(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: Saline eye drops is a must everywhere you go now. Protect they eyes now that they've been given another lease of perfect vision.

bbmouse,
4 bottles can.. no problem. bank details no hurry la. qn now is how to pass to u huh? no more bus liao. haha.

Baby Girl: yes every day, everyday diffent depending what I fancy.. heheh.. sometimes, no broccoli, sometimes, no beans, sometime add cauliflower, sometimes add eggplant. I dun have tons of left over cos these are all portioned out from our grocery. Meaning we buy to cook for the adults, so i will cut out a small piece for rae's porridge, the piece is enuff for like 3 days of porridge, so she alwasy gets new veggie in her box in the fridge. This week, she has beans and xiao bai cai, cos MIL bought beans & xiao bai cai. i need some bellpepper later this week, so wheni buy the pepper, i will cut some for her porridge, the rest we will eat. We buy veggie thrice a week so she gets lots of variety. But standard ones she will have everyday is BNS, and carrot, the rest depends on what we are eating and wat we can get out hands on.
Can i ask what do u all put into ur porridge since mine is suppose to be "Complicated"?

Mummies, can i ask, how often do u all give eggs to baby? everyday ah? i only give rae 1 egg Max 3 times a week), she eats half a egg at each sitting, so 1 full hard boil egg is cut into half and taken over lunch and dinner)

Autum: Erm... Let me see how to take from you.. The new drugstore spree is arriving soon, and there shd be mummies who are attending same trial/class. Maybe there is a way to connect.. Hehehe.. See how first. I still have a few bottles anyway.. I'll use those first.. At most will collect from you directly lor..
Thanks..

Star: I see.. Rae has a good supply of everything then.. Good good..
I don't give eggs everyday. 3 times a week sounds abt ok..

re: pregnant mummies
wow, now then i know got so many mummies pregnant, i thot only jmon, yvonne and autum.... ;p

belle,
ay, my boy also "gam" his food and swallow down and he "eats" really fast, sometimes i'm trying to mix enough vege and meat in 1 spoon, and he already making noise for the next spoon... i think it's okay for them to swallow loh, as long as not big piece of food lah... ;p but i know my boy will chew chew and gam gam his biscuit before he swallow... hahaha

star,
doubleboil takes 50 mins... ay, i dun take so long leh.... maybe usually i cook liao, then wait for the porridge to "sit in" abit and abord the water, then let my boy eat... abit drier, not the watery porridge kind.

mist: DB not necesasy 50mins, actually according to my MIL, since our bbs so much older now, can just DB for 30mins can liao... but i still DB at least 45mins, so the all the ingredient gets mushier and easier to mash.
So mist what ingredients do u put into ur porridge?

m00n: any pics of J's party.. i wanna see ur cake leh, PG too right? u added 1 more kg right? so how did they amend ur cake design to include this extra 1kg?

Autum: You meeting Pax? Cos she has my jshoppers stuff. If you're meeting her, can tumpang her to bring the neurogain over to me as well.. Hehehe..

Pax: You don't mind right? Only if you're meeting autum of course..

bbmouse,
no leh. i m not meeting Pax. I didn't join any classes also. I stay near Starfruit, and very near Irin's shop (Upp Serangoon). I am also near Woodlands mummies. Hmm, the only shopping thing now is AD by BBmarch. But not sure how is that going to be like for logistics.

ok bbmouse..

baby porridge :
i thinking hor when go to new house.. blend/grind different type of veg and den freeze it.. den when wanna cook.. just take it out and cook.. can i know wat's ur opinions?? like.. will the vege turn bad? becos when we blend/grind.. we need to add water to it leh..

bbmouse,

I e-file income tax and claimed the working mother child relief. I din notice the born dec '06 thing leh, I thought can be claim so just claim lor. It is in the same line as the QCR. Just use the drop down bar to change the QCR to working mother child relief. The money no need to put any amount as the working mother child relief will be automatically calculated.

My ger in the lounge chair that she loves to climb up to and sit there like a queen. She will also walk all over the chair and even try to stand unsupported! Dangerous!

1317568.jpg

Starfruit,

Mashing takes too long for us leh. Blending is a matter of seconds. And we are so tired of cleaning up her puke when we miss a chunk of food...

star,
usually i put in pork/scallop/ikan billis, to doubleboil w the porridge, then i put in harder vege eg. lotus root, carrot, broccoli, cauliflower to doubleboil. For fish/chicken that i want my boy to eat, usually i will steam them separately, the give it to my boy together w the porridge when it's cook.

i usually also doubleboil for 30 mins

nana,
hmmm, now i dun pre-cooked baby's vege, usually will put in the porridge to doubleboil... i dun freeze the vege, only freeze the meat/fish

Nana: Collection of the spree items..
We have forward "bus" and backward "bus". I just ordered Neurogain from Autum. Thinking of how I can tumpang any backward bus..

JJ,

I pm you the guy's number okay? You can contact him directly. Name is Kevin. His house is opposite Pasir Crest Sec School.

star,
I dun hv any photo now ley... will load here once i got the photos.. Yup also from PG. They charge me $5 extra for adding 1 more kg ley. But luckily i add 1 more kg if not i tink not enuf.

michelle,
NP, will post it once i got it...
When u all celebrating for her? Hv to start early to prevent headache... hehe...

bbmouse i see.. erm.. out of the way .. ahahah

Anyway MUMMIES.. if u or ur hubby needs to renew car insurance.. i can try my best to get the lowest quote for u

keep me in mind ok ?

back! and going off soon..

nana.. insurance. i need fire insurance. not yet sourced.

huingee, i did not go changi beach in the end, cause hb said got sand, better dun go. so ok, we went to another place instead.

tian has become a terror in the past few days. must be teething. she refused porridge, wanna drink only barley water when we were at food court. she screamed and screamed when we din give her barley water. ok, well, I was so stressed up. When she reached home, then angel again.
she said "a-apple, apple apple" while poinbting at an apple in one of her story books last night". so she is now again back to an angel. a walking angel too. sigh! dunno when she will become a terror again.

star, bbmouse. ya i bring eyedrops everywhere i go now. yes i do see some hallo now leh.
and some of my coligs dun recognise me. buey tahan.

Star, i also suspect when tian reject my porridge is because its too chunky. nanny said she give mushy mushy one and tian finishes in 10 min. So ok for her. As for weekends, maybe she heart wild a bit, and also too chunky. she is seriously teething and now having 8 teeth liao. and more to come, i think. give dentinox a bit then she ok and back to angel for half a day.

and i give one egg a week.. lazy.
and i will give her egg this weekend bah. nanny side i dun care. if she gives then give la. if not, i am ok.

so how is teng now? astro? confirm rash?

kiddo, the working mum relief is only for babies with singapore citizenship right? so PR like me won't entitled for a rebate? huh? i read t he page but it states citizen... hm...
i not yet file mine.

star, no la. some of them just teasing me. some of them din recognise me when i put on my sunglasses la. too stylo to them.
nothing much actually, just that they are not used to my face without glasses.

QQ: dun make the porridge so chunky lor, do it slowly.

Anyway carol and mist, i also keen to try and DB for 30mins.. but by the time i get all the chores done while her porridge is cooking, its close to 1 hr liao!..hahaha

Mist: u buy those dried scallop from the medical shop and put in porridge?? u soak them? I am not sure if i wanna intro seafood to rae yet leh... i scared she will break out in rash.
Hey actually dun have to steam the meat and fish seperately, u put into the porridge and DB together, its soft enuff for bb liao, like steam meat texture too.