(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: Rae still not walking yet but i think soon liao.. cos today she kept tryingt o stand up on her own w/o support.. i think maybe a few more weeks, she will start walking liao.

star: ya.. want to let him try.. also the roasted peppers lor. egg plant hor.. still hasn't 'retry' leh. should try again one day..:p..

can keep in fridge.. then tomorrow when want to eat.. use do quick 'dry' stir fry.. without oil to warm up..can serve liao :p

nice, sweet, moist and tender.. very nice. sprinkle with some ground cumin.. very fragant. not too much.. else become curry fries :p

ya.. try something else.. like always cereals for breakfast (pax suggested last time try something different, remember?).. porridge is boring afterawhile :p.. and porridge as snacks.. is a bit funny leh :p

edde: how r u today? kate didn;t drop out of the class, she joined the 12noon class cos she said she cannot make it at 11am.. too rush for her liao.

star, then when our bb around 18 months and ready to go for the playclub, pls remind us again hor. cause i sure forget one.

and your baking ok ok liao? haha!! i hand itchy butt itchy again, but must refrain from touching all these things at the moment. must ren3. hee hee.

anyone wanna go zoo on 25 april, do let me know. my nanny will be on leave so i also on leave. i plan to bring tian to zoo on that day. i should be able to get some extra tickets (but i must be there for ticket collection). let me know la. i can only get about 6-8 tickets in total for that day.

astro: not porridge as snacks lah.. still as main meals.. heheh hey u have microwave? faster to reheat in microwave.. 1min can liao.

edde, heard u pregnant ah? so how? u totally no more tuition and teaching now?
and how is anthea?
got so many questions for u. haha!
and when is your EDD?
ignore me if u dun feel like answering.. someone will answer for me, i think

star, most importantly, if go with me its FREE...
yeah yeah yeah.
must fully utilise my membership. so must go zoo la, night safari, bird park..
oh,,, maybe not zoo, birdpark also can. i go ask hb..

star, today went back to sch to clear my stuff, then lunch with ex colleagues... actually i miss sch.. like i told my colleague, when we see them outside classroom they are like angels, but turn devils once during lesson..

ya, saw kate.. u mean she is still in our class just that that day she late? then gd

oh yes, kiddo.. u wanna join teaching?! i came out and u wanna go in.. haha...

hey why dun the chefs here post yr recipes on GG? then easier to refer... arbo i kept forgetting aft i read... i remember joelle mentioned somen.. so bought a pack just now.. hopefully anthea wont reject it like she rejects mee sua and kway teow... she hates slimy stuff.. prefers rice. dry plain rice also ok. very easy to yang3..hhahaaha

edde: interesting comment abt our baby is more at music and movt stage now. actually u wil be surpsied how much our bbs can absorb now... dun have to restrict to just music and movement now lah.. like anthea she is also starting on shichida right.. not too early mah.

edde: alamak.. what two cents bo liao ? :p.. everyone's opinion is impt.. remember that

anyway.. good to expose mah.. actually all exposing and repetition leh. u see ah.. bbs def cannot read also mah. but we still try to expose flash cards? they can't dance or play insturments.. worse still. can't hit in rhytms.. but still.. we continue with kinder ?

and at this age.. their brains is sorting themselves out.. a new born is capable of learning any language.. but as they grow.. sounds which are not constantly repeated to them.. get lost.. for example.. the french rolling 'r' sound.. we dun hear it.. hence now if we try to learn it or to pronunce it.. it is hard.. similar principles apply to our kids..
their brains are theoretically 'dying' liao :p:p

star: can always call and ask .. else we never know

Star, lets organise a DISCO session for our bbies one day. i switch on music then the rockstar ah tian started to rock and twist her body left right, up down. very cute. when slow music then she did her own things. rock rock music came in then she started rocking again.. at all positions too (standing, swuating, sitting....)

last thing.
pink, u receive my clothes order (my sil's order). sent to u long time ago.
dun forget ah. thanks

QQ
im keen to go to the zoo!

me lying on bed since 5pm...doc said i either kena stomach flu or caught a cold. i was caught in rain on gogobambini day and yest....must recover if not tomorrow cannot see leia.

QQ: rockster Tian?! whahahaha.. then teng will still be the Petulant little CEO.. no expression one.. like frowning on too much partying in the office like that! :p

QQ: i know go with u will be free, i remember.. thats why i say i keen lah!!...hahaha. BUt i must check with HB again on the date lah. Will let u know ..hehehe

Edde: no no kate joining the 12pm class. she is no longer in our 11am class. hey those new ppl in the class, are they there for the trial or permanently in our class?

QQ, why wont i wanna answer u ?? haha.. ya me now preg 4-5 wks only EDD end nov.. scan liao cant even see sac only see a shadow.. so scan again this sat.. still giving tuition lor but now only 2 assgs.. and can only do assgs in punggol, sengkang or hougang area lor.. then dun need to travel too far. anthea ok lao.. now a bit runny nose but appetite ok.. nanny is still better than me lah.. zhu4 ding4 de... hey post us yr mei mei photo leh.. let me drool..

ooh yes huajing.. yeah... my doc fee very ex, then the stupid V scan $120+.. i told my hubby, let doc poke there and still need to pay him so much. very boh hua leh... so u started looking for flats liao?

Star,
yea, Rae will walk soon. once they can squat n stand without support means can walk very steadily. initially may still need to use the wall/sofa/shelves for support to stand and cruise. Ya, the feeling is very nice. Quite heart-warming. hee.

QQ,
EJ eat many meals in one day at the IC. Breakfast cereal, lunch porridge, tea-break (bread/cake), then evening cereal (530pm). Then when come home, we feed him porridge dinner (8pm). But weekends, his timing always haywire cos we go out gai-gai or lazy etc.. but EJ is strange one.. he don't cry even if we skip meals for him. So in effect, every weekend he will jian-fei. haha..

Watching our bb walk now is quite fun. But i think soon we will be very tired as we have to chase them around!

25 April is what day huh? If can, maybe i take leave. Hee.. i like the zoo.

star, i also dunno how much anthea can absorb in shichida..

star, astro, actually i made that comment coz i hear some of u saying that the babies are not very engaged during GUG trials.. as in they are still too young for some activities conducted. if like that then seems a bit boh hua leh... but u guys r rite lah.. we nvr know maybe they are absorbing subconciously..

star, those parents eh? dunno leh... but kinder pple said our class is full rite? then maybe its permanent bah..

hey pple, anthea still cant squat leh.. the old folks at home said her legs not strong enuf.

Autum: wha EJ really eats a lot at IC.. maybe got extra stored up thus he dun feel hungry even during weekends.. cos he tanked up during weekday liao..hahah

QQ: disco ah.. hahah.. ok , Tian the dancing queen.. so cute.

hihi, i will go down to kinder and reg ah bien for the new term. Doubt we will be in the same class cos most of u are almost finishing...

star/edde: i think got one parent.. from Jan thread one. the mum quite pretty her face.. and her girl quite big size.. walks very well liao.. think start with 'a' one her name..

edde: think repetition works .. so no harm just repeating.. heehee. but very sian lor. but they just pick it up when u least expect them to! so ..still must repeat .. even if like in the first place. u doing stunts to wall like that :p

bbmarch, we just started our first lesson last sun! hey try to ask if u can join us lah! like that more fun!

bbmarch, u meanthe rompers rite? i want all colours available. actually got 3 designs but dunno why only 2 colour code. 2 or 3 also can. thx!

astro, i hv no impression on the new babies/mummies at all! why? u bio-ing the pretty mummy eh!? no wonder u werent paying attention in class lah...

hey can i ask u.. why u always so cool one eh? u look very fierce when not smiling leh.. everytime i wanna tok to u but see ur face i scared liao. haha!

edde: yalor. i bio-ing that lady. i think she has very pretty features.. and is so sweet when she smiles.. :p but teng haywired lah.. that itme diaper leaking.. so fed up with him lor. i got pay attention in class ah..

ehh. like i say. not i cool or angry or whatever.. my face is just like that leh. when dun smile. fierce looking.. me in 'default black face club' alongside SQ and bbmouse leh :p.. just come and disturb me lah. i try not to bite u, ok? :p

that's why. i always say. i have the natural 'advantage' to be a teacher ..- built and sulky face :p

hilo angelic!

u want buy any phones from him? ehh. be informed though that his rates and fees.. are based in milk bottles.. and not the S $ hor :p:p

thx angelic! :p now still very early stage, so i am still keeping my fingers crossed!

haha astro.. u must have been a very gd and effective discipine mistress last time! hey teng look so cute! u ever consider making him a baby model? think he can leh!

ok i go sleep liao... nite all...

edde, ya i onli 2 colors avail. so i will order 2 for u.

Im gg for the sunday class too. Maybe i ask irene if i can squeeze into the same class.

astro, have slots...come come order order. Aiyoh..macho boy so cute. actually i think macho boy has his own style, u and ur HB dun look cute leh??...hee, joking lah, hope u dun mind.

edde: ya.. i dun have to do anything.. students stay far far away from me.. and will hush hush :p.. heehee.. sounds yaya.. hor.. ? :p:p:p aiya.. u get my drift lah.. coz i also get cursed by them a lot too.. so must 'toture' them a bit mah :p

hmm. child model? dun think teng is up to it.. he is too big size lah..and doesn't have the sunshine personality to be a child model

goodnight

angelic: wah. u are fast! i never thought of that! i know u in our thread leh.. have i actually chatted with u ah? :p

bb_march? is bb mouse is babygirl right?? are you organising the aquadoodle mat ah? i want.

astro: Yes we have chatted before.. months ago :p

BB: ya we just started our first class, tell kinder u know us one.. see if they can squeeze u into our class.

AstroL: i think i know which mummy u toking abt, i cannot remmeber the face of that mummy i can only remember her ger, can walk and stand very steadily leh.. *thinking to myself..wondered if Astro Bio-ed me and think i have pretty features too when she first saw me at kinder!* :p
Anyway i only noticed this mummy , her boy is julien, she quite pretty too leh with the china doll straight fringe.

Edde: i bio-ed u at the last kinder class too leh..hey u look preggy in that babydoll dress u were wearing last week.. hehe

Hey angelic, wha very long never see u liao. still bz with ur BPs?

Astro: why u always buy tanks for teng har? u wanna try sumthing new for his wardrobe?

bbmarch! hahaha.. i think i will be offended if u say i am cute looking! :p:p:p.. no lah.but i think miser is 'cute looking'.. have u seen someone that nerdy before? cute right?! whahahaha

hmm. ya. Teng does have his own style.. wah.. now teng has another nick..macho boy?! :p.. ehh.. we must be careful here.. coz Angel's hb is Macho MAN lei. so theoretically.. Kaiser is Macho Boy... Teng is just Astro Boy :p:p:p

ok.. wait ah. let me go get the code for muscletanks for u.. i thinking of helping him to design his image lah.. EJ already booked the suave looking look.(in white long sleeves and blue denmins) so i need to think of alternatives liao ! :p

Starfruit: Oh ya, I saw the FotoU photos. So nice leh! I bought the $120 promo package. Going for my shoot on the 18th Apr. Any tips?

star: like? :p shirt and tie for teng?! whahahaha.. ok.. i be serious :p any other suggestion for teng ah? :p then i can 'match' with him.. i ok with unisex dressing one! whahahaha! :p
sot liao

ya.. her girl is almost 15 mths liao... i didn't know till i saw another Jan mum greeting her.. so i guess lor :p

i got bio-ed u last time.. remember i told u .. u looked so slim in person. then on photo? :p

ya. i know who u atalking abt.. that mummy

angelic: ya.. i remembered.. getting u confused with Angel :p.. anyway. can i have ur email add? so that i can invite u to our new goggle group..? then can post ur aqua doodle order there? easier for bbmarch

btw, bbmouse =bbgirl.. she has officially retired bbgirl. since she is also expecting a bb mouse now ..
i think hor. if u dun want to get preggy. need to surf this thread with caution leh. so many preg now! :p

Astro,
actually hor, i think u can try to let Teng be child model cos he got chubby look. I think advertisers will prefer a more bak-bak look leh.. i dunno la, maybe I am old-school.. i always feel babies who look bai-bai-pang-pang are those that we see in ads, so that means advertisers prefer this kind of baby/child?

Ya, after Starfruit mentioned, I also realised that u always let Teng wear tank-tops. haha..u want to show off his biceps ah? :p

Angelic: wha ur session should be fun, with kayla nd keiran (did i remember wrongly?)
no tips lah, just make sure both of them are well rested and well fed before the session, then the photos will be great. I also signed up again for another session.. siao right!!..hehe

Astro: that Julien is jan baby too?
what is the name of that jan baby ger har? hey a lot of jan mummies in the 12 noon slot leh.

Angelic,
so u finally booked the FotoU session.
hey, u did your Studio Loft one yet? Posted in your facebook?

For FotoU, who did u choose as your photog? No need special tips. Just be happy and smile! Try to coordinate your clothes to have similar theme or colour so that the colours on the photos will come out nicer.. u may want to bring some props if you want, but they also have quite a bit of things already.