(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: Zoo Trip 25 April Friday
1. QQ + Tian
2. Pink + Leia + Marisa (if too many pple going, i will pay for Marisa)
3. Autum + EJ
4. starfruit + rae + hubby (TBC)
5. Mejo + YT (TBC)
6. Nanabear + Tiff (TBC)

bbmarch: alamak. astro jie jie? who younger, me or u? :p serious?..hmm.. maybe.. just want to assure autum but at the same time brin gmy pt across

autum: *Shake hand*.. whey. sound out ur hb leh. then i can get dora set for my CEO liao..

re thumb sucking
ask me! ask me! :p.. CEO sucks his thumb to sleep. very cute i find. but titu will say it is gross :p.. then someties he stirs.. he will put thumb into mouth .. and back to sleep. theese day. he skips sucking.. look at me, smile and sleep.. heeheee.. cute hor? :p

re: GF daily sleeping hours.
3 hours is maximum. but bbs this age hovers around 2 - 2.5 hours of sleep...

hmm, i can't access Boscovs site from work. strange. i think it's the same problem as how some mummies cannot access it from their homes. will check out the Boscovs site later to see if they have real shops.

Angel,
where do u stay? Zoo not far leh. u drive? or your hubby drive?

bbmarch,
please drop my order okie.
i meant those as gifts cos i've already got a dora set. and i bingo cutie's and bbmouse's sentiments

star,
you dun sabo me. i already got packs and packs of diapers sitting at home. by the time YE toilet train liao, i got to use them as sanitary pads!

bbmouse.. the combi shoes got minimum order of 3 pairs is it ?? sorry i seldom buy BPs and am learning now..

astro, autum , SQ

Something that 1 person had taught me last time, just to share..

whatever we type here or on msn chat or anything like that.. there is no tone.. no sound..

typing anything here shouldnt be offensive at all.. becos there is no tone, no sound or anything like that to differetiate..

that means its all wordings only lah..

Ok.. sorry if i am KPO ok ?

autum
hurry up give your hubby your shopping list! siao liao. rem ask him to whack the maternity and bb clothes. cheap like dirt!

jj,
thks for the reassurance

SQ,
take leave on 25 April to go Zoo trip with us leh. I only saw u and YE once at the Curry place.. so long ago!

astro,
haha.. i was thinking about the misinterpretation of the sarcasm as well. but lazy to type. yes lah, bingo it's intended for the parent and not the penelope fella

SQ: wahhahaha. used diapers as sanitary pads?! cool seah. u like HU or mamy poko? :p

nana: dun want to start another intensive discussion in it.. but me was ang mo teacher.. so tone and choice of words.. can be choosen and should be paid attention to

SQ,
huh, go where to buy maternity n bb clothes? can recommend me some places? my hubby won't know how to shop one leh. he is qutie hopeless one. hiaz.. actually i also dunno if he has time to shop cos he is supposed to go for work. hee.

autum
i dun wanna dua3 chui3 (big mouth) and say i'll go then land up dun turn up
but yes, it's in my tots to go if possible. maybe i'll bring my mum along. if i dun have pressing matters that day. it's ok, i'll pay for my own pass. so please do NOT put down my name first

you HURRY UP! give hubby shopping list. really worth it wan

astro,
i like Mamy Poko

erh.. my ang moh cannot make it. paisei lah

autum,
i also dunno leh. you know they will just go to ANY shopping malls or shops or what right? esp after dinner or weekends kind. then just anyhow attack also cheap and good. "i never bluff you"! (astro's gonna faint at my ang moh)

my hubby also tu4 like anything else. but he bought for me and our unborn bb at that time. prob was he din noe gal or boy. so he bought unisex kind. one thing to note for maternity clothes, ask hubby to buy SMALLER sizes. can you believe the first time in my life i get to wear size S cos the US cut bigger? those size M that he bought i din get to wear them even up to the point i deliver cos TOO BIG!!!

SQ,
hahaha. so funny.. 'anyhow attack'.. ok, i will ask hubby to go and anyhow attack. but hor, he sure will attack wrong things!

ok ok.. u come for Zoo hor. so fun.

SQ: huh? angmo cannot make it? what?
not speak singlish leh. i also speak singlish. it is how u intend to put ur message across lah.. ok. enuff said on this.. feel a bit sian to keep rambling on it..
=====
reset
====

oh ya. teng cried and cried and cried.. applied teething gel. still cried. then give him his Cappy. he smiled.. and then started playing with Cappy with a VERY serious expression.. then suck thumb.. sleep! milk i made for him. drank 60ml. so not hungry.. honestly dunno what he is up to.. i guess he got slapped by Ah Jun in slumberland park.. so come back and play with Cappy and 'complain' to us.. haiz. poor fella.. got ditched. must be. .

Autum: Does he have time to go to the outlets? SF has some outlets. If he goes there, can whack the carters, coach, old navy etc.. A lot of things to whack leh.
Think u better safe his luggage space for yourself.

hey SQ, u wanna use diapers as sanitary pads? remember last time when anthea was very young think less than 6 mths old she wore a sanitary pad coz i run out of diapers when she pooed outside! haha..

mummies u remember this baby show First Steps we used to watch when preggie? am watching them now coz i d/l from mobtv using sch acct.. suddenly got so emotional and teared when watching... now our babies so big liao..

bbmouse, i learn cooking from my mum, actually not really learn lah.. see and tou1 shi1 ! but can cook doesnt mean gd to eat wor... haha!

sorry i forgotten who mentioned her baby has runny nose. u can use a nose drop think the name is iliadin. it helps to clear the nose. very useful. can get from any pharmacy open shelf $6+

star,
think until april 20x?? cant remb, must go home n chk for you. tonight i tell u.

when i was there earlier, think a grandma redeeming for her grandchild

CK,
kekek ;p din know u were referring to my blog mah. if u tell me then i can answer u immediately

bbgal,
1 pack = 1 barcode.
so u need 4 for little fisher and 2 for the animal light. redemption only at 4 post offices; clementi, amk, Singpost and Ngee Ann

1. QQ + Tian
3. Autum + EJ
5. Mejo + YT (TBC)
6. Nanabear + Tiff (TBC)
7. Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Hubby

Can I join too?

Michelle,
tomorrow's lunch is fine. See you there.

The HU toys seems interesting leh. Anyone wanna sell me the barcode, I go redeem myself? Or better still, sell me the toys. hehe! :p

edde
u are so emotional.
hey can u give me the receipes of the 3 dishes u're cooking today, sounds yummy!
your nanny is your Gui Ren :p

1. QQ + Tian
3. Autum + EJ
5. Mejo + YT (TBC)
6. Nanabear + Tiff (TBC)
7. Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Hubby

this is the Friday before K's bday

dunno whether got time or not ??

re: Zoo Trip 25 April Friday QQ=8, Autum=4
1. QQ + hb+ Tian
2. Yvonne + Bel
3. Pink + Leia + Marisa (if too many pple going, i will pay for Marisa)
4. Autum + EJ
5. starfruit + rae + hubby (TBC)
6. Mejo + YT (TBC)
7. Nanabear + Tiff (TBC)
8. Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Hubby

Added yvonne, cham.. messy again.

BB, i think the AD will fail liao, cause expensive after everything.

edde,
you like to steam sotong with minced pork too?? I love sotongs!! Try adding some water chestnut to the minced pork. It's crunchy & yummy too.

mejo, star,
I had no cakes for birthday celebration at home so far. not even one. now already passed 30 years. my younger brothers had, and they had cakes with photos too. sigh!!
i also heart no balance that's y wanna get a cake for tian nomatter what.

best still i baked a cake for my sibling quite some years back during my secondary school time. it was not nice, but all finished cause they were hungry. but nobody seems to remember this. should have taken some photos.

Irin: congrats.. intermediate member!.. i trying to become 'senior citizen' here..

oh the tool box.. miser only took out to assemble it last night when teng alseep.. wah. many many things to assemble leh..i think miser had a lot of fun assembling..seems like the toy is meant for him instead of teng!.. hahhaa but very cute lor the things.. but hor. dun think can twist any bolts or what. just purely make belief..
this morning. teng was walking around the house with the truck.. i havent see him standing there attempting to 'repair' the truck yet.. but hee.. i like the tools leh. spanner etc :p.. think a bit tall the height when assembled..

re: Zoo Trip 25 April Friday QQ=8, Autum=4
1. QQ + hb+ Tian
2. Yvonne + Bel
3. Pink + Leia + Marisa (if too many pple going, i will pay for Marisa)
4. Autum + EJ
5. starfruit + rae + hubby (TBC)
6. Mejo + YT (TBC)
7. Nanabear + Tiff (TBC)
8. Irin + Reyden + Reyes

QQ,
think count my hubby out. I'll see helper or he goes but will pay on our own so more mummies/babies can join.

YY,
haha, senior citizen. The set sounds interesting leh. Maybe I should get one also. Just exchanged a stroller for $50 kiddy palace voucher this morning.

bbmouse, astro, carol, i modified tian's sleeping time a bit liao cause she cannot sleep before 8pm everyday. so her nap time ranges from 2-3.5 hours. then her night time sleep is 9-10 hours, not 12 hours.
in total still about there la. waiting for her 18 months to come. then 2 hours nap + 10 hours night sleep.

YY,
I posted it in the WTE thread mah. It's a Lucky Baby stroller that someone gave us as a gift. I already have a Maclaren liao so didn't really use that & it's taking up space in the store.

michelle, i am off half day tomorrow. but going to SNEC for eye check. then go raffles hotel for friend's solemnization. looks like cannot join u all there la.

Autumn
I stay in Bedok & hubby wking so no tpt to Mandai. Sob! Can u all come Bedok Reservoir next time for picnic hahaha...

Re: HU Jumbo pack
Cold storage oso got the $19.95 promo. Cheaper than NTUC - $20.95. Chk it out! Aiyo, me like supermarket surveyor. Today mrng announce Enfa promo liao, now HU hahahaha...

pink, yes my nanny is my gui ran cum guan yin ma!

u want my recipe? haha... i write here pple will luff at me coz its very simple one!

1. Sauteed prawns with garlic
fry roughly chopped garlic in a bit of oil. once fragrant add prawns with shells (but slit the back to remove the 肠泥 first). add salt, pepper and a bit of sesame oil when almost done. done!

2. fried chicken wings
marinate the wings with oyster sauce, a bit of soya sauce and sugar (just a bit will do coz oyster sauce is salty and a bit sweet liao), lemon juice and zest (avoid the white part coz bitter), pepper, paprika, egg white, curry powder. add sesame oil only 15min before cooking otherwise it will prevent marination from getting into the meat. i bought this special powder for frying which the stall auntie rec, otherwise u can use self-raising flour to make a batter. then fry can liao!

3. steam sotong stuffed with pork and prawns
marinate minced meat + minced prawns paste with lite soya, pepper, salt, sugar, sesame oil (15min before steaming), cornstarch powder. before steaming, stuff this paste into cleaned sotong, steam for 10-15min (depending on size of sotong) and done! the juice that comes out from the sotong and meat is very yummy! nice on rice!

easy hor.. actually my gong fu still bu dao jia.. so my food always overcooked or undercooked. haha!

yes irin, can add water chestnut or even carrot! then crunchy and sweet

This forum can really influence people. Or rather 'inspired' is a better word. I got so inspired by Pink's "chuang2 shang4" photos with Leia & I went to take too. My hubby caught me doing it & said that I'm crazy. haha!

1321685.jpg

zoo
pop in frm feb's thread again. went to the zoo on good friday and my boy loves it alot.

u all considered friends of the zoo? its $150 per year with unlimited entries.. 10% discount for ikea friends card holder. then maids and grandparents r oso allowed to enter free "out of goodwill" (max. entry is 5 ppl, u , hb, 1 kid, 1 grandma, 1 maid etc). if weekdays, trams rides r free as well... can make the card on the spot.. but gotta take a "family photo" at the end of the day for them to make the friends of the zoo card.