(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,
Good luck on the submission of THAT letter today!

Astro,
Eh, I cannot guarantee Cold Storage GWC will still have the multigrian Cheerios leh... you know how fas it flies off the shelves!

mash,
OK, tonight if got time, I'll take a few pics of the photobook and spam this thread

Actually I'm surprised that grocery items cos so much in Oz!
Did you bring back a tin of their Milo? Their Milo is sooooo yummy!

belle,
For Thermos, yes, it's supposed to be VERY hot as long as the porridge was hot when you put it in. Mine is so hot that I cannot feed direct from the thermos - must always ask for a bowl to scoop out and let it cool.

Wow, so many pics of newborns... make me feel like making another baby now!

Mejo,
Yeah, Isomil does taste awful. My baby refused it, so now I use it to make my curry, a tip from a Feb mommy.
As for Pediasure, I think it is cow's milk leh... its protein etc is derived from cow's milk, but it has the lactose taken out for the lactose-intolerant babies. The other not so well-known lactose-free formula is Nutren by Nestle, which My doc told me about.

My baby has a problem too - refused Isomil, and cow's milk (the cow protein) gives her phlegm and scaly skin, so now having headache how to wean her off bm!

Michelle,
Your baby has such thick hair, and the Baby Gap swimsuit is so cute! I must go hunt down one for my baby too

HAs it got a swim diaper in it?

mash: think u imagining too much liao, dun hu2 si1 luan4 xiang3. anyway, its just a dream. withregardsto the interveiw, i feel that u dun ahve to give up, its just an interiew, not sure if u will still get the job opening but its still good to go and experience the interveiw since u have been out of the work force for quite a while liao. I have been a couple of interviews thus far seems to be unsuccessful leh..heheh I just to gain more experince thru these interviews. I will only decide/plan if they do offer me the job. So in the meantime, don;t have to worry so much yet.

Michelle: i have a side profile of Rae, maybe i go dig up the pic and post for u to compare.. think the hair looks very alike hor.

Moogen: domie looks so diff now as compared to his birt pic... our babies changed a lot leh.

Astro: urs natural birth isit? by vacuum? how lcome teng's head looks elongated?

Mash: ya agree with QQ, sweet secrets cakes is nice, u should ask huignee abt Prima Deli. Bangawan solo, u can check with Baby Girl. I remb baby girl saying bangawan's cake quite nice.

starfruit,
I direct latch. Used to diligently pump out and feed her thru bottle in case she rejects it, then at 8 weeks, she suddenly refused the fabricated nipple and only wants to direct latch!

Hello!! I'm back in action for a while before I go back to the dvds again..
I'm liddat lah, get obsessed over things until I finish.

So many newborn pics - EJ, Rae, K all look very different now. Chloe and Teng still looks the same.

Oh.. Yesterday, I finally saw Anna's double eyelids! Think they're hidden all this while. Am so happy!! Finally he has double eyelids like mummy and daddy.

Mash: I think you think too much liao lah. You just came back from a happy family holiday, why this feeling? Try to occupy yourself to do something else other than taking care of J. Some hubbies are afraid that if the wives stay at home, they will hu si luan xiang, so you must be careful and not fall into that trap.

Edde: That pink cake looks really sweet and romantic.. I think it's the colour.
Good luck to your session with your P.

SQ: Wru? You're around, just no time to post isit?

Bengawan cakes: I think quite nice lah. But I was never a cake person before so can't give a good comparison. A lot of guests say the cake is nice and came for second helping.
I ordered the blackforest.

michelle,
ok...if i going over, will sms u and qq

huskie,
i didnt bring any milo back leh..coz hor, the stuffs oreadi so ex...i just get what is needed loh...

i oso tempted to post jay's bb pic after seeing so many of u doing
1270092.jpg

Oh yes... Autum, Michelle: Are you asking for penang laksa? I found a place. Actually my huuby did. It's at Aljunied Ave 2 Blk 117 - it's a hawker market. The stall is called Penang Delights. OTher than penang laksa, they have the penang char kway teow, penang curry mee and 1 other dish I can't recall. I tried the penang laksa - just nice, not too spicy, not too sour.

mash mash,
Just read about your bad dream... don't worry about it, most of the time, dreams don't literally mean what it is.
E.g. if you dream of yourself falling from a tall building, it doesn't mean you'll be falling down soon, but it just means you're moving into a new phase of life.

As for work, talk to your hubby again. It may not be that he doesn't support you in your decision, but some men are more resistant to changes, and he's probably very contented with the current situation of you being a SAHM so he's afraid of the change.

1st thing I come in here & see is food!!
re: penang laksa
There's a shop at Hougang point selling very nice penang laksa also. I love that! Yummy. Gave me an idea for lunch. hehe.

Irin, which shop in Hougang huh? can have more details? i love penang food le...Hougang near to amk, convenient for me

Autum, Michelle,
My favourite is the one @ ABC Brickworks Market & FC, Jln Bukit Merah, Stall #01-112, think is called Jason Penang Cuisine, cheap & nice
But quite long nvr go liao cos wif Jace ard, diff to eat at hawker centre

Astro, me still ard this thread la,how is Teng?bring him to PD oredi?
HK very cold huh? jialat liao, me gng korea next wk, think oso freezing, somemore gng ski resort...*faint*.....

huskie
tks for the explanation on thermos...

star
did u see my que on thermos yday? urmm the thermos i got, is NOT hot one le..1st time i use till now is lidat..i tot it's normal cos i put in hot food n go out..then when i open for Chloe to eat, it's like luke warm..no steam..is it not working? i hardly use it, only less than 5 times..think i need to re-cfm n put in very hot food n wait 6 hrs? to see if its super hot?

yy,
birth weight & weight gained after that definitely has not much correlation. Reyes was only 1.9kg at birth & that's probably only half the weight of some of the babies here.
But now she has the nick "小胖妞". All thanks to her daddy.

Jace,
you know where's Festival Market? The small mall with the other Fairprice Extra at Hougang Street 91. There's a shop there that sells very nice Penang laksa & prawn noodles.

starfruit,
ya, think next time round I'll have a pink & sweet cake for Reyes & a Thomas train cake for Reyden.

Enne,
we thought of bringing them to the zoo on either Sun or Mon. Then Jacob Ballas Garden on Tues. Their birthday like machiam spread over 3 days kind of celebration. Hubby, my mum & my sis all took 2 days leave. Don't know they really want to celebrate or just wanna find excuse to clear leave. haha.

belle: Think i missed ur qs on thermos.. ok, a few tricks to keep ur food hot in the thermos flask, rinse it with boiling hot water before u put ur porridge in. make sure porridge is really hot too.. cos if u put in cooled porridge, it cools even faster. If u can, fill the food jar to the brim, cos the more air space available in the food jar, the faster the food cools. So technically, a full jar of porrdge will be kept much hotter for longer as compared to a half filled jar. last but nor least, cap it real tight. But hor. after approx 5 hrs, the porridege do starts to cool down, but it should not be lukewarm leh. Try and again with my techniques above and see if ur food is still hot. My porridge is also hot and i cannot feed direct from the thermos flask, need to use the tuppers mini bowl to scoop out. Oh, its best not to feed direct from flask, use a seperate container/bowl to scoop out the amt u need and cap the flask back so that it can continue to keep the remaining food warm till when u pour it out again. got it?

hi star

tks very much for the tips, my porridge is not SUPER HOT..but i tot it can keep it the at the temp i put in, luke warm..but after 2-4 hrs it becomes 'CAN EAT' temp...i dun see steam + i no need to blow :p i always pour our n feed separately, will go try out again. Tks again!

Hey mong got back to me with a sketch yday..i think can la..better than the 1st sketch, i dun hv a vivid pic i want in mind but it's close to wat i describe. so hopefully it will be nice for Chloe

mash, don't think too much into the dreams. they are very much often just a reflection of our anxieties and stress in our lives. i agree with star, just go for the interview for fun. take it as a practise. quite fun to go interviewing actually. hehee... think abt it only when they offer u the job.
hmm...at least ur hubby talks to you abt his discomfort. maybe you can get him to elaborate on it. then there will be less room for imaginations.
cheer up gal!

morning...

qq,
ya, she veri chor lor... also veri impatient... was preparing to bf her in my ward... she so tired and crying badly... so end up yawning this way... lol... and i m silly enough to take her pic before feeding... lol....

now think back the three days in hospital, veri sweet... cos onli mi and baby... no pil prob!!! lol... baby cry how loud nobody will care...

mash,
wad happen to u... y u keep having negative thinking? u and ur hb just came back from perth rite? should be veri happy... maybe he just wan u to stay at home and take care of jaylen? er, some man have this kind of thinking: women must stay at home, man work and give food for family...
ai ya, u too stress liao... come, meet mi for high tea... we go eat till we shiok... bring jaylen along too... or u can come my house play mahjong also can...
destress!!!

Enne,
forgot to reply u, the birthday banner, i don't need it liao. i was at Vivo last weekend and i bot a simple one.. so will use that.. thanks for your offer anyway!

Mash,
yea, i think u think and worry too much. It's natural to feel anxious but u must try not to base your every feeling on your hubby n your son.. else u will be very xin1 ku3. Try to kan-kai a bit more ok. As for your job interview, I agree with Starfruit.. i think u should go. Just for experience, just to go out and walk walk also good.. if u are really offered the job, then u think more.. no point thinking too much now.

bbmouse, cutie, Irin,
haha.. i just wrote down all the places that u ladies posted on the penang laksa.. hmm, must go and eat!

Autum,
but I think nothing beats having Penang laksa at Penang. hehe. They should have the best there?

good morning everyone

star: ya.. by vacuum lor. stupid boy.. end up he looks so ugly. but went away fast that 'suction cap' he had..

Irin: ehh . i do think there is some correlation leh. but my mere speculation...those 'big frame bbs'.. can't be born too big.. else they become gigantic by the time they need to grow.. like teng.. born small. but become troll now.. then for bbs with smaller frame parents. they are born bigger. so that the smaller growth 'difference' is not that obvious when both 'big frame' and 'small frame' bbs 's growth is evened out when they reach the same age.. natural selection at work.. ? ha.. this one my mere speculation .. heehee :p

cutie: he quite ok liao.. just now walk arund the house.. end up fall and cried very slightly then continue walkin. haa. he is getting better at it liao.. used to cry for LONG LONG time.. now just shourt to tell u he is angry. haha..
steady korea!!! i wanted to go there leh. but end up went HK.. coz ehh. mayve saving korea end of the year? dunno.. haha.. hmm.. teng woul dbe so cute bundled up in winter wear! :p.. u bring Jacie along?

bbmouse: now then see double eyelids ? :p..

huskie: from the 'drama mama' that i will create when there is no multigrain later.. u will know if GWC has the cheerios liao :p
wah. direct latch all th etime? very siong leh..

michelle: K's side profile.. looks more like teng in that shot leh! ok. triplets = chloe, teng and K.. hahaha

mash: all ur dreams interrelated.. all comoon cause.. insecurity that ur hb will dump u if u go back to work.. if he is really tat kind of man.. then no point staying with him right??? dun take me wrong lah. ur life not just revolve around J and him leh.. if dun put an end to this 'indecision'.. forever u feel troubled..
and hor, he vry naturally react that way when u told him abt the dream mah.. coz he didn't dream the same dream that u dreamed mah. if I were the one woken up by miser telling me the same things, i would also reply, i got say that meh? when?..

Irin: i used to stay ver ynear to festival market befor ei shifted to woodlands.. now that place become super cool.. so much food..! haiz..

Good morning mummies
wow so many newborn photos! i realise tat lots of newborn weight were contributed by water retention!

Autum
EJ looks 100% different! now i understand why u said he look like daddy at birth but look like you after a while :p

BBmouse
very exciting rite? im asking colleagues where is my season 2...i completed that long time ago, cant wait for season 3. but for season 2, can only be watched on PC.

Blurbelle
its an angmo show, not korean show :p

Tay
i think most daddies are like tat. i understand your fear but if you're pregnant, should be happy about it no matter how difficult it'll be, not everyone is blessed with kid.

i might be applying for a job at my ex-company. my fren is switching dept, so her position is vacant. been thinking about it...i've flexibility now but im very bored and tired of what im doing now.

my hubby encouraged me to do so. pay will definitely be at least 25% more than wat im getting now, so I'll be more independent, can go spa, slim, massage while he busy at work...

actually been feeling moody bcos he's been back very late for the past few weeks, i tried to talk to him last nite but realise that he likes wat he is doing and finds nothing wrong with it. feeling disappointed, nothing much to talk about and only time spent together is when busy taking care of Leia. But comparing to other unfaithful hubbies, can i say i should be contented? its going to be worse if i switch job? i no longer wants to return home early, wats the point when nobody is around?

Astro: u were also staying in hougang last time??

i think i dun like penang laksa leh.. so sour, and the ginger and fish..eeks..hehe.. sorry hor. still prefer the curry laksa.

I am craving for some mee rebus now.. hey autum, u like mee rebus?, u know there is this so call famous one near us, opp Upper Serangoon Shopping centre, its at the coffee shop where they have the shop and safe, directly opp the upper serangoon post office. I am craving now, maybe later i go tabao and eat. Its mee rebus with chicken meat.. yum yum

Pink,
if u leave your current job, then how? u will hire new staff to take over your position?

Star,
i know about that coffeeshop, but didn't know that there is a mee rebus stall there. i ate from the claypot stall there before.. not bad.

autum
yeh got to get someone to cover my duties, but some money stuff are confidential, so i may still have to take care of it after work.

Irin,
dunno where the festival market is le....do u have the address? cos i can checkout the map. is the stall located inside the festival market @ Hougang st 91?

Astro,
good to hear tat Teng OK liao...u not working today huh? Korea only me & hb gng, nt bringing Jace liao cos follow tour package la, diff to bring bb....oso, my perth trip wif her last yr end up nt like holiday, but bbsitting trip! may b tat time she too young, only 7 mths old.

Pink,
tot u running yr own com? how come wanna chg job?
Btw, my hb oso work late, cos his MD Japanese, sot one, expect everyone in office to stay late
, but think is very common in S'pore to work late, rite?

irin,
i think Jacob Ballas Garden is close on Tuesday.
u beta check

pink,
u know wat, this morning when i was dropping of WS, i saw a red colt+ and i was thinking hey that is Pink gg to work

star
my MIL ask me to go to 2nd level of serangoon shopping centre..there's a Tui Na lady who's quite good...aiya i dun know how to drive there

Huskie, really 'pei fu' u le, latch on till 1yr old. then wat if u go out, without bringing bb?

michelle, do u intent to bring K along for holiday? if yes, then better go to more develop country cos 'bb friendly'...Aussie is winter tat time le...
For short trip, if only u & hb--> Bali is a nice place to relax, if want shopping --> BKK lor...

Cutie
thats why I've been asking myself whether im asking for too much. My other director will make it a point to go back home and pei his wife at least twice a week. Does your hubby work till 2-3am every nite?

Michelle
cannot be lah, my hubby drove to King Albert Park this morning, unless you saw him on AYE :p

this is getting too much. just now he fell hit head, never cry so much. now only lost balance.. fell backwards.. NEVER hit his head at all.. mum caught him.. screamed and shout, wants to be carried by my mum!!! arghh.. see no evil.. i need to get back to work fast.. damm it! teng is SO spoilt!!! feel like giving him a tight slap! and my mum.. arghh. commented.. while teng is wailing so loudly.. 'ur mum dun want me to carry u'... ellie today mentioned.. when ah ma around. teng becomes very spoilt! wah. fun liao lor! arghh. and have i mentioned..he hasn' taken his lunch?!

arghh. i need to run away from home later! else going ot boil again..

Huskie,

No, I dun think Pediasure is cow's milk cuz I glance through the ingredients, dun have milk in it lei. Maybe I see thoroughly enuff, must go home check again.

star: ya.. stayed there last time.

cutie: good.. have some private moments

my conclusion. if u dun want to have any complaints and anger towards anyone.. take care of the damm bb urself! arghh.. not making sense now...

wha, i am eating my mee rebus now, with chicken drumstick, nice nice..hehe

Autum: u have to go try, shiok lah, they also have mee soto.. i see a lot of ppl eatingthe soto too.

Huskie: u r not aone, i am also still fully latching my ger..she also refused the bottle since 2.5mths old!

Pink: to get to Upper SerangooN Shopping centre, u have a few route, u can either come by CTE exit AngMo Kio Ave 1, drive along boundary roady till u come to the junction of Paya Lebar road, then u turn left, u can see USSC liao. or u can at braddle road and come via paya lebar road. Hey i think for chinese sinseh, u wanna consider the Seah Ah chok.. he is located along Paya lebar roady (very near to autum's place), h is very good leh. Thei whole family all doing this tui na biz one.

Michelle: penang laksa no ginger?? maybe i tasted th wrong penang laksa, but i dun like the assam taste leh, maybe the ones in singapore is really not nice.