(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ. we funny animals la. hb said, women are so interesting. Sometimes he dunno if he should answer yes or no. he test test water oni.
now he reminded me to buy the kitchen set $200 plus one. then i said: WAIt la.
He told me to buy ikea wooden table $89 per piece. i also said: wait.

Hi all..

I wan to thanks moon so much for helping me buy the cheerios.. i tell u.. TIFFANY LOVES IT SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH! that she can just sit there quietly and eat..

nana,
you sounded like you've just found treasure

QQ
i will ask her to wipe and clean leia's toys, and use magic wipes to clear away the pet's hair everyday. at my aunt's place, granny cook rice..so most likely ask maid to use the rice , add soft veg and meat for leia. thats all i expect from her over weekdays. housework like ironining, vacuuming over weekends. cos my mum will be here to play and watch over leia.

SQ
yeh..hope this new maid is good. she sounds very enthusiatic and cheerful.
leia sleeps very little...11pm to 9pm latest. in the day, sleeps twice - about an hour each..i dun know why...

SQ. the ikea table that I am referring is not those colourful one.
its natural wood colour.. round edges. a bit of trapezium shape.

pink,
that's the hours YE zzz also. you just have to shift the hours earlier so it's not so tiring for you

QQ,
i like heavy tables. the ikea one heavy?

YE has been biting her cot. think her gums really itchy. now she bites till the cot machiam attacked by wolves. i can't self it off when she outgrows it liao

yes. heavy table.. SQ..
and there is like no joints... dunno how to describe.

pink. i agree. can adjust leia's timing... from 9pm to 7am.. so nice!

QQ,
ok i go take a look when i have time
nothing to do particularly at ikea.
and joelle and star mentioned it's undergoing reno now? not a good time to go

QQ
leia finally got her kitchen set, sane as rae's. bought at $89.
was at kiddy palace to research abit, papa said just buy lah since he's there. whenever i shop with this papa, must make decision fast, he usually says JUST do it.

small table + chairs - i saw giant selling at $20-$30+. how much is ikea's? ikea's no good ah?
1341754.jpg
1341755.jpg

btw mummies, are your bbs still kept inside the play yard? papa suggest to keep it since leia is roaming around the house already..somemore has to make space for new maid to sleep.

Pink: I want this kitchen set. Good? Hehe.. Will get for Anna.. But we don't go to Kiddy palace leh.. Never mind, ask hubby to buy. This is the FP one? Why so cheap?

Pink: I've removed the gates quite sometime back. Anna doesn't want to be confined, and we let her roam abt in the house.

pink. wah so cheap ah? the set. $89..
hb kept saying those $90 one not good not nice not steady. he wants 200 one. wah!! i prefer to buy two items for tian at one go like that. haha!!

and change her timing. 9pm to 7am...

pink
yes, change her timing.. 9pm to 7am. wake her at 7am to start her day... by 8pm, she would be tired liao..

bbmouse
er..i find it not bad, keep her attention for a while. yeh FP. i didnt want to take out the little toys, but she just torn the plastic bag yesterday...once the toys are out, lots of stuff to clear..UP is $100+
she should be able to appreciate more as she grows older.

pink, bbmouse
my boss said Bae Yong Jong looks so much beta in this show compared to Winter Sonata! i agree!

pink: leia looks so cute w her kitchen set! like some zi char auntie shouting the orders! :p n i think her bedtime is ok..u jus have to wake her at 8am and she'll sleep at 10pm liao. hee... better to wake early than late... since u need to work, can get to see her if she wakes early ma. n good dat she's eating ur food! with the new maid, u can ask her to keep this up then leia will be a converted bb!

QQ
your ah lao has expensive taste! $200 i wont buy :p

pax
12 hrs enough ah..okie will try to adjust slowly once i gain my control back :p

Yvonne: Yesterday I got cravings for chicken rice. But I only want the one at Balestier - Loy Kee.. Yummy yummy... I think my appetite is coming back..

Where is Autum?

yo yo mummies, got miss me or not. What have I missed? Busy with Qing ming and photoshooting and my grandma death anniversary.忙忙忙. Yvonne know the gender liao?

re: Bae yong jong
Hahah... we are currenttly watching the show pink put the poster as well. Hb say he find Bae is the most handsome guy he feel. hahahaha...

seth dun like his playyard anymore ever since he started walking. he will cry super hard when i put him in. tried to copy qq and leave the gate open.. but that boy oni keen to play with the gate.. pull in n out... but refuse to step inside!!

n i used to put him in the cot in my room to 'restrict' him while i go abt doing things. but lately he refuse to be inside too! then we decided to switch it into the toddler bed mode.. and hahaha!! he has been taking his naps in it today! woah! so long neva sleep in his cot liao!! i m 1 step nearer to placing him back in his cot!! heh heh!! =p oh..n the bed wetting sheet fits perfectly!! =D

seth sleepin in his cot finally!!
1341839.jpg

Pink: so cute, leia with her Kitchen set.. she likes?? rae still loves it, her favourite is to throw away the sink and dump everything inside the hole from the sink area...hehe. she loves to open and slam her oven door. I took away the towel rail.. a bit dangerous if i dun supervise her lah.

QQ: i think my step 2 set was about $90 only (table + 2 chairs, no joints too). the ikea table a bit exp leh cos its only the table right? but its solid wood, maybe thats why exp.

Baby Girl: u can find this kitch set at Toys R Us vivo too.. they have lots of kitchen set there for selection.. irin's set also available there.. but more ex at $200.. maybe its the same set that QQ is eyeing?
Hey i wanna tell u, cut down on sweet carbonated drinks if u can, i had a fren who drank lots of 7up and pepsi during preggy, she put on 20kg... most of it on her and not bb, her bb only born abt 2.7kg.

nana
i also want to get cheerios...vivo giant has?

Giolyn
u are also watching this show! kekeke

ok Pax
this Bae yong jung has very nice figure now, he has a xie jeng ji if im not wrong, he trained up after winter sonata.

bbmouse
she will be coming on 10th maid.

joelle
yeh converted bb, but marisa also takes good care of leia, load off me, but its headache after she leaves.

me going for lunch now ttyl!

btw my nauseous problem is almost gone, confirmed its stomach flu, take a while to recover

yaya.. star. that's y i never buy. u really good in product info..
Its solid wood. and $89. i dun like the chair. little tikes chairs look more comfy. so i might buy little tikes eventually. i didn't see little tikes at KP leh. cannot show him. told him i won't buy first. hee.
and the kitchen set. i also won't buy cause i wanna keep the toys at home first. too messy. i have many things to do liao. house keeping.

giolyn, my eyes very dry de.

wah. seth's cot looks so cozy. he covers his face when sleeping?
now tian still like to go in go out playard. so i dun wan to keep first. she enjoys her ownership owing the yard.

pink. i dunno which set my hb spotted. cause i head spin spin that day, a bit giddy and cannot shop for too long after lasik. then went home liao. maybe same as irin's. $200... must consider... must consider. my own table also not as expensive.

star, yes the woodne table has no chair. chair come $39 each. so ex.

Bbay Girl: ya my MIL taking care, i am going to tour cherie hearts later after rae wakes.. wanna have a back up incase MIL not able to help lah.

Star: I don't usually drink lah. Just once in a long while. But this time round, I crave for sweet drinks leh. Like juices. Very jia-lat.. I don't think I've put on much weight in the 1st trimester though.. Cos of the bad MS. Will know this Fri when I weigh at my dr's..

oh. forgot to tell u reasoning, pink.
Hb asked: how long can tian play with the kitchen set?
my replied: many many years.. until preschool time still can play. until K1 K2 also can play.
Then hb said: buy that one la, $200 at least. those $90 ones no need to see liao.

I got a shock. ok lor. then next time la. so expensive. i must check if he has problem.

QQ: ya super ex.. u look around lah.. sure can find cheaper deals. i think LT also quite ex if not on sale leh.

Giolyn : any MS at the moment?

Pink: get cheerios from Vivo Marketplace.. next to the toplevel of giant.

Star, my advice
Start the transition NOW!!
half day u MIA or something like that.
then slowly trnaisdtion, otherwise after u start work then a bit heart pain to see them cry so hard. start asap.

Baby girl: i drank lots of OJ during preggy... the only think i carve for, but ppl say du drink so much liang stuff like watermelon juice, OJ, etc ect.. i remb i was also trying hard to control..hehe Do ur best lah.. i know its diff to supress the craving sumtimes.

QQ: Head spin spin is also a sign of pregnancy.. Hehehe.. If you miss your period, you can do a test. Don't chase after buses before that..

Star: Cheerie Heart is a childcare or infant care?

QQ: cannot leh... cos my MIL not around to let me do the transition. actually the last 3 weeks i was bz running off for interviews and also signing of the appt letter every other day, i had my MIL and my own mum to come over to take care of rae for me during those time that i had to be away, i was almost crying when i say bye bye to rae at the door, u know why, cos she damn happy, can still laugh and smile and say bye bye to me when i leave..when i come back, my Mum say she damn happy to play with wai po.. *sigh* i think my baby dun miss me as much as i missed her lah.. aiya me drama mama one lah.. i am the one experiencing the seperation anxiety, not Rae!!! Thats why i am starting work on a thursday.. so can try out for 2 days, then weekend liao before the full week.. not so tuff for her as well as me lah.

bbmouse. not possible la. period just over.
its due to lasik.. haha! and i dun chase bus now. slowly walk to my car then drive. haha!

baby girl: Cherie heart both infant and child care. i am aiming more for their 18 to 20mth program.. maybe can put her there (full day)so easier for MIL.. she just need to send her there and pick her up.