(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ/Carol: a lot of old ppl (including my mum and MIL, and also a lot aunty etc) say cannot give bb fish without scales.. so promfret is out lor.. so all the fish that we feed our bbs must be fishes with scales. so i follow lor.. i also dunno why.

SQ: I think i mentioned before, Rae's porridge super complicated one, she will get chix/pork porridge with fish .fish is a must at every meal. even when i do mash potatoes for her, i will steam all the potatoes, veggie + fish and chix and chop the meat/veggie so she eats her mash potatoes with this chop meat/fish and veggie.

Nana: No prob.. Just want you to know the items are here..

Ladysol - Anyone has her contact? Can someone help me inform her her drugstore items are here?? Thanks thanks..

baby girl:i think rae only tried salmon twice.. hehe res of the time its only threadfin.. i lazy lor. she se dun get to eat cos my MIL buys all the fish.

SQ: same the chix/pork that i add to the porridge, its more for taste, i only chop up a bit for her, not the full piece of chix. She only ahs to finish the fish which is a very small slice only.

carol: if A chokes on the pear, u blend it for him lor no need to steam, so ma fan. if the pear is too hard, i will blend it. if its soft, i will just cut and feed her.
Anyway, steaming is one of the best way to retain nutrients in food.

Star: Come to think of it, Anna's porridge is also quite complicated. She will have fish and pork/chicken, then she will have 1 of each type of veg - yellow, white and green.
Previously we steam everything separately, maid grinds and then add into porridge in the last 15mins or so. Now I've asked her to throw away the grinder. So baby gets to eat more textured food. Vege and everything we cut into smaller pieces and then steam.. Fish we mash after steamming, to rid of fine bones if any.

baby girl: anna's porridge sounds like rae's.. heheh.. so our gers have been eating complicated porridge all this while.. haha. the only diff is that i put all together to DB.. heheh.. cos me lazy to steam everyting seperately.

carol,
we dun give beef coz we dun take beef. only fish, pork & chix. salmon havent try yet.

bbgal,
u know what ??? K still using grinder. told MIL she needs to try more texture, but think they still using it this week

bbmouse: can i ask which wet market ur hb goes to? prob is mil says the fish selling at the mkt nearest my place is not fresh. mkt also sell salmon & cod fish ah. n mayb i also duno how to tell fresh fish apart

hello mummies, when i go back BJ, i will start on salmon, cos i cant get other fish...

i envy u guys in sin.

BBmouse
Thks! I will do the tfr to u tonight. Can I ask my hubby to collect u fm ORQ? He'll b gg Fitness 1st regularly.

Carol
Mayb A wan2 try some other things except fish. If 2day the fish dish is unsuccessful, mayb u can cook pork or beef instead & then intro fish again on 3rd day..to make him forget the fish smell.

Nana: I post here for you easier. Your amt is $77.34. My posb savings is 150280532.

Angel: No prob. Let me know 1 day in advance when he is coming over.

Carol: He goes to TB market leh. I don't know how he chooses his fish there. But he will go at least once every week cos we don't want to store the fish too long either.. He gets baby's veg from teh wet market too.

edde: feeling kind of disturbed. can't quite figure it out.. what do you mean in your last post.."luckily i am not astro or joelle, if not i will abish u for rubbing salt to my wound...".. could u explain?

mummies who give fish everyday,
do u all worry abt mercury contents in the fish. there is a mercury calculator. http://www.gotmercury.org/ according to it, seth seems to be getting the max amt each week just by 1 meal of fish a day oni! so to be safe, i m now giving him fish only on alternate weeks. maybe u should calculate and see. better be safe than sorry ah.... fish although good, but environment has made it contaminated and it may not be the best anymore. jmho. =)

bbmouse: oh, he visits TB mkt ah. does he hv a regular store? my prob when visiting this mkt is, so many stores selling same things. duno who to buy from. chiam la.

joelle: seeing ur post consoled me.
but sometimes i find tt giving meat everyday also seems too much. so once a week i try to only add egg & vege into porridge. gave him all vege porridge once n he rejects too! haha...cannot be vegetarian

Carol: Are there many stalls? I don't go with him. Let me ask him. I think can establish the same stall contact easily lah. If they keep seeing you, will treat you like regular liao loh..

bbmouse: if i m not wrong, threadfin has higher mercury than salmon. u check out by choosing diff fish la. i remember salmon as the least compared to threadfin and cod.

carol: seth oso has meat all the time. on weeks where i dun cok fish, i give chicken and pork/beef. they r the necessary proteins leh. i dun give in big portions la. 1 servin of meat to 2 servings of veggies. so i suppose still ok. hee... i oso dowan him to be vegetarian!

whey pple. today i never posted anything provocative hor..i didn't even post much!.. what 'war'? *puzzled* haiz....

Carol: solefish is bi3 mu4 yu in chinese..CWP cold storage has it.. can try if u are keen .. rub with tumeric.. leave a while.. then rinse off.. will remove the smell. cooked with milk.. add sweet potatoes.. and broccoli. see if asher like?

angel. i fed teng tuna before.. the tinned ayam brand. in water kind.. :p
with brown rice and yogurt. alongside some celery and veg.. nice :p

bbmouse: i am lost.. what u saying? what preggie mums at war with me.. then joelle is pregnant.. ?? jialat.. i brain damage..haiz.. i miss miser too much to think clearly!

Astro: Joelle is the one who said Edde starting friendly with you mah.. Then she asked Edde if her stamina is as good as Autum's or mine.
From the post, I just realised we three are all preggies..
Since Joelle started this, so I asked her whether she's preggie lor.. Wahahaha..

bbmouse, QQ
the FP kitchen set are available in toyrus. $89.90, UP is $129.90.
bought a FP phone + toilet seat cover for her.

i saw laptops, very expensive, cheapest $49.90..

angel: u know what i do? i rinse the tuna with water once before i cook it

carol: ex ah? :p u know i just buy. never see price! i so happy to see it on sale! and no stinky smell.. dun care..:p. then still got this brocutti somthing white fillet fish.. hmm. i mmust go and see what it is....

ehh. as long as it is fish.. all got scales mah?

Pink: Thanks..
Calling hubby to go get from Toysrus before it goes OOS again..

Astro: Yes leh.. I agree with you. All fish got scales right? Like all birds got feathers..

bbmouse: ops.. i just went google wikipedia.. that fish is NORMALLY covered with scales.. coz stingray is also considered as a fish. but no scales.. fish is not like birds.. not that 'pure'.. so yes.. birds def got feathers. but fish might not have scales.. :p heehee. now we know liao :p

bbmouse: i blur again.. but joelle is not 'at war' with me mah.. so why u ask if she is preg? blurred again.. jialat. ignore me.. brain is very dead..

QQ/Enne,
don't scold me, k? I want to tell you gals that this is the swing I saw selling at Fairprice Xtra at $39.90. Anyway only $4 difference lah. :p

Carol: My hubby says he goes to the same stall to buy the fish.. I asked him abt the mercury content in fish and if he's worried, he said then we cut down on fish lor..
But I've called my PD to ask, waiting for him to return call.

Astro: Never mind.. Rest your mind and don't think too much..
Yah, now I know not all fish got scales.. Learning something new everyday...

Carol: My hubby is good with running errands. No lah. he works at Suntec, there's a toysrus there, so I asked him to check it out lor.
Actually hor, I thank my MIL and FIL for bringing him up so well. My BIL is the same leh.

bbmouse: ok.. coz i doing some very boring (and exserperating) grading of students' performance.. so... haiz. u get my drift lah.

carol: i am known for being sot.. u want to jump on my bandwagon? :p

I just realised they've got a shoe cupboard full of shoes.
No wonder hubby says I'm crazy.

1347344.jpg
1347345.jpg

1347346.jpg
1347347.jpg

These are what I got from Colette. Though some of you says that don't like their shoes.
Maybe I've "easy to satisfied" taste. :p

1347348.jpg
1347349.jpg
1347350.jpg

On top of those, Reyes has got these from Cerisi, Hello Kitty & Osh Kosh.
1347351.jpg
1347352.jpg
1347353.jpg

And Reyden has these from Oshkosh, Croclings & Combi.
I must be mad liao!!!