignee
good achievement.
dun know wats wrong with me recently, cannot decide whether to stop or to quickly drive on when i see blinking light....
think i just drove on after a blinking green arrow light stops blinking...die liao..wonder whether there was camera, how many points like that huh...i cannot afford not to drive...must chaueffer leia to & fro aunt's place everyday

linda -the first mummy whom i met at gathering! hao jiu bu jian!

star, yesterday i failed again. just now i asked nanny abt her lunch, nanny said she ate almost a small bowl of porridge/rice. maybe anthea really hates my cooking, just like my hubby
gd to hear the rae is eating well already! then u can fang xin go to work liao.

irin, hope R & R are better today... u very zai leh.. pei fu..

Star: I just learned from my maid. The kitchen set collapsed on anna a few days ago. But she didn't cry. Got up and play again. Hahaha...

Yvonne, Autum: I had a strange dream this afterrnoon when I was taking my nap. I dreamed I was eating hong2 dou4 bing1 with my mum. And then we ordered rojak as well. Weird combination right??

huingee, keep it up.
aiyo angel, pink. linda was asking for march blog add, then u gave my blog add? haha! it was a sabo for my hb la. but i told him liao, he knew. he said he also want to be the riches.

maybe today my blog visitor counter keeps clicking. haha! it was wedding photo la, of course nice looking. but now not so nice looking anymore.
his glasses is oni 100 deg leh, no need lasik.

star, reminded me of my engorgement. so scary.. and so painful.

edde, good la. dun care who is the cook, as long as anthea eats then good liao.

QQ: There's a hubby in Anna's class who looks like your hubby leh. I couldn't figure out why he looks so familiar, until the blog pic. Hahaha...
But he's a mainland Chinese I think.. Or a taiwanese..

joelle
what dunno wat is in the easybake flour. nvr use before.. there may be ingredients other than flour.. yes. u knead till the dough doesn't stick, but got to knead more. i dunno wat i do, but i usually knead the most 20min. dun throw ur flour. cake flour, self-raising flour, plain flour can use to make muffins, cakes.

SQ, scones a bit dry one leh.
pax, how u measure 120g flour? your weighing scale very zun one? mine a bit not accurate le. need a smaller range one.
i wanted to make muffins but tian just slept. no mood today. cause i did not buy banana, haha!!!!

bbmouse, maybe my hb keep a mistress? or am I the mistress?

QQ
120g flour is 1 cup. i have a digital kitchen scale. got it for 29.90 at isetan private sale. i got a Redman kitchen scale, not digital, got it for 12+ i think. it works well for me too.
hey, i kaypoh leh. u wan me to talk to JH? i think both of u got big communication problem wor... really got to sit down and talk...

SQ
i agree with QQ, the reason i dun like scones, is bcos scones are too dry for my taste.

i got wash bottles, then do steamed banana cakes.. back in 90min. tata.

joelle, so astro better ah, then good. ask her not to worry la. maybe she is also busy grading her papers? assignment.

pax, no need la. thanks
we dun even have time to talk. he is trying his best liao. just now i also not very happy cause i went to a car's workshop cause brake lamp not functioning. they took out the whole passenger seats (back) and tian's car seat also. tear everything. then it was found that the wire had been detached.
it was also his problem again. (my hormones not stable), cause he took out car seat last saturday to fetch his family for chingming then made the cable lose. heng he put it back immediately after that cause he knows that i dun like ppl to take out tian's seat. its tian's seat, they should not always take it for granted that it can be detached and put back easily.
anyway, I'm too xiao3 qi4.
woman la.

pax: it's gluten free bakin flour. supposed to be easy to bake..heh...ext time i'll jus get the normal ones...so hi protein flour is bread flour?i watched a program where a chef said hi protein flour not as nice in muffins... heh. n i jus realised after viewing the blog u gave... i used melted butter..maybe dat's y so sticky!!

sq: heh..if u wan, u can try using multi purpose flour instead of cake flour for pax's bun recipe, and u'll get scones liao!! woahaha...

star, hj,
tian with her kitchen. din manage to take her front view cause her actions too fast for me to catch. a few of them turned blur somemore.

Let me wash my hands first
1356759.jpg

Then take out ingredients and prepare
1356760.jpg

Yeah, muffins are ready... let me take out
hot hot
1356761.jpg

joelle,
yes. high protein flour (gao1 jing1) is bread flour
low protein (di1 jing1) is flour for making baos. actually i used to make baos too. maybe one day i make bao again.

bbmouse,
y wierd combination lei? i think is fine lei... i had wanton mee, hum ji peng(salted bun), buay huay ji(fried butterfly), and beancurd! lol... all from rochor!!! and hb drove the wrong way, go in the ERP two times... wahaha...

qq: i see..haa...i thot multi purpose flour everything oso can..so it's not dat multi purpose after all..chey!! bluff me!! =S

yes. joelle. those multipurpose flour is for cooking la, for making mean hoon kueh, etc etc. cakes, muffin. etc. but not for bread and bao.

i also asked my father this question before.
yvonne, u can really eat. haha! but u dun look fat la, frankly speaking. i am fatter.

i am resting early today.
and good nite everyone.

pax, u can consider making baos tomorrow, cause it has the proofing stage that is very satifying.

QQ,
waahaha... i must eat alot alot den can last longer... if not 2hr i need to eat again... ai yo, ur stomach and my stomach different lei... seriously speaking, u really look prettier... even chin cai anyhow wear also look veri pretty...

QQ,
u angry with your hubby ah? don't angry liao ok.

bbmouse,
i haven't really started weird dreams yet.. hee, i remember last time when preg with EJ, i dreamt of huge fish chasing after me.

SQ/Pax/QQ: I love love love scones..!!! with clotted cream, jam, butter.. yum yum... i can eat a few at a go.. heheh. I love the scones at Shangri-la hotel.. that place that serves high tea.. forgot the name liao.. heheh

Pax: i want the plain scone recipe. Pls ask ur mum. Thank u. Hey sorry, dun mean to make u blur, cos u asking hwo ordered the sheets, i tot u tabulating and asking for payment.. heheh. sorry for the confusion.

QQ: i dun use kitchen scale when i measure flour/sugar. 1 rounded table spoon = 25g, so 120g is 4 rounded tbsp + 1 slightly not as round tbsp. ..hehe
for Sugar, 1 flat tablespoon = 25g.

back.. mashing bananas in front of lappie now.. wahahaha...

joelle
GLuten-free flour!? no wonder!!! u need the gluten to make bread. no gluten the bread is rock lor.. :p
so use bread flour for bread, that's why it's called bread flour. i used plain flour before.. cannot work..

star
np..
will ask my mom tmr..

hey mummies, share with u all something that happened to me earlier today. I was out this evening with Rae to get a belt for myself (all my belts disintergrated.. so all canot use liao) I need it when i start work this thurs, so i was quite desperate. I just wanted one which i can wear with pants and skirt. I could not find one tat i liked and in the end, decided to get this ladies belt i saw at Giordano. They only have 2 pieces left both in XL, so its a bit long, I asked the stuff if they can punch 4 holes for me, they say ok.
One of the staff, took the belt and punched the 1st hole, then he told me there is sumthing wrong with the puncher, as the hole was misaligned and smaller than the original. He then asked me for my opinion, i told me i needed the belt urgently, so i can make do with the smaller hole but can he try and position it so its in the middle. He then punch the 2nd hole and it was worst than the 1st. It was totally off at the edge. I told him this is not acceptable, he told me that he already said there is sumthing wrong with the puncher thus the hole turns out like this, but i told him i accepted the 1st hole but this 2nd hole is even worst.
I asked him if he can change a new belt for me.. he said "no, if he change, it will have to come out from his own pocket".. wha lau, u mean he anyhow punch and i have to accept it? this is his problem and not mine lor. I was so angry, after hearing him say that, then i just ask him "how now?" and i kept quiet and waited. He then he say he will speak with his manager.
After that the manager came and replaced the belt immediately, he punched the new holes on the belt himself and this time round, it was really good.
I am glad i did not get bullied by that staff into accepting a belt that was ruined by him. And all along i tot giordano's service was suppose to be good.

ok sorry mummies for this really long post.

Star,
i think the staff must be new or not experienced. well, let be be a lesson to him then. Frankly, i think the service standards of Singapore still has a long way to go.. despite all the training, upgrading, certificatione etc.. to tell the truth, my dept has a diploma in Service Management and I really hope people in charge of those modules do a good job man!

How are u going to get to work? Take bus 70 to Shenton? Very long way in the morning. I mean the bus journey.

hi mummies...today quite quiet hor...

QQ
tian very cute..i cant help laffing when she cleans the flr everytime so cute!! u teach her or she follow you huh? kekeke..very cute la..cant help it.

Star
i didnt get anything for Chloe yday le..but i enjoyed goin out with her, hubby & MIL la..brought her to gymboree at tanglin, i window shop abit, wanna get shoes cant find any i like at taka.. so went pasta at taka (chloe drank her milk + ate our pasta too hehe)..

wah this giordano staff why so blur one..anyhow punch hole for u??? hmm needs training le..yday i was at URS Taka too..this lady quite nice, saw me browsing n rec. a pair of shoes for me, size 37 too big, then size 36 so tight! wat a great diff, the lady serving me was busy, so since another lady pass by, i ask for her help. cos i cant see the shoe size on any part of the shoe, i just wanna verify if they are actually 1 size apart. Then this 2nd lady gave me a stupid answer lor..she says the smaller size is shorter & the bigger size is longer..*duh* after she told me dat, then i saw on her tag that she is TRAINEE..aiya forgive her la..then i turned my attn on the more senior staff :p ended up never buy cos i dun wanna take the risk, 1st time i cant buy shoes cos of the sizing..odd ley.

hey mummies i think my cough is MUCH better liao..i had this drink recommended by the tui na lady..tried once i think the drink works le...i am supposed to drink at least 2x but i skip one day cos yday forgot to get n shop close liao..i m quite relieve now..at least i m cough much much lesser

re: baby sticking to u
Chloe very wierd le..morning wants my dad, but most times when i m ard she wants ONLY ME. then when my aunt 'pass' her back to my dad when he go pick her up in the evening, she refuse to let my dad carry! she sticks to my aunt..alamak, till no choice they hv to cover her face with nappy cloth & kidnap her back hahahah..

She has learnt to point at things now (i think quite late ley) cos my coll's son can point at birds etc when he was 10 mths old.

Yday i let her try ketchup hee..her face got a funny expression..but she likes la..cos i gave her 2nd time she wallop all :p

Talk abt food, i am hungry now..hmmmm...

here's Chloe pointing at things...

1356900.jpg

She looks like doin gymnastics hor..hehe , my dad told me i used to sit like dat too when i was a baby.
1356901.jpg

Autum/Belle: i dunno if he is new staff or old.. but when he made the comment that it has to come from his own pocket, i felt that he was trying to make me guilty and bullying me into accpeting the ruin belt. Make me angry only. He should be glad i did not kick up a big fuss and scream at him!

Autum: i tired liao. fastest way is by MRT, i need to rush back after work.. so will be taking the train. get up at TP and then transit and change to NEL at Outrum.

belle: wha Chloe looks like a big ger in the 1nd pic. hey how is the gymbo at tanglin? i alwasy sneak a peek wheneven i bring rae to kinder on sunday, have never tried the place before.

star
your office is in office building, gotto dress up a bit...unless its shophouse..i like their ex-office

here's leia in her new tut tut hairstyle..
kekkeke with a small tummy...

just rec'd the pink 1-pc suit from BP - good buy from gymboree USD9.99 only! her hairband is $1 only...marisa bought for her :p good buy!
1356929.jpg
1356930.jpg

QQ
i like the way you narrate the story from the pictures...Tian's very systematic hor...leia anyhow one...can pull out the door somemore, we must fix back for her

your hubby yi pao er hong today ...kekeke

blurbelle
chloe looks very flexible from the way she sits!

edde
where are u? check out Mr Lai, he looks very good in riches mag, can fight wif your hubby :p

hee eating korean seaweed now :p

star
cannot la..this kind of customer svc NOT acceptable. u are paying for the belt ley.
the gymboree at tanglin ah..1st time i go too..hmm i always go to the one at vivo, apart from the too cold aircon ( i forgot to bring sweater for chloe) i kinda like the place..the shops at tanglin more exclusive too..

pink
she will stimes sit lidat at home ley..duno why too..maybe convenient like wat my dad says...crawl, stop then sit lidat liao.

pink
somewhere last wk, u posted a pic on the korean hunks..is the show out yet? if not, u must remind me when the vcd is out hor..cos i like sung cheng xian!

Pink
Cannot pose his pic here anymore :p go chk Kai's blog lah *can increase his no. of visitors too - wink wink at QQ*
Joking lah...there is no solo pic of him there!
Leia one pc suit got those 70s - Xiao Jie look. Cute leh!

Belle
Chloe got the making of Gymnastic!

blurbelle
i will inform u when the show is out!
you know wat happen to this Song Cheng Xian? he was found out for faking some reason to escape NS. in the end, was forced to serve NS at a much older age...recently released...

angel
okie me go kapo kapo see your site

belle
NM...u try chking whether her ankle is hard (my aunt do the same wif Kai) to chk whether she's ready to walk. It's ok to let her develop her own pace. Stress free!

Pink/Belle
2nite only 3 of us? Mayb got some silent readers...

Sleepy but cant sleep yet cos archiving my emails..mailbox full

pink
yaya i know..think i read the ba gua news somewhere in wanbao a few yrs back..i watched him in popcorn ..

angel
how to tell if ankle is hard enuff? MIL even guessed she is timid to walk..which i dun think so..i think chloe's foot is small hehe..quite cute. small n thick (quite hard to find shoes some say) , maybe small feet not enuff strength to walk yet? hmmm my own funny theory la.

ya belle
chloe is quite active..must be your yoga genes.

angel
i dun see any mag pix of your hunk in your kai's blog....