(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

so quiet tonite when i'm ard

wanted to fry nian gao juz now after steaming yam n sweet potato. but need to tuck A into bed n felt sleepy myself. will do it tom morning instead. hope it'l b success!

i might be heading to the baby fair tomorrow... wanna pick up some dealer diapers.. i hope they have a booth there this yr. IS there some book fair there as well?

congrats to giolyn and edde!!

heee..me realli false alarm cos menses came todae.

irin, u gg to the bdae bash tis sat? if so then can bring the pull up pants for me?

star: i'm still considering whether to go to babyfair. anything to buy?

i'm getting some stuffs fr babycenter this weekend. anyone interested pls email me

Starfruit,

My hb is the type who will scream unconstructive stuffs like "you are going to hit, going to hit, going to hit!" as if it will help in any way. Somemore he is not a very good driver, still want to nag at me. Duh.

I'll see what I can find for you. Ionantha druid is the plant I have in mind for you. This plant is blushes yellow in bloom. Very different.

Irin: ur pull up pants won't leak one ah? i find when i le Rae wear pull up, sometime it leaks leh.. isit her thighs not fat enuff for the pants?

Carol: so lae today? A not asleep yet?

mejo, congrats to your TP!! Finally can drive YT ard.

nanabear, i bought the gift for this sat's gift exchange liao.

mejo: this ionantha druid sounds exciting.. heheh. I think cos he is not in the driver seat so he has no control he does not know that u already have ur foot on the breaks and will stop the car when necessary which explains why he panics mah, this is usually the case, same for me, when my hubby goes too near a car, i will shout out to him to wach out.. cos i the passenger, have no control at all thus will panic more. But hor, u better tell him not to distract u by shouting, easier to get into an accident this way leh.. heheh

ya lor, where is everyone tonight? think all gone cos PH tomorrow.

IKEA:
New stocks has arrived for the high chair, so pls go grab if u need one. i got one today, want to put it at my mums place.

carol: i think nothing much to buy at the fair, i am only aiming for my sealer diapers. other than that, i remember i bought some nestle cereals last yr, as well as nepia diaper and some MIM nursing top... buti dun think i will be getting these stuff this yr. Anyway will porb hit and run cos i think the place will be super crowded.

star, ah bien sleeping v shiok on my bed now. Just now went to bring him back alone cos HB has appt.

Ask u hor, do u think u eat v little eversince u become a SAHM?? Me now eats v little at dinner time then gets hungry at midnite. I just made a nissin cup noodle cos v hungry.

Enne,

So where do you live? Have you replied me or I just missed it? Can I trouble you to collect for me the books?

joelle
u got ur jshoppers? i must say, the waterproof sheets is a vv good buy... i got one liao.. thkg of getting another one to standby...

Mejo,
enne stays in Sengkang.

bbmar,
I'm going this sat, will pass the pull ups to you.
I'm also going to expo tomorrow morning.

starfruit,
no leh, had not leak so far. You trying to say RR has got fat thighs ah? But they really do lah. :p What brand did you use? I've only tried Huggies, Nepia & MP before. Nepia & MP can last for the whole night. Huggies' also quite ok but will weigh tons in the morning.

Angel,
you missed my post on the Vtech Nursery Rhymes & Discovery book. veryberry's giving it a miss, you still keen? If you going on Sat, I can pass to you.

starfruit or bbmar,
oh ya, never never try Drypants. Its material's horrible. I've got some samples & for each one I used, I tore one. Or maybe I'm just too 'chor lor'. I still have a few pieces of XL, can pass to whoever want try. bbmar, will pass 1 to u on Sat too.

joelle
r u ard? how do u find the waterproof sheet...

irin, star
i agree with irin's assessment on the pull-ups overnight. Huggies damn heavy in the morning

pax,
ok, so I know it's not I'm too 'chor lor'. I really wonder how Drypants can sell. No wonder they are giving samples to everyone.

Pax, Irin,

Eh, my relatives gave me an opened bag of drypantz leh. It works for me. But i din use alot yet lar.

i'm getting bed-wetting sheets fr jshoppers.. search prdt code U81181. they also have waterproof bed pads. S67502. let me know if anybody's interested.

Irin
OK! Hehehe..y dun u wrap as present & i pick yr no. :D Kidding! I collect fm u on Sat then.

Joelle
Thks! I think i will let Kai try it this pm.

Star
Aiyo..i shld have sold u mine. Bought liao nvr open nvr use cos my IL bought a high chair set for Kai. Anyone wan my Ikea highchair?

Re: Swimming
Is 4-5pm a good time to go dip in pool?

Michelle
yday u ask me abt the school bus? Is it the play tent? Oh what shoes u all bought? I wanna find new shoes for Kai. All his shoes cant fit anymore. Shooshoo a bit tight now thought wear once

hi everyone.

i'm back.

congrats edde and giolyn!

viv/nana: sorry. was not in coz out on a retreat for two days. would try to get the BJG classes settled.

<u><font color="aa00aa">can everyone else pls confirm if u are ok with the timing? i prefer to let pple have choices.. coz i am, as a matter of personaity, quite authoritative already..ok will insisting with kids.. not so for my peers lah
</font></u>

Carol: good that A likes the 7 puffs.. Teng takes long long time to eat it..

re: toothpate
teng hates either the brushing/toothpaste.. he sinks his teeth hard on my finger and fussed a great deal whenever i brushed his teeth.. could it be the firstteeth toothpate?.. wah.. 8 teeth on clamping on my finger.. pain leh.. i think he sprouting more. jialat.. think have to ttru to brush without toothpaste , see how

irin: ya. ellie going along tomorrow..

re: suppositories
they have this to curb vomitting also.. seems like they can have this for many things.. wah.. stuff into butt so effective? hmmm *gross astro*

hmmm... nothing else for me? ok..
ellie singing to teng now. in tagalog now.. think better go and play with teng.. else he thinks he is filipino boy!

pax: i'm here! sorry last night missed ur queries! yup! the sheet's material is really good leh! i'm surprised! was deciding between the sheet or the pad.. but chose the cheaper ones... :p but good enough i feel. feels 'padded' to me.. and it fits the cot nicely! have not tried it out thou.. heh. but should work well as a protective cover. material wise quite comfy. not 'plastic-y' like i imagined. think can buy. :p

pax: watrproofing sheets ah?? i might be keen..,save a slot forme, i go check it out now. let u know soon.

irin: i used drypants... damn terrible, leak oneleh, and i tore i before too. no wonder. i have some MP sampls, not yet try, maybe i try the MP ones then give my verdict. PPlalso tell me the nepia pullup is good too.

Anyone here a H2O fan ah? I am going to order H2O product from http://www.h20plus.com and still got slot for USD70. This month is my birthday month therefore I am entire to additional 15%. If you have anything you would like to buy, PM me. I am going to place order on Tuesday so will check email.

happy holiday! hope to bump into u gals later!

CCT Spree 2008 update-minor error amended
<table border=1><tr><td>Code</TD><TD>Colour </TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Bingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>PINKPINK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey </TD><TD>F </TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie Jace</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bingo</TD><TD>Code</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>10747</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>10713</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>70008</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$45.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>30688</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>$26.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$111.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

looks like we have another pc of uniform

Angel,
ok, will pass you on Sat.

re: Baby Fair at Expo
Just went this morning, nothing much this year. So disappointing. I've got some CDs, GAIA hair conditioner for them &amp; that's all. Oh ya, I've got the presents for tomorrow from there liao.
By the way, you gals should drop by at the Book Warehouse next door. They have alot of books &amp; children stuff. There was more crowd in the book sale than baby fair.