(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

angel: i buy fr organic store. :p TOP brand mixed grains. it's sweet i think due to the barley. no constipation leh.. i think they worry cos of the brown rice ba... but give enough water and fruits, i don't see any problem. =)

pax: ah? u let the water trinkle in? can go thru? since it's supposed to be spill proof. :p heh..i 'sacrifice' by sipping the detergent.. agree it's a silly valve... btw..my hb shd be goin to ur mum's later after work. thanks! let me know how much i owe u! otherwise i hang pig's head on ur door again!

yeh Ms Yvonne
auntie pink is 12 yrs older than u :p

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash: REMEMBER to bring GIFT for exchange!!</font>
i will prepare exchange angbao pack for those who forgot or don't know.

Giolyn: Avoid raw food and pineapple. By the way, not to scare you, MS the second time round is really, really bad. I even shrudder thinking abt what I went through. Be prepared for the ride. Tell yourself it's for a good course.

yvonne/pink!
wahahahaha, 12 years difference

Giolyn &amp; Edde,

Congrats to both of u!

Angel,

I thought only my boy will do that to me... so im not alone..
Whenever my boy slap me, i will said NO in a very fierce way but he still wanna
slap again. When i beat him, he smile &amp; wanna beat me again...think he thought
im playing with him...

SQ,
I'm not getting the little tikes slide &amp; swing lah. I've already got a slide, now thinking of getting the double swing QQ was talking about.
They'll nap in the car lor. Now that they are older, I'm trying to cut down to 1 nap a day so that it'll be easier for them to sleep at night. I seems to have problem making them sleep these few days. So trying to make them tired everyday. hehe.

Anyone notice this:
<font color="0000ff">First Teeth toothpaste does make the teeth yellowish</font>.

I happened to see Jan mummies discussed abt it.

Anyone use tis long enough to notice ha?

jj: Anna has been using it for maybe 2 months already. I didn't notice any yellowing leh. But maybe it's cos she only has 6 teeth now.

pink,
yup, mine's the one from the top. It's available at Toyrus, you can go take a look. I didn't like the FP, barbie or Dora set cos too pink liao. I've got to get something unisex so Reyden won't be found playing with girly stuff.

bbmar,
I'm using pull ups for night time for the same reasons, didn't want to have war with them before they go sleep. I've tried Huggies, Nepia &amp; MP pull ups. Find that Nepia &amp; MP are better. What size is ah bien wearing? Maybe I can pass you XL 1 Nepia &amp; 1 MP to try out.

bbmouse: ICIC coz i see Jan mummies discussing abt this n some read somewhere so i juz curious to ask u all.
Wow u so hard-working...my boy 2.5 yrs i still nvr really brush hIS teeth oOps..:p

JJ: If First Teeth is no good, then what's the alternative? I'm not hardworking. I pass the orders and my maid carries it out. She's the hardworking one. My baby loves to brush her teeth. She will walk towards the bath room and do the finger brushing action when we tell her "let's go brush teeth."

Irin
u know how much toyrus is selling? aiya i should have redeem some toyrus vouchers! i have robinsons tho'..
oh ya maybe go babyfair and see whether there's any :p

Enne
Guo Jiang Le, thanks to my mama, my papa hahhaa. maybe im not very tall as well. But hor, i feel that i age a bit after gave birth.

JJ: Didn't know the recommendation is not to use toothpaste. Thot it's good oral hygiene and therefore I encourage her to start early. Hehehe.. Yes, only a minute little is used each time. Will tell my maid when I go home that she has to reduce the amt further.

joelle,
Where u buy the Kashi Cereal? Tinkg of buying this to replace cheerio ley coz i can't seems to find cheerio anywhere ley.

Any mummies know where selling?

bbmouse-haha Yeah lo, sometimes can't help but 'surprised' by them lo.. those elderly always say nowadays babies very clever unlike the olden times. Even in mummy tummy, the bb already can 'think' with their brain liao.

Congrats edde n giolyn!!!
very happy for both of you!!! suddenly there seems to be a baby boom!

you two must take good care of yourselves esp at this early stage!

Enne: Hanor..

JJ: They use so little each time. I think I'll continue with First Teeth for a long time. Order from US is cheap.

Wow, congrats to Edde and giolyn! Very productive yar, this thread. Haha. And two more kinder mummies from the same class! LOL.

Re: Driving

I PASSED! Yippeee! Finally I can stop going for lessons! Hahaha. I thought I'm going to fail man cuz the tester din even ask me to complete route then turn back to driving center liao. I din even do U-turn! On a slope I tried to move off in third gear and ended up stuck twice and roll back twice then when I left turn, I kept looking at my gear shaft and din look forward so my car weave a little and there's a woman crossing the road on my left very close to my car. I thought gone case liao but amazingly I only got 12 points!

Starfruit,

Your plants are:
a single fuego is $3
t. stricta is $6

YT learnt to climb up the lounge chair yesterday while I'm not at home. According to my FIL, she climbed up then climb down then give herself a congratulatory clap. Then repeat more than ten times. LOL. The lounge chair is the only thing she can climb up I think cuz the rest of the furnitures all too high for her.

HJ,

I think I will go to his house on Monday around 5 -6 pm after my friend's wedding reception. Want to go together? Starfruit?

Pinkpink,

It is my second try. First time got 30 demerit points. Sob sob.

JJ,

Come come. If you free monday, go with me to Pasir Ris.

Congrats Mejo for passing your driving.
So many good news in our thread today.

pinkpink,
it's selling for $119.95. The other bigger set that I posted got promo now, only $99.95, worth it too.

wow Mejo
not bad 2nd try, i passed in my 3rd try despite i was lucky enuf to get the santa claus tester for my 1st and last test. i even stop unnecessarily and he let me passed! haha

<font color="ff0000">CCT Spree 2008 CLOSED!</font>
so sad i only bingo 1 pc

confirmed orders as follow:
<table border=1><tr><td>Code</TD><TD>Colour </TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Bingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>PINKPINK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10614</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10721</TD><TD>Black </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$9.40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10743</TD><TD>Black </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$12.70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40125</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$9.40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey </TD><TD>F </TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10643</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>free</TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10706</TD><TD>green</TD><TD>free</TD><TD>$10.20 </TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10731</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>free</TD><TD>$9.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie Jace</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10738</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Order</TD><TD>12pc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>To order</TD><TD>12pc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minimum a pair for each design</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pinkpink,

I had two tester in my car!One is the actual tester and the other is there to trial a computer system! Actually I think his presence affected my view of the back rearview window when I'm trying to parallel park. Luckily I din hit the poles. I actually knock down the poles during warm up. :p

m00n: kashi can be found at cold storage and naturally marketplace... not too sure abt ntuc. :D we're using it to replace cheerios too.. less stressful! :p

Mejo: Congrats on passing ur driving test!!! Must be feeling very happy now hor.. any celebration tonight??
yes yes yes to the Fuego and stricta... hey is there another 1 more i can buy? any to suggest to me? U can decide for me lah.. anything below $10 is fine. If not, maybe i can get 1 more fuego? Let me know how i can pay u k.
Next week is out for me lah, Need to babysit my nephew. Mejo, need to trouble u to pick up the plants for me and i will collect from u at kinder.

Edde/Giolyn: Congrats...good to hear such wonderful news
must take care now cos 1st trimester.

Veryberry: HUbby signed us up for Safra member today.. we broughtRae to the MF safra... wha the pool very nice leh.. water was a bit cold though. Hey i will call/sms u the next time i am heading down there, maybe can swim with yang yang the next time.

i am so sleepy now.. will do the laundry and go zzz with rae liao.. we had fun today. Too forgot i got to take the camera to the pool

mejo,
congrats on passing !

i passed on my 3rd time. and after the test, my instructor counted and told me i got more than 30pts. but tester still tick passed

re:airplants
can help me get as well?? 2 will do same with star juz to try out and can aslo pass to me inkinder can :p

star,
your stuff with me, will pass you on sunday.

Michelle: Thanks leh.. so sorry to trouble u. Hey where is the place u bought K's shoes? some push cart somewhere? U started to let K wear shoes yet?

star,
no problem, u can treat me to a drk ! wahahaah...

bought the shoe from a push cart at raffles Xchange. bbgal bought 3 pairs from the same plc today

they are having a booth at the bb fair too

K has outgrwn her adidas pair, now wearing her Osh but think i waited too long, coz this pair like juz nice. still have the shoo2. and the one 1 got yest

wat abt rae??

Michelle: i know which are the shoes u bought liao.. Baby girl ever emailed me the website. Hey i saw the same shoes at a push cart at Kovan 3 weeks ago when i went to get your wings.. they were only going for $8 per pair. I saw the silver mary jane.. but the size was too small liao, so cannot fit. How come so much more expensive on the web?

Michelle: of cos must treat u to a drink lah.. so paisay to trouble u to pick it up. I actually wanted pax to mail to me, then she sms and said u can pick up for me.. really really appreciate u helping me to pick up.
i only started to let Rae wear shoes after her 1st bday.. me pantang, thus waited till she is one. Anyway, she only has 2 pairs that can fit her at this moment, her adidas (size 13.5cm) and her M size shoo shoo.. i am looking to get her 1 more pair leh. But this little feet one all max is only 9 to 12mths. any idea what is the shoe length for their 9 to 12mths size? how long is K's feet now.

Michelle,

You are joining us for kinder?

Starfruit,

Okay will do. Will choose another ionantha for you. Why today so few people huh? Hubby screamed at me while I'm driving. So expected. Sigh...

star,
keke.. i dun pantang one
think u same with pink ! no worries lah, juz exit 1 b4 i usually take nia.

juz kidding lah, afterall u also helped me get the wings mah.

the shoes are having 15% off at the cart.

mejo, congrats on passing ur driving.

think i must seriously consider going to learn liao but after i pay off my lasik bill 1st.

Mejo: thank u soo much.. heheh.. i trust u,.. pls choose for me
.. so happy now.. got new plants coming.. hehehe. wha, think this airplant rubbing off onto a lot of us here hor.. we can have a mini airplant enthusiast club among us liao and mejo u are the president.

I think all hubby has a natural born instinct to scream at us(ie the wifes) when we are driving.. its programmed in them from birth one.. hahaha

Michelle: No trouble for the wings lah cos i do head down to kovan often.