(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
i know tt one

carol,
its a cart not a shop

i remb the other day, i so Happi, i sms bbgal abt it ! bbgal probly thinking this gal very FREE and boliao

SQ: Yah, think I told you before. Did you get any for YE? I think it's really not too bad. Quality wise so-so. By the time they outgrow the shoes, the shoes are worn out liao. But soft and comfy.

bbmouse,
you reminded me of how my friends and i used to tease each other. very bo liao.

all places that sell things = shops
all women who wear skirts = mama
all men with moustache = papa

SQ: thanks for asking... rae good ger today.. her appetite came back.. she had toast with cheese for bfast with water and , lunch, she finished one full bowl of porridge + pureed pears + half a hard boil egg. I hope she continues to eat this way for dinner. i am happy with her performance today.. hehe.

edde: how is anthea doing? ur toast + cheese goes well with her?
i think rae hates juices, she just wants plain water... also good lah, then i can save money and stop buying her fruit juices.

baby Girl: the push cart all sells little feet;s shoes? or they sell other stuff as well? where exactly is the push cart located?

michelle: K showing signs of becoming a road bully leh, esp in the 3rd pic.. hahah.. so cute. buay tahan her. wanna pinch her cheeks.

Star: They sell only baby shoes and socks. It's at the Raffles MRT exchange. It's not permanent there though. I think they'll be there til end of Apr or May only.

baby girl: i gave her the gerber baby juices.. she hates all of it, refused to drink after just 1 sip.. somore i dilute it with water... so the taste is quite mild. dunno why she dun like leh. she just wants her plain boiled water.

SQ: ya i surprised she could eat so much after bfast cos she only ate the bfast at 10am! and then ahd lunch at 12noon. just 2 hrs interval. but hor, even with this amount she is eating, she is not putting on much weight leh.

star,
really, Rae dun like. cham, i bought 4 bottles fm the expo the other day, still havent take out for K to drink

ya, the cart only until may. where is your office ? at Raffles as well?

its really difficult to give him fish nowadays. not sure if its the smell or texture. tt day i made sauce with tomato, capsicum, herbs & he ate. but y'day maid cook fish in milk, tomato, herbs n he dun eat. last nite i made a pureed sauce w tomato, capsicum, pumpkin, herbs. hope i get good news tonite.

anyone has a bb who refuse fish too?

Carol: Anna's has fish for her every single meal, eversince she started porridge. If she refuses fish, I will go crazy liao..

carol,
ya, K also have ngor fish everymeal. but recently think MIL add in pork as well.
but she has Fish eversince she started eating semi-solid

bbmouse: then do u add ginger or anything to the fish to get rid of the smell?

other than pork & chicken, I also give beef n sometimes frog leg

star,
you dare to feed her so much
i must control for YE
sometimes she will suddenly puke without warning after eating too much if she likes the food

Carol: No we don't. That's why her mouth and face smells fishy after her porridge. We have to clean and clean her and she will always fuss..
She hasn't tried beef or frog's leg yet.

Carol, I also steam the fish separately. Once the fish is cooked then is added to the cooking porridge. If he dun like the texture, then smashed the fish until very small pc lor. If he dun like the smell, masked it will tomato. That is what i do to Clyde's meal.

So far Clyde has not taken chicken cos he got cough. His cough is like one day 3-4 times. Like going to recover soon like that. But heng that he got pork for his meal.

star: started off with ngor fish since beginning and was ok. gradually intro salmon - reject, cod - reject, sek pan(cantonese) - took 1 day. the next day reject. nowadays ngor fish also reject.

carol: u just reminded me.. i should buy some beef and give rae to try. she quite deprived.. have not tasted beef yet.

SQ: act, apart from the porride, the rest all very little qty only lah.. hehe. she only had about 1/2 slice of toast spread thinly with cheese. half egg yolk with 1/4 of the white and as for her fruits, its just 1/2 a pureed pear. aiyo, if she can eat, i will cont to give hr.

carol: maybe A dun like the taste liao.. i feel that our bbs are starting to exert their preference... to what they like and dislike. Hey u try a creamy milk sauce (add sauteed onions) instead of tomato base.. change a bit, see if it can mask the smell and taste of the fish.
wha sek pan is groupa leh.. such an expensive fish he also dun like.
Too bad our bbs cannot take promfret, if not, i tought its a good fish to try.

star and bbmouse,
how come you give fish EVERY meal? i mean, if i give chicken or pork, then i won't add fish. add so many things inside har?

star,
oh, then sounds ok. but she eats together with porridge i find v steady. i always give YE at least an hour later in case she pukes and all come out!

SQ: We add for taste. I don't want to remove the threadfin from her intake leh, since fish is good for them. Her porridge is really full of nutrients. Except it is not salty enuf of course.

Carol, Star: Anna is even more deprived. Threadfin is the only fish she has ever tried! read abt salmon, but we don't want to buy from NTUC. Hubby gets the fish all from wet market. Told him we have to let her try other fish as well..

Hi all.. sorry i very busy with my new house stuff.. i no time to come in.. so sorry..

bbmouse.. yvonne has informed me that the stuffs is here ?? can i transfer to u this weekend and den collect it from u later..

I everyday not enuff zzzz.. i feel like i draining out liaoz..

even on weekends.. also like weekdays.. from 7-8 am wake up "work" til reach home abt 10-11 pm.. i on the verge of breakdown liaoz.. Sigh

too stressful.. even menses also late..