(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

starfruit,
it's flexible in a way but we still have to do our production. The thing about sales line is nothing is enough. But I don't think I can put in as much effort & do the same figure as before. So isn't quite fair to my boss too. His performance is mainly assessed by the whole team's average production so it seems like I'm pulling it down ... He had been pretty good to me all these years.

Autum,
my sis had put up an advertisement to sell off the biz. In a dilemma cos when I took over, they had already warned me about my time, whether I can handle shop, work & kids at the same time. I thought I could & I had them convinced verbally & now I have to admit that I can't so feeling quite lousy about it. But looking at Reyden makes me feel like staying at home & bond with him.

Irin,
since u have decided to sell, dun think so much liao. family members may grumble at u and say "I told you so..." but only for a while.. eventually they will not talk about it anymore.

I gave up my shop because i wasn't making money. the shop could support the running costs, but no salary to me (no profit). If i m rich, i won't mind maintaining it for interest. But I m not rich! The other option was for me to work elsewhere and still be the boss (let my staff handle).. but it's not so easy lor. Even tho i trust my florist very much, but still.. i cannot say totally hands-off right.. then might as well just sell off. In the end, I sold to my florist. It makes the most sense for her to take over too since she has been working in the shop for a few years liao. (i bot the business from her boss).

Actually there is another reason why I sold.. after running the shop for a while, I got pregnant and then subsequently terminated my preg.. I believed u know abt this? anyway, at that time, i just felt like dying and I was hardly going into the shop (after my preg termination).. My hubby was very worried abt me and felt that I should just give it up and then find a job and start life over.. by finding a regular job, i would be going to work on a regular office-hours basis.. so i won't be at home hu-si-luan-xiang..

Autum,
they didn't really grumble at me lah. Good thing is they've been quite supportive of whatever decisions I make. Just felt that it isn't right to engage their help in helping out at the shop when I'm not free even though they volunteer to. Ya, I know since I had already decided to let go then shouldn't think about it liao. Anyway I've decided on this after weighing the pros & cons. Think some of the mummies here went thru this stage too. My hubby's glad that I've choosen RR over my shop & work though ...

Autum,
luckily you were open to your hubby's idea at that point. At least you were able to pick yourself up. Happy for you too.

starfruit,
oh, my hubby just pointed out that suggesting to my boss that I convert to part time is just to make myself feel better. At least it won't look like I'm the one who's giving up my career if he doesn't allow me to convert. Think my hubby really understand me ... :p

Irin,
erm, i thot u are selling insurance right.. why can't do that as part-time? if too troublesome, then no need to explain.

Autum,
my boss don't really like that idea cos he felt that part timers aren't that committed. I sort of agree too cos if without the drive & commitment to the job will be like me now. I'll rather spend my free time with my kids than source for biz. :p

veryberry, dun buy that little tikes rocking horse. We got 1 at hm and ah bien hardly wants to play wif it. It was his 1st yr bdae gift fr my cousin...its gg to be waste of $$ if u buy it. Maybe i can rent u...hahaha...whr u stay? or u wanna bring YY to try on it 1st??

veryberry,
now that I see bbmar's reply to you then I remember. Ya, RR don't like the rocking horse also. I got them the FP rocking pony & they prefer it. Maybe cos there's music.
1338520.jpg

wha irin, u really bought a lot of toys for RR hor.. but its more worth it for u cos there are 2 of them.
I dun think Rae ,likes rocking horses or toys/cars that she needs to move them on her own. I put her on this LT pink little car (more compact) than ur coupe), she didn't like it, got bored after a while, wanna get off.

Archives: I'm already at 6 Jan. Read that I shared abt her 2 upp but side teeth appearing first before the centre 2.

Shd I continue? Think nothing much after that right? And I'm quite surprised I got pregnant given the flying schedules I had end of last year.

guess what.. i will be going on a VERY SHORT biz trip the friday before K's bday (its on sunday)

and i havent do any thing for her bday yet

irin,
ops.. sorri got u at the wrong time ! guess wat, i also used to A LOT of mj (like every wkend) after i gave birth ! but ever since then, VERY SELDOM

couldnt locate the shop leh. saw one sae level with GUG but the mummy clothes like for maternity one. (Coz its maternity shop)

Michelle,
I used to play every weekend too.
hehe.
I know which shop you talking about, it's not that. The shop I was talking about sells lots of Japan inspired children clothings. Nvm, I might be going next week, will check the shop name & unit number then let you know.

starfruit,
I basically had to empty my house for their toys. :p
They didn't really like the coupe car initially also. It was only till recently that they started to "climb" in & out of it on their own then they also enjoy "fighting" over it.

wah irin.. when i left u were chatting w autum last nite..then now i log in u r still chatting w michelle! u neva sleep izit??!!! =p

michelle, u so early today. enjoy your business trip two weeks later then.
me busy cooking porridge, made bread pudding for tian today. later still going for BJG. quite siong.
i think tian quite like the pudding, but hor. maybe 2 slices of bread is a bit too much. she cannot finish them (only taken 1/3 of it).

SO SQ. modified recipe :
1. one slice of Gardenia white bread (skin removed).
2. 80cc os FM
3. one beaten egg yolk ( i remove most egg whites cause i scare allergy, so slowly).
soak the bread in the liquid content,
cover with aluminium foil (to prevent water going in)
then steam for 20 minutes
if u use microwave, then differnt timing.

QQ,
Later going for bday party at 3pm. k juz woke up again, so entertainin gher with the song CD, music appreciation class on now.

joelle,
haha! I came back from Macdonald breakfast with them lo.

You just made me realised that this forum is my only form of entertainment.

irin: haa...it oso proves the same for me since i 'meet' u here both times! :S

qq: i'm baking bread pudding in the oven too!! woahaha.... see how it tastes... 10 more mins to go!

joelle. i use steam method. i think oven baked one is going to be very delicious. but i scare too heaty for tian this time. will bake another day.
michelle, tian's music appreciation over liao. then swing swing time. then now waiting for her lunch.

oh no...i finished my antibiotics liao..but i m still coughing in fact last nite i started coughing quite bad again arrgh!

pink
GOOD LUCK in your maid searching! haiz..my art dept always clash with us sales ppl. We are the middle man between client & co. then these arty farty ppl think we tryin to make things difficult for them walau.. same co. but they are not helping at all. yet send me email condemn this n dat. Just cos artist refuse to amend for my client, i hv to send new form, ended up say i waste manpower blah blah..haiz.. to me TIME is my concern, i cannot afford to go check my clients listings one by one just cos artist made the damm mistake i dun care 1 mistake or alot. As long as mistake, my client dun accept dats it! but they just dun understand. For me i hate to make enemies, i m very affected by that email, but i told myself to bochup, if i care so much its goin to make myself more miserable. I came home kept thinking abt it, then i told myself now i m home, i hv to make time for chloe etc. i dun want to think abt my work liao.

hee your MIL very funni ...suck orange? lol

SQ
chloe loves steam egg too! i think cos its yummy & easily eaten all babies love it!

star
just read archive..my direct boss super nice person la..in fact when this prob occur i oredi made alot of noise, she knew wat happen i guess she knows where i m coming from but art dept ppl duno. u noe our art ppl damm yaya one..we send for artwork hv to see their face somemore! sorry to complain, but i really quite 'fan' lor..i ever tot maybe i wanna try telesales in banking..but i quite scared to switch industry. Then i tot i m very tired of the fast pace environment..i want to slow down..switch dept? wat can i do ? then my thoughts been goin round n round n round lor. I guess i hv to really sit down one day n decide wat i want (Before i m really too old to change industry) my job is like that ..it wont change for the better..either i hv to accept it or say bye bye.

all gone shpg? chloe zzz now with hubby. i m boiling barley for her...just now went make prayers for my mummy for qing ming..not so bad, early morning not much ppl.

CK: Daddy brought her there.
Me still using the excuse I can't carry her for long..

She has been sleeping since she came home until now! More than 2 hrs liao, and she's skipped her normal lunch time. Wonder why she is so exhausted.

Irin: What baby journal you got from amazon? Can share the link?

QQ: You write on the calendar, do u plan to transfer the ata elsewhere?

Nana: I'm too late for the picture taking part now. Come to think of it, some of the milestones we may not have the camera on hand at that moment leh. So how to capture that moment in time?

bb mouse
pete & bb zz now..pete came back at 3+am after work, then went with me to make prayers for mum at 7am, i let him catch up on his sleep...later see how might bring chloe go gai gai..

this morning she woke up n smile at me & daddy..then she sayang daddy on the face haha so sweet.

hows ur appetite? any craving today?

Belle: Me not much cravings leh. But want to take chilli - the nasi lemak kind.
Thing is, I still throw up after every meal - this is quite worrying.. I will tell the gynae at my next visit.
And I bring forward my gynae visit to next Fri.

You have a rest too, then if got energy, whole family go kai kai later..

qq: alamak...my pudding chai dar a little at the top! think i bake too long...cos too small the baking tin, dun need recommended time. heh! plus i neva checked on it... heh. but very yummy! like custard! i love custard!! =p

show my chao dar bread pudding with banana..
1338976.jpg

bbmouse.
u are right. i intend to transfer it to a calendar (softcopy) when i have time. just need a simple template. maybe one year then one file. good enough.

ah blur. still coughing? eh u wana go for a detail check up? now i hear ppl cough for long period i very scare cause got to check if the lungs are clear.

joelle. next time use lower power then bake for longer time? i think 20 min is enough?

kiddo, u so free? go BJG with us later bah. 2-3pm. one more slot.
*excellent marketing*. last min still marketing.

ok i go eat my lunch liao. later go BJG and then shopping.

irin, your house seems to be a children playground. haha! u have so many things. i bought a swing liao then feel like getting a rocking horse. hm.. but i scare house no space. haha! but i think tian likes. everyday she swings once or twice and laugh happily everytime.

qq/ck: ya lo..think too hot..i was cooking at 180 for 45 min! i believe 160 for 30 mins can liao... cos of the egg, so shd have a golden top. neva cover with foil. but i used a water bath method. put the baking tin in a bigger tin with water inside... supposed to prevent the bread fr rising and then falling flat. oso i believe stop the bottom from getting dry up... this first trial thou chao dar, the bottom is still moist and soft.

idiot proof ingredients
- 1 egg
- 3oz/90ml milk
- pinch of sugar
- half a banana, sliced
- 2 slices bonjour bread w skin (skin supposed to give it some texture... i hear french loaf is good!)
- unsalted butter

1. grease small bakin tin w melted butter.
2. pour in milk, tear bread n soak in milk.
3. beat egg with sugar. pour over bread, mix well. add banana slices, hide inside to prevent burnt banana.
4. bake.

Thanks Joelle. I never taste bread pudding before, but i will bake for bb, so that she got some ang mo food.

Anyway, just a spilt second, i never watch her...she knocked her head on the sofa. Now, red red on her forehead. Heart pain.

QQ,
which swing did you get for Tian? I sent in "proposal" to get the double swing for them but got rejected due to space constraint.
So now going to resubmit for a single one. hehe.
I think Tian will like the musical pony cos it also has the kind of momentum when she rocks.

I've managed to spend my $50 kiddy palace voucher.

Got a leapfrog phonic bus & FP shake & go dog. Quite happy with my "loot" cos it had kept the both of them occupied since I came back at 3pm. ;p
1339236.jpg
1339237.jpg

bbmouse,
this is the Baby Journal that I kept since preggie time but I realised it's for recording till 1 yr old. There are some other Baby Journals selling at Kinokuniya or amazon.com that you can take a look. They can keep records till 5 yrs or up till primary school.

1339247.jpg

sorry BJG mummies
i couldnt make it today, stuck in maid agency. the person in charge very long-winded and he was talking to so many clients and 1 maid came in for counselling..wow my hubby got impatient waiting. tried calling the maid but failed to get thru a few times, in the end, tried one last time and got thru...she's 27yrs old, name Rina easy to remember,1 kid 4 yrs old, talked to her, her english not bad, sound cheerful and said she will treat my daughter like her own. ha!

my deal is $588 inclusive of agent fee + medical fee...monthly pay $350 - no off day.

Pinkpink,

Your maid is Filipino? Can give me the contact for the agency? We are looking for maids too. Our slot for BJG only got 3 people...

Pinkpink,

They adopted a lot of things from Glenn Doman. The size of the flashcards, red lettering, size of red dots etc. Their materials look very homemade to me though. The instructor for our class tend to slip now and then in her flashcard flashing but I guess with GD card size, it is not easy to flash fast. They also have the monkey bar which GD strongly advocate to build strong lungs for language and physical development.

I like this activity where they give the babies 4 coloured cards and show them a board with 2 coloured cards in sequence to get them to line up their own cards on an activity board. But of cuz, that activity is a bit age inappropriate for them and none of the babies managed to do it themselves. However, with practice I think they can eventually and it is good for memory training.

I won't sign up though cause it is wayyyyy too far for me. Even though we drive, it took us close to 40 minutes to get to the place. Can't imagine if I have to take public transport.