(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde,
have you tried plum sauce with the steam sotong? It's nice too!

Angel,
ya, forgot to thank you for the info on the Enfagrow. Good deal!
By the way, you hvn't reply me yet.

Angelic,
I'm not too sure leh cos this is my 1st time joining them too. Abit paiseh also cos I don't know all of them except Michelle.

YY,
ya lor, why don't you bring Ellie? I'll bring my helper if my hubby can't take leave on that day too.

irin, plum sauce? as in suan mei jiang? no leh.. i only know how to cook things that my mum cooks haha! how to cook eh teach me!

Edde,
ya, "suan mei jiang". I meant those bottled ones lah. It tastes nice with the steam sotong. Did you see my post on adding water chestnut to the minced pork inside the sotong?

angel,
HU pack sellingboth at Giant/CS same price since they started, dunno whey NTUC selling more

cheaper by 5cents compared to the normal 34s

worse thing i bought 3packs then 2days later they launched !!! Argh......

so now back to cooking, i post the zoo thingy in GG la. cause 25 april is still very far away..

i join cooking later.

irin, yes yes, i add that sometimes too! today i forgot to buy water chestnut and lemon! maybe later go downstairs buy.

hey u selling yr stroller? is it the buggy type? how much u selling? i am looking for a super lite wt one that, hopefully can recline. and of coz cheap cheap! haha!

Angel
we go big splash the next round, how about that?

Irin
hahah your Chuang Shang Zhao very cute...but i cant tell its rayden or reyes :p
very fun rite:p

edde
your dishes need a lot of gong fu! wow...yummy..drooling liao.

my mil has a special ginger oyster chix wings. very easy. u cut ginger into slices, fry it a little with oyster sauce and suger. after that, add in the wings, fry and fry can liao :p

Edde,
I realised coming up with dishes to cook daily is one of the most difficult part. Must have 1 soup, 1 meat/seafood, 1 vege at least. Then cannot have duplicate dishes within a week. Not easy being a SAHM, right?

pink: i was thinking abt that. but if bring ellie. then must bring mymother.. wah. cannot lah. she walks a bit.. pant liao. then ask her dun come cos we go zoo.. also very tricky. sian...haiz.

BJG updates:
confirmed the day is 5 apri. but timing might be slightly altered coz now then they tell me got onli one box of sharing materials.. then can't be 15 of us all go at the same timing.
so.. timing becomes
-2.30 - 3.30
-3 - 4
-3.30 -4.30

before we all rush to sign up for the desired slot. hold first. coz i trying to email the person with our details.. and get her to confirm her trainings before we rush. else we keep doing double work leh..

PS: soetimes i wonder wat's with them leh? cannot tell me info at one go .. say a bit. i come back gather response, set liao. then i call back. tell me another bit , then we got to change again. haiz.

kiddo: the lady advised u to sign up for trial at their website.. seems like they do have a database of pple who wish to sign up for trial. and indicated. sunday only when u filled up that online form

dlim: i need ur actual name. if not comfortable putting here. go and fill that up in the BJG page?

Irin
Sorry cos yday bz wif seeing PD. By tonite ok?

Michelle
Go buy somemore fm Giant/CS lor..hehehe...but hor i'm afraid if buy too many packs then wasted cos scullie the kiddo knows how to use potty liao.

pink, actually very easy, but maybe i describe until like very fu za! haha!

irin, i like to dip my sotong in cut red chilli in dark soya sauce + lime.. wah shiok! drooling now...

QQ, u got any jia chuan cai recipe to share? me very keen to try new recipes now

pink,
I saw the advertisement for the Big Splash thingy, think it's fun leh.

That's Reyes. Reyden won't stay still & do such a silly thing with me. :p

Edde,
I exchanged it for KP voucher liao. It's not lightweight, that's why I didn't post here. You looking for buggy or stroller? Cos usually buggy can't recline fully leh.

Angel,
how's your boy's rashes?

edde,
you also sotong lover ah? But think you shouldn't take too much seafood now leh. :p

irin, i am looking for buggy.. haha. hey i like to play jia jia jiu everyday leh! haha.. very fun leh.. and i dun go to mkt once a wk kind one leh, i go alternate day if not everyday! coz i dunno how to buy in bulk! haha! once the veg stall auntie very nice give me free spring onion, but i dun use them in my cooking! very fun to watch those aunties and ah ma bargain for 50cts $1 too..

angelic, i din know leh.. also can lah anyway anthea seldom sleep in stroller one.. put down only weh weh weh liao.. tmr i gotta reach chinatown by 1pm leh.. dun think i can join u guys.. pai say!

Pink
Maybe its too east for some & then end up only me, u , kai & leia hahaha...

Irin
He's better but cough & flu came....damn xian! Before see Dr only cough abit but afer drinking the cough mixture then cough more & running nose came.

Edde
The Iliadin nose drop...is it tat good?

guess what .. i hate coming up with what to do everyday leh. coz i tell ellie what to cook. i think and used the same groupings and vary so many times till i sian lia. so yesterday. i just tell her. 'u list and tell me wha tu want to cook. i give u omney. u go and buy. i dun want ot think anymore'..:p

irin: reyes is very sweet leh. i find. she just stood there and looked at me very sweetly. very demure. like very gentle kind.. reyden well. i really impressed with his 'hardiness'.. that's all i can say :p.. u got cute pair of twins :p

angel, it works very well for anthea, at least it stops her mucus dripping like a tap and lcear her blocked nose. but cant use too much coz got side effects, read instruction before using.

ya irin, i know.. but today see the sotong fat fat cant resist.. haha! aiyo i am starting to tok like an ah soh!

haha. on email exchange with miser.. fixing a date to go watch the stars together!.. finally ah.. kind of romantic to do this.. if not always with teng (and ellie).. wah i find it so boring :p

i hope it will manifest :p

ASTRO! YOU ROU MA LEH !!! hahahaa! so gd can go watch stars with yr ah lao.. my ah lao just told me next wk whole wk he gotta work OT. sianz..

haha... dats why u r destined to be career woman while i am the huang lian po mah! dats the diff! i find all these very fun! more fun than working def! next time when i retire i go learn cooking..

angel, cant rem wat side effects but its written on the instructions that cant overdose.

ok tok to u guys later, me go marinate my chix wings liao.. hee.. wan jia jia jiu...

qq,
serious? u mean u never have a birthday cake till now?
aiyo....i gng zoo tommorow le cos is Jace birthday, so cant go again in april liao..

irin,
u mean u exchange stroller for KP voucher? old stroller?

edde,
wahhh! i lau nua oreid, like tat u call simple dish? those r the dish i order when eat out, not cook at home le...For me, if cook, steam fish= fish + tomato + carrot+ soya sauce ==> then steam.

astro,
seeing all your posting, i do find your english powerful as u r very specify with your vocab usage, always wondering, who's this astro, english so good one?? hahaa.....

cutie: ehh.. ok ok.. not very good. i horrible with spellings :p i forgot to intro u to my best friend leh.. meet Miss Spell Check. She works in mircosoft office, Words Dept. heheh..

Edde,
actually I go to the supermarket alt. days also. I'll sure forget what I have in the fridge if I buy in bulk. :p
I enjoy cooking too but it's the planning that gives me headache. Cooking daily meals is different from cooking once in a while. Cos must be cost effect mah else better off buying outside. My hubby will always tell me how many days of food his mum can buy with just $20!!!

YY,
you want another DIL ah? Reyes' only pretending, she's anything but demure. :p Reyden's hardiness was thru lots of training leh.

irin, edde
im a sotong lover, i love seafood, i like clam, i like Ham (cockles)...i love cuttlefish with Ben & Jerry ice cream, i like pig's intestine, da chang, siao chang...some pple wonder how come gal like me like this kind of gross looking food :p

irin
chuang shang zhao looks very 'wo xin', can see the intimacy btw mummy and bb, hubbies wont understand, they are gu gu emotionless creatives :p

cutie_jace,
not really old lah, used it for less than 10 times only. That's why didn't want to sell off so I posted in the Want to Exchange thread instead. It's retailing at $120 & the buyer had extra vouchers so exchanged for my stroller lor.

pink: cuttlefish with icecream? :0

irin: then reyes deserves the oscars liao ;p.. haha. reyden is very cute leh.. he keeps falling, then pick himself up.. then fall again.. whahaha..seriously.. :p

Irin: ya.. and i hate all the lugging back after just two days of gocery hor.. hands and arms get 'cut' into by the plastic bags.. yucks

and hor.. ur hb.. live what era? :p.. $20 for a week supply?.. me.. two days of gocery for dinner alone hor.. plus teng's food.. for also two days.. $80 plus liao leh

hahaha astro
i love those red cuttlefish with sugar. usually i will chew and eat a bit, shiok shiok followed by a few scoops of ice cream...

astro, but in forum no miss spell check to help u le.....heheee....my best fren oso works in MS Words, always help me not only spelling, but grammar!

irin, got it, for once i sot oredi, thought KP takes in 2nd hand stuff

need to checkout cos now Jacelynn walking a lot oredi....wat shoe brand to recommend? any of u using the 'hello kitty' shoe?

astro, u and yr ah lao lomatik lah.. kekeke.. *ting is on the way* *whistle~~~*

pink, i like si ham also!! and those lala and mussels! but i dun dare to eat those chang! i am more of a liver lover! pig liver and chix liver! wah yum yum! too bad now i cant eat innards..

irin, i try to limit my daily meal to $10 too.. but everytime buy things my hubby likes to eat my budget burst lao..

cutie, u better eat more of local food before u go to oz!! u will miss the food here

just cooked myself 2 packets of koka noodles to satisfy my crave! late lunch today heehee...

cutie_jace,
ok, think I didn't make myself clear cos YY thought the same thing too. :p
It's in this forum WTE thread.

YY,
ya lah, pte deal from the WTE thread in this forum. And hor, the funny thing is the mummy I dealed with has a Mar baby also. I think she was in this thread before. Cheryl ...

irin, astro, actually cook for 2 really bohhua unless u r not fussy eater. but of coz healthier.. sick of outside food liao.. and hubby always wants to eat in restaurants, dats his way to release work stress, so i cook better.. save $.. but he doesnt like my cooking. haha!

pink, my hubby loves those $1 a pack "satay".. those sold in medical or mama shop kind... yeeeks!!

Hi mummies, I just came back from meeting.

ONe by one: I reply ha..hehe

Mejo: No problem...no hurry take your time
But what species is Michelle having the flower very nice.

Pax: Good u are here...i confused actually u know what diff bet the sheets n pad selling there?

mOOn: I feel maybe he really want paci but hor if he wean off long ago then not possible woh

Astro: haha U really gd in long story ha :p

SQ: No worries
The mummies here all nice ppl hehe

QQ: When going Jurong BP? Zoo i can't coz tat day J going for 15mth jab sigh

Autum: Haha...funny part is sometime my girl dun feel anything but when we shouted at my boy then she started to cry :p

Nana: U not KPO la...I also heard ppl said that n quite true hor

Cutie: OIC...wow you going to a nice place..gd gd

bbmar: OK I am also juz getting the stamps but if BP cancelled...nvm I go w the majority. Thanks!

Hmm think i dun missed anyone ha ("P)

oh yes, speaking of eating in restaurants, now i very giam leh.. i will order kids meal for myself coz cheaper.. then i always bluff my hubby said i not hungry.. haha.. very wei da hor... hahah!