(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse.. i looking at the evening primrose oil leh.. which one better ar ??
wan to have boy.. eating that will help.. hahahaha..

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?catid=39498&pid=92831

Hi bbmouse
Thanks so much!!!
erm..wanna check with u how much is each Desitin inclusive of shipping huh?
cuz help my gf to buy 1..
will sms u once i'd made pymt ya!
BTW, collection where huh??

edde
chloe same same...i cant get anything done.. chloe hardly sleeps in the day, only 1 hr late morn nap & max 45 mins most times in the afternoon..most times she skips her 4-5pm nap.

bbmouse, linda's things can tumpang yvonne bah. i sms her tomorrow.
ask her to contact u or so.. but i think linda might still be in msia now celebrating her late CNY.

Edde, congratulations!!
aiya, dun need to go for elaborated meals for anthea if you really dun have the time. normally i also wake up early inthe morning, then put everything into a rice cooker or doubleboiler. everything just chop chop chop then dump in. Joelle will comment again its not good.. but i no choice leh i always at home with tian alone. when she is asleep then i do my own stuff lor, if she wakes up, i let her play by herself if possible, or bring her downstairs and play.

ya irin, suddenly here become a pasar malam liao.

blur, chloe looks so sexy in her two piece. wah! u daring mummy leh. so sexy.. but make sure the weather is hot enough, otherwise can catch a cold. her do-zai is exposed.

astro/ bb mouse/ autum..

..i duno how to go abt 'negotiating' this lor..certainly i dun expect full refund la..like very paiseh as if i m writing her the feedback to ask back my $$$.

so maybe i order sthing from her again? (but very far le) its self collection or i take bb mouse's sugg to pay her for material cost.

astro
hee its ok, nvm urm i took out that small part n emailed her your entire email

Gak: The total cost is provided in the table above. Destin cists $7.66 and toothpaste is $6.69 incl shipping. Your total order is $28.71.

Nana: Evening primrose is not good for the foetus leh. The vit a content is too high. And I don't think it helps conception leh..
By the way, if you want to get pregnant, can try clomid. It makes you ovualate. But Clomid can only get from gynae I think..

Ok... I really need to go sleep liao.. Bye mummies..

QQ, star, blur, think i hv to train anthea and MYSELF to be independent!! this few days are really gd training ground for me. by sun, i will decide whether to fetch anthea back and be SAHM. still need more confidence.

gak, bbmouse, i am using a Braun ear thermometer. so far so gd! quite a gd buy!

blur, why not take half the amt? then both parties wont feel bad

QQ
i know hv to be careful not to get catch a cold..urmm but u mean her duzai cannot be exposed? i restricted her not more than 30 mins..in fact that day rain n rain, but then sun come out ,dats why hubby fast fast bring her to the pool despite her wanting to zz liao.

GakL I have that braun thermometer! Bot it at over $100 from a Robinsons sale. It just died on me.
So got to buy another one lor.. I think it'll cost $60 incl shipping? Anyway, I think all models work alike lah. So it's ok..

blur, you can decide to accept the refund or not. but in order to close case nicely, maybe accept bah then both sides also happie, right? she is quite nice, and she will be more careful next time too. Just order another cake when Chloe turns 2 next year.

bbgirl, u give the toothpaste to anna? will she spit out the toothepaste leh? i dare not give i am still brushing her teeth with plain water oni.

edde, practice makes perfect. if you are doing those everyday, i believe u can master well. u will be surprised, sometimes bb just want to be left alone and play for quite a while. I've been doing this almost everyday. i let her play by herself... half an hour or sometimes 1 hour.

edde
me initially was using OSIM, like it cuz got illuminate light in the dark
but had been giving me prob so i send it for repair
juz bought a Braun Thermometer too

juz b4 i saw the BP..

bbmouse
oic..so that 1 got sell in sin??
looks more compact then the rest

i bring my thermometer in my handbag with me all the time..

BTW where's the collection for the drugstore loot??

opps! bbmouse, i speak too fast! haha...

QQ, i do let her play on her own.. and if u remember how my kitchen looks like, its an open kitchen facing the living room. meaning she can still see me when i am in kitchen. like dat also cannot leh!!! she will cry and start crawling towards me. then crawl halfway and sit there and cry cry cry.. i think if i collect her tears in 1 day hor, it might be enuf to water my plants. sigh...

blur, dozai exposed liao then cold wind enter ma (old ah mah always say so)...
nevermindla, since it was sunny... need to quick cover it lor. Mong is so busy, maybe its also no need to order another cake from her. just accept the refund then case closed.

QQ: Anna loves the toothpaste and she loves to brush her teeth (well... have her teeth brushed). She doesn't spit out at all. Every night when we say brush teeth, she will happily walk towards the bathroom with the brushing hand action. She loves the detinox too. But then again, when we give her medicine, she also swallow everything without a fight. So maybe it's just her. Not sure.
But I think the toothpaste has a fruity taste wan leh. Babies will like. And babies can swallow this toothpaste cos it's made of milk enzymes.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=15481&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-91292&trxp1=60&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=2&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-91292

Autum/Belle: dun mean to make you all feel bad.. just wanted to post my schedule for edde to reference, Dun forget u two are FTWM, i am SAHM, diff lah.. u all so tired at the end of the day from work.. how come u two still do the same amt of work i do in a day right. Nothing to feel ashamed about mah.
Rae afternoon nap is 1.5 to 2 hrs.

edde: i dun vaccum.. too noisy liao, i use the magic cleaner.. the one with the paper that clings the dirt and wipe around a few times a day.. i am seriously looking at the irobot roomba that QQ has.. hehehe... looks good. Rae is ok, as long as she can see me around when she is in her play yard, she will be ok and ccan play by herself. its tuff when i leave her alone and go shower or cook, she will sure cry.
U know everytime i come online in the afternoon, she is usually beside me playing in her play yard. Any other housework not done, i get my hubby to help me when he comes back at nite.

gak, bbmouse is at normanton park.

edde, how u know i can still remember your renovated kitchen? steady.. can try slowly, maybe she wanted something then u just need to satisfy her desire then carry on with your job. I dun mean that u leave her alone all the way cause u need to chop vege, etc etc. normally those tasks are very fast one, a few mins then need to go back jaga her or at least peep a bit.

Gak: The one I have is the one the BP is selling.
Not the one on drugstore.
Guess I'm one unlucky one to have a spoilt thermometer. And I bot it just before Anna was born - so less than 2 yrs leh.

You can come my place at normanton to collect, go by postage, or try to catch a "bus" here..

Star: I think can lah.. I will adjust the shipping accordingly ok?

2 more hrs will be Chloe's actual bday liao hee..just now she sat on my lap n 'read' her book for the looongest time (10 mins) most times she will struggle off from my grasp .

Hvnt got time to decide wat to do with hubby tom...(yay! our 2nd yr wedding anni) i actually thinking to surprise him n go up the S'pore flyer?? but i got no time to find out how to get tics etc ..somemore these days rain n rain..should i go another day hehe..

star, i use magic clean if desperate too, esp now she picks up dirt on the floor. hey i hv the robot leh.. but now in the store room liao. dun buy lah, esp if u r a clean freak like me. coz its very troublesome to clean the robot aft use, gotta take out those parts and clean. unless u dun mind just empty the bin and dun clean the parts lah.. and hor, some areas are nvr covered one, though they claim it will.. my mum calls it ben4 dan4 robot

Star, the irobot that u want is with mopping function? mine is not. just a vacuum cleaner.
yalor, when i reach home, i just clear everything in tian's room, put my irobot in and vacuum. then i go bath, eat dinner. then i mop the room (quick, 1 min oni) then let it dry. then go fetch tian, let her play etc. when floor is dried, then put back all mattresses (2 of them) and get ready to sleep liao.

Star: I dare not read your schedule yet. Else, can't sleep cos too ashmaed. Will read tom. But you're one mummy who settles very well into being a SAHM. I feel Huskie is another one. Both of you shd have lots of tips to exchange.

Edde: when u are doing work in the kitchen, better dun let her crawl by herself in the living room, incase she knock over sumthing and injuired herself.
Its good cos ur kitchen open concept and Anthea can still see u. Maybe she clingy now cos she sick and now that she will be seeing u a lot of more in the day, u will be surprised that there will be occassions that she will want to play by herself. U have a "safe" space to put her in when u need to cook or go to the toilet??

star
so the playyard u bot is realllly really useful..i cant hv that in my dad's hse too cramp. When chloe is awake n i m yakking here, she will insist i carry her n she wants to meddle with my keyboard ..haiz.

Kitchen: Mummies, don't let your babies go into the kitchen when you're doing the cooking. One baby in the Feb thread got scalded accidentally. If baby is cranky and kept on crying, you may want to put her on a hi-chair with a visual view of you in the kitchen instead.

Just my suggestion.

bbmouse
aiyo $7.66 for the Desitin & $6.69 for the toothpaste??
V CHEAP!!!

juz made pymt via iB to ur POSB Savings 150-28053-2

iB nick: gak
11 Mar 2008 10:23 PM
Amount: $28.71
Transaction Ref: 1611539519

Pls check & confirm ya!
Thanks so much!

yes, blur, edde.
the playard is so useful. though i dun lock it most of the time, but when i have urgent matter to attend, i just dump her inside, lock the door and throw in a few things for her to play. if she makes noise, then i sing to her or keep talking to her (luckily i speak so loudly) then she is ok.

QQ: ya the one i link u to is the mopping one.. i am obsessed about mopping my floor, so looking at this model too lor.. hahaha... ya i am aiming the irobot roomba now too.l. the vaccum one.. hehehe. So much cheaper to get in the the US.

edde: it helps that i am obsessive about mopping my floor.. thats why i will def find opportunity to do this task..heheh
I would like to add, u say ur hubby likes fried stuff, why dun u suggest to him to tabao the fried stuff back (just this dish), the rest, veggie/soup, u can settle and cook. Like he can go to old chang kee and ta bao their fried chicken wing as an extra dish for dinner.
Then u have homecook healthy meal and he has his fried chix wings. Its not worth to clean up a oily kitchen just to fry up 1 dish. BTW, u can cook fried chix in oven too.. i have a recipe if u want. Oven fried chicken.. nice nice.
Baby Girl: Nothing to feel guilty about lah.. i do not have any domestic help mah.. so gotta do it myself. U are a buzy working mum, so cannot compare one.

QQ, i leave her alone just to wash her milk bottle only leh. and she cannot liao.. sigh.. today the nurse also commented that anthea cried just to get my attention and wants me to just stay beside her, not that she wants anything from me.. guess i hv to hard hearted and leave her crying bah..

Happy Birthday Seth and Chloe and of coz my baby anthea! told hubby to get a simple cake tmr and celebrate her BD at home at the exact time when she is bornt. will reserve the PG cake for PS.

belle: yes yes, the yard damn useful.. like qq, i just dump her there and give her some stuff which i know interest her, like my paper notebook or my purse.. hehehe.. this can keep her entertained for a quite some time when i go shower etc etc. However when she sees me, she will cry and demand i bao bao her.

Ya i read about the feb mummies ger who got scald by porridge.. so xin tong.. yes mummies, dun let ur babies in the kitchen if need to, strap them in their high chair and let them watch u instead of running and crawling around.

Happy Birthday Seth & Anthea too!
Hee 3 of them born on the same day

Edde enjoy ur PS tom with maryann!

Wonder wat joelle's is doin for Seth..

Star,
hee, aiya, even if i ever be a SAHM one day.. i wouldn't be half as hardworking as u lor.. i will just nuah at home.. will still send my kids to childcare n will still have part-time cleaner one! hahaha..

Nana,
erm, i also feel that EPO not very good leh. I personally can't eat EPO.. i remember many years back i tried to take EPO cos it's supposed to give better skin.. but after i take, my nose start to bleed! I think one of my aunt also like that.. take EPO then kena nose bleed. Not sure if there is any effect to foetus though.

QQ, opps! haha.. so do u clean the parts aft use everytime? i do lor.. siao rite.. but if i dun i hun2 shen1 bu2 zi4 zai4 leh..

star, the mop robot is over 1k leh!!! can buy lotsa mops leh!! hey speaking of old chang kee chix wings! its hubby's fav now!!! hm... i nvr tot of this idea leh.. haha i shall try one day!

play yard wont work for anthea one lah.. i can imagine her clinging to it and CRY!!!!
oh no worries abt banging her head coz i watched over her when in kitchen coz my sink is facing the living room. and she nvr crawls far one.. very lazy... oh yes! she can crawl on all fours liao! but not for long, crawl a few steps lazy liao wil crawl on stomach and help me mop my floor.

gak, normanton park is along AYE, near to alexandra area, also near NUS.

edde, dun leave her crying when she is not feeling well la. u got to do it slowly instead of just expecting her not to cling to you. slowly.. one day 5 min, then 10 min, then 15 min, etc etc... slowly..
but frankle speaking, wash milk bottle only very fast right? by then u finish washing, she might not even started her full engine to cry.

Star, getting one with vaccum is good enough cause mopping one they need to use special solution or not? if need then mah fan la.
I'm not a clean freak, so vacuum is good enough for me but i can tell u its not 100% clean, but its 95% clean to me good enough.

belle: ya i agree with the rest, take the refund ( u can offer to pay her the material fee if she accepts)..she is very responsible and professional and this is good. I am sure she knows that u are not unreasonable and not out to cheat her of a cake lah.. which i am guessing is also why she decide to offer u a full refund.
Take it lah.. and moreover, she already has ur cake as part of her portfolio liao.

autum, u sound like me! haha..

blur, tmr no PS liao
coz anthea has fake measles and is contagious. if spread to maryann i die man! so gotta postpone till 2 wks later..

edde, u siao la! i clean the robot only once in 2 weeks, i dun use it everyday, only use it about twice a week for tian's room oni. Wah! i may seem dirty as compared to u. haha!

Star, same here, but i dun go bath cause tian will want to go into toilet also. i bath when she is napping (day time) or asleep at night. if half way wake up and cry then bobian. normally won't be so zhun one la. the mop 1K is quite ex..