(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

n for those interested... these r my package items fr funshotz! frames + 1 8r not included.
1339916.jpg

alamak..the cake pic..he was trying to 'gor' the camera!!! i catch him untilmy hair so messy!!! din realise alot of pics my hair in such a mess!! i thot i comb very nicely b4 i went!!! =O

good morning,
joelle, wah the photos very cute leh. and got the attitude look in 2nd picture,. haha! can fight with anthea. She also got the wu say look.

Irin, oh oh ya hor. their pictures look alike. got the similar post too.. and not too much hair also. wah haha!!
ya i think miss your swing question.
mine is a single swing. same as legolas. cheap one. $43.90? from KP. foldable.
so what was your question?
u should get DOUBLE swing la. its also quite compact. space should not have a big issue. but $ is. $170 i think.

Re:BJG

The lady taking the trial class she is actually very new. April is still the best among them. Since it's a trial class, they should put a better teacher i feel. The teachers makes a different. I let my girl attention BJG for one year till i have Dylan. The other kids in her class actually stayed for 2 years.
Also, i'm a lazy mummy. Choose there as it's near to my house. And Esther likes the teacher very much and her frens there.

morning...

RE BJG,
average... teacher: out of tune when singing, english not pronouncing veri well(i noe she is trying her best), she is trying veri hard to get attention of every child, which i feel is quite good... but, she have limited patients... she give mi the fustrated face when the child cannot coorperate... overall ok...

the room, TERRIBLE... the fagrance of the air revitaliser too strong...i m like stuck in a perfume bottle... no fresh air! lots of hair on the floor... eeek!

the right brain cards, i m surprise babies can see the difference.. i was like: HUH? WAD IS TT? den the teacher said bel found the difference. faint.... just 1s... i didn even see the card properly...

astro,
ya... the teacher so funny... and she have a veri fierce face... i feel tt she always get veri fustrated when babies cannot sit still in class... and she shake the bell like nobody business... lol...

huingee,
ur daughter studying there? how is it?

astro,
oh ya... actually i belive is quite true, men are better in maths den woman...
i was really laughing like crazy when it come to this part... really the 3 gals cannot concentrate... is like: OH NO... maths? forget it... lol...

Yvonne,
I let my elder girl attend BJG for one year.
That time her teacher is April, she is the boss. Told me she not teaching now. Haha, i said if it's her i will sign up.
For my girl's teacher, she is experience, quick, attentive to the kids behaviour.
And more warm, maybe she has more experience in handling kids as she is a mother of 2.
The kids in her class liked her very much, she sings very well.
Last time there was one teacher that teaches the makeup class. Her voice is so loud that we found it too loud that it's painful to our ears.
For yesterday's teacher, her singing is not good, no experience with kids, flashing of cards still not fast enough, the right brain training is too fast, should give the kid more time.
Also should get all to sit closeer then the kids will be more attentive.
Mmm, i think i can do a better job than her. Haha, just say only.
Overall she is inexperience, think she only taught a few lessons.

carol
i shortlisted 2-3 candidates..1 of them is very short, alan said not very good, taller maid good, will bring better luck???? kekee...i called 1 and she seems not very confident with kids, she told me if there is only 1 bb she's ok...so in the end i chose this rina with a 4 yr old kid.

astro
missing your dearie miser ah...:p

joelle
nice pix, very natural. how much did u pay?

oh. so huingee, if the teacher is very new, they should not put her in trial class leh i feel. so that their business can be better?
theni feel that it makes a different. since april is not teaching then i think their business will also not going to be that good liao?

astro, a few days oni la. pls la. just do whatever u want without his presence here.. haha! then will not have too many comments from him.

QQ,
Maybe becos this teacher is new, she wants her to teach the class. Like after trial, she will be the teacher.
But they didn't know BJG is one of the last enrichment program that mar mummies went.
Mmm, not sure about that their business will be not good if April is not the teacher.

huingee, nevermind la. i think the location is good. near to my place also. but if i am not driving, gug is more convenient, i think. can take mrt.

ya, the teacher is quite new. maybe she will be better after a while.
i find that their staff are quite friendly though. at other centres, not as friendly at the counter. maybe this is small,that's why.
why civic centre dun have such program for me to join?
last station, mygym. but is purely physical then i am not so interestd to sign for long term.

QQ,
GUG take mrt? Novena station? Felt gug far away leh. If take cab is far, haha, i dun like to take bus or mrt as mrt or bus stop is far from my house. If i drive will prefer a nearer place.
I called up Kindermusilk to put on waitlist as all the weekend classes are full.
Maybe dun want Dylan to expose to these flash card learning. Felt it's not so effect in Esther as her attention span is short.
But Esther enjoy the gym session as she can do good somesaults since young.

huingee, yalor. i find that if it is too far i also wont want to go. then i told hb that most prob i might not sign up cause too far then i won't be committed to go. if its just civic centre, then good for me. haha! me so lazy. i hate to drive alone and PARKING. i hate to park leh maybe skill not very good yet.
GUG can take mrt, but then hor if take cab will kena jam also, depending on the hours. if its sunday morning, i think ok to drive there. so early nobody will want to fight with me.
So, sunday slot i am more keen to saturdays.

huingee,
hb said he can flash card to tian. so far i dun flash to her (only flash for a few days when she was 7 months old). now no momentum. and i prefer to go bake my muffins. haha!

and justnow saw her playing with my new stack of CD-R, she took out, put in. so fun to look at and she knows how to do it. she was busy exploring. i wanna join her play but she pushed me away. then bobian la. i let her play by herself.

starfruit,
ay, i pm you leh... didn receive huh??? i asked if you can pass the cutter to pink.... cos i will be collecting my cct items from pink... hehehe.... is it too late now? chiam, me no time to come into forum past few days lah...

mist, if not then pass to me la. if the JE order go through then i wil be collecting clothes from her. no hurry right? dun worry la.
normally our warehouse centre pinkpink is always open.

huingee, my hb got inspired leh. he said he wanna flash cards to tian. i told him the sun rises from the west liao. then i told him maths card must be flashed before 18 months or 2 year old, then he ganjiong. haha!! never see him so kancheong la. 3 minutes hot hot oni i think.

bbmarch: i've not ordered the travel AD cos cannot get into the site since Fri. if u can, can still help to order? msg me hor if can. tks!

helo pple

slightly moody moody.. haiz.. anyway. miser's off to taiwan. he fun liao lor.. haiz. i stuck in sg with a bb, a creative mum and ok maid lah.. then new sem.. so many teaching days. very de sian

never go kinder today. teng got blocked nose.. dun want wait spread to other bbs.. not good.. i also waiting for his fever to come.. well at least by then (5 - 12 days after the jab)
haiz.. better dun wake up cry cry cry tonight.. i got things not settled for tomorrow's lesson!haiz. blur yr 1s.. haiz. sian

just now miser's plane got delayed.. coz aircon got problem.. then asked to alight from the the plane..(1pm plus) then reboard at 445pm.. so scary one.. haiz.. ..

pink: yalor. when he's around.. he is so redundant leh.. not around.. like no calming influence liao leh. sian
hey. maid has to be relatively tall. if not if u stay in HDB.. it is difficult for them to air the luandry.. skali they climb on stool to reach out to air.. will fall one, dangerous.. so taller better.. if landed proerpty.. then no diff..so decided on Rina? when is she coming over?

QQ: problem is still need to work lah. if not.. i bring teng go round sg.. anyhow buy things liao :p

miser not at all insipred by the flash cards leh.. haiz.. he just says the whole thing waste of time! arghh..

huingee: seriously. i think any one of us can do a better job than her leh.. seriously i think so

QQ: was telling titu over msn that the 2nd pic.. seth looks like teng.. from far far lah.. not the looks but the seh.. then u mentioned anthea.. i was like.. seth and anthea are wu seh.. teng is buay song and bochap! hahahah

the boy is throwing everything he can get his hands on to the floor! my living room machiam like war zone! he is refusing to sit to play.. jialat.. heng i got ellie.. if not the mess ah.. hahahah..

then got one thing. i dunno to laugh or to cry.. teng has managed to learn how to blow his nose.. from me! whahahah. he will press one of his nose-stril or take a tissue and blow his nose!.. coz i do it all the time. he monkey see monkey do!.. like that also good lah. coz he cleared some of his blocked nose.. heehee. but he will have flat and big nose like me liao.. miser and my whole family is very worried abt htis.. keep pressing his nose to 'sharpen' it! whahahaa..

yvonne: ya. i laughed untill i cannot stop.. when i see the trainer trying desperately to get the girls' attention to stare at the dots cards.. then the boys like so in love with the cards.. not just stare.. but want to touch it to play with it.. the girls NO interest at all.. how come ah? :p

QQ/Mist: ur cutters are with me, i will pass them to QQ via michelle at kinder, cos not seeing Pink.

Huignee: which time slot are u on wait list for kinder? come join us at 11am lah...i am sure there will be drop outs after this term.. hehe..

BB: are you on wait list for 11am too for kinder?

Astro/SQ: JG is at 2 locations.. evans road and forum. mixed comments on both locations cos i have heard both good and bad.

QQ: u wanna sign up for GUG ah?? hey wanna try JG aswell first a not before u decide?? i also wanna sign rae up, looking at Sat class too.. hehe we can join the same class... hehe. but i wanna try JG first.. cos feedback i have is very good.

joelle: ya so qiao bumped into u at Ikea.. ya ikea alexandra is in a mess!!! can't agree more!. Rae was also cranky.. she refused her dinner at Ikea..ended up i had to buy soup and bread and gave her the bread!!! did u buy anything while u were there?

star: have u gone to fill in the free JG trial offered by baysupplies ah? i was wondering if i could call up to request to go to (What's that huh?) the course fo 18mth and above one.. well .teng looks like 36 mths but eh..he is still onli 15 mth lei.. hmmm

what are the things u heard about JG to make it sound so good ah? :p my colleague told me some before lah. as in their crafts are more creative than GUG.. mm.. that's abt all that she said.. i asked her abuot structure of the lesson etc. she mentioned she doesn't really care abt structure one.. wah. ok. so she and me not the same wavelength. we more similar.. so what was the feed back from ur peers to make u feel that JG is good?

astro: cos my neighbour wanna drop her ger out of GUG, she is attending the 2 lesson/weekfor weekday class... thef in class, schoolno proper follow up on such incident.. so i am a bit indecisive now.i think i might end up letting rae attend Kinder till i finally decide what to do. But i def wanna attend JG first before i decide. Cos GUG and JG both expensive but price quite close... so it will be one over the other.
I think so far all the feedback i hear is quite bias cos the ppl attened eiether GUG or JG but not both, so i am still reviewing lah. Will make my decision after i attend JG;s trial.. but hor like i say i wanna attend the 18 mths class trial.. so i dunno what this current trial is and whether its good.

SQ: i tot the kids area for sg zoo is close till nov?u meanopen liao ah?
wha u damn on leh.. we were just toking about the zoo and u immediately bring YE there liao. THink u action very fast..i remember u were still thinking of whether to get a kitchen set for YE, the next thing i hear, u say YE making soup for daddy liao... hehe.

mommies...

i m so happy today... FINALLY, bel wear shoe... my mom bought a shoe from kiddy palace... at first, she took the shoe out for her, she cried badly... after tt my dad arrive... told dad bel will cry super badly when she see the shoe... so chanted on her and the shoe... after tt , she wear it! i m amazed! *touchwood..* hopefully not onli this chanted shoe she wants to wear...hope any kind of shoe she will wear, if i buy...

oh ya.. and this shoe is veri special... if comes with a strawberry fragrance... so nice.. if anyone of u got the strawberry shortcake fingerins, u noe how the smell , smell like...

star,
where is evan's road?
oh i not fast lah, i'm too impatient to wait.
haha... when i wanna do sth, i must do it immly. that's why you see me signing up for kindermusik, GUG, buying kitchen set, going zoo etc.
actually this is the 2nd or 3rd time we've been to the zoo. it's different everytime we go. think cos YE is growing, so the perspective always different

Me around too.. At the moment.. Back from dinner and finally able to balance the cash flow for my church accounts.. *Phew!*

yvonne: huh? need to chant on the shoes for bel to wear?

star: ya.. hmmm. miser a bit sian over kinder liao.. as he feels that it is abit boring.. and teng does not benefit a lot from it.. well.. i was thinking of GUG.. coz got both the core brain devt as well as movement nd music.. then cuopled with a phsycal gym for teng.. hmmm.. would be ideal.. but like what u feel lor. JG hor.. very well received.. as in heard that it is good. but how good i dunno yet.. and he still has three more months before can go for that level leh. try now.. dunno if they allow or not.. skali they say cannot.. u said JG has long waiting list also right?

today not very active here ah. i also not very active cause tired and resting at home. hb went back KL liao.

Star, i am still thinking about the GUG cause i still not sure. JG i heard not bad i dunno what they are doing. my whole idea is to let tian socialise a bit. i think i might end up attending mygym opposite my house. haha! i am that lazy.
justnow tried to show tian some animals cards (she likes them). oh, we intend to show her more animals before the zoo trip.

huingee,kinder also not very near to u, but its near to your mum.

yvonne, wah. chanted?? wah.

oh star,
i'm not referring to the mega children play area leh. this one that we went, it's just a mini play area. with a v shallow pool. in fact, you may not even call it a pool. you can just dump the kids there without worrying that they will drown cos the water is v shallow. in fact, hubby and me din bring swim gear. we just changed YE and dump her there to self entertain cos we asked her if she wanted to go down and she nodded her head. so she was v happy there.
so dun expect it to be a proper pool when you go okie

Astro/joelle,
Are you’re here?
Where can get mild cheddar cheese in blocks? I can’t find in CS PP and CP, NTUC also can’t find. Think I cock eye.

Joelle,
Who is your photographer? Like the 6ht photo Seth look so hiao.

star, i think mmy concern is GUG has too many kids in a class. 15? right.?
and most importantly, a bit far for me la. keke...
but no email response from JG for me leh.

hello bbmouse

how's yor MS today?

QQ,
you are like me. i agree on the sunday driving part
more pleasant

astro,
wa, miser sounds sian of kindermusik hor. for us, the three of us enjoy it

yvonne,
steady. shoe also can chant. can you chant on mine so i won't get blisters all the time?

yvonne, i also want ur help to chant my shoes. i get blisters too. that's y i always wear sports shoes to work.

Yvonne: Hehe.. We bot another pair of shoes for Anna. Bot at Queensway when papa goes there to hunt for sports shoes. Anna's is a pair of Nike. Red in colour and qutie cheap at $29 only. She likes her shoes. Presently wearing she has 5 pairs. She will pick the pair she wants us to wear for her before going out. Haha...

SQ, Star: We went to the zoo today! Wah piang! I must say that place is quite smelly. All the animals smell quite badly. Anna's particularly keen with the monkeys and the birds. As for the rest of the animals, she so so only..
We went for 1 hr only, cos I'm quite tired, and we promise to go back again. I didn't see the pool leh - maybe we didn't walk deep enough.

wa bbmouse!
you went to the zoo too?! anna walked herself or she sat in the pram? what time were you there?
haha... the whole place smelly or oni certain parts? was it crowded?
show pictures!

bbmouse,
YE currently has a few pairs of shoes and she also chooses what she wants to wear. but i find it so wasteful. they outgrow their shoes so fast. so i've resolved to let her have only one pair once i exhaust her current stocks. heh heh

Joelle: I lost count. When exactly is Seth's birthday? And how many cakes did you get him? OR did I confuse his cakes with someone else's?

SQ: MS as usual today. I will throw up after every meal, without fail. I had a cone cheery garcia after dinner just now, threw it out + part of the dinner.. *gross*

hi SQ , hi bbmouse

monday blues.. tomorrow start new sem.. 'jittery'.. coz unlike the previous experience when i have everything under my control.. this one new kind.. the day is soooo packed till.. not much time for many 'impt' things.. like rules and expectations as such.. such a great cognitive leap for the good students.. dun say not as good students who i will have been having in my classes.. i think tomorrow.. everything will be blu rblur blur.. hahahaha.. *deep breath*.. I can do it!
hahaha.. very sian lor!

star,
how come rae doesn't want her porridge but prefers the bread? is she sick of porridge liao?

sometimes i wonder if i should give in when they don't finish their meal. i mean, will i risk them being picky cos they know that if they don't eat and fuss long enuf, they will get alternatives?

astro,
miser went taiwan? ask him get stuff for you and you can look forward to him coming back even more!

autum,
has your hubby left for US yet?

astro,
dun worry so much. at least you are the boss in class. whatever you say counts

bbmouse,
is your MS worse than when you had anna? you still throwing up so often? wow. so scary

SQ: We had no pics. You know what? Papa brought the cam but left it in the car. Then he was too lazy to go back to the car to fetch it. He said this is a topo trip only. We will go back. :p
It started raining a little and we were hurrying back when we heard the thunder. Anna sat in the pram for a while, then papa and aunty took turns to carry her.
We saw quite a lot of animals actually - the white tiger, otters, merkats, orang utan, zebra, giraffe, rhino (which I thot was hippo initially), polar bear, monkeys, pelican, flamingo, lion, some type of wolf, the lama something etc.. All in one hour - so you can imagine how fast we go.. Hahaha..

Astro: I can understand mon blues very well. I get it (almost) every Sun.