(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin,
tian is ok. thanks. she woke up once in the night and play by herself (maybe sleep too much in the day cause of medicine) . i put a bottle of water there, and she drank almost 75% of it then he orh orh by herself. i was sleeping and no energy to care for her. haha!!
Actually i dun feel that she is sick leh.
but she huan4 nan4 jian4 zhen1 qin2, with nanny. now she loves her nanny.

1st 10sets of Aqua Doodle Dora & Diego Mat @ USD19.99

1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. pink
5. moogen
6. belle
7. m00n
8. Angelic
9. Joelle
10. Pearlyn

Closed! hehe

bb_march-count me in for the last slot. thanks.

1st 10sets of Aqua Doodle Dora & Diego Mat @ USD19.99

1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. pink
5. moogen
6. belle
7. m00n
8. Angelic
9. Joelle
10. Enne

good morning mummies,

didnt really zz last nite cos chloe toss n turn n almost toss herself out of bed so many times, this baby kept using her head to bang on my face walau eh pain man! not once but 3x then pull my hair in the morning
aiya so my whole nite is 'rescueing' her from the edge of the bed! now she is at my aunt's place but i cant get back to sleep!

astro
wats delrose? vit c in syrup form? i m not sure if our babies can take now..but if pkg instructions say can i wanna go buy le..time to build up our bbs resistance!

wah this talk abt rashes scares me le..meaning after fever bb will develop rash?

star
ur Pneu jab is cheap..i ask the GP ard my place its $170.

Anna has rashes under her eyes. She has this at the same time she was sneezing. I suspect it's an allergy. But dunno allergic to what.

Pn Jab: I think I paid $160 at my PD only leh. Including consultation.

hi QQ,

J's good. very playful, cannot stop palying, like to throw his toys, shout and climb all over the places!! How's tian?

No shao nai nai life la.. everyday busy with him cant really sit in front of the pc cos if he sees me sitting at the pc, he will come and play with it too and den switch off my pc...

future mama, try to keep an optimum weight for your no. 2 in your tummy..

"They found that men and women who weighed between 2,000 and 2,750 grams at birth (4.4 to 6.0 pounds) were at 17 percent greater risk of death during the study's follow-up period than people with birth weights between 3,251 and 3,750 g (7.1 to 8.3 pounds).

Weighing in at 4,251 to 5,500 grams (9.4 to 12.1 pounds) at birth increased deaths during the follow-up period by 7 percent."

Pearlyn: I think so leh. I didn't scrutinsize the bill. Aiyooh.. Better don't anyhow say..
Long time didn't see you around..

pearlyn, haha!! i understand.
tian also ka ka cau cau at my keyboard sometimes. she likes to press press press...
and nanny's children YOUTUBED twinkle twinkle little star for her to dance. so high tech the kids nowadays. so tian expected me to youtubed for her? but my pc at home cannot youtube one leh, no flash or something.

bbmouse, allergic to tears? (kiddingla but i really dunno). ask doctor?

Spree Bus: Anyone meeting Autum? I got the neurogain to collect from her. Don't know can tumpang which bus to reach me.

bbmouse,
let us know what the PD says

pearlyn
ya lor. what have you been up to?! i thot J goes to your mum's place and you get some time off? you still going to gymboree regularly for him to play?

Belle: Yah, exactly at the eye bag area. And if she cries and rub, they'll become reddish.

QQ: The doc gave zrytec last time. But didn't tell us the cause. Could be tears leh.. Hahaha..

QQ,
good lah. it's natural than tian will fall in love with the nanny one day. she's the day time caregiver after all

belle,
have you considered putting chloe on a dilam on the floor as an alternative? else she keep having these close shave that gives you heart attack!

bbmouse,
so anna had the rashes before?
lucky you and hubby has the liberty of time to bring her to PD. else everytime you need to go you need to take leave, then really inconvenient and add to the anxiety

carol,
re your cellulite steam egg. i think not enuf water.
the first time i tried, got mild cellulite. the 2nd time i tried i argar argar add more water. now shui shui and YE had it for breakfast!

you go try again

Pn Jab: I just called the clinic. Yes it is indeed $160. But after incl gst, it becomes $171.something..
Hahaha... Mystery solved..

SQ
when chloe was 3-4 mths i did that..she can end up under the bed! so all the while she is sleeping between us...till i move to my new place end of this yr lor..

bbmouse
can be quite uncomfy for anna if its itchy, chloe loves to rub her eyes n nose too.

bbmouse. update us what pd said. aiya. too bad I'm not a PD. otherwise i can give advise here liao. haha! i cannnot make it with medicine names. tell me this today, and i will forget about it after few minutes.
maybe allergic to bak sai + tears.

peralyn, why your jab so ex? mine maybe around 12-150? normally i cannot remember.

morning everyone..
at times when i am stressed.. i like the message below. it wakes me up with a knock on my brain, 'hello, why u stressed? life is beautiful!'...

received the following in my offcial mail.. think it is nice.. read? hope it brings a warm buzz to ur day.. as it just did to mine

----

Two Choices

What would you do?....you make the choice. Don't look for a punch line, there isn't one. Read it anyway. My question is: Would you have made the same choice?

At a fundraising dinner for a school that serves children with learning disabilities, the father of one of the students delivered a speech that would never be forgotten by all who attended. After extolling the school and its dedicated staff, he offered a question:
'When not interfered with by outside influences, everything nature does, is done with perfection.
Yet my son, Shay, cannot learn things as other children do.
He cannot understand things as other children do.
Where is the natural order of things in my son?'

The audience was stilled by the query.

The father continued. 'I believe that when a child like Shay, who was mentally and physically disabled comes into the world, an opportunity to realize true human nature presents itself, and it comes in the way other people treat that child.'

Then he told the following story:

Shay and I had walked past a park where some boys Shay knew were playing baseball.
Shay asked, 'Do you think they'll let me play?'
I knew that most of the boys would not want someone like Shay on their team, but as a father I also understood that if my son were allowed to play, it would give him a much-needed sense of belonging and some confidence to be accepted by others in spite of his handicaps.

I approached one of the boys on the field and asked (not expecting much) if Shay could play.
The boy looked around for guidance and said, 'We're losing by six runs and the game is in the eighth inning.
I guess he can be on our team and we'll try to put him in to bat in the ninth inning.'

Shay struggled over to the team's bench and, with a broad smile, put on a team shirt.
I watched with a small tear in my eye and warmth in my heart.
The boys saw my joy at my son being accepted.
In the bottom of the eighth inning, Shay's team scored a few runs but was still behind by three.
In the top of the ninth inning, Shay put on a glove and played in the right field. Even though no hits came his way, he was obviously ecstatic just to be in the game and on the field, grinning from ear to ear as I waved to him from the stands.
In the bottom of the ninth inning, Shay's team scored again.
Now, with two outs and the bases loaded, the potential winning run was on base and Shay was scheduled to be next at bat.

At this juncture, do they let Shay bat and give away their chance to win the game?
Surprisingly, Shay was given the bat. Everyone knew that a hit was all but impossible because Shay didn't even know how to hold the bat properly, much less connect with the ball.

However, as Shay stepped up to the
plate, the pitcher, recognizing that the other team was putting winning aside for this moment in Shay's life, moved in a few steps to lob the ball in softly so Shay could at least make contact.
The first pitch came and Shay swung clumsily and missed.
The pitcher again took a few steps forward to toss the ball softly towards Shay.
As the pitch came in, Shay swung at the ball and hit a slow ground ball right back to the pitcher.

The game would now be over.
The pitcher picked up the soft grounder and could have easily thrown the ball to the first baseman.
Shay would have been out and that would have been the end of the game.

Instead, the pitcher threw the ball right over the first baseman's head, out of reach of all team mates.
Everyone from the stands and both teams started yelling, 'Shay, run to first!
Run to first!'
Never in his life had Shay ever run that far, but he made it to first base.
He scampered down the baseline, wide-eyed and startled.

Everyone yelled, 'Run to second, run to second!'
Catching his breath, Shay awkwardly ran towards second, gleaming and struggling to make it to the base..
By the time Shay rounded towards second base, the right fielder had the ball ... the smallest guy on their team who now had his first chance to be the hero for his team.
He could have thrown the ball to the second-baseman for the tag, but he understood the pitcher's intentions so he, too, intentionally threw the ball high and far over the third-baseman's head.
Shay ran toward third base deliriously as the runners ahead of him circled the bases toward home.

All were screaming, 'Shay, Shay, Shay, all the Way Shay'

Shay reached third base because the opposing shortstop ran to help him by turning him in the direction of third base, and shouted, 'Run to third!
Shay, run to third!'

As Shay rounded third, the boys from both teams, and the spectators, were on their feet screaming, 'Shay, run home! Run home!'
Shay ran to home, stepped on the plate, and was cheered as the hero who hit the grand slam and won the game for his team

'That day', said the father softly with tears now rolling down his face, 'the boys from both teams helped bring a piece of true love and humanity into this world'.

Shay didn't make it to another summer. He died that winter, having never forgotten being the hero and making me so happy, and coming home and seeing his Mother tearfully embrace her little hero of the day!

AND NOW A LITTLE FOOT NOTE TO THIS STORY:
We all send thousands of jokes through the e-mail without a second thought, but when it comes to sending messages about life choices, people hesitate.
The crude, vulgar, and often obscene pass freely through cyberspace, but public discussion about decency is too often suppressed in our schools and workplaces.

We all have thousands of opportunities every single day to help realize the 'natural order of things.'
So many seemingly trivial interactions between two people present us with a choice:
Do we pass along a little spark of love and humanity or do we pass up those opportunities and leave the world a little bit colder in the process?

A wise man once said every society is judged by how it treats it's least fortunate amongst them.

You now have two choices:
1. Delete
2. Forward

May your day, be a Shay Day.

belle,
how come under the bed? or you put bolster to block or sth. or you use your haenim gates if you have. aiyo, the few times YE zzz on the bed alone with me (her daddy not around), i nearly had heart attack. in fact, there was once the stupid daddy got up without telling me, and the next moment, she fell from the bed in the middle of zzz! cried for so long, and ganna blue black from the eye!
not safe lah...

bbmouse,
beats having not understanding bosses who barks at you and you got to apply leave like siao right. anna is lucky to have you both as parents

bbmouse: anna has rash under her eyes?

Irin: ya.. also maid and mum coonflict lor. both black face one another. very sian lah..i just want everyone to be happy.. aiyoh. must i really go and 'scold' one party and put that party in her place???

arghh. mist, see this? i am not as 'hard hearted' as how u might think i am ... i like things nice and happy too..

miser said.. when there are two women, there are bound to be conflicts.. wat more, in this case,, there are three.. and all are sensitive water signs!! mum is revengful scoprion, ellie is stubborn cancer, i am only sensitive piscean.. arghh! help me!.. haiz. sian.. anyway. nvm, life is beautiful? .... :p

SQ: i also teared slightly just now.. and am in the canteen now :p...

i like this, "every society is judged by how it treats it's least fortunate amongst them."..
how true.. no pt striving all for ourselves. when we can't even sense the less fortunate.. tcoz we have not lived..

aiyo.. so philiosophical early in the morning me :p

astro,
it's true leh. though i dun put it in such cheam terms. i look at how people treat their maids, their employees, spouse and i form an impression of them.

astro,
so you need to put your mum in her place, or the maid in her place? aiyo, that's why no matter how tired i am, i also tell hubby no maid. i will dong3 until i cannot tahan. i dun wanna deal with all these

Giolyn
orrh orrh....are u saying Edde's hubby is fat? hahhahahha kidding lah, ok ok your hubby has the scholar look, once he put on weight, he will start to look like CEO.

QQ
where u found the birth weight - death % theory? im a 2kg+ bb...nevermind, live so long for wat.

star
your jab is VERY cheap. mine is $170 before consultation & fever med, maybe the rent at my area also expensive.

bbmar,
u around? wanna ask u rgd the the intl shipping for AD dora & doodle mat, approx how much wud it cost?
I rem i input my name in the list @ google SMH created by astro last week for the AD mat, wat happen huh?

Save my eyedrops for a while, astro.
very touching, indeed.

pink, i got it from the link bbmouse sent. i went to read. a bit surprise to see those figure. i was a 2.8kg baby.. just hit the mark oni. now I also fat fat.

SQ:unfortunately.. when there is a conflict.. both will be at fault.. does that mean i must put both in their own place?!

haiz.. very sian.. i just wish.. everyone can be more understanding.. .. tonight.. got to talk to ellie. then let my sis talk to my mum (coz my mum.. haiz.. difficult to talk to.. she just goes all queit..and u dunno if she understands or is more offended.. coz she doesn't say a word.. arghhh).. stupid miser.. always tell me difficult problem.. as if i dunno.. duh him..
both very stubborn. both refused to budge.. one wants to have her way with regards to her grandson. the other wants her way if not she cannot answer to her employer.. does that mean that the employer (me?!) must budge?!
haiz.. argh

unfortunately. my mum is those who treats maids as the lowest life forms on earth...,SQ..

QQ,
Ya lor! He peel off my sis laptop keys and mine too. So we have to ban him near the computer. His PN jzb i think is 160 ba, den add consultation, so i think it was abt 210 or something lidat!!
Very ex hor, i got a feeling i kena chop leh..

SQ,
Yeah J goes to my mum's plc daily but i will go back too so i can help out at times else J wil tire my my out haha
So back at home, i can only sit in front of the computer when he naps although the computer is on the whole day! haha
Haven been gg to gymboree since his ops. Planning to go today since i saw they have a level 3 class gg on today. Am gonna call them to check if they still have slots for him.

Bbmouse,
Yeah long time no see. So when are u due??

astro
wah....wat a touching story..corner of my eyes wet liao .

SQ
i did use a pillow to block, but the pillow too soft, hee chloe drill her way thru :p ended i hv to dig her out keke. Normally she sleeps with us she wont fall but cos she cant breath these few nites she kept tossing ard the bed in all directions lor. Only once she got up, i pretend to zz, she blur blur tumbling ard till she tumble to the ground :p luckily my bed quite low, so she cry abit no prob liao.

astro,
come on. you said "both refused to budge.. one wants to have her way with regards to her grandson. the other wants her way if not she cannot answer to her employer.. does that mean that the employer (me?!) must budge?!"

isn't the answer "obvious"? from an employee's point of view, i can already feel my blood boiling on behalf of ellie. i mean, you expect ellie to do a "good" job by your standards. what's wrong with her being stubborn? that's her performance evaluation! if she doesn't "perform", you're gonna penalise her for not doing as you say. so she got to insist right? then you said she should know her place.

she NEVER wins!

i would be so angry if you were my boss!

just to share.. last time.. dunno when. i was playing a game.. oh! i was playing chess, of all things, with miser's nephew.. and i keep 'eating' and checkmating him.. and of course i won the game. then miser took over.. and played for such a long time.. i was observing him.. and ralised that miser was giving in to his nephew.. and finally miser lost the game.. of course his nephew was very happy and wanted more! ..
asked miser why he so lousy..he replied" why must win against a boy? is winning all that impt? encuorage the boy to play.. let the young enjoy.. dun introduce the concept of winning and losing so early to them.. let them just enjoy'.. wah. then and there. i realised. i was so competitive and navie.. all anxious to win.. haiz.. just now was reading the email. i was thinking.. if i were the pitcher.. i would have done the first.. passed to whoever to win the game.. but in reality.. i would have lost the game of humanity.. haiz. i am so shallow..

i have many many more things to learn in life

pearlyn
that's so good bonding for the family
i'm sure your parents must be happy to have you two back

belle,
YE also zzz lidat. she kept banging her head on my face! and it's always parts where it hurts most. flat on the nose, my eye, cheekbone, forehead etc. my hubby ganna ulcer many times cos she bangs on his lips and he bit the wall of his mouth! (suddenly sounds weird. but i dunno how to describe)

SQ: that's why i am so hesitant , and have never scold ellie lor.. coz she is just doing her job.. i meant put both of them in their place.. as in understand ultimately. i am the mother of teng.. and how teng is to be taken care of.. should be by my way ? (sounds so ego.. tyrannical to say this.. ).. and both of them should underone one another perspectives.. that was what i meant..

aiyo.. why u sound so angry? :p.. i meant.. as in my standards of how teng shuold be taken off.. must be lowered? so that both would be not in conflict?.. so that ellie doesn have't to see my mother's black face.. coz essentially my mum 'wins'..
aiyah. how come things are so complicated??. can't we all just give and take? argh.

Angel, this is onli the 1st batch...dun be sad. We have more sets to order.

Enne, oh..u missed the last slot..alrdy taken up by our slim and sexy pearlyn mummy. heee
U will be in the next batch.

Yippee!!
Our 1st 10sets of Aqua Doodle Dora & Diego Mat @ USD19.99 is finally CLOSED!!

1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. pink
5. moogen
6. belle
7. m00n
8. Angelic
9. Joelle
10. Pearlyn

I go pl order during lunchtime...

belle,
chloe so cute! this was at how many months?

astro,
now i'm beginning to have more respect for miser. he sounds like an interesting guy. no wonder you are attracted to him. i'm sure he's worth more than you made him out to be

astro
aiya nvm we all learn ..huo dao lao xue dao lao. your miser also very wise le..bet his nephew is a lover of the game now