(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: Yah lor.. Impt is the kids are also ok. The elders - grandparents, aunties, uncles, dote on them.

Pax: Need to print the coupon to go down?

Hb going to europe tonight and come back only next Tuesday. Sian..... so get to know yesterday night.
Hai....will be home alone with 2 kids.

huingee,, take leave and go europe also. !!
kidding.

bbmouse. yalor. many girls bu4 yao4 liao4 also. nevermindla. he felt that they are mafan then ok lor. i no eye see. now better cause he is back in KL, and his mum (my mil) is keeping an eye on him. she reports to me whenever he is not at home. haha!!

yvonne, your gang very steady. win liao . so young.. went through so much.

bbmouse
this time no coupon.

bbmar
i dun wan to open bakery. work like dog, no day no night, no time for family. not me lah.. :p
hubby used to think i waste time baking, until i successfully baked my 1st bread. he saw the kids love the things i baked, he dun stop me anymore. even encourage me. ask me to bake more bread than muffins/ cakes. he loves bread, esp my tau sar ones.
u got steam oven, u can do a lot of things healthy kuehs. try the REdman Huat Kueh from Phoon Huat. vv nice. u can use fresh / condensed / UHT milk instead of coconut milk. for steamed kuehs, u got to get recipe book (i got mine fr Popular, they have a good range). vv difficult to find such recipes online.

SQ,
Ya loh, he only told the salesman he can go on sat. Then yesterday after they booked the ticket then told him flying today. And initially he told me about 3 days so i give him the green light to go. Now abit regrett leh. As next week i got to do training at another place, will be busy and stress too. Also have to carry the heavy laptop myself. Unless i drive there, but i still don't know how to drive there.

QQ,
My fren very steady one, will bring 2 kids same as D and E age to go together.
But this one too sudden, can't plan.

pax,
got LF or LT or not?? see lah, last time they had it during TP Safra, i dun go, ended now want to get the basketball have to pay fullprice, when i can get it at $15 !!!!

huingee, where is your training? need my help then let me know.

pax, thanks. i wanna go sales...
shannie... can get the vacuum cleaner from the sales.

SQ and bbmouse,
This time round they bring the customer to see the machine they are buying. So i guess it's depending on the customer schedule. His company like this one, last min will change too. If tell him got training, last min can cancel too if there are other job for him to do. So normally he will not take it seriously until he sees his air ticket.
This is the first time he going so far and cold place.
If go US better, have more things to buy.
Told him to only get chocolate for me.

haha pax,
you said you "chiong there on friday liao"
i din read the dates.
thought you meant you already went last friday
paisei. me too gan cheong

huingee,
the work environment doesn't sound good to me. i would have screamed my head off and quit the next min if they give me such nonsense. i'm too bad tempered (that's where YE gets her temper from)

QQ,
Next mon to wed i will be at Yishun conducting training. Aiya, will be not so bad bah.
Mmm, maybe can try to drive haha. I didn't touch the wheels for 2 years liao.
But i seriously need gprs, can't remember the road with my pea size brain.

SQ,
It's like this but there is other flexibility as he is a service eng. Sometimes can go off early or late. Or even in the middle of work go settle other thing like bring us see doc.
Mmm he like his job, challenging bah. He's been working there for 10 years liao.

omg.. bad news... the agency called mi back, saying the nanny working in other line liao... not doing confinement anymore... so sad...

yvonne,
u want me CL contact. She is not back too, help me take care of my elder girl that time too.
But i think she charge 1.9k now.

huingee,
is ok... the person will be coming to my house later to collect the deposit... i think nvm la.. try other nanny lor.. if i don like the nanny they give, they still can do a change...

Yvonne: Then different. COs someone recommended me to go thru' a nanny agency, to ask for CL Fong. But CL Fong has changed line too. She's become a masseue! So versatile!

bbmouse,
wah... i just called my cl just now... she pick up, but said call mi back and hang up liao... alamak, she is super busy women... i wonder wad she is working now... she is still in sg lei...

Autumn / Joelle / Pink
Y one kid? Hmm…I dunno leh. I got no confident if I need to take care of two. I’m afraid the luxury will be split & I cant give them the best…mix feeling…inside me I want a minimouse, hence my nick is Angel a name suppose to give to my BB if she’s a girl. My scenario during gender scan:
PD said: It’s a boy!
I asked: Confirm? Maybe it’s the finger?
PD said: No, Confirm.
I said: We’ll come back again for next visit then chk again.
PD said: Don’t worry, I wont be wrong.
ME =

Carol
Ash got yr smile…he’s so handsome!
Where to get Clarks? Is it ex?

Pink
Can you recommend yr maid agency to me? Email or text can? TQ!

Star
The pigeon shoes is v. small. Think for 6mths old BB. It’s white wif a small blue ribbon.
Too small for Rae bah…I intend to give out :p

QQ
Tian is such a filial daughter :p next time u can get her to help u wif chores!
Can Kai come n swing wif Tian? I very stingy, I only bring Kai to downstairs playground swing on wkends.
He loves it too! Nowadays, Kai learns to appreciate birds..hahaha…

Pax
Can I ask wat brand of milk u use for making the muffins?

thanks pax for your recommendations. Now my mind is all abt steam kuehs and cakes...haha. MIL and HB's bdae is next wk - 14 & 17. Maybe i can try to make sponge bdae cake for MIL. Do u think there is anywhr selling keuh molds in FACE shapes??

Michelle: No leh. Hers doesn't have the net, only the round thingie.. And I think the "legs" are split into 2, instead of just a round base.

QQ,YY,

Sent the ebook already to your emails already. You know, ever since I bought the Zojirushi lunch thermos I felt that I can just schlep YT anywhere. Cuz my main headache of going out with her is mealtimes. So with that, I think I can be out all day after her lunch if need be! My friends are always wanting me to bring her out with them too! But the funny thing is my friends are all busy busy people. A lot of them just married or getting married. All busy with renos, preparations etc. And nobody will want to talk to me about house and reno cuz I never have to buy house and do reno... :\

SQ, thx for the glucose tips. i nvr tot of that too.. me damn jia lat.. later gonna feed her lunch. see how she reacts to it..

blur, yr fei zai shui method works! thx!

pax, wah.. luckily i am not astro or joelle wor.. arbo i will abish u for rubbing salt on my wound! with such a gd cook mummy, i am not surprised M & J eat well

yvonne, my mum doing confinement for me again. still considering whether to get a maid.

pink, yr maid is filipino rite? if i am not wrong u r not a church goer rite? then do u allow her to go to church on her own?