(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Realised all of us are into insurance plan for bb's coverage. I think its v gd that we plan well for our kids.
Was telling HB dat many working adults are not doing anything for retirement. The sooner we plan for our retirement the more stable we will be in the near future.

haha...my HR mgr is pregnant!! Its the topic of the day in my company cos its her 1st child at 34. We are v happie for her cos in the past, she dun wanna any kids but time can change a person's mindset.

Star: I got to check which aviva medical plan. Even though my hubby didn't buy, anna is covered? Cos only I am covered under this plan. If free coverage, then good lah. No need medical check-up or underwriting? My impression of aviva is also good. And I also prefer those independent advisers for the same reason. But u know hor, these agents don't represent all ins companies, cos each company may require certain qualifications/tests of their agents, so it s up to the agents to apply/get qualified.

Star: For life coverage and critical illnesses, NTUC Vivo seems the cheapest in terms of premium. But some say NTUC service not as good and payment not as prompt etc.
I just checked my medical. It's actualy from AXA insead of Aviva.

i'am back from Dr Ong's . Teng has a bacterial infection.. hence the reason why his blcoked nose refused to go away. it is not a viral infection, hence no fever. his throat is also red so now he is put on a course of antibotics. Dr Ong said this period many bbs/toddlers down with bacterial infection, she has already prescribed courses of antibotics to a few bbs alrady because of this.

feeling lousy cause teng is fussing.refused to sleep and my mum is taking a lot of things into her own hands. pissing me up but i dun have the strength to tell her no.. i just feel like running away from all this shit..and just get back my peace of mind.
i think i shouldn't be taking any more days off.. instead of solving any issues, it just complicate the whole ting up.

now i login, i see the JWT mess which i created.. and the hassle and confusion i caused to some of th emums here.. i feel even more shity.

Hi Astro,

Which doctor did u bring Teng to see? Hope Teng has a speedy recovery... dun b too stress over it ya.

Oh ya u looking for me?

QQ/Pink/STar: thanks for helping me to make my arrangement less 'messy'. appreciate the intent. I just feel that i 'chose' the wrong trial to arrange. didn't expect that a simple FREE trial can be so complicated and there are so many admin details and requirements which they require us to keep to.

QQ: not i want ot write a lot of words. Already with so many words, there is still a confusion because our thread moves very fast for all of us to be in the loop. If i dun make it a pt to clarify what is happening, i think many mums will be very disturbed with what's happening when they log in and realise that things have changed and they dun get their slots. well, at least i would so i am assuming for the rest too. Do believe me, the negiotiation to get us these slots was not easy.. and there was many phone calls to and fro ... all for something which is only 45 mins.. and free.. when i was negiotiating with the big boss of JWT, i find it so amusing and actually commented, "what's the fuss with this? it is supposed to be free and i am not even paying momey for it".. and then she laughed!.. but she's reasonable and shrewd enough not to piss me off.. so hence the additional places but her space constraint hence 2 slots on two seperate days.

Autum: refer to my explanation to QQ above? apologies for the confusion.

Jyun: I have just received a call from JWT.. that slot is full.. no more slots available. from the conversatino i had yesterday. i have this impression.. apart from other 5 bbs before me call.. no more slots here liao.. and i think sun also all full.. u got the slots? if not i think sign up for the sun slot.. coz that is confirmed, she kept it for me.. but class B can only start if there is a minimum of 8 bbs..

star, i havent go SKP yet, might go tmr or after my korea trip.
they stock up the amk or hougang branch one huh?
any idea they have those 'princess theme' party supplies?

bbmouse, u call ah fong oredi?

nana, r u asking for direction from yishun to dempsey? i go there quite often cos Samy Curry House @ dempsey is my fav food hangout

Dempsey road is off Holland road.
u can try this online map www.skypigeon.com

Dlim: thanks. i brought him to Dr Ong. his schdule is al messed up liao.. supposed to be his nap time.. yet he is playing with my mum.. dunno what to say.

i was looking for u.. to request u to confirm ur JWT slot.. so the GUG trial clashes with this JWT? i think aug leo managed to get the LAST avilable slots on sunday. coz after my mass booking.. there is a birthday party going on.. so no more trial.. in anycase.. the trial is supposed to end on 15.. hence the trial classes are 16 are 'extra'.. cause i 'told her off'.. hence she made the allowances for me.. and i suspect augleo..

Astro: wha take cae leh.. so did Dr Ong say how long this infection will go away now that he is on antibiotics.

BB: i have been procrastinating abt plans for Rae.. now she has turn 1, i kan cheong mah.. and last nite, u all toking about insurance, make me even more kan cheong thats why i "researching" now.

Baby girl: Ya thats why i heard abt NTUC too but i do have NTUC plans myself.. i was also told that Prudential also very good after service. Hey ur AXA must be a hospitalisation plan.. paying my cash? their cash medical hospitalisation plan quite good leh.I think our baby still need to undergo underwriting even though its FOC cos i had to submit Rae's healthy booklet to them that time. i cannot remember if Baby gets coverage if only 1 parent is on it. I do know they are able to coverage up to 3 children under the parent's plan.

star: should go away within 5 days.. her assistant mentioned that 48 hours after taking antiobotics.. if no signs of improvement/get worse.. need call dr ong for futher advice..

cutie: tell me mroe abt this samy curry house.. what do they serve there?? curry?? i am intersted.
SKP.. er act i never really notice much, they sell all sorts of things, i went to get plastic containers and plastic bags cos i needed these to tabao my catered food at the end of th party, SKP is smilar to those party shop at concourse.. but i feel that there are more stuff at concurse when all the shops were there the last time. But now all the shops moved liao.. some to middle road, some to tekkah mall so a bit inconvenient lah. When is ur party? last weekend of march?

Astro: dun worry abt ur mum's issue now.. just take care of teng first, let him get well.. anything else, can sort out after he is well.
i wanna say, thanks for organising the free trial, its never easy to org anything for such a big group lah, i think we are very all very appreciative regardless of the outcome of the class. (i think all the mummies here share my view too right?)

<font color="ff0000">JWT LATEST UPDATES -CONFIRMED SLOTS</font>

received a call. CLASS A is confirmed.

if u can't make it for the classes, please activate the mummies on the waiting list LATEST by 13 march coz I would have to send in the details of the 'replacement' mummy to them before the actual class. Else they dun allow any replacements coz they 'dun have the details'.. i dun understand the inflexibity though

<font color="aa00aa"><u>mums who just joined the list for class B, please send me an email at chen_yuyan @ yahoo.com with the following details: your full name, bb's full name, age, ur contact and email add. Please do so by latest tomorrow morning. cause they gave me another deadline of monday morning. please include ur nick so i know who u are. I have this feeling that i have become their adminstrative officer! haiz.</u></font>

JWT FREEBIE: dunno to appease me or not.. but the boss said should any of us decide to join their programme official after this trial.. they will waive the $60 membership charge. the boss is a a very very shrewd businesswoman, keen for win-win situations, i must say.

astro,
at least you had the guts to organise it! so you have to give yourself credit for all the hard work

dun worry about routine when teng is unwell. pick it up later

Cutie: Am on the line with her. It's true. She's now doing massage, and no longer doing confinement. She also recommends her cousin - ah zhen.

*sighs* Am wondering if I shd take ah zhen or not.

JWT FREE TRIAL CLASS
JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
8. michele (coz GUG on sun liao)
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]
11. Angel (WL)
12. Carol (WL)

JWT, Class B 16 march, 11 - 12 noon
1. pinkpink
2. jyun(unless no rec'd confirmation for 15Mar trial from JWT)
3. Huingee
4. AUTUM
5. magsmum
6. huajing (pls confirm)
7.hope (pls confirm)
8. Fion
9. enne
10. Viv

Astro: At least now the cause for Teng's blocked nose is found. take the med regularly and he'll be ok in no time. Don't worry abt your mum now first.

Star: Yes, it's a hospitalisation plan paid for by cash. I'm very kia-si. My bank covers me and hubby and anna pretty well for medical and hospitalisation. But I know I won't be with the company forever and hence took up an independent plan for myself.

AXA hopsitalisation plan is good.

does anyone has hope's number? can sms her and ask if she can take the sun? i will sms huajing. after, <font color="aa00aa">jyun, huingee, magsmum, enne, viv</font> emailed me the required details, all this JWT confusion is resolved!

bbmouse: ya.. thanks.

bbgal,
K also ! have lots of top but limited bottoms. the link u gave time out already. i wanna see leh. need to get more for her

Astro,

Is DR ong good &amp; where is his clinic cox im planning to change Jayden doctor. His current doc very exp &amp; he only so so...

Sry Im abit confused..

I remembered I register the <font color="purple">Baby Jumper Gym - WALKERS 1</font> with u. Why u mentioned JWT? And may I know why u suspect leo?

Dlim: ops.. is that case i am the one who is confused. sorry. ok. everything still as planned.. still waiting till sat to get any more possible classes for BJG then i will send my request to april

huingee: u attended BJG before right? good? and why is that i am always speaking to the Boss? wah biang.. JWT is like that, bjg also.. sian

michelle: shicida class? canshare. i dun mind. thanks

huingee: thanks a lot!

Dlim: dr dorothy ong is quite good.. able to explain and antertain my qns. charges reasonable also. michelle has given u dr ong's contact. i have another PD @ sengkang. but her hours are pretty odd.. for teng lah.. so i tend to go to Dr Ong when teng is sick.. and my pd@ sengkang when teng has his jabs.

Astro/Michelle,

Hey, Bt Timah Plaza (the one with NTUC fniest)
is quite near to my place!

Astro,

Mind sharing with me is Dr Ong good &amp; how much is her charges? Is it at level B2? I know there is one Chan Clinic..
is it that one? Oh btw, u staying at woodland rite, how come go all the way there?

Carol: Some styles provide an exact measurement. Then you can measure A's body and determine what size to get. Else, the general rule is 90 = 90 cm in height. I think our babies shd be in the 90 - 100cm range bhah. No harm getting slightly bigger. Can wait for them to grow to that size to wear. Hehehe..

Michelle: Same thing leh. Time out. What's the code? I go take a look. See also my post to Carol above re the sizing.

Michelle: I like S64405 too. I might be getting 95 for anna. She's asleep now. Will go measure the length of her legs later.

Who's ordering? Pax? You still got slot? OR I can start another batch.

Carol.. ya lor!! make me gan jiong..

Star, pink.. its ok..
no problem..

Astro.. yes.. I agree with star.. thanks for organising.. put ur mum aside first.. get teng well.. meanwhile take care.. U stress too much.. wait u fall sick.. den who's going to look after teng?? Health is most important.. seriously after seeing ppl around me got this health prob.. that health prob.. i also scared..

Cutie.. yes.. and thanks..