(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin
the one i bought from WTS is similar to the one on the top - no door to open and close

i saw the bottom one u posted....there's another one at $79.90.

star
is your kitchen set easy to fix? okie i will explore JL...

Pinkpink,

I have submitted orders already! But will always bounced back with a lot of OOS ones lar. If you want by then, I'll add in for you.

starfruit,

How much is your kitchen set huh? It looks quite fun. Even my MIL is interested, hee hee. Her own cupboards to open and close so she won't go and draw the drawers and my MIL's cupboards. LOL.

hey mejo
i dun know which one is the working cupboard, i suspect its the cupboard without doors (at the bottom). pasted the description from the link. There is a small oven in the middle, i find it a bit small. kekke..

re: little tikes table and chairs set
eh..i saw the set selling for $89 at the baby fair at taka leh.. not not the sweet pink set anna has. was contemplating getting for seth but hb said can wait..till his feet can touch the floor..:p star: if i get.. then seth can bring his own chair to rae's tea party! hk party boys can join boh? :p

qq: all the best in ur op tmr! show us ur meimei face soon! =D

edde: hope anthea feels better soon!sahm life is full of ups and downs oso wan leh.. we have good days but oso bad ones. nothing is uphill all the time wan leh..u seemed so happy and full of confidence in the beginning..then now so demoralised. dun reproach urself la... sickness cannot be helped wan.. we jus have to do our best to nurse them back lo. then we can proudly tell them we were there in their lowest times! jia you ok?!

bbmouse: welcome to the sahm club! ;p i think in ur case, more of the taitai club...heh

astro: enjoy ur retreat! dun get withdrawals ah.. ;)

ya mejo
you saw the top pix irin posted?
its almost the same as the little blue oven.

wow joelle
table and chairs..wow faintz...i would love to get too...but but...
btw how come nobody is buying from ikea?

irin: i think reyden will be a great hb next time! heh! n i bet he will help u with housework when he grows up! i love such guys! heh! glad u r lookin on the bright side of his attachment to the maid. i guess it's a sacrifice all ftwm gotta make. but dun worry.. ultimately u r the mama..n the kids know it! i m always amazed at how my sis' kids go to her when they r injured or sick. thou she is boh chap n working all the time. =) i believe dat explains y 'blood is always thicker than water'!

autum: dun cry ah.. no good for bb. maybe ur hb oso feelin bad dat he has to fly so often..n ur worrying makes him more guilty but he dun dare to say it out loud. i just feel there are many people in ur situation, where there is no one to help jagar the maid. in such instances, if u really think a maid is necessary, then just gotta take the risk lo. ren2 xing4 ben3 shan4. the maids r humans and they come here wanting to earn a living. if we treat them well, there is really no reason for them to misbehave. get a maid with childcare experience and i'm sure she can handle 2 kids. i've not heard of someone hiring a maid to do housework oni leh! while the kids send to nanny or ic... rich oso not like dat spend money right? :p maybe ej can go half day childcare while maid takes care of bb.. sometimes it helps to cross the bridge as u come to it lo.. cos u seem to be thinking way too much liao.. n the burden on u is so strong cos of it. take care of urself n bb k?

nana: aiyo..u always end ur statements with "i hope i dun offend anyone" yet u still post such 'offending' stuff?! maids are human too...got father and mother give birth one...:p if u go phillipines and speak to them using english while they speak in their first language, u will oso 'look stupid' to them wan... i believe alot goes to miscommunication lo. when talk to them, gotta emphasise on point, then get them to repeat to u wat they understand. in the case of ur abalone mushroom, maybe she misunderstood ur mil? it may help if u had explained to her that u wanna use the water to say, cook soup. instead of jus saying, dun pour away. like dat she can understand better. but i agree w the rest of the mummies la... since now already on the blink of breakdown liao, better change a new maid n start afresh.. fast b4 u move... =) no offense...;)

pink: haa... ya lo..suddenly ikea dun sound so good liao..cos dat time qq says too colorful..heh...n got too many joints or something.. heh. but i find the ikea ones r higher than this little tikes one... little tikes more for our bbs now..ikea still way to go...

Mejo, yeah, i too agreed with u on married maid. My first maid got a 6 months girl when she left Indon. I also worried about her missing her daughter. In the end, i let her go cos she kept lying. That is why i got my 2nd maid, who is single. In all, i find the married ones fast hand fast leg, and more motherly instinct to kids.

Morning mummies.

QQ, dun worry its a minor surgery. Now almost everyone is doing lasik. My colleague's gf just did it last mth. 1 day do 1 eye. U take care and rest well. Guess we will miss u cos u nid to rest your eyes.

pink, guess wad. i was just browsing thru JE551 website cos long time nvr visit the site. haha. let me c if i wanna get anything fr CCT.

Re: kitchen set
Anyone seen a tool set instead? i went toys r us yday but cant find. Brought a truck for ah bien. was telling myself to hv self-control over toys but cant resist from buying. Toy lover so v v difficult to control lah.

Paging for Pearlyn & Audrey....
Your ON items are still wif me. How to pass to u??

Yesterday hb told me he write in to appeal for selling our house early, all those we plan for it but I still feel so “bu she de”. This is our first home and we put on lots of effort to make it nice nice but only stay there for four years nia for Elisha seek we have no choice to sell it ;(

March birthday bash
What is the latest time? Maybe we can drop by cos we not going to friend bbq liao

Dlim,
Your boy so smiley ya, love the pic that he carrying the basket too. eh is the basket heavy ha?

Mejo,
Where is Pasir Ris fella? Think I will do down and see is my hb allow me to plant some.

Astro,
Eh want to ask maomao is your mom ha? Why you call her maomao?
You make me scare but curious on how ellie try bb walk le.
Also is me in BJG ha?

Bbmouse,
The table look big to Anna wor, will she fall from the chair.

Thanks mejo / smurfy,
We headache about the left over too, I dun want mum to feed her, throw away very wasted but we dun dare to eat too ;P

Michelle,
The kitchen set is cool, which brand is that? can get in Singapore?

Starfruit,
Can Elisha join the party too ;P

QQ
Have a smooth operation.
So envy your can do lasik. I ask hb he dun allow me to do cos he scare later I became blind ;(

Pink,
When is the closing of cct? Me go home and browse tonight see anything I want or not.

huajing, the kitchen set can b found in toys r us. saw it yday at jpt outlet. As for the musical chair, my sil initially wanted to buy but end up nvr. I think maybe the child oso cant sit there for long to play.

autumn
for me if we 1 day have own house then i wld paln for no 2. chances are I would send vanda to those 1/2 day child care while maid take care of house work and BB. at least when vanda is bk from child care, maid wld hv fin wk. its very stressful w 1 kid and housewk, wow.. 1 NB and 1 toodler i can faint myself. when vanda awake i barely can do anything

QQ
good luck for lasik and rem plenty plenty of rest

morning mummies...

Yvonne,
changing diff water bottles really works ley..
hehe... Thanks for ur suggestion.

huajing,
I rent this chair b4 i find it interesting ley. hehe... My fren getting it for jayden as his present. Will b receiving it this fri coz will b celebrating his bday.

Re: Birthday bash
Where r u all celebrating? I can't confirm yet ley coz 22nd is jayden's actual birthday. Still dunno wanna bring him where to play yet. If no where to go i will chiong go get a present n go join u all. hee..

bbmouse,

I can imagine how awkward it is after the tour guide said have to strip off for the hot pring..hahaha...

If i really dare to try it out, i will share my experience with u..hehe

hua jing,

That basket still all rite.. not so heavy. My boy also likes to carry the small stool that i bought from ikea & walk ard the hse! hahaha... funny boy!

Autumn

i can understand how u feel...hb & i had a few episodes of argument/disagreement over the childcare/maid/money issues.

He too can't understand why i consider so many unforeseen factors and worry so much. He thinks I want everything to be in control...or in MY control...

I hate the idea of having a live-in maid..and i really dread to "train" another person to be another "me" (as in living up to my standards/expectations, doing things that way I want them to be done...)

Yet I guess I have to give in cos I know I really cant cope with the hsework when bb3 arrives.

Now we are planning to visit some maid agencies and see how it goes from there...

bbmarch,
that what is concern too, I also afraid Elisha will climb up the chair.

Moon,
I only found this in Toy r us Tampines. Where your friend bought? Do feed back to me once you try it ok.

Dlim,
Steady lah your boy, already start bb gym at home liao ;P he is end March bb?

huajing,
Vivo Toy r us also selling. Last sat i juz buy 1 for my colleague boy 1st bday there. Its selling at $79.90 now. I tink i also saw it at taka baby fair dunno got discount anot ley.
I rent it b4 for J to try. Erm.. his attention spin quite short lor he will sit on the chair to listen to the song den aft that flip the book den stand up liao but he will repeat a few times la.

Irin,
yea, i was thinking of getting a transfer maid cos can interview the person face to face. My SIL also got a transfer maid, and the maid has worked for her till end of contract in Dec and then just renewed her contract. So i do agree that not all transfer maids are bad.

Joelle,
thanks for your kind words. Yea, i think i worry too much n i felt hurt cos it seems that hubby cannot understand that i feel so anxious, and yet he is marginalising my feelings.. i guess women are all like that.. we cannot stand it when our hubby thinks we are making a fuss for nothing, when already i was crying away..

Fion,
hmm, i didn't think abt half-day care for the kids.. maybe i can think abt that. then won't be so exp and at least maid won't be so 'eng'.

CK,
yea, i think i really worry too much. maybe hear too many horror stories of maids liao.

hua jing,
Hahaha.... We brought him to two gym classes so far. 1 at Tumblethoughts & 1 at Gymboree,
after the two classes, he already managed to crawl up & down sofa & know the correct position
to go down from sofa. After that, I dun dare to bring him to any gym class liao. U see how active he is..

Yes he is a March bb..

Traz,
i also hate the idea of live-in maid.. my colleague was telling me, once u have a maid, u must get used to the fact that she will wear your clothes, she will use your make-up, she will use your perfume, she will use your things! I just dread the thought of that happening! Again, i know not all maids are bad.. but if we leave them alone at home, there is really no telling what they will do. Scary hor.

Maid - *SIGH!* With a worried face.

Like to hear yr opinion, mummies. Yesterday, I happened to see Dylan's both leg has finger -print "blue-blacks." Yes, I am very worried..how can I not be. I called my mum (Dylan & the maid are at her hse when I am @ wk) and told her about it. This morning, hubby & my mum saw the bruises. My mum dun seem to hve any idea about it but she said at times, she hear Dylan crying and ask the maid, why is he crying. Hubby asked me not to worry and observe the maid for awhile. How can I not get worried??? I did asked the maid yesterday if Dylan did have any falls or someone hit him. She said NO. I am not sure if she is the one...and perhaps, I could have accused her wrongly. I dun know what to do now....like placing a time bomb near our BaoBei. What would you do if you are me?? Or what can I do now?

Taysetsuri,

Im sry to hear that.. Why not u install a hidden camera at home & observe closely on yr maid?
If she is really the one, send her back immediately!

mejo, well done on your review on diapers!

Astro, you haven't tell me if i can still put my name down for BJG. can can can?
any of the dates is fine with me.

Autum, hope that you are feeling better today after a good sleep.

re maid - i had quarels with my hubby over maid issues too. for him, just get someone to handle all the housework and that's good enough. but for me, it's not just housework. it's a whole package. i m very into details and i can't stand things not done the way i want it or when the cleaniness and tidiness is not up to my standard. but for my hubby, so long as it gets cleared up, he is ok with it.
my maid has a 2 yr old son so even though it was hard for her at the beginning coz she missed her son a lot, she is actually quite good with ethan. she knows how to help me so when my friends came over, she was helping them change their babies' diapers, they were so impressed with her. then she'll watch ethan like a hawk. making sure no one bullys him when they are playing in a group. haaa...my hubby n i like to watch her sometimes...she seems so protective over ethan. but i did tell her when we discipline him, she has to let him go coz it is good for him.

ok...enough of me talking abt my maid. must get back to work now... still has tonnes of work to settle by tomorrow...

dlim, hehee...yeah...jayden is very active but he's so adorable!

sneaking in for a while before i go meeting.

Autum, men are like that and its your hormones making u more emotional. can la, cry it out then u will feel better. MEanwhile, i think we made u worried cause many maid stories, etc.. paisay leh. i think its very subjective to view MAID's issue. I was totally against it initially (when my mil wanted to go back to msia), after a while i changed my thinking. However, my hb still insisted no, and we got to try out nanny's option first. I went to agencies and almost wanna place booking for a maid liao, then a nanny appeared. so try nanny until now.

my stand: I dun mind a live in maid, cause i already staying with many other ppl. but i am just worried my baobei will be in her hands when i am not around. However, giving our baobei to nanny is also the same (also stranger). U get what i mean?

Tay, u monitor and see? maybe when a bb crawl over toys and stuff will also get bruises.. bb tends to knock here knock there one.

moon, when u source for bottle, if you see anyone with holes (liquid can flow out directly, without those leakproof thing, let me know. thank u! I dun like those that bb need to suck very hard. I am looking for one which is actually a cup + holes.

yvonne, mother care ah? always very ex one leh.
tian can drink from cups, but we must hold for her. she is ok with strawcup, but she suck once or twice then dun want liao. not sure if tian can handle big holes, i will check it out first. if cannot, then i use lor.

or wait till she is bigger then use.

Morning all..

titu.. I dun have intention to offend anyone mah.. I am just sharing that my COLLEAGUES have been trying to drill me with .. "all maid are stupid" .. dun scold me la.. *sob* *sob*

titu : its my own granny.. abt 80 liaoz.. not my MIL..

I am stil hestitating wanna change a not..
.. talk to my hubby.. talk 1/2 way .. can hear him snore

ASk my mum.. she also say up to me.. and if i change a new maid.. also must wait at least 1-2 weeks for the new maid to come.. (all the while i took transfer maid, tot of getting new maid for a change or even indo maid)

Viv,
sounds like u have a very good maid!

Tay,
sounds worrying! yeah, i think u must try to monitor (get your mom to monitor) or directly ask her whether she is the one.. then see what she says?

QQ,
what time u go lasik? after this will be mei-mei liao! u doing both eyes at the same time right?

autum, one day one eye for me. today right eye. tomorrow left eye. snec dun do them togther on the same day. i think private one does.

nana, your hb funny leh.. so pig?? same as mine.

ok. bye bye go meeting liao.

hua jing, we bought that chair for our friend's son's bd last yr thinking that he'll like it. but according to her, he got tired of the toy very fast coz there was nothing much he could do with it. the toy didn't keep his interest long enough.

QQ/yvonne,
K is VERY LAZY. u know when she drink water from the mag straw cup, she doesnt even want to hold it. she will instead, bring her face and outh to the straw instead ! FAINTz

yvonne,
WS said u dun look preggy!

autum, my maid is alright...not that all great too. when we tell her what she did was not right, she will show us her "black face". she has a lot of pride and that is something not easy to handle. you mentioned abt miad using our things. i used to be worried. but i think it's a matter of trust and that has got to be built over time. I don't think mine dare to do wear my clothes and use my stuff coz she knows i m very observant about my things. there was once she used my massage cream without telling me. we came home and i smelt the cream on her and questioned her. she said her arm was aching and no one was home that's why she didn't ask and just used it. I told her it is very rude to use someone's things without asking. of coz, she not happy loh. but i don't care. and i told her, she has to call to ask even if no one is home coz I'll be very angry the next time.

I think no matter what, they are here to earn a living and they will also not want to jeopardise their own livelyhood. but it is hard work...to learn to live with a new person in the family. it takes a lot for me to do that. and i am still learning to manage it.

oh yar.... my colleague's ex-maid did wear her clothes and put on her makeup...even lie on her bed and pose for pictures! that's a nightmare!!!

nanabear, they are not clever n they take a long time to learn. i think it's because of their way of live back in their countries. my maid was served by her mother! can you imagine that!?