(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pinkpink, yeah yeah muah watching this show. But hor stupid leh the DVD got no english subtitle. Then hb sometimes will ask me this and that. see lah banana man.

QQ, my eyes not dry just that a bit blur.

Star, have have have MS every morning and when hungry but not so jialut liao. Which Cherie hearts u intend to put rae huh? where is ur new workplace.

oh i am so happy today.. i found so many pairs of shoes.. new somemore.. perfect for work.. hehe.. didn;t know i had so many pairs of shoes stashed away, its like a shopping day for me.. hahah.. cos i found ta least 5 pairs of brand new shoes!

Mar Preggie Mums Update

Nick EDD

Yvonne mid Sep
Autum end Sep
Traz end Sep/early Oct?
Bbmouse early Oct
Giolyn early Nov
Edde mid Nov

Welcome others to join the club and add on.. Hahaha..

Giolyn: got MS good, means pregnancy stable lah.
I am planning to put her at the Cherie Hearts Play House Pte Ltd (Charlton Branch) (Upp Serangoon). Its the nearest one to my place.. its inbetween kovan and serangoon MRT.. just 1 bus stop away from my place.

bbmouse, mine is end nov

star, i just smsed u... asked u whether u made appt with the principal. i think she is mrs ng and she runs both the outlets at kovan. i din get to tok to her that time as i was late. ended up toking to one of their teachers at the more ulu outlet and din have a gd impression. share with us yr reviews on cherie hearts k.. let me know if i am rite abt them or have i been too demanding. :p

bbmouse, carol, are A and anna able to sit still throughout the shichida class? r they interested in the lesson? anthea was so curious abt everything in the classroom and wont sit down for long! and she doesnt seem engaged in the lesson! and this mummy beside me has to feed her son water and gave him pacifier during class and distract anthea more! *faint*

star,
i thought your mum will be helping you take care

aiya, it's normal to miss her. i also missed YE initially, not to mention you actually SAH for one year with her!!!

wa, u've got such a good stash!

haha edde,
my father was just making the remark that YE can't even change her own diaper and she has to attend classes. that boy machiam cuter! eat pacifier in class! so funnie!

Ok.. Here's the update:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>mid Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>end Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>end Sep/early Oct?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>early Oct</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>early Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Edde: No. She doesn't sit still at all. Now you know what I mean by the babies take turns to get cranky?? Hahahahha...
I remember I feel more exhausted than her for her first lesson..

SQ; haha.. i forgot all about my shoes... found my pair of totally forgetten brand new nine west mary jane court shoes.. aiyo.. so nice, this pair i mean.. heheh.. no wonder i bought it.. now a bit tight leh.. thinking if i should bring down for it to be stretched slightly bfore wearing. i siao liao, stashed so many pairs away!!!
My mum working lah.. so my MIL will be taking care of Rae. i am fine with both.

Edde: my hp on silent cos now rae naptime.. hehe. yes yes i am meeting a Ms Ng.. she is Mrs ah? she told Ms leh.. anyway i spoke to her twice on the phone liao.. hey the wait list is not full leh.. how come u say its full? what happened the last time?

SQ, yeah.. that boy is only 11 mths old.. and he also cant sit still. so the mum has to resort to these methods to calm him. drinking and pacifier are not allowed in class coz it causes distraction to other kids.
if i tell pple i send anthea to classes now, most prob they will think i am kiasu too. but who cares. i am kiasu. haha!

thx bbmouse, nice table

edde: how old is that bb with the paci? haha.. i can imagine how anthea gets distracted .. haha so cute. so how do u find the first lesson so far?

star, yah, it cld be ms ng. she told me 18M old class is gonna be full coz babies in the infact care are moving up!!!! i din even go to the charlton branch coz she said its full!

hm... nvm, u find out more today and share with me k! do check out the teachers too.. that time, i feel that the teachers cant speak well so i wrote them off. maybe i am too demanding...

yes bbmouse, i was more tired than anthea aft lesson.. coz i was busy keeping her seated and engaged in the lesson! i hope things will get better.

SQ: Carry them. Distract them. If they make too much noise, bring them out of the class.. I give water when we're outside.. Sometimes, parents also give water in the room lah. We're quite relaxed abt it. Don't think drinking is any more distracting than a screaming cranky baby.

Edde: The road will get bumpy. Some days she'll surprise you by being able to concentrate very well; some days will be worse than the first lesson.. Really depends..
Hubby and I find it tiring to bring her to class.

SQ, we are supposed to carry the baby out and pacify him/her outside classtoom if he/she is getting distracting..

star, first lesson is ok lor... prob is anthea cant sit still... otherwise it is actually quite fun and enriching... i always enjoy the lesson more than anthea.. like in kinder..

edde: did u bring anthea down when u toured the place? or u just spoke to her on the phone? i am now thinking more of 20mths instead closer to 2 yrs old.
what qs did u ask the teachers the last time?
i wonder if they potty train the bbs there... those that move from infant to child care.

Starfruit
My Jshoppers loots wif u? Pls help me to temp keep it...thks!

Pax / Pink
U both watched the Channel U, 10pm Korean show? The male actor in this "qing wa wang zhi bai jin nui" is so gorgeous. If he smiles at me, i think i will faint on the spot. Walau, small deers running feeling!

Re: Aircon
Wana ask u gals...anyone let their bb sleep in aircon? I find tat these 2 days when i switch on aircon (abt 26-7 degree), Kai can sleep better &amp; longer. But I dun really like aircon since young, it is for his sake tat I switch it on cos weather had been rather humid lately.

ok i come back and chat later... suppose to be down at cherie hearts at 4pm.

Edde: i will let u know my feedback when i am back.

star, yes i brought anthea down when i toured the place. i spoke to ms ng over the phone and the teacher at the sch. i din ask much, most of the time its the teacher who was toking. i was busy observing the children there. the kids there seem happy. but i find the place very messy. and the teacher cant even pronouced the word "menu" when she showed me their menu. she is a chinese teacher. but when i heard her toking to the kids in mandarin, her mandarin also not very zun kind.

SQ, u r rite. dats why i am now wondering if shichida is suitable for anthea at this age. there is a 15M gal in the class and she also cant sit still. if i find that anthea is not enjoying the lesson aft a few term/a yr, i will withdraw her liao.

angel,
J have been slpg in the aircon since he's born. Even afternoon nap i also on the aircon for him coz i tried only fan but he can't slp long n will b sweating.

edde,
YE always KO within 5 mins of coming out of GUG
and she will dig into my bag to look for her milk
so by the time my parents pick us up, she will be already zzz.
it's quite a sight actually.
it does make me wonder if i'm robbing her of her childhood

lucky she's enjoying it more and more now.

ai yo... i just wake up from nap, 2 pages of archives! faint...

bbmouse,
i keep craving for nasi lemak... especially my old house there... is at jurong west... nth special abt the nasi lemak, but when i was small, my dad always bring mi to eat... heee... yesterday manage to eat... but not the same ingredient... cos sold out! so sad... my edd is 25sept... thanks alot... heee...

giolyn,
i haven noe the gender yet... will annouce after this coming check up! i m so excited... cos i have a strong feeling is a gal! wahahaha...

Hahha... Angel u very funnie leh. Hhahaha小鹿乱撞.
Wah seems like a lot of mummies like to watch Korean show hor. hahaha.. HB also like but some how he is more inclined to those ancient time one. Like shu tong yao, da chang jin, zhu meng shen hua and this bae yong jun one. hahaha..ah beh in the making.

bbmouse,
yor table reminds me of the days when we were newly preg and no one else knows how to update the table except pepper and pax!

now all so expert liao

mummies feeling very terrible ....
dunno what to do dunno where to turn to already,....
wanna cry out loud but can't ....... haizzzzz....
sorry to disturb,...

QQ,
The kitchen set can buy if you house have place loh. On and off they will play loh, boys also like to play. Got a small one at mil's place as last time very chaim. The nephew will claim this and that is his, Esther can't play. So have to buy new toys for her or else so poor thing no toys to play.

SQ: Yah lor.. Times have changed. What happened to Pepper?

Yvonne: I still crave for the Loy Kee chicken rice after telling you abt it. Maybe ask hubby to go there eat together later.. But he's playing golf now.. Dunno what time his game will end..
Thot your gynae said it might be a boy? Why you expect a girl?

giolyn
i like da chang jin too...these are not typical love stories, and bit of history in it, interesting.

by the way, is Zhu Meng Sheng Hua nice? i heard its quite popular. I may want to try watching this next.

i just watched Andy lau's latest movie - Zhi3 Long2 Xie4 Jia3. PLEASE dont watch, because the whole story is made up, totally diff from San Guo Yan Yi.

Angel
small deers running! HAHAHHAHAHA wat a good translation! yeh i saw this show...the actress not very pretty rite? the guy is not young chap, more mature type rite?

star
leia likes opening and closing door...
ok ok me go buy cheerios tonight!

QQ
the one R&amp;R has is bigger or longer i think, just nice for the 2 of them. actually as long as it serve the same purpose can liao...mine is not very big, cannot afford to take up too much space anyway

SQ
Wet even aircon? Is it u switch on to higher temp?

I'm afraid Kai will b addicted cos I quite strict wif utilities kekeke....stingy mama :p

Germaine
I read yr post 'shu tong yao' - i thght why tis show name: shui tong yao (bucket waist) hahaha...

Edde: The flashcards sessions will always catch Anna's attention. Or the singing/musical sessions.. We will carry her and dance, or let her dance to the music etc.. This way, we bring her attention back to the class..

bbmouse,
We don't like the loy Kee chicken rice leh, prefer Boon Tong Kee's chicken rice. I can even eat the rice without the chicken.

Kiddo,
What happen? Something happen at workplace?

Huignee: Opposite.. I like shao1 qi1. BTK didn't used to have shao qi, only bai qi, that's why. There's another reason I like Loy Kee. I like their char siew. I always ask for the lean meat, and they are super tasty!

But there is one dish at BTK I like. Their fried dou fu with mayo and pork floss. Nice..

Pinkpink, Zhu meng shen hua is not too bad thou i din follow. Just watch here and there.

Kiddo wat happen ur nick in msn is so pessimistic.