(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol/pax: ya hor.. hehehi used to steralise the bottels for my pump only.. heheh.. now nothing of hers gets steralised, just sumtimes when i am not lazy, i will pour some hot water and rinse once thru.. heheh

Baby Girl: I am having a coke light now.. cos u kept talking abt coke the whole morning... i am super addicted to coke zero but OOS at my supermart so had to settle for the light.

i think rae loves drumming.. she is alwasy asking me for her drum and sticks... she dun get tired of playing with her drum the whole day. i hope this means that she likes music... hehe

astro: wanna add on to what u posted here abt the MMR jab.. i read this in my Asian Parenting Book.

MMR
- With the MMR< reactions are usually delayed for 7 to 14 days
- Baby May have fever with rashes, watery eyes, and flu like symptons
- Baby may be more iriitable and have a poor appetite

So when u bringing teng for the MMR jab? or u brought him liao?
- These symptons usually last for 2 to 3 days

Hello Huingee,
thanks for the advice ... actually I wish I can be SAHM ... (heee) ... but no chance to have such luxury :p
Guess maybe Childcare has to be my realistic option.

pinkpink,
haha! Yes yes ... that's me
My little big eye 'ang moh looking' kid is now a monster. He has all kinds of patterns ... makes sounds like tiger, dog barks, birds chirp and king kong (beating his chest) ... that's why my mum says she cannot take care of my #2

bbmouse,
thanks for putting my name up the list

dunno why ... I just curious if I'm too fast having 2nd one so thought of popping by Mar'07 thread to see what's in the thread. Then happen to see your 'update' and that makes me feel very comforty
cos there are Mar mummies going to have another one this year!

Kerene: Hahaha.. We're not the earliest. There are 2 more - Jmonster and Kelley. They are due in June and July respectively. They are both from the Apr thread and do join us here sometimes. But now, Kelley MIA liao.. They're both expecting bb girls. I will update them onto the list tom. The list is saved on my office pc.

Star: I'm very disappointed with the Coke I had leh. Dunno why - it just tasted different from what I expected it to. Am still waiting for hubby to come back with my chicken rice. Had only a big bowl of lotus roots soup just now.

SQ, gd that YE is enjoying GUG.. at least its $ well spent!

bbmouse, anthea's attention span is very short. but i am surprised she can do memory linking! dunno its by luck or wat... hahahaha!

hey star, thx for yr feedback! just like trial classes, i think the person who lead us on the tour is very impt! make or break! mine broke it.
anyway, good to hear that charlton is gd! maybe i will go for a tour nearer to the next yr. so u going for the trial class before deciding i supposed?

anthea is in very bad shape. just brought her to the PD. she is still running a slight fever 37+/38 since fri afternoon. lost her appetite by 50%, cranky and all. nose macham runny tap and keeps coughing.. damn cham... if fever persists gotta bring her to do urine test liao...

kiddo, u suspect u r preg? or did i misread yr post? u take care k... be strong!

congrats kerene!

just started to catch up some of the posts today. haha!!
bbmouse (missed your posts). ok then i flash dots first. slowly.. dunno why la. my memory or eyes failed me.

Star, aiyo... wahhahaha!!! so funny to see u having separation anxiety but not Rae. Rae is smart, she knows that u will definitely go back to her. so go o be mentally prepared, but she bu de when u go to work one.

go back to archive again.

bbmouse, now i must end my dinner with a mini magnum! and my duck rice din seem to satisfy my hunger tho i finished everything! i hv a feeling i will load on lotsa wt this time.

kiddo, its up and downs when its at work. just go home and relax for a day. after that should be ok liao. *cool cool down*

huingee yalor. now my home space is getting less and less.. mayeb get a small set of kitchen. Ask BBmarch's sil, she also told me small set will do cause they play on and off only. lets see.

pink, so fast sell cot liao? maybe your no. 2 needs it.

angel, tian also sleeps in aircon at home. if its at nanny's place, then no aircon. so far so good la. 25 degC. haha!! cause mama cannot tahan. unless i leave her sleeping alone in her room, then 26 degC.

Kerene, oh u back. then show us your angmo boy's photos again.

I stopped sterilising tian's bottles half a year liao. i think. haha! lazy la. now i boil them once in a while like every 2-3 weeks?

wait ah.
i bought B&amp;J magic brownie. not so nice leh... how come?

giolyn, if blur blur then never go get a detail review from doctor?

Today tian orh orh liao. too tired for her cause she woke up at 1pm then dong till just now. good la. i can do more things also.

this morning, i kena the new ERP leh. i was the first few cars kena it cause i passed by at 8.00:5s

star
coke zero nice?
when coke light first launched, it tasted so horrible
it was only later tat it wasn't so gross

astro and autum
how's your first day at work?

and anyone has tingkat recommendation again?
I'm using buffet paradise.
they just sent me a notice indicating that they add MSG to the food cause its proven to prolong whatver life la. i never read properly. i dun like msg cause makes me feel thirsty all the time.
I'm catering for 1 person. very rare company let ppl have 1 person order. sigh!

SQ. food again!

QQ: Why are u ordering tingkat? Are they good? Think maybe I order also.. Since my maid can't cook.. And I need home-cooked food now..

Edde: Our babies will surprise us with their abilities.

Edde: Hey I was thinking. You're really very strong and courageous leh. Considering what you went thru' with Anthea, you plan for another pregnancy so soon..
Peifu your courage. I think many will be so daunted.

mummies who've been giving bread.
do you give white or wholemeal bread only?

today i tried to be creative and bought cheddar cheese bread from crystal jade for YE. WA! so salty!!! die.

SQ, bbmouse.
everything started when i was busy with tian alone. then i have little time to do my things. and i find it troublesome to dabao back home also. so, i ordered tingkat. save my time, energy etc etc. somemore tingkat indicate no MSG, then i like no mSG one rather than outside with MSG. i am lazy to WASH instead of cook. so.. order lor.

QQ
does your nanny cook for the family?
if so, you can see if she's willing to cook your share too. just give her huo3 shi2 fei4. some nannies are willing to do that

I cannot make it liao. Got to go orh orh soon.. And I only just finished hald packet of the Loy Kee chicken rice with added char siew. Sure put on fats lah..

bbmouse.. the menu for this month hb threw liao cause i never track what they give. just eat. I still have it last saturday. he threw during weekend housekeeping.

SQ. I dun wanna ask so early cause i dun want to add burden to her. will ask her when its time. now tian just started for 1 month oni.

SQ, her fever comes and goes.. sigh.. no end to it.. i wish i can eat a big magnum too! but i scared of GD leh.. hey u watching the show on channel u? i think the F7 looks like u leh!

bbmouse, frankly i am a bit scared whenever i tot of going thru everything all over again.. i am praying very hard that no2 will be easy. actually i want a no2 so soon becoz of anthea coz i want her to hv a playmate to grow up tog. whenever i see babies playing by themseles in the stroller while their parents are shopping/eating, i will turn to my hubby and tell him we NEVER had this kind of luxury. never. i really wish no2 will be easier. *keeping my fingers crossed!*

kerene
so cute! can you post picture of your boy? wana see how much he'd changed. must be a handsome boy.

QQ
trust me, buy cherry garcia or strawberry cheesecak..the chocolate flavours are too sweet

Yes, finally managed to "force" YT to sleep tonight at 8:30 pm. Today bought her to walk "outside" the house with shoes for the first time today. But she is so funny de, walking outside already still want to play with the glass doors, this time from outside... Children really develop very fast. Just yesterday she is walking around like a drunkard and today she seemed quite steady already.

pink.. oh? then i go buy chery garcia or strawbery cheesecake next time.

mejo. wah! so fun. u made her walk until tired tired then now she is sleeping soundly.

i go orh orh liao. nite nite!

ice cream!
hubby came back, got some documents and left for another appt! jus 5min ago.. wa piang.. must punish him. make him buy ice cream! wahahahah..

hi pple.. finally i am loggin in again!

pink: yes. . teng sleeps thru. with us.. ehh. what was the other quesiton u were asking me ah?
btw, u meant that reply to me, not ellie right? on leia eating fried oily drumsticks :p

SQ: i used milk bread or 12 grains bread for teng.. u can try. spread with thin layer of philedephia cream cheese.. i dun think will be too salty
pax suggested this to me when that time got cheerios 'famine'.. so now teng got more widespread variety for bkfast :p

star: took teng for MMR on sat.. ok.. thanks for the info. will note that.

anyway. teng rejected his milk totally at bedtime.. his nose super blocked.. haiz.. later will he wake up?

SQ: be prepared.. YE might be starting to teeth again. coz teng is drooling like tap (very jialat drooling) and refusing milk again liao. when teng teeths.. YE will follow. they are the best teething pals!
btw, i know the benefits of kinder on teng.. miser ''knows' also.. he jus tnot convinced :p

I FEEL SO SIAN.......HAIZ.. COUNTING DOWN TO THURSDAY....

see, SQ? i told u they are the best of teething pals! teething at same time one! then reject milk.. then MMR jab fever might set in from wed onwards.. body so weak. better dun trigger shingles.. chiam.. i anyhow thinking now..

SQ: i use regular gardenia milk bread... other times, i get MIL to buy the kopitian bread (they baked themselves at the coffeeshop along beach road) when she goes for her class... Rae loves them cos its really soft and slightly sweet... hehe.. i think they add lots of sugar in it. :p but i dun give a lot cos she also dun eat a lot too.

star
gardenia got milk bread?
ok i go check
actually for all the fancy bread, they have alot of sugar and salt i think
so only wholemeal is healthy wor

pax: why u dun like baby bel har?? actually i think i prefer kiri to babybel cos baybel the smell damn strong man. Hey u got ur CC bills from jshopper yet?

SQ: yes yes.. gardenia has milk bread.. white/blue packaging, it looks like their high fibre bread cos packaging almost similar, the diff is that there is a pic of a cow on the packaging for milk bread.. i like, ate tons when i was preggy cos i hated milk then.. so give rae now.

joelle,
u noe blk 900+ there? st 91... the coffee shop at the temple there one... normal nasi lemak la... not really veri fantastic... but still nice...i like the fried fish and prawn... and hor, the boon lay nasi lemak hor, not as tasty as last time liao...

kerene,
i will be taking care of #2 myself + bel... er... i also don noe how, but will wait and see how the situation goes, sure can handle la... last time parents got 10 kids, they also handle like tt...
u working? if not, i think is ok...

SQ: i think can let them try all the bread but not those too sweet or too salty... in moderation lah.. but still good to let them try a variety.

SQ: heehee. YE going to have cheese buffet soon liao
then 12 grains is from gardenia.. it is called 'Nutri Multi Grain"...think easier (safer) to work ur way up from either white/wholemeal.. then to this if u prefer.. coz these got 12 grains..would be better for YE to start direct if she has already tried almost all of the 12 grains..