(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huignee: Is that at upp bukit timah? Opp Beauty World? Only know they have porridge stalls and Johnson duck there. Didn't know there is a BTK.

i also dunno think my hormones changes too fast can't control ... suspecting ...... also due to work stress boss is always that ridiculours...
feel better after allowing some tears drop out... though still have some hanging there.....

kiddo,
Mmm, if don't feel good go toliet to hide first. Will be better. If can't stand the boss maybe try to find another job.

Hi mums,
I'm very surprised that this thread is still so lively and even has updates for Baby#2

Sorry for me disappearing for a year
(-.-)

I'm quite lost recently cos my mummy is helping me to take care of my 1st baby boy (12-Mar-07) but she is not willing to take care of my number 2. Any mums got ideas or experience to share how to handle the care-giving of 2 children?

kerene,
Maybe try to see put your lst bb at childcare in Jan as childcare accept kids from 18mths. It's quite stressful to take care of more than one kid.
Congrates for your 2nd one.

huingee/bbmouse: eh..there is a 5-star chicken rice there too! but lately the standardhas dropped i find! haa...and it's JI1... not qi1... i was tryin to deciper wat it was! edde laoshi will scold wan leh!

yvonne: which nasi lemamk at jurong west? i wanna go! i thot boon lay has the best? :p~~

angel: it's a wonder..u with a washboard body hb will small deer run around when u see korean guys!!! hee..seth oso in air con room most of the time... he sleeps better. if i turn it off, he'll wake within minutes with wet head n hot body!

qq: he is like me! gotta use pillow cover face cover neck then can sleep! hee.... we used to use it to keep his eyes closed. but after dat he made it a habit liao!

kiddo: *hug hug*

Kerene
i remember you, your big eye boy looks like ang mo boy!

angel
leia doesnt sleep in aircon during weekdays. weekend she sleeps with me, light aircon 26degree, lowest volume. she seems to sleep better in stronger aircon. u know why? my mummy let her wear a thin t-shirt inside her PJ, guess she's feeling warm, she kicks away the blanket too.

kiddo
cry out better....i think your volcano is going to erupt, maybe should consider switching, really..job market good now.

Kerene: Welcome! What made you check the threads after 1 year? Thot you would have joined hte 2008 thread.

Joelle: Yah, there is 5-star which many tell me it's good. I still like Loy Kee leh.. I tried to look for chicken rice in Lau Pa Sat but cannot find. So so disappointing.
No chicken rice to eat now, got to wait for hubby to finish his golf game.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>end Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>end Sep/early Oct?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bbmouse: i'm surprised lps dun have chicken rice! they r the top tourist spot leh! tourist has no chicken rice to eat?! have u tried beng tin (hokkien food) at ocbc building? =p~

Joelle
Aiyo..who dun like to bio? Everytime i watched tat show, i will make saliva dripping sound to make my hubby angry hahahaha...
Yr hubby oso hunk leh..i saw Seth PS shoots; the 'goatie' is gone! Kpo again, is it too pricky for u :p

Pink
Me too..oso 26/27 low low..wow, he can sleep until hand stretch big big. But my mom hse got no aircon (old flats), but luckily got strong wind due to high floor. Hopefully, he wont b spoil by the aircon.

Kiddo
Oh dear...go get yrself a drink in pantry or go downstairs to breath some fresh air.

Joelle: No chicken rice! Got chicken stalls but white rice only..
I remember many years back there is a BTK. Dunno what happened to it..
Got super cravings for it now.
I bot a packet of pork ribs noodles as a poor substitute, threw away the entire packet.

Whey... OCBC building is super far away leh..

Never mind. Going to chiong home as soon as I can... Hopefully playing with Anna can make me forget my cravings until hubby buys it for me..

wah u all are making me hungry leh. All the chicken rice and nasi lemak. Sighhh.. hb going to eat Westlake with ex collig later. Poor me eating alone at mil place. hahaha... but ask him to pack kong ba bao for me. *Drool*

Angel: Huh? Honglim is even farther than OCBC building leh. No lah, me not so desperate.. Won't go so far.. Esp if there's no shelter..

angel: haa.... no leh..dun find it pricky leh... used to it liao la! actually last time pak tor time i used to like clean shaven wan... but then alot of ppl like his goatie.. so i make do la! ;)

bbmouse: it's ocbc centre! far or not? thot it's rather near lps.. check out http://food.rumspace.com/2007/07/08/beng-thin-hoon-kee-hokkien-restaurant/ yummy food leh! the hokkien noodle n fish maw soup!

giolyn: is cedric workin at dover/ayer rajah now? my hb saw him at lunch some time last week leh.

back.. boss went home to try and savage his document on the laptop...

K-drama
so far, i've watched Da Chang Jin, Kim San Soo, Snow Queen, Tai Shen Shi Shen Ji.

Giolyn
hubby also prefers historical type. this Bae Yong Jun one is good!

Angel
i got no time to follow TV's Kdrama, bcos the timing dun fit. these days, i get DVD to watch...

Joelle: Yes, been to this rest a few times with my ILs on weekends. Yes, OCBC building is v far from here.. Peach Garden is at the same building. Even when non-preggie, I take taxi there for lunch leh.

pax: admire u still got time to watch dvd. isit after the kids are asleep? i hv some korean dvd, watch from confinement till now still hvnt finish. jia lat rite? the show is "ni3 chong2 na3 ke1 xin1 lai2" translate: which star are u from?

do all mommies still use bottle cleanser to clean your bottles or cups?

Carol: Shd hv lah.. Food is ok leh.. Same league as Beng Hiang, and the other Hokkien rest at PIL building. Think it's called Beng something also..
But hor, you shdn't be asking a preggie abt food. My tastebuds are off.. Had coke just now, even Coke tastes different. How can that be right?

carol
i still use bottle cleanser for milk btls and teats... for water bottles, jus normal washing detergent

Pax
Do u still sterilise wif the steamer?
My Pigeon steamer juz broke down last Sat &amp; I'm using hot water boiling method.

Angel
i only sterilise Jo's milk btls, teats and pacifiers.. M weaned off milk btls at 13mths. hot water boiling method works as well, but rmbr to watch it!

carol,
My colig was surprised to know i also watch korean drama as she also thinks that i will not have time. I choose those timing where they sleep liao loh. Like to watch channel 55 sat korean drama as it starts at 10.30pm.

angel
its mummies who are spoilt with aircon :p cant sleep without it.

bbmouse
should include kelley's EDD? anyone knows?

yeh honglim's curry chix noodle is yummy, queue very long. close at 2pm.

huingee: if i start watching at 10.30, sure cannot even finish 1 disc. will doze off already. tt's why i still have semi finished dramas

angel
me too use hot water method, lazy mummy. i will sterilise when she's sent back to aunt's place..anyway they use hot water method too.

btw i need to sell my cot away..anyone's keen? leia didnt use at all...but dismantling it and installing it is tough job, so will be good if we can deliver via van.

<font color="ff0000">JE551 spree updates</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LY-653</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$15.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3107</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$17.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3094</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$8.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3169</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$14.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3161</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$11.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PAX</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3141</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO2744</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$8.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3143</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gray-white</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TT-7014</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$19.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LY-653</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$15.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3107</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$17.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LY-996-T3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$12.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3141</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huajing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3141</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO2745</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO2885</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Apricot</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$9.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3098</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Coffee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO2540</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3141</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Rose red</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LY-668</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>11.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3143</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gray-white</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CO3141</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Carol
Thks! Mayb i juz use hot water to rinse &amp; sterilise every alt days...Very xian to watch the fire.

Pink
Yummy hor but ex..$4 for a small bowl only.

GG home. Bye!

carol,
Cos it's the only time without the kids loh. I can only afford sat nite as sunday can sleep more if didn't go out.

Pax,
Channel U 10pm one sometimes can make it.
But you super one, can sleep very late. Have my jshopper bed protector come already?

i have stopped steralising all of rae's plates, bowls, cups, etc... opps... cannot remember when i last steralised any of her stuff... i kept the steraliser liao. :p

angel: i also like to watch the 10pm channel U show.. its so funny.. hahaha..
yes can keep ur pouches for u first... we arrange again for u to pick up.

Huingee
ur bed protector with Star. she'll pass to Astro or michelle this sunday at Kinder. can u get fr them?

huignee: ur protector is with me now.. will pass to astro/michelle when i see them this sun at kinder.. which easier for u har? michelle or astro?

okie.. me gg home liao..

carol
i'll mms u later... wed i'm gg to HQ at 12nn. i'll go by ur ofc to pass u the stuff.

i just came back from cherie hearts.. edde.. the teacher who guided me around was Miss Fion, her english quite good leh, a very young and pretty teacher...wha she is very patient with the kids... super alert too esp with kids that tried to sneak around, leave the gates unopened etc etc. she like machiam on high alert mode all the time.. good good.. i am quite impressed. managed to speak very briefly with Miss Ng as well. but i prefer to speak with the teachers that will be doing the actual teaching than the principal lah.
Hey they do trial class as well.. so u can trial for a half a day and see how it goes before deciding.

star
wow keeping all these bb stuff is already no joke, big headache.

pax
do u think bb toilet bowl seat cover is necessary? im going vivo later, may buy