(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i am quite looking forward to shichida actually
though hubby thinks otherwise. worth it hor, paid the same amt but 3 persons benefit

today hubby and i were just discussing the issue of tighter finance. i feel quite apologetic now that the burden is on him alone (the meagre sum i earn from tuition is so insignificant). i told him i wont shortchange anthea just becoz i hv no.2 co i feel very unfair towards anthea if i do. but i know in reality, its gonna be difficult.

joelle,
ya hor, straw replacement. so silly i was wishing for a new cup

actually we have the same taste when it comes to items for our kids. quinny included

SQ: I don't want a long life. I want a healthy and quality life.

Which day is your Shichida class on? Springleaf or HDB Hub?

Yah Edde, me not continuing. Actually I am preggy too. *Sorry did not annouce earlier cos feel a bit uneasy*

I realised it last Friday and was having very bad MS during the weekend but this week feel ok. So i scare... sighh... cos preggy liao that's why no continuing kinder cos hb cannot handle Clyde during lesson. Sighh... cos i preggy also cannot have job search. Arrghhh... I am stuck in this shit hole.

The Mar thread is so productive! We're gonna start another round of people who don't wanna be pregnant trying to avoid liao.. Hahaha..

Germaine: Congrats to you too!
Take good care.

germaine,
congrats to u too!!! whahaha... suddenly so many ppl preg...

still got who still in silent huh... better come out and announce!
heee

bbmouse,
i'm not going for Shicida.
they din call me, and along the way i "realised" that it's not my priority, so i din call them also.

maybe heaven's will

giolyn,
congrats! no wonder you said for personal reasons can't change job!

Huh Gynae say should be 7 nov. Aiyah to me my edd not zun one. Clyde suppose to come out on 7 Mar. End up 14 mar. So I think this time round should be around 14 nov hahaha..

can't help to come in and say CONGRATS to EDDE & GIOLYNafter hearing the good news, will it be a mickey/minnie or moomoo??

thx nana!

yap SQ, i want no2 to be a happy baby, so happy baby = happy mummy

thx yvonne! i feel TIRED !!! i can sleep 24 hrs lor! dats why i kinda suspect i am preg coz i felt very sleepy lately. appetite not so gd. see oily stuff will fan3 wei4... hopely my bad MS wont visit me again!

oh my! congrats giolyn!!!!! so happy for u too!!! no wonder u said got personal reason.. ni xing ku le.. really not easy to stay in a job that u hate. i hate it when i hv to wake up for sch every morn. hang on there ok! think of yr paid maternity! how many wks r u in now?

Giolyn & Edde
Congrats! Hey, will u gals switch thread after hving the 2nd BB? Dun leave us behind leh....

Joelle
OIC...thks!
I was gg to ask who got let their BB try on Wu-Gu (Many grains mix 2gtr). I wana see some opinions before trying it. Btw, hv u upgraded ur goats milk to follow-on stage? Not v. easy to find hor..

thx jj, enne and angel

haha angel, i will still stick to here! coz we went thru thick and thin tog liao mah! haha.. rou4 ma2... in fact i nvr tot of visiting nov 2008 thread until u reminded me!

giolyn, u r earlier than me

going out for tea with my colleagues liao.. bye!

giolyn: wah! congrats!! cedric must be overjoyed he's gettin his princess!! ;)

sq: ya lo! same taste leh! n i oso wanna say.. me too wanna give my child all that i've missed out when i was a kid! i wanna send him for piano classes, art classes and buy him luxury items i neva had. i always tell hb (when buying toys) i wanted this last time but cannot afford... then hb will buy.. heh! last time can oni afford those lousy bricks sets that chip off all the time. now seth has his very own LEGO. last time ppl buy barbie.. i got sindy or something.. n i made her clothes fr drapes! u know wat? if i have a girl, i'll get her a dollhouse! those big ones in enid blyton books kind!

JJ: Not yet. Actually I'm only in my 11th week. My gynae has a french method to tell the gender that has an accruacy of 70%, can only indicate from week 11 on. (He predicted Anna is a girl correctly using this method) My last visit was in week 10. So I just missed it. I m seeing him only in my 15th week next cos he's on holiday. Hopefully by then, I'll know the gender. But, I'm going for my OSCAR test next week, hoping to be able to know the gender if possible.
Will keep you posted. Akan Datang.

angel: seth is eating mixed grains... 5 grains... i cook as rice and porridge..n he loves it. i like it too...sweet tasting one! i bought the follow on liao, but still finishing up my stage 2. not difficult to find ah...pharmacies have liao. got mine at guardian dat day after jwt at kallang. it comes in a big tin!

Yvonne, me now ok leh. Only feel hungry. No MS. When having CLyde I only have MS in the morning cos hungry. Now is i hungry but no MS. hahaha.. So make me worried. Gynae visit only 3 weeks later sighh...

Angel u will miss me huh. ahhaah No lah i will still be hear lah. Please lah dun think any thread is better than here. hahaha... We are not attractive mothers of other months to here but father as well. hahha.. Dunno where that father gone to. Courtesy visit only hahaha..

Joelle
It's sweet? I din noe..is urs under the Ma-Yu-Shan brand? I wanted to intro Kaiser tis weekend for lunch..the sales told me its may lead to slight constipation for some BB. Hv u hrd of?

Oh i kept looking for it at NTUC etc...ok i go guardian to source. Thks!

joelle
i have both the straw bottles fr nuby. for the one with the bigger straw, i'll jus rinse, squeeze out water, rinse and squeeze out water a few times. for the other one with the white non-spill valve control, the straws r ez to wash, but the white thing, i will reduce my water flow to a trickle and let water drip it. do that several times. anyway i hate this design, so change to the other with the fatter straw spout liao.

bbmouse-OSCAR scan is NTscan+blood test and detailed scan is done at 20th weeks at TMC, I had mine both done at TMC. Detailed scan will consists to check heart,kidneys,lungs,hands,fingers,legs,toes etc? I think so?? NTscan is measure the thickness of neck and blood test test blood?? = OSCAR??

bbmouse,
oscar scan is different from detailed scan...

oscar: dr will need ur blood and go for a test... result will noe after 1 week... + check the neck thickness..

detailed scan: u have to go personally to TMC for the scanning, u can see ur baby organs on the screen... also can check the gender... is clearer... but, u also must make sure ur baby coorperate... if not, veri difficult to see... like bel.. wahahaha...

GIOLYN & EDDE
a BIG congrats to both of you! it will be November bb rite????? wow u gals really kuai shou kuai jiao!

Edde
would love to meet anthea again, wana play with her :p looks like its a blessing in disguise!

Enne: Thanks..
So they are different. I only remember doing the OSCAR test last time. I think maybe my gynae does the detailed scan for us at his clinic with his machines. Cos I remember he told me abt the 4 chambers of the baby's hearts, the 2 kidneys, lungs, 5 fingers and toes etc.

Giolyn
Yalor...here so happening..stay on!
Oh perhaps he was invisible now...cause he had created too many commotion tat time!

Re: Slap face
Any of ur child will use their hand to hit ur face?

germaine,
er... *touchwood for u* maybe u nv annouce, MS nv come attack...
but don worry if u don have MS... is better not to have... when i have bel, i don have too... i still can run and jump like i m having PE...
now i machiam old woman...

Hahah... Wah pinkpink and Yvonne u all really breathe the same air manz. Tell me the same thing at the same time. hahaha... ok ok i shall keep quite.

Pinkpink, me should be 7 weeks this week.

Actually rite now i have forgotten wat I cannot eat. hahaha... besides raw fish, sotong, crab what else i cannot eat huh? Can drink cold drink or not? I know carbonated drink better not. Orange cannot also rite?

germaine,
er... actually, i don care lei... u cannot eat tonic now... also liang drinks... and of cos raw food! other den tt, i think should be ok... my gynea onli said, anything can eat... as long as is not raw... always eat in moderation... we must enjoy during pregnancy... not trying to change our diet...

Yvonne
Yalor..Kaiser wont hit me cos i scold him but he hit his papa, yeye n nainai. how huh? sometimes i scold him he listen but sometimes he hit more...faint!