(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Giolyn,
how many weeks is usually counted from the date of your last menstrual period (LMP). that is supposed to be the 'standard'. But it works only if u have a regular standard cycle of 28days. For my case, i m regular, but my cyle is about 35days.. so that means i have to discount 1 week. ie. if i count from LMP, i should technically be 14weeks, but now i am at 13weeks.. and this dating can also be confirmed thru ultrasound around 8weeks. ie. when u are around 2months preg n u see a gynae, the ultrasound scan at that time will be most 'zun'. so if u think u are 8weeks, and u scan, but the scan shows say 7wks, then u should only be 7wks.

Hope u know what i mean. So for women who have very irregular cycles, like say 3mths then mentruate one time, they will need to rely on this ultrasound scan for the dating.

giolyn
if im not wrong, if you are in week 7, then u conceive in week 5...usually they add on 2 weeks to your actual no. of weeks after conception.

bbmarch,
that's what i mean by relying on the ultrasound scan to date the weeks.. cos for the scan, they will measure the size of the baby.

aiyah, pink, tot another pc of gd news in the thread with the baby dust everywhere. :p

oh yes, the present is so sweet! i like this kinda toy as a little gal coz can pretend to be mummy and all.. got dog dog some more.. so cute.. from ELC and its less than $30?! shld be more bah!

time zone is 8 or +8

carol? ni you le ?? hhaha.. hey Dr Tan's package increase by 20% leh! and room charges all ki geh liao.. as returning customer Dr Tan allows me to start pkg next wk.. so nice...

My steam egg recipe, i use 1 egg : 1.5 or 2 qty of water, meaning, i will break an egg, using one half of the broken egg shell, i will use this to measure the water, so its basically aga aga 3 to 4 half shelves scoop of water.. so far my eggs turns out good and soft. I lazy to do exact measurement lah. I use this menthod for my steam three egg steam recipe (egg, century eggs + salted eggs).

Pax: what are u baking tonight?? i got the pants from michelle liao.. hehe very big leh, nvm i will keep it till she can wear lor.

carol, by letting us to start early = discount liao lor... my visit last wk cost me $200+ !!!! if the earlier we start pkg we dun hv to pay ex consultation charge everytime.. his cons charge is now $90. think up liao also...

pink, yah.. so now i play first lor.. haha.. no lah.. i keep first lor.. then play with her when she is older... so fun!! play jia jia jiu...

ok me go be huang lian po cook dinner liao... yak later!

angel: only 2 pcs in a pack, why dun u take both? i still hv some pants with pax tt i ordered. hv not collected fr her. so for the moment, no need pants liao.

edde: the last time i also started the pkg early. how come last week's check so ex? wat special thing u did? cant imagine his rates 2 yrs down the road. think i mite hv to look elsewhere liao. unless hb pay doubles in 2 yrs. hee!

Carol
I oso got alot but see tis hand itchy wan to buy hahaha....nv. If i wan i send to pax :p wat's the size u usually order?

pink: not to early to buy taining pants, i already bought to stand by liao.. haha tot can use early but i lazy to train her.. got it way way back thru pax at jshopper.

Re: the cot sheet
Not necessary must use on cot, can use on baby bed too .. for leaky diapers, vomit, or watever, i should have gotten it earlier, then i won't have to deal with urine staining the mattress. BTW, the HU leaked on me twice, dunno iist i never wear properly, maybe i should buy 1 size up and try.

Autum: Was EJ with u during the sarawak trip? which part of sarawak? kuching? act, if i go, i will also insist on staying in a hotel!!!..hahaha

Pink: I also teach Rae lots of silly stuff e.g when u switch on the fan using the remote control, it makes a "Di Di" sound, so i told her instead of switching on the fan, we will use the control to switch on her brain, so now when i make the "di di" sound, she will auto aim the control and point it on her head!! Another one, when its Milk time, she must pat pat my breast and ask if milk milk is there (like knocking on the door) aiya stupid games we play lah.. I was just telling hubby she picks up silly things much faster than the proper things i want her to pick up. heheh

Giolyn: actually our pregnancy weeks are calculated from the day of ur last menses. Thats how most gynae calculate how many weeks pregnant you are at.

edde: ur menu sounds delicious tonight.. so the pan-fried salmon is the "fried dish" for the nite for your hubby?? hey why dun u bake the salmon in oven? less mess and less cleaning up and u get the pan fried effect as well.. i give u a really simple and easy recipe below.
oh, I aslo noticed u dun have veggie in ur menu tonight... good sign leh.. cos they say if preggy and u crave for veggie, high chance its a ger, if u crave for meat,high chance its a boy.

Oven Bake Salmon
- 1 piece salmon steak (can also use cod, works wonderful as well
- Lots of garlic (chopped roughly)
- Lots of olive oil
- Salt and pepper to taste

Method:
1) Preheat pven 180 degrees
2) Clean cod and smear with salt and pepper
3) Place salmon in oven tray, drizzle with lots of olive oil and top with \chopped garlic
4) Cover with aluminium foil.
5) Bake 180 degrees middle rack for 15 mins.
6) Remove aluminium foil and bake for a furher 8 to 10mins or till outter cust turns chrispy and brown.
7) Serve hot. Enjoy.

BBmar: I'm the consultant for US shipping? Hehehe.. I think for big and bulky items cwg is cheaper. That is what most people say.

Giolyn: I don't understand your question leh.

starfruit,
tks for your recipe. Will try it tomorrow or Wed.
I've got a slot for the AD & had tt the $ to the person liao but no news yet.

Angel,
hehe, just saw your mail after I sms you.
By the way, the training cup's selling for $14something at Mothercare after discount leh.

Irin: ya my classmate wanted a set too, she emailed her, she got a slot too.. its so much cheaper for her to get thru water cos she initially ordered from Toys R Us overseas spree and the set cost $39.99 (about SGD50) excluding shipment, so much more expensive. I think it should be fine, i need it for a bday present, i hope it arrives by the end of this mth.
wat colour u got for the DB cup?

Angel: ya ya wanted to tell u, mothercare has 20% off for the DB cups, so its just $14 plus after discount.

Michelle,Edde,
ya, I always tell my hubby this whenever he complains about the high cost - "You count yourself lucky that Reyden or Reyes didn't split into 2 else there'll be 3 of them liao." haha!

starfruit,
I hope to get it soon too. I want to play with it after seeing you & Mejo talking about it. :p
I got the white one with blue handle. If they are ok with it then will get the pink one for Reyes. You should get the pink one. It's so sweet.

wah.. i can't believe it leh. i was at the IT helpdesk , requesting for help on fixing my bluetooth connection as well as to fix/install two programmes on this work laptop.. and i was there from 1pm - 5 leh! and still.. alamak.. one programme still not installed.. !!!! gave up.. today was spend 'observing' the interaction of the pple at the IT helpdesk.. haiz..
so..

Dlim: refer to above.. i didn't manage to call BJG.. at all. coz my phone low batt.. and i was jammed at the IT helpdesk.. haiz.. tentatively.. will be on 5th april.. 3.30 - 4.30.. need to confirm with the BJG staff . i hope i can do it tomorrow.. VERY SORRY the delay..

JG trial: mummies interested.. ehh. when i annouce that will be forming anew class.. u gals state ur interest again, can?

SQ: u were mentioning the grinding of teeth? teng likes to do it also! then i will tan2 his cheeks lightly with my fingers whenever he does that.. but he still does that lor! but pax is right. after a while.. he has his fun.. no longer does that liao.. hmm.. but his lower teeth are kind of stubby leh.. haiz..
hey.. these two nights.. teething again? teng cried slightly .. but with eyes closed leh.. ehh....what is he up to again?

mejo: YE dun want milk right? guess what .. teng just went to bed.. and drank 40ml milk only.. hmmm.. i think he will wake up later in the night. haiz..

pink: vain virgos ah? that one got to ask Hiao Star :p.. i think they like cleanliness leh. so dun want pple to anyhow touch their face.. miser's face is beyond redemptation liao.. and is so oily. that i not keen to touch his also.. heeheeeee!!! .. but i know virgos are disciplined.. and most , if they want to start a physical excersie regime, they will maintain it :p

my mum is more than naggy.. ehh. she doesn't nag.. haiz.. dunno how to say her lah.

Irin: ya.. get for me one set?.. ehh. ver ybig? can it fit into the boot of the taxi?

star: just convincing her that dragon fruit wun choke huh? guess what? just now i decide that 'seeing is believeing'.. so i asked her to touch one of teng's healthy times toddler fingerfood.. the teddy bear one.. then teng came over.. mouth open big big.. she actually go and break that small pieace up ito smaller pieces before feeding him!!!! *faint*.. then i told her.. "not meant to be eaten like that".. then i fed teng one complete whole.. then teng finished everything.. she still said "dun feed teng that.. teng will choke".. i want to faint liao! then i told her let teng fall a bit to help him in his balance in walking.. then she replied , "if u want teng to walk better, feed him porridge"..

I AM TOTALLY SPEECHLESS!!!!

carol, consultation $90, V scan $120+ + folic acid $10+ total easily $200+ lor..

star, we bought a brand new one at $14+/15. quite gd leh, can blow to a size we want. the material can shou1 fang4 zi4 ru2!

haha. yes the fish is for hubby lor! oven seems more leychey leh.. haha! coz aft that i gotta wipe the whole oven! anyway my pan fried one very easy one, just season fish with salt and pepper then fried can liao. fire small small wont splatter all over. but today's fish too think, in the end the thickest part not cooked enuf

aiyah. i miss the show tonite. was bust cooking.

wah kao astro !!!!! *paisay* u want to taste my BUST cooking!? well done? medium? medium rare? or raw? left or right?

astro
aahahahahah... :p

re: bed wetting sheets
like star mentioned, not necessary in cot, can use on mattress. it's good against vomitting, diaper leaks.. protect mattress.. if i knew of this pdt long ago, i think can save my Queen size mattress liao.. got to change it.. M wetted it too many times liao...

re: training pants
to train M and Jo to pee, they jus wear cotton shorts at my mom's place. my mom would diligently bring them to pee at regular intervals. wipe up when they have accidents. M was toilet trained in the day at 16mths. Jo, i think still got to wait a while... training pants are good in the sense that they can hold at least 1 pee. not supposed to leak. can make the bb feel the wetness, so that they can be trained to signal when they wan to go.

re: chawanmushi
okie.. i'll put in facebook, as well as in my food blog. pax-recipe.blogspot.com

star
my mom made 2 loaves of banana bread this afternoon, bcos my uncle brought a lot of bananas fr m'sia yday. i wanted to bake bread tonite...

ehh.. the bust cooking joke tat funny to make u all laugh ah? ok.. heehee..

edde: u type bust cooking mah.. so i just reacted the 'normal' way lor.. hmmm.. me not Bf BB.. so it is ok.. i prefer the bottle.. whahahahahah!

pax: yalor. the moment titu mentioned that.. i said must get it!! ah boh.. my mattress spoilt liao. and think to get up middle of the night change mattress sheets! wah biang!

yvonne: IT helpdesk at RP.. jialat lah. anyway. using the Fujitsu tablet they issued me..

angel
got ur orders

bbgirl
any idea what happened at AYE near buona vista exit? massive jam wor according to the display. we went home by telok blangah / west coast highway.

astro,
den u can throw ur laptop away liao... my sil also using this... the most jia lat laptop i ever seen in my life... can spoil for more den 3 times in a year... and my sil always have difficulties in sch when she need to use this laptop... also their services S***... can go close down better...

pax: ehh.. the fujitsu lifebook T series?.. ehh. is that the complete model name? the silvery one then the screen can pivot one.. ehh. all tablets can pivot right? hmmm...

alamak edde, won't splatter all over ur oven lah, u cook covered with foil only last 8 mins is with foil removed.. dun need to wipe down the entire oven! u a bit kua zhang leh. Cooking from open frying pan is worst, more to clean up leh

Re: Clealiness freak Virgo
I am not a cleanliness freak leh.. my house is in a mess!! but i am obsessed abt mopping my floor!

Astro: Re JG
latest updated, each session is 2 hrs, the first hr is the mandarin session everything conducted in mandarin in that 1st hr, 2nd hr is english. Similar to GUG class structure. Last weekend they did N, N for noodles, so craft was they used flour and made noodles. Noodles in mandarin according to the teacher is "Mian4 Tiao2" and the chinese teacher is of China national. I am not sure if they use zoophonics, still waiting for the PDF files from hubby. I will speak with my hubby's colleage tomorrow to find out more, she say she will let me know on the detailed course fee breakdown as well. I quite like it that they include a chinese segment for the weekend classes. Anyway if its 2 hrs per session and each session about $50, this seems to be cheaper than GUG leh. will let u know once i have more info.

pax: u started baking yet?? hey i am keen to experiment on savory muffins.. u tried any other savory muffins apart from the cheese one? i thinking of trying with filling in it.. dunno if it will taste nice.

yvonne: i WISH i can throw the laptop away.. then tomorrow go to IT helpdesk again and say 'ehh.. i was so angry last night that i smashed the laptop against the wall. Could u issue me a new one pls? FOC, can?' *flutter eyelids*

----*checks self*----
ehh. i think what i mentioned above wun work .. at leeast not with my looks and build.. :p