(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: Parenthood relief can share betweeen parents. Good thing I don't lugi this cos intend to stop work after #2. Else, very lugi..

bbmouse i still a bit blur.. but looks like I cannot clim any relief this year. right?? am I right?
not yet study my 1st aid booklet.. go for test later. cham. hope i pass my CPR test later.

bbmouse. ya its so cute to see them rock here sway there... very cute. remember to take some videos to show her next time

Astro: Even though you dislike her, what you told Edde abt how much our babies can abosrb now, sounds "lifted" from Shichida Director's textbook leh.. Hahaha..

QQ: To qualify, the child must be a Singapore citizen.

Will try to capture some shots of her. Yesterday when we reached home from work, I could swear she "ran" to the door to greet us! Her steps were really fast that I was afraid she might fall down.

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle
1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
7. huajing (Dora) (TBC because already got the Thomas one need to get permission to buy the Dora set)
8. Enne (how many choices are there?? if got Thomas then I take Thomas, else Dora)
9. m00n
10. Pearlyn
11. Nanabear
12. kiddo ( i order 3 set)
13. JJ_babies (Dora/Thomas)

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
2) Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
4) yvonne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
5) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
6) Irin - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
7) Autum - Town Beach, Sky (1 each)
8) joelle - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
9) Pinkpink - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
10) Huajing - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
11) Enne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
12) BBmouse - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
13) m00n - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
14) nanabear - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
15) kiddo - Town, Beach, Sky (3 each)(1'm ordering 3 set)
16) JJ_babies - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

Aqua Travel & Doodle $12.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38085
1)Joelle
2)Yvonne
3) starfruit (put my name down first, TBC again)
4) Kiddo (1 set)

So when are we ordering???

good morning mummies.

astro,
ya lah, YE was sick on mon night. gam gam my hubby on reservist not back, and she sick! lucky my mum was around, else sure freak out

edde,
i asked about pediasure cos one doc friend recommended. stupid hubby keeps telling me YE of good weight, no need to change her poweder. but this friend told me that if i'm concerned, can try pediasure. so i'm tempted to try!

QQ!!!
i love you! came in and saw your compliment for me. wa, now i don't dare don't read archive liao
hee hee... thks though

nana,
forgot if i said this yesterday, just pm me your contact okie. for the acupuncture. thanks.

pax,
your bread v pro! even better than the store bought one i have sitting on my desk
can i ask that you deliver a loaf the next time you deliver my tuppers?
do you use a breadmaker or what? are you holding classes? i wanna join! gosh, can't believe i just said this. when i can't even cook!

wha i feed Rae bfast till i fed up liao.. gave her oatmeal cereal with peach puree, she kept giving me the vomit sound! and kept gagging after each mouthful i gave her, only succeeded to give her 3 spoonful before she pushed my hand away. Its not as if there are hard lumpy stuff in the cereal!
She just wants her cheerios and 7whole grain puff kosong... w/o anything!. i tried and give her some cheerios in FM, she gagged again when i fed her 2 of it! I wanna give up liao. I think she just wants water and cheerios of bfast!!

Joelle: since yesterday, Rae totally rejected the Dr Brown cup, dun even wanna put it near her mouth. I tried and give her FM in it, she dun even wanna suck, refused to open her mouth, the FM so yucky meh?

SQ: she seems to like the combi stage4 open cup cap.. kept asking me for it.. she is still learning how to control the flow. I think this combi stage 4 is easier to drink than the pigeon one.

MoOn: N95 after software installed to PC..just use fire cable and can upload pic to PC la...same as how u use a Thumbdrive.

star,
YE also.
exactly like rae when you describe her bf

aiyoh, you tempt me to buy again! then now machiam no more 20% discount right? i bought my dr brown without discount, already v pek cek and now you tel me combi is good?! *faint*

bb_mar: I just order the stamps. Thanks! Still need to email you or just post order here?

Think still GOt QQ n Cutie not added in this list.

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle
1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
7. huajing (Dora) (TBC because already got the Thomas one need to get permission to buy the Dora set)
8. Enne (how many choices are there?? if got Thomas then I take Thomas, else Dora)
9. m00n
10. Pearlyn
11. Nanabear
12. kiddo ( i order 3 set)

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
2) Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
4) yvonne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
5) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
6) Irin - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
7) Autum - Town Beach, Sky (1 each)
8) joelle - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
9) Pinkpink - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
10) Huajing - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
11) Enne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
12) BBmouse - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
13) m00n - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
14) nanabear - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
15) kiddo - Town, Beach, Sky (3 each)(1'm ordering 3 set)
16) JJ_babies - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

Aqua Travel & Doodle $12.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38085
1)Joelle
2)Yvonne
3) starfruit (put my name down first, TBC again)
4) Kiddo (1 set)

i have one disgusting question.
you know mummies wear those maternity belt (or whatever it's called) during pregnancy so they can still wear their old pants?

can i wear them now even though i'm NOT pregnant? will it drop? i have at least 20 pair of jeans which i can't wear leh. and i dun wanna keep buying the fatty ones. not to mention my pants. yucks!

morning pple!
teng woke up to drink another 150ml milk! felt like strangling him.. but see him so cute.. decided to spare him..hehe

pax: hey! i need ur jshoppers bed weeting sheets fast! teng 's diaper leaked again.. i didn't fasten properly. haiz.. so we slept on towels (on the stained mattresse) last night.. yucks..

QQ: ya.. i think it is for branding leh. only diapers allowed.. 'au naturel'.. whahahaha..
edde/QQ: yalor.. plus my build.. i look super dao! whahahaha.. :p:p

belle: actually i wanted to capture a picture of him holding the phone to his ears lor.. but then end up he didn't cooperate.. prefer to pose for the photo?! :0...:p

bbmouse: morning! ehh. i didn't 'lift' from her.. she lifted from me! whahaha.. hee :9

Star: dun fret lah. good mah. easier to raise Rae.. water and cheerios onli :p.. *siams star*
hmm.. seems like Rae wants u to continue ur BF-ing career leh :p

star: teng also like that.. as in .. he will onli finger feed himself hard stuff.. puffs and cheerios etc.. he doesn't like to hold up wet stuff leh. sounds like Rae.. hmm. seth also.. wah. the bbs.. precious hands leh. dun want to touch wet stuff . scare dirty their fingers leh :p

astro,
ever since i used mamy poko, i've never had to suffer a leaking diaper again. that's why i'm reluctant to try the GOO.N diaper although it looks so cute! machiam mamy poko packaging!

carol,
ok

morning astro,
thank goodness she IS better today
wa, mon nite was a saga. my PJ party turned into a nightmare. haha...

last night she zzz through, except for one short crying spell. maybe a min or so. thinks she ham bin or the phlegm working up or what... this am sent her to mil's place lucky she din cry for once

thank goodness too hubby is back tonight!

post this here since we always have mummies pondering over it:

child development experts such as Penelope Leach assert that teething cannot cause fever, diarrhea, vomiting, or loss of appetite and that these are signs of illness that should be checked out. Noted pediatrician T. Berry Brazelton says such symptoms are probably due to an infection unrelated to teething, <font color="ff0000">but that the stress associated with teething could make your child more vulnerable to infection right before a new tooth appears.</font>

re only muscle tanks for teng

before i can post reply.. the nokia spokesboy woke up for milk leh.:p

Pax/Star/Autum: teng has some tees/polos.. but he seldoms wear them.. or i seldom let him wear those. coz he sweats a lot! and i think it is impt for bbs to be cool an comfortable over looks. so short sleeves most of the time lor..
miser also like that .. in fact when he sees me take out a polo t for teng to wear.. he will go 'so hot?!'..

moon: ur comp got blue tooth? easier right?

mejo: hmm.. i am wondering. the scoops of FM.. it is sufficiently diluted in the porridge.. ? YT merlions frequently.. it is a source for concern?

sq: haa...not disgusting la! qq already says u have qi zhi liao... wear maternity belt oso stylo wan! eh! i oso say b4 u have qi zhi and elegance leh.. y u neva love me?

star: seth oso went thru the stage where he cried the minute i took out the cup. gif her a break and take it out after a while. when i used it a few weeks after, he immediately took to it with no fuss!

astro,
sama sama. our clothing strategy for the kids

carol,
hee hee.. if you order. let me know the outcome.
right now my fav is still kodomo. hubby likes the looney tunes one which is acceptable to me. but i dun use it cos i scared the sai ganna my hand as it's slightly thinner than kodomo. haha
and looney tunes is cheap at only $1 for a pack of 100 pieces. so GOO.N is 9 times more ex! wow.

astro: my mil always insist tt my boy wear nice clothes even tho at home. she cant stand bb looking 'not nice'. also, if dun let them wear, they will outgrow very fast

MP so heavy leh.. aiya. HU hor. must master the art of wearing properly leh.. sometimes ellie wear too loose, leak,, the same for me.. if not perfect! arghh.. let me see ah..

SQ: good.. so YE is recovering
i think i read that before leh.. that paragraph.. i agree with all except the part of no loss of appetite.. i think might have some. coz painful/irritated?

carol: u like the walker?

SQ: the dr brown and th combi stage 4 is 2 different thing. U still need the Dr BRown to transit her from bottle to cup. U can use ur Dr Brown for milk for YE. Cannot transit from bottle straight to this combi stage 4... tuff for bb to handle lah. As for the Combi stage 4, i just gave her plain water in it, she learns to tilt the cup properly and control the free flow of water so it does not spill all over when she drinks.. but so far still not too successful yet. How come u didn't get 20% for ur Dr BRown? hey u know sumthing, u can ask them about the discount at mothercare, (u got it at mothercare right?) they will give to u one.
Ernot good to keep wearing themat belt, will loosen the muscle on ur abs area??no?

Moogen: good to see u around.. hehe.. so domie also like cheerios and plain water... actually like this very good leh, very easy to yang3, no need to prep elaborate bfast for them.. hahah. Damn fustrated this morning man. Is domie like this every morn for bfast?what does he eat if its a good morning? Have u started training domie on the pigeon open cup yet?

I think quite confirm Rae dun like cereals liao... maybe i should prep some chinese bfast for this cheena ger of mine.. egg porridge + you tiao???? or maybe jiu kway w/o the cai por. *sigh* i prep some millet pasta for her snack later, gonna add some cheese and make it pasta cheese,hope she won;t gag later!

astro,
did you try this?

What should I do if my child won't brush?
If your child fusses every time it's time to brush, it might help to buy him a toothbrush with a special cartoon character on it. According to Liz Birka White, a mother of three in Diablo, California, this worked well for all of her children: "Adam, my firstborn, really hated brushing until I bought him an Elmo toothbrush. From that day on, he couldn't get enough. It was just the ticket I needed to interest him in brushing." You can also let your child have several brushes in different colors so that he can choose the one he wants when it's time to brush.

Carol: Yes, they can take 2 jabs at one go. Anna has been doing her Pn and Hep B jabs together. You're taking Hep A or Hep B jabs?

Astro: ya easy to raise, provided i can alwasy get hold of cheerios.. i am rationing my current stock of cheerios.. cos still cannot get hold of a new pack.. hahah
anyway, i will try and cut off hermid day feed today. see how, will replace with my pasta cheese. If i am successful, at least i dun have to worry when i go back to work, cos she will only drink in the morn and at night.

Moogen: have u transited Domie to FM yet?? quick quick share with me ur progree.. i wanna give up liao.. she dun even wanna taste the FM.. she seems to know wheni add it into her food, she rejects too leh. Maybe i am doing sumthing wrong here?

astro,
sama again. i also think appetite might not be as good, but only for the hard stuff. if you give abit softer stuff should still be eating

star,
but i'm thinking of using the pigeon cup for transition to open cup leh. i dun like so many rubbish sitting around my house.

oh, is it? i dunno about the belt. my mum tells me to forget it and i would never be able to wear back my old clothes. i wanna faint

astro,
this will echo your comment. kinda sarcastic

I think Penelope Leach does not have children, or she was really lucky when they got their teeth. My bb did get a low grade fever, ate and slept less every time a tooth was about to pop out. He is very healthy and it would have been a waist of time to go to the doctor for these symptoms. He was just fussy and I gave him lots of TLC. No drugs were necessary.

sq: no la..not dat painful all the times. oni ocassionally when the needle goes too far in n i can feel it 'touch' some resistance, then painful..n after dat got the 'fainting spells'. most times ok wan... women..ai4 mei3 bu2 yao4 ming4 wan!

bbmouse: according to the chart i hv, its hep A at 13mths. no? anna has been taking 2 separate jabs rite? she wont reject the 2nd one after the pain of 1st jab?

Astro: isit u need to upgrade one size up for ur diaper liao?? diaper getting too small for teng thus the leak?

Carol: what is this hep A jab at 13 mths.. she 13mths now liao leh.. need to go for hep A jab?? from the poly booklet ah? i tot the next jab is at 15th mth??quick, advise me.

star,
u were asking for the Huggies Ultra redemption...
starts redeem btw 27 Mar to 21 Apr at the following POST OFFICES ONLY

Ang Mo Kio Blk 727
Clementi Central - Blk 443
Orch Ngee Ann City
Singapore post centre