(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

how can i ever convince my mum to see mt pt?! haiz.. then will happily further chopped up all the food that teng is eating now.. no.. not chopped.. should be 'grind' till they become mush again and then feed.. haiz.. very sian lah. very very sian. but no drama today.. just me feeling sian.. haiz.. SIAN!

star: his blocked nose on and off.. and that normally comes with sore thorat.. Dr ong told me his throat is quite red this time round..

bbmouse, great to hear that. Happy working!

BTW, since u in financial sector, do u think sin stock market will dive further?

Astro: The same way you convince your mum shd not rush to Teng whenever he falls down.
What med did the PD give for sore throat?

bbmouse: ya.. i heard a rooster crow in the bkgd. think she living in some kumpung area in the city.. so not as ulu. anyway i have seen her photos.. of her kids and her house.. got tv and such.. not that bad .. i duuno what card she has.. her fren here (i seen her last kinder lesson) sent her $10 and a prepaid sim card.. i think she is still using it.. to sms at night..
anyway.. thanks.. noted.. thinking of getting her a prepaid card , think singtel then, for her as her bday pressie.. think that would be a most practical gift for her

CK/carol: i dunno if she is good or not.. i just hope that evryone is happy.. that's all..

Astro, just be happy that at least ellie can play with teng.

My indo maid, i asked her to play with my girl, she just sat beside her. No sound, no movement. Made me very very angry. She is so woody. So my theory is must get a married maid next time.

CK: That's the zillion dollar question!
Even Warren Buffet has refrained from answering that question directly.
My feeling is the road is still going to be turbulent. There should be pockets of recovery. But the system is still prone and fragile to any surprise negative news. The Bear Stern news is a "new" shock to the market. As with all other things, speculators will be betting other small houses will go too. They are whacking Lehman past 2 days right? US is going through what Asia went through in the 97 crisis, but the govt and agencies are handling the crisis in a more organised and concerted way.

bbmouse: that would be another drama mama.. very draining and sian.. haiz..

btw. realised no specific medicine for sore throat.. could be 'by product' kind.. once virus is gone.. will clear by itself..

oh ya.. teng did not have wheezing coz the sachet is not the one u mentioned. it is singulair granules.. cough preventer.. which must be completed.. clear colour.. so i think lung tonic..

OKay, here's the toy containers for YT. When I sing toys away, she will put the toys in. But I have to hand to her lar, she won't pick up to put in herself yet... Then must hand to her fast enuff, if not she will put in something and take out something else, like last week Shuana sing as YT returns the egg shakers - one in, one out, one in, two out - LOL.

1305745.jpg

1305746.jpg

Ha ha, Bbmouse. Thank you for your answer. I monitored some china stocks, and their price below IPO's price. Maybe play short term strategy...

Astro: Got medicine for sore throat leh. Last time PD gave Anna some sore throat drops. The one I told Pax of - Oral Aid Drops.
Oh so different sachet. The sachet is not for wheezing - it's for phlegm relief. Actifed is for wheezing.

CK: not just married.. good if they are widows.. ehh. i sound mean. but it would also mean they need the job more.. like ellie is a mother of three who has been a widow for 10 years liao.. so she needs this job very much to support her three children.. who are very bright leh.. i think her dream is to see them thru the U.. i hope to be able to help her acheive it.. i dunno how though :p..

just gve her her pay this month. of course she is very happy.. asked this fri if can let her go singpost to send back.. coz her son graduating this 28th.. and she just received a letter from her son.. good lah.. she has a happy family..

Ck,

But married maids with young children also not so good. Cuz they will look at our children and miss their own. Then they will be melancholy all the time.

bbmouse: Dr ong didn't give that.. maybe she think not as serious.. ya. different sachet.. think in a way , it helps to 'heal' the lungs and prevent cough.. maybe it helps to relieve phelgm.. i not sure. coz teng's phlegm is from the backdrip of his nasal muscus kind. not formed within lungs..
wah. chim leh. similar syptoms.. but didfferent illness.. sian..

Astro: How oldis Ellie? Her son is gradulating from what level?

Hey, must not let down your guard on Ellie ok. The smart ones are all good when they first started.

CK/Mejo: ya.. cannot too young also. :p.. ellie does miss her kids.. but can;t help it lah.. think she tries her best to be chirpy..

MEjo: ya.. YT damm cute that time.. put in , take out, put in, take out. i forgot to obseve shuana's reaction to that :p

Astro: I think the PDs also may have different diagnosis, hence different medication. Maybe they have different supplier of medicine. Anyway, just trust them to do their job.

bbmouse: think 30 plus.. her son graduating from secondary i think.. ya.. i have super cautius miser who is constantly 'skeptical'.. and remind me to be also. my mum also..

Astro: I'm also very skeptical of maids cos I've heard too many incidents of prank plays. I don't ill-treat them, but I will monitor their moves subtly. My skeptism sees one potential problem with Ellie could be she is looking for a boyfriend, esp since she's a young widow. You should be able to tell more once she has her off days.

bbmouse: ya.. agree.. if she does that.. she knows off she goes.. told her very in the face the other time.. and she is forever trying to pt out the filipinos who have bfs.. when she sees them in the shopping mall.. maybe trying to be cheeky. but at least that is in her mind..

anyway. peeped over to the Jan side.. saw some photos of their trial of JWT.. they feel that it is better than MyGym! wah.. ok.. :p

Mejo: ya ya i screams at her everytime she tries to press the buttons on my projector TV (buttons really low at her level lah).. as well as when she tries to pull my laptop cables or bang on my laptop.
I agree with carol, the more u dun want them to touch, the more they will want to touch. She was fascinated by my laptop power adapter, i didn't make any noise the first few times she went to explore, now, she bo chup the adapter liao.. just crawl over it if its in her way.

Baby Girl: First time u trying PuTian?? ya i like their heng hwa fried mee suah.. so tasty and nice
yum yum. They have this cold dish, a vinegared cucumber i think.. that one very nice too.
Ya this chest matches Anna's tables.. i wonder if they sell it in sg.
So decided that u will be SAHM after this 2nd one.. so when will u be officially tendering? after ML?
Actually its an excuse on my side to buy.. cos i saw ur pink chair and i like it a lot lah.. hahah.

YY,

Note that YT put in one egg shaker and take out a DIFFERENT one. Haha. Shauna's reaction also very cute.

all of sudden.. i have having this tohught.. could it be that as adults we are so tuned to structure and purpose.. that we dun see the simple joys the way the kids do? the JWT is a good example.. we all groan abt it.. seems like the kids all love it leh.. i know teng did. he loves the rocking horse .. shy shy smile to himself when he sat on that.. later post that pic here.. so cute when i see that pic :p

ellie shown me her sons' pics.. bbmouse: sorry.. wrong info.. her second son is graduating from primary.. her old son just graduated from secondary..

star: u know what teng does? coz my cabinet is at a level just nice when he stands up.. he will walk over.. and turn the volume knob of my hi-fi..keep turning till he loses interest then he will walk away... coz most of the time. it is off.. i dun really stop him.. then miser says.. "wah.. like that next time on the hi-fi. must be careful.. must be super loud ah!"... then i was like.. 'yahor'.. :p

thx for asking astro
brought anthea to her PD today. she is no more vomitting but her diarrhea is macham running tap, and i am very skeptical why NUH doc din give med. PD was also surprised why anthea wasnt given any med.

heng i brought her to PD today, given Lacteol Forte sachet for diarrhea and Lacto GG Cap. her feed today is very bad, she drinks only 20ml of milk each time. think total for the day din exced 200ml. so have to make her drinks lotsa water and water chestnut drink that nanny cooked for her. she lost 400g in 1 wk, now back to 6kg again

tmr gonna bring her to nanny, hopefully nanny can nurse her back and beef her up when she is well.

Star: Second time.
I didn't see the cucumber. They have this cold dish of some pork whatever, it looks kinda gross, but tastes damn solid!
I tried the mee sua previous time. This time round, we ordered the bee hoon.
Also taste nice. I avoided the clams and other seafood lah.
The lychee sweet sour pork is my favourite.

Astro: Wah! She really got pregnant very young leh.
Good that you've already told her right from the beginning - at least you've established the boundary.

Star: I will tender after my bonus next year lah. Which should be sometime in Feb. Before that, I will let try to let my boss know my intentions and work out a plan with him regarding my replacement. Maybe together with him, we can interview potential candidates together.

Baby Girl: good that u have a clearer direction now.. U can then plan all sort of activities with anna and bbmouse.. hehe.
I love the mee suah.. but i dun take clam so alwasy pick them out, i think i like the peanuts on the mee suah best.. hehehe. Ya their lychee SS pork nice nice.

where is pu tian?

bbmouse.. good la u going back to work tomorrow. so your nausea feeling is reduced a bit liao or not? its tough to be pregnant. sigh! ma ma zhen wei da.
so our wei da mama edde must be busy these days.

astro, now i realised i dunno if the kinder teacher was shauna for my trial last time. i think its her cause she is not bad.

star, tian takes my remote control, touch dvd player etc etc. i just bochap. if its spoilt, get a new set. haha! cause i lazy.

no baking tonight cause i wanna rest. and hor, astro lucky u not around in the enxt ew days, then i have less things to catch up. and i dun think i will want to catch up cause there will be many archives within a day. haha!1 too tough.

good news, i realise tian has been very happie recently.. and now getting better and better.. steady...
I happie la.

where is everyone one else tonight? all baking ah? i was contemplating whether to make another batch of steam cakes, but hubby ask me to rest tonight..so here i am chatting away in here..heheh. actually alreay satisfied my baking craving today cos i made oven fried chicken.. yum yum.

oops.. edde, was just talking your wei-da-ness and then saw your post liao... haha!
with your nanny's skill, sure can put back the 400g. no worry...

Star: This has been my plan after I know I'm pregnant. Just that I need to "see open" also. Not easy to "give-up" on my career at the peak. Then today, suddenly I tell myself not to make things so eventual. Just take it as it's a sabbatical break for me. Before today, I'm treating it as my retirement.

Baby Girl: I love the food places along jalan besar.. u know there is this scissor curry rice, very near to pu tian.. so delicious, my favourite and opp this scissory curry rice (along jalan besah road) there is this really old and traditional chinese resturant that serves hokkien food, their hokkien mee (the dark sauce kind) + Hea Zor (prawn roll) is so delicious.. wha i craving for some now.. hehe.. not forgetting their Kong Bah Pau, also damn solid.. u should go try.

oh.. wait
astro. u mentioned your mum dun prepare finger food? if I were you i also stop finger food now (not sure about teng's chewing skills). cause tian dun chew enough then swallow. if the food is too chunky for her, might be a bit indigestion (very mild one). so when a baby is unwell even if its just a little bit, its good to make their food a bit more fine. many old mama told me that. can recover faster leh. i think. but not enough statistic data to show u.

baby girl: i came to realise that at the end of the day, my career is not the most impt, what is impt is my family now.. hehe very xiao2 nu3 ren2 hor.

QQ: wah.. say untill like that..:p heng.. i have already decreased my rate of posting hor! if not i think i would have surpassed.. let me.. see.. star? :p
if the kinder teacher makes u move around .. all over the place.. and is very anitmated. then it is shuana.. the makeup classes i been to.. that lady.. makes me feel like sleeping..

edde: ya.. it's like that..but they will recover.. the second medicine is for what ah? ..and what did ur PD say? .. as in will this affect anthea's kidney?

QQ: PuTien is near Little India. I don't have the exact address. Maybe Star has.

Star: I don't know where leh. Actually, I'm not v familiar with this part of Singapore until my SIL brought us there to the Putien restaurant not too long ago.
For hokkien cuisine, I like Beng Hiang. It's at Telok Ayer Street. The dark hokkien mee and kong bah pau is also very nice.

hm.. astro i dun think the instructor was super interesting leh.. her singing is very nice (like opera singer), and she is pretty. not bad i would say but i dunno if she is that good cause the shauna u all mentioned seems much better leh.

star, i saw the table and chairs liao. i think i got it wrong.. the KP really have limited models. where can i see all models at one go? is there a specific place that i can go?
otherwise i might just buy a simple one (small one) and put at home. haha!

QQ: putian address:
127-129 Kitchener Road
Singapore 208514
Kitchener road intersects to Jalan Besar, its along the road where Little India station is and also Park royal hotel at Little India.

QQ: When Anna wants the remote control, my hubby will give her the scv one only. We remove the battries and give it to her. I didn't ask him the reason. My guess is we can exchange if this is spoilt? If she asks for the other controls, I will tell her one is for mummy, one is for daddy and the scv one is for her. She seems to understand.
She likes to treat the remote control as a phone. She holds it to her ears.

star: hmm.. but what happens if I understand that also but is not getting enough statisfaction in staying at home to look after teng 24/7? hmmm..

QQ: hmm.. not very chunky kind.. still soft.. my mum.. haiz.. teng's well or not well.. all food = mush.. coz she keeps saying teng no teeth cannot chew.. i explained to her scientifically before.. warned her abt bad egs before also.. told her what PD said also.. still like that.. that tday. i counted teng's teeth in front of her when i caught her mashing up his food.. she can still say teng no teeth! and when teng chews in front of her his finger food.. that time titu gave teng some quite hard machiam cheerios things.. he can handle also mah.. i think my mum's lao hua is getting very very bad..

i so sian to pack for tomorrow's retreat. but at the same time i am excited to go away.. for a night..to give myself some breather.. i am such a dilemma..

ya bbmouse.. they are very smart de.
and tian now ka-cau the phone and she even go press the "speakerphone" function, then she got scared by the tuuuu tuuu sound. haha!
when she wants to watch vcd, she will anyhow press the remote control. if the image dun appear after a while, she will pass the control to me, shake her body a ltitle, then i have to turn on for her liao.

Baby Girl: yes yes yes i know beng hiang.. u know what.. the unit next to beng hiang used to belong to my grandma, we opened an inn there(our inn is unit 110). I remember hanging out at the inn at amoy street when i was very very young. Sadly, my dad an uncles decides against continuing the biz after my grandma passed away.
Hey if u like beng hiang, u should try this hokkien restaurant i recommend. The rest is very traditional, simple airconditioned place, nothing fancy one if u dun mind. But the food is really good.

QQ: beng hiang is good too for hokkien cuisine:
Beng Hiang Restaurant Pte Ltd
112 Amoy St Singapore 069932
Tel : 6221-6684
Fax : 6220-2906

astro, i am a bit scared leh. maybe excited la. but hm.. hiope evrything is fine tomorrow.

if the food is soft, ok la.. teng can definitely chew better cause he chews meat also. right?
tian can chew, but she short cut, swallow fast.

bbmouse.. that is called symbolic play if I'm not wrong. which is good!

QQ: The thing with the svc remote is also that it's the smallest. So I can easliy get it off that that's Anna's. The others are bigger and they are not meant for her.

Astro: I also dread being away this weekend. But then just now, while I was talking to bbmouse, I realise that he will be travelling with me!
It brightens up the trip.

Star: Yah, my career is not the most important. I never wanted to be a career woman. I remember when I was in college, someone asked me in church before what I would like to be. I said very point blank that I want to be a wife and mother. I was sucked into this paper chase, working life, and rat race unknowingly and indifferently. It's also good to take stock of my life now and focus on what is important.
Hope you're still a SAHM by that time. Cos I think I need lots of tips from you.

QQ: dun worry, all will be fine, no pain one, just minor discomfort, after u have gone thru the procedure, u will ask urself how come u never go do it earlier.. trust me...all will be well.
All the best for the surgery tomorrow.
I think u can go to toys R us... they have some models there.