(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin, v-tech book i'm interested! i go home check if it is similar to the one that my sis has gotten for bb. she said she bot something. but i dont think it's v-tech. tks!! :>

Star: Good idea. As long as Irin doesn't mind.

Irin: Is it ok?

QQ: I've received the teats!!
And I've done the transfer. Many thanks for your help.

Belle, Autum, Fion, Veryberry, Linda: How you wanna collect your drugstore items?

Linda jie doesn't come here anymore. Can someone inform her of the arrival of the items.

Irin, BBmouse,
I also want to tumpang my Desitin n 1st Teeth with Irin can?? If Irin is picking up Star's items..

BBmouse, I haven't paid for my items.. how much huh? same bank account as last time?

Irin,
can i ask, the playard, is it very light such that baby can push it down? hmm.. cos I have this balcony and EJ likes to go out the balcony door.. my balcony is outdoor one.. so I have been thinking abt getting a gate of sorts to put at the balcony doors.. but EJ is very strong so I m afraid he will push the panels away easily and still slip out..

Chloe so cute
chubby and cute in her sexy bikini!
my mum sure grumble at me if i let leia wear bikini, will catch cold ah on and on

Drugstore Spree : Item + Shipping Cost

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD</TD><TD>After rebate</TD><TD>In SGD</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD> Pls pay </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>95%</TD><TD>1.45</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>42.11</TD><TD>40.0045</TD><TD>58.006525</TD><TD>10.8</TD><TD> $68.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gak</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36</TD><TD>16.492</TD><TD>23.9134</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD> $28.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67</TD><TD>12.0365</TD><TD>17.452925</TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD> $21.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36</TD><TD>16.492</TD><TD>23.9134</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD> $28.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fion</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>31.92</TD><TD>30.324</TD><TD>43.9698</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD> $53.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>28.54</TD><TD>27.113</TD><TD>39.31385</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD> $46.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67</TD><TD>12.0365</TD><TD>17.452925</TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD> $21.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veryberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98</TD><TD>7.581</TD><TD>10.99245</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD> $13.39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>18.76</TD><TD>17.822</TD><TD>25.8419</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD> $30.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>18.76</TD><TD>17.822</TD><TD>25.8419</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD> $30.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>208.13</TD><TD>197.7235</TD><TD>286.699075</TD><TD>56.4</TD><TD> $343.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Drugstore Item Unit Price

First Teeth $6.69
Desitin $7.66
Cocoa $8.90

Very cheap leh.

<font color="ff0000">Payment POSB Savings account 150280532</font>

Autum: As long as Irin is fine, I'm ok. Will get my maid to pass the items to Irin when she comes.
Yes, same account as last time.

phew...chloe zz oredi..

bbmouse
she is nearing her nap time n daddy wants to bring her to the pool..so halfway wanna zz became cranky lor..

oh drugstore in liao..ok will trf shortly..hmm how to collect bbgirl? post to me? or pass here n there hee..

Belle: I see.. I don't mind either way.
So far this is what some mummies have indicated:
SQ - self collect at RP when we meet for lunch
Star, Autum: Tumpang Irin when she delivers the toys to me (provided Irin is agreeable)
Yvonne: self-collect at Normanton
Fion - have enquiried but not sure what's her decision
Gak - ask me to sms her and I've no rpely yet.

PG got coconut?

eh...mummies just now i told my dad i m scared to sleep..he just brush me off n say aiya 'ur hubby is stress' nthing one la

now hubby oredi zz behind me, put chloe to zz he himself fall asleep..yday me KO, now his turn.

bb girl
Pls check i've just trf
Tks u!
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 bbgirl
Amount S$21.05
Transaction Reference 1611366188

Belle, bbmouse, Irin,
ok, I m going to add to Irin's bus for Belle's items.. cos Belle is supposed to go to JWT trial this Sunday right? Then if Irin delivers the toys this thur/fri to BBmouse, then I can go n collect from her shop on Friday evening.. then pass to Belle on Sunday.

Erm, but all these needs timing and coordination on Irin's side. Irin, u let us know if possible? If too rush for u, then nevermind..

belle: just wanna say.. chloe is sooo cute.. i love her bikini.. heheh. hey any more party pics.. post post.

autum: i think hor, to make the play yard strong, u have to position them in a zig zag way... this way, the barriers will be stronger, not so easily push down. understand?

michelle, bbmouse, from wat i read on the net, roseola is common for babies under 2. and apparently once they had it they are immuned for life! so its a blessing in disguise

guys, pls congratulate me coz i survived my first day by myself with anthea !!! sounds ridiculous but i am really relieved! *phew*

star, how u cook looking aft rae at home eh? yr MIL is always at home to help? luckily my nanny offered to cook for anthea these few days, otherwise i really dunno how to cook with her clinging on to me..

oh, spoilt anthea.. sigh.. she kept fussing in the clinic and disturbed others. if she doesnt get her way, she will start to make noise and cry. refused to drink milk also and kept struggling.

blur, chloe is so bah bah! and she has hair liao mah! love her eyes, as always

oh yes, is there any SAHM here who is all alone with no help from maid/relative? i wonder if it is possible to handle a baby by oneself + cooking and housework. i wonder how our mothers did it last time.

ok. dinners here... yak later!

Just went to pom pom... Got your funds. Autum and Belle. Thanks.

Autum: Yeah, yeah.. Good idea. If Irin can, will pass 3 packs to her.

Drugstore: This drugstore is so cheap. I feel like ordering more leh. I shd go revive the batch 2 spree..

pink/ star/ edde
the bikini is a gift from my dad's friend..edde i find Chloe not really bak, she bak when taking pics. Still not much hair infront, mostly concentrated at the back, stimes she not used to her hair 'growing' she will scratch n pull her own hair.

bbmouse
u use the cream etc so fast? got exp date one le..better dun buy too much first?

re: collection
ok ok i shall wait for autum/ irin's response first..no hurry tks.

Belle: I just started the stretchmark cream. I still have some first teeth toothpaste purchased from PD. And still have desitin unfinished. Whatever I buy is to stock up.

mummies how many times u all brush bb's teeth???

chloe only got 2 teeth, i never que my auntie if she use the toothpaste i pass her..

edde: my MIL not with me now, she is away from mon to fri to look after my nephew. Actually I was alone with rae when she was 1 mth to 4 mths,after that MIL came back and was with me till about 1 mth ago.
ok, this is what i do.
Basically, i work around Rae's schedule. Her schedule is very impt for me so that i can schedule my own work around it. I will wake when she wakes, nap with her(if i am tired) when she naps and when she awake, i try to spend more time with her, playing, activity etc.

- MY own lunch: i usually tabao from the coffee shop downstairs.. me lazy to cook for myself. I also take this time to bring her downstairs to look look see see. I will have my lunch when Raehas hers.. we eat together. When she finishes, she will sit in her hair chair and wait for me to clear up and wash her dishes. after that, its her nap time liao.

- Rae's Lunch: I usually DB her porridge, the night before, i will prep and cut all the veggie and meat required for 2 meals, then come the next day, i will dump one portion into a bowl, put into the pot and DB for 1 hr, no need to watch the stove or the pot. at the end of the hr, porridge will be cook and i will scoop and feed her lor.

- After Nap - this is the longest nap she will take, if i have lots of undone housework, i will usually take this time to do it... or if i am tired, i nap with her lor. i find that when i nap with her, she sleeps longer.

- Housework - The bulk of it is done after i tuck her to bed at night, but for laundry, i will put all the clothes i need to wash in the machine the nite before, next morning, i will switch on the machine(sometimes, i get my hubby to on the machine before he leaves for work at 7am) and when laundry done, i will hang out (i like to do it in the morning cos i want to hang out and sun the clothes).As for mopping the floor, i will usually do it at the time after Rae wakes from her afternoon and longest nap. I find that this time is the best, she is usually able to play by herself for up to 1 hr in the play yard during this time. The rest of the time, she needs to stick to me too. I can't do much work in the evening cos i ca't leave her sight, if not, she sure cry till very cham.

- Dinner: i have been cooking dinner laterly, quite easy, u just need to plan simple to do dishes.. most of my dishes are soup stuff, steam stuff or bake stuff. Like tonight, we had oven bake chicken, i just marinated the chix overnight and put it in the oven to roast for 1 hr, easy too cos no fire or pot to watch out for. Rice in rice cooker, easy also. If i cook soup, i will use my thermal cooker, also easy. If i really do need to stand at the stove to cook, i will drag Rae's high chair and sit her in the kitchen with me.

I think cos you this is all still new to you. Give yourself sometime to get use to.. i think in abt a week to 2s time, you will find that you will have no problem handling Anthea by yourself.

Rest of the mummies, so sorry for the super long posting...heheh

Belle: 2 times..

Ok.. Time for me to orh orh liao.. Else tom I will be very very zombie..

Last 2 nites I've been dreaming of other men leh. Not intimate dreams lah, but still weird to dream of men I've never seen before leh. I can't see their faces clearly. I told my hubby, he's not bothered abt my dreams at all. :p

Autum: u said u needed the panels to block off ur balcony, i am assuming u will arrange it in a straight line to block off the entrance to the balcony right.. instead of aligining the panels horizontally in a straight line, u do it in a zig zag manner.. this is provided that the total linked panel length is sufficient for u to bend each panel so it becomes zig zag instead of 1 stright line. understand?

Drugstore Spree 2 - pls continue from below. As the list hasn't been updated recently, mummies on the list, if you want to cancel, pls let me know. If you have items not in the below table, pls provide the url.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Thermometer</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>39.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>47.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>89.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

edde
shannie is taking care of andrew alone, she seldom chat here.....

blurbelle
men are insensitive, think wat dad not aware how worried u've been

star

i m impressed! how u juggle ur work ard rae's schedule...Chloe will NEVER play on her own for 1 hr!! how do u do it?? max 10 mins i m laffing away oredi...1 hr??? w/o disturbing my work? no way..just now she resorted to playin with the waste bin in my bdrm

oh mummies how how...
Mong just replied me on the cake..she offered a FULL REFUND cos she said the tiaras also went 'soft &amp; wet' b4 she left for bintan n she actually changed it the nite before...

hmm wat should i do? accept full refund? or partial or wat?? of cos i've seen the completed pic she had hosted on her website..would it be fair to her or not? i just want to feedback actually..she also said the fondant reacted that way cos of the wet weather we had these days...

Irin,bbmouse-hao ke xi ahh coz I been eyeing the playskool basketball for sometime liao, I think I will go buy for myboy next time.

bbmouse-do cancel my first teeth toothpaste order, will stick to just the 1 desitin creamy. thxxxxx.

Starfruit,
wau, reading your post, I find that u are so hardworking and a good wife and mother. I feel so ashamed of myself.. hiaz. I m not even a quarter of you.

am back..

belle: accept her refund . coz she's a very responsible businesswoman.. and case closed.. haromony is restated.

so dun need to edit the letter liao? sorry.. slow response.. was on external course for these two days.

Mejo-if u r ard, saw u ordered from Meow's BP, u want to tompang me? my parents stayed at CCK, be asking them to do the collection for me. which area u lived in? u see easier for u if tompang me??

oh pink, shannie is a SAHM. is she the mummy who stays at seletar? if so, i long time nvr msn with her liao..

star, thx for taking time to share yr tips with me! from wat i gather, this is the difficulty i encounter..
1. anthea naps very short, most of the time 1 hr twice a day.
2. my hubby is fussy with fd. he likes fried stuff and doesnt eat soupy stuff. so hard for me to cook 1 dish meal. most of the time, i hv to fry something for him and make my kitchen oily.
3. anthea doesnt play on her own for long.. 10 min also dunno hv or not.

how u vacuum yr floor eh? not when rae is sleeping nor at nite rite? once i used the handheld vacuum and anthea was so scared of the noise that she cried.

blur, i like yr balloons! very sweet and girlish!

Belle: It's a very nice gesture of her to offer this. I think you shd take it up. I don't think the material cost is very high; it's her manpower that is "expensivve". If you want, you can ask her (but I doubt she'll say) how much is her material cost, and say you don't mind paying her for that portion.

blurbelle,
I think u should accept her full refund. But, at the same time, u order another smaller cake from her. This one just to eat. I mean, don't need to be a special occasion. what u think?

I think she should offer a full refund cos it's her reputation at stake.. and frankly, that's not a high price to pay for reputation.. u know what I mean. Since she offered full refund, at least people will know she is responsible. Furthermore, u think abt it this way.. altho she offered full refund, but she can't compensate u for the 'damage' u have suffered on Chloe's birthday party itself.