(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
my hubby frown whenever i say i wanna get zhen zhu nai char

astro,
the sour cream is nice also

my hubby knows better than to stop me.
i will be v grumpy and bark at him the entire day!
we cannot change our kids' character. but we can mould them. slowly lah. i'm sure teng has a lot of you1 dian3 (alamak! my brain not working again! what it is called ah? not "flair"). even though you choose to talk about his bad habits here

ok, i'd better go. my brain not working liao

IRin: somehow i missed that post of urs abt my CEO having ur mind of his own.. i wonder if that is intentional and selective reading on my part? :p

hahaha.. no lah.. i missed that.. i think too.. that teng has a very strong and stubborn character.. u look at how strong his habits can be.. u know liao. this time die liao lah. haiz. somemore his sun in capricon.. haiz.. sian :p

michelle,
why your hubby frown?
mine will "sabo" me by asking cos he knows i sure say yes! even when i'm supposed to be dieting

astro,
double pearl abit too much for me. i always finish the drink way BEFORE i get to the pearls. then full liao

SQ: strengths.. jialat.. ur brain hibernating liao ah? :p

ya. sour cream not bad.. got you dian?.. hmm gracious? and let younger bbs stab at him and dun relitate? :p *winks at titu*.. but that is also called slow if u want to see it another way :p

Autum,
the Dad's set was opened & taken out to see & not nicely fold back liao. (or I rather I don't know how to fold back)
I wanted to tell you about the size also cos I showed Angel just now & she mentioned that it's abit small though it says 2 yrs. Maybe you wanna take a look 1st before you decide? Or unless you want keep for your #2 if EJ can't fit in. hehe!

SQ,
I know about the sugar content but can't resist leh.

Michelle,
my hubby says that I'm like drug addict. :p Have you tried the Cup Walker at CP? Think it's better than Sweet Talk though I like Sweet Talk's mini pearl. Makes me feel less sinful, haha!

YY,
I really feel that Teng's like you. Cos you also strongly wants him to do things your way. Display the same kind of stubborness. :p (**quickly run away)

IRin: come come.. come let me ah bish u :p:p:p
ehh. what u say is true also :p. whahahah..
chiam.. fun liao lor my household.. for teng and for me! :p

SQ,
Dylan seems to fall sick every month. Got running nose, cough easily. And lots of phelgm in his airway, can hear the sound. Doc comment he must to prone to asthma as he get sick easily. His cough just subside, then yesterday saw him got running nose again. When he sick his appettie also not good, if i feed he only ate half bowl. If he cough, he will vomit out the milk too.

If nanny feed him will finish as she has more patience.
We so happy that he put on weight but now because he sick go down again.
My elder girl is much more easier. My sil said it runs in the family, the boys lungs are not as good.

Pearl Bubble Tea - I like! Ok, i think for our next gathering, we should all have a bubble tea party!!

Irin,
erm, ok.. maybe u bring to your shop then i go see.. but not tonite.. tomorrow.. also depends on timing. so sorrie. Cos tomorrow i am supposed to be at home waiting for a courier person to come from 8pm to 9pm. If the person comes early, then i can pop down after that. if the person comes closer to 9pm.. then cannot liao.

irin: heh..heng reyden not a sucker...:p actually it takes a while to learn to use the cup oso leh... even if they can get water out, they gotta learn to swallow the water. it's different fr using the bottle with teat. this one the water is by the mouthful so they need to learn to swallow wan. initially will spill out. no worries. give him time. :D

sq: quinny zapp is meant for travel leh.. it has a travel bag to carry!! by then YE no need a reclining stroller liao ma... big liao..can sleep any-o-how liao. :p

huingee: btw.. i called the BJG lady.. she mentioned that April doesn't take trial classes. and she is taking a semester off next sem leh.. eh something like that. so how?

astro,
No choice loh but lucky i got a good nanny to help me take care of him or else i will breakdown too.
There is a time everynite he will merlion his milk or porridge. Then we need to clean up and wash lots of thing.
So me myself also cannot fall sick or else will easily spread to him.

YY,

Haha, I should ask for commission from the guy! Please remember to tell him you were introduced by mejo. LOL. I will pm you his phone number. Must go Pasir Ris to see hor cause I won't be going there again liao. Michelle's photo is showing the T. stricta. T. stricta and T. ionantha are best for beginners as they flower freely and easily in Singapore's weather.

Belle,

i wanna do a mini survey here:
1) Wat does your baby do when she/ he first wakes up in the morning?

She wakes me up. LOL. If I'm on the bed, she will come and scream at me and pat pat me awake. I will then go down to her mattress and she will be happy to play on her own or nuah in the bed. If I'm on her mattress, she will usually play on her own until she is thirsty then she will scream at me and pat pat me to wake me up.

2) U pass her a book/ a toy.

She may do all the above! Depending on her mood and just what I'm passing her. Her favourite is a box of Einstein Alphabooks.

3. When u scold ur baby, does she make eye contact with u?

She will look elsewhere. Usually I scold her quite suddenly cause I scold when I caught her doing something like digging out the rubbish bin, then she will jerk and throw away whatever she is holding. Sometimes she may scream in retaliation.

mejo: wah. so far :p. ehh. u got a blog or seomthing? or an airplant site which i can read read a bit?
how come u not going there again?

ehh. my fren is ok with slow flowering plant. but must grow big and lush kind..
ehh. me.. i prefer strong colours (pink/purple/yellow).. and easy to grow.. and flower fast :p then iwant o arrange on a rack. just like u! :p

belle: ehh. where u ah? :p ok. i take part in the survey.. for fun :p

1. teng lies in bed, suck thumb and wait for anyone of us to carry him up and start the day

2. hmm so it is a choice of toys or book ah? hmm. teng will hold anything u pass him. but he likes book better

3. yes. he will make eye contact.

astro,
Ya, he quite ok in helping out. If he at home he will help to make dylan to sleep, fold the clothes, and sometimes clean the floor.
But yesterday came home from JB and told me he lost his wedding band. It's the 2nd time liao.

Joelle!!! Tks so much for that assurance leh. :p
Ya, think he can't coordinate sucking & swallowing at the same time. Will let him try everyday. At least he didn't reject the cup.

SQ,
coz he read some pearl that the pearls are cancerous!

Irin,
Luckily i dont live in SK :p
btw, i am meeting some mummies for lunch at CP on Friday, u wanna join in ?? think Traz might also be joining

edde,
u wanna meet ?? ;p

mejo: ok. thanks. is tillandsia the general name for airplants?

Huingee: wah. cool. miser hor. haiz. used to be very good. now got ellie .. slackened liao

YY,

You dun have hang like me. If you are putting them at a window still, can arrange it in a mini pot or shell. Just make sure that whatever you used to hold the plant do not trap water. See the pic below: (not mine, from wikipedia)

1319735.jpg

blur: i oso wanna do ur survey.

1. seth will sit up and play hide and seek with his pacy. he'll hide it under the pillow, then dig it up and 'eh' in surprise and stuff into mouth, then repeat. until sian liao, he'll dig up my specs from under my pillow and put on my face to wake me up. then we will roll around and nua on the bed before finally getting up. :p

2. he will reach for the book! not to read, but to tear!

3. if it was jus me and him, he'll look at me and give an 'act cute' grin. lately, he has started to pout with his lower lips sticking out! if hb is around, he will go to hb and pretend not to hear me!

Michelle: What time lunch on Fri? Can join in? *thick skinned*

Irin: Theres cup walker in CP?? I only know theres one at Heartland mall. I like milk green tea!

joelle
stupid me. bought the zapp for travel. then thot what IF she wants to nap? the perfectionist in me

astro,
ya. strengths. what am i thinking of!

huingee
oic. then you give him some bu3 or not?

re: bubble tea
actually v ez to make. dun even need to bake! haha

JJ: here. just now was scannin and printing to some thing :p. for u gals here.. who are in GG.. later tonight then upload.. i very kind hor ?:p

ehh. i lazy leh. want to tobang mejo to buy for me leh.. ehh. :p

Angelic,
in case you got it wrong. CP is compasspoint not causeway point leh. :p Ya, they have a Cupwalker outside MRT near to the UOB atms there.

Michelle,
I'm lost liao. What piano?