(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bb: u dun want to consider CWG if jamie is too ex?

pax: i still owe u money, forgot all about it. i trf to u tonight k. paisay paisay

STAR,
i went to redeem liao

the fisher nice not small & flimsy like!
the animals light only got 2 animals leh, duck and crab !

so far onli those log into forum has responded..gotto sms those who yet to read my post.

QQ/bbmouse, u mean to repack everything right?? yes jamie will repack everything.

star, its quite a huge order so im not sure if using cgw will save more anot. And one thing boscovs.com do not accept international credit card payment.

bbmouse, the website do not accept international credit card so can i get cgw to use their concierge servive to purchase for us instead?

QQ/bbmouse: A sleeps 1.5hrs at 9.30am & 1.5-2hrs at 2pm. is this too much.

autum: no paci for him since born. he's a thumb sucker

QQ: i int for zoo too but weekdays hb cannot. anyone else can get zoo tickets for me on weekends?

QQ, jamie did mentioned dat she will remove ALL THE ORIGINAL BOXES. She will use her own boxes and packing material for the repacking. Dimensions given by her is 18" x 18" x 18"

carol, bcos ah bien likes to suck his fingers therefore we intro the pacifier. Cos my granny told me the fingers will not grow nicely...i was scared and then gave pacifier lor.

jj,

Din have time to take pic yesterday due to YT's merlioning episodes. Today I'm at NIE till 9 plus so will see if I still got the strength to take pic after I drag myself home. :p

if use cgw they cannot repack lor. so in end, shipping might be more expensive?

i tot her svs charge of 10% of product price is still ok. but i'm not sure of her shipping charges. for local us shipping, its fix rate for any qty? got tax is bcos she's not staying in a tax free state isit? for int'l shipping, if can get final box size & weight. i can check my co's fedex rate.

bbmarch: n if she repack, she can also declare a low value for us. so no need to split into a few boxes to s'pore to avoid gst lor.

BB: Yes yes, many of our thomas AD from our last spree from boscovs was via cwg concierge... price comes up to about $50 per box of AD (including shipment and all charges). u wanna check if mummies are fine with this price, if they are, can do via CWG, its still cheaper to buy via boscovs cos toys r us is selling at US39.90 excluding shipping.
So jamie's cost will come to about $50 plus per set? my $50 plus perset includes the actual AD box.

she is staying in CA, Alemada County.

my co oso has acct wif UPS but i dun think it wont be appropriate to use for personal shipment.

The other day kiddo gave an URL link for DHL. I dunno if that will cost cheaper cos nvr heard of it before...kiddo, wru???can u repost the link again?

QQ, i not sure abt cgw cos nvr use their service before. How huh? Looks like we are having headaches on the shipping...

bbmarch: my hb n his sis all thumb sucker & manage to stop while young. so no prob w fingers. difficult to convince them to use paci

for A's case, not sure if its bcos he is looking for our presence after waking? duno la! so tired. want to scold him but no use also. must try to talk to him when he is falling asleep.

star, i calculated and the cost for the dora & diego comes up to abt USD38. if based on exchange rate of 1.45 then its $55..quite close to wad u got for your Thomas the train set.

So we use CGW instead??

Question:

My gal having runny nose. any remedy to help her turn off the "tap".

she was given med by PD last night but as form my MIL her tap not turned off as of this morning.

bbmar,
think i wil juz get the stampers, my collg said she will get the set for me
thks fo ryour effort.

CA tax is 8.45 or 8.75% rite?? only Oregon in the west is free tax!

QQ,
u gg to zoo on weekday ?? Ws and his sis got co pass as well, so if we can get that pass on that day, we join in as well ! boleh ??

what did i miss, reset button har??
actually, nowadays i only read here n there coz after i post, i went back to work then i miss bits n pieces !

Carol: 4 hrs is too long. Anna naps for abt 1.5 to 2 hrs only.

Bbmar: Yes, cwg will order for us from boscovs. Actually, for cwg, they will consolidate the parcels from the same merchant. We will kenna gst if total item value + shipping is more than sgd 400. So we may need to use different account to order or wait for one order to be shipped before ordering another. I don't mind ordering the stampers since I m getting them too. Let me know.

jj, won't be buying a new flat cos am planning to migrate to aussie end June liao...

bb, am a bit confuse, jamie will repack the AD,rite? and the price comes upto ~ SGD55. But Star bot the Thomas set for almost the price and with original AD box, so, wat's the purpose of jamie repacking?

Bbmar: If the tax plus service charge amts to almost 20%, then I think this may be what we save on shipping as well. So we might be same ordering directly. Right?

QQ: i check date and get back to u on the zoo again k.

Anyway QQ, i am no. 2 too.. my brother alwasy has a numbered cake, for me, only a round cake, i alwasy ask my mum how come i dun have a numbered cake, she say ger's cake must be round, nicer mah, so unfair right!! cos numbered cake is bigger and more ex!.. so now me xin li a bit bu ping heng, die die also must get a numbered cake for rae!!..hehe

autum,
me too... my ah boy also sleeps thr when he's 4 mths plus.... then suddenly when he's 9 to 10 mths, he wakes up every night!! wanting to be rock/bounce to sleep again.... so everynite, we wake up to rock him loh.....sometimes, he siao siao one, will sleep thr the night... sometimes won't. i also dun know why.....

pink,
oh, oos liao huh?? okay, i go and view somemore, if hv anything to buy, will let you know.

star,
oh, that means rae only wants breast lah.... so how? you wanna wean her off to bottle?? else when you start working, then how leh....

BB/BBgirl/cutie: my set in batch 3 was $50.60, the 1st batch was only $47 sumthing, shannie's set from another batch was $53 sumthing, another later batch was about $56, so the price varies depending on the batches cos of the xchange rate.. but so far, none of the set exceeded $57 i think.. and we get the orginial AD box.

QQ; i dun mind removing the boxes for the stampers cos its formy own use. u doing the stmapers ah>?

STAR,
I dun remb having number cake for my bday leh. actually dun remb my parents celebrating wit cake. somemore no photos of me standing next to cake

so told WS that K must have too !

u din see my post, i went to redeem the little fisher ! COOL
and the light got both the duck & crab! agree with u that crab nicer, so i will geive duckie to my frend!

mummies, is Boscovs a real shopping mall (like toysrus) or it's just an online store? Guess what, my hubby is going to USA the week after next. But he is going San Fran. So not sure if convenient? San Fran got Boscovs? but i think he will flip if i ask him to buy back 20boxes of AD! hahaha..

Astro,
*shake hands*.

For the Zoo trip, i think let's start a list. QQ, your ticket can admit 8 adults right? Our kids dunno to pay right? Mine can admit 4 adults. If our kids dun need to pay, we can have up to 12 adults! woohoo!

Mummies who are interested, please put down your name (n kid n hubby if going). then we consolidate and see. First come first serve hor!

re: Zoo Trip 25 April Friday
1. QQ + Tian
2. Pink + Leia
3. Autum + EJ

Michelle: u went sing post right? the lady told me cannot choose, only 1 design, must be anyhow tell me one lah.. maybe cos i as among the earliest to redeem so she dunno what to do.. lucky she gave me the crab cos i eying teh crab lah.. haha.. still in packing, not open yet.. i love the fishing rod, so sturdy and big.
any idea when thsi redemption ending?

SQ; u should go redeem cos u planning to convert ur house to all little tikes stuff right?!

Autum, u missed my name lah

1. QQ + Tian
2. Pink + Leia
3. Autum + EJ
4. starfruit + rae + hubby (TBC)

Autum: we can order from boscovs and ask to send to your hubby s SF add! Then he can carry the stuff back. (If he doesn't flip that is.) Hahahaha....

Mist,
good leh.. if your boy can suck his thumb then he dun need u to put back paci for him. but then he wants to be rocked to sleep ah? that is very siong leh..

Carol,
hmm, if A sucks his thumb to sleep, then he still needs help to go back to sleep when he wakes? i mean, he won't just put his thumb back into his mouth to suck?

didnt know its a fri, but i will take off for that day
i dun want to miss the fun

1. QQ + Tian
2. Pink + Leia + Marisa (if too many pple going, i will pay for Marisa)
3. Autum + EJ

Star,
oh, i thot u are TBC going.. so u are confirmed going but it's your hubby TBC?

bbmouse,
erm, but he will be staying in a hotel leh. can deliver things to hotel?

1. QQ + Tian
3. Autum + EJ

Nana,
take leave lor. haha.

1. QQ + Tian
3. Autum + EJ
5. Mejo + YT (TBC)

Can I join? However I can only confirm on Monday cuz I dunno my RP schedule until then. Hee hee. I'll try to see if I can apply Zoo passes on that day too.

Re: birthday

I got cake, party and lots of toys and presents! Tricycles, cars, battery-powered motorcycle etc. Will YT be xin li bu ping heng when she saw how "adored" her mummy is compared to her? Haha. Cuz she no cake, nothing. Only got 1 balloon from me and a tent from my sis and gold chain from my mom. LOL.

Michelle, my mistake, i thou the "showflat" in your blog was a resort. pai seh. I stayed in G hotel before...quite good. But i heard there is a "prison" resort off penang. Do u know?