(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax-wah mei huo shuo, no big nice design cakes no matter how big nor nice can beat the cake you made with your own hands for Joanne.
I don't know how to bake, can't do for my baby.

Michelle-no enuf lo, never got time to sit down have a chat with ya although saw u couple of times, or shd I say I always missed out gatherings here lo.

i feel so bad now..keke..like broadcasting his mistake :p

pete: i actually wanna buy tights at NTUC cos i thought u went gym
me: wat tights u wanna get?
pete: chicken tights

michelle: y ai remb ur hubby's flask.. will let u know again when BP starts. Bz Bz these two weeks on rae's party, me no mind to think of anything else.

pax: wha finally see u here.. wha Jo has ai xin cake from mummy.. so nice.. i hope to bake Rae a b-day cake the next time too.. i love to bake too leh/.

pax: FINALLY u embark on cake baking! way to go! :p... ok.. time for me to bake a cake.. ehhh. formyself? whahaha.. :p the piping u did urself also? :p

belle: pete confused the two words huh?! :p ya. he just took two panadols and now sleep with la bing xiao xing liao..

star,
the thomas cake nice!! from where har? mayb will do for his nx bd coz i bought a backdrop from AZ which is pooh loh..so sis said better to make it pooh theme..so i intend to get pooh bear cake...

was it benganwang solo or prima deli nicer har? think some one mentioned here but i dun rem liao

bbmouse,
u so on with the dvd ah! haha..good lah..at least like that can rest and watch dvd ... dun move too much loh

pax,
u very good!! the cake is nice!! how i wish i can bake a cake for jay too...

star,
no problem aft rae's bd. he was asking me only last wkend. then i told him, havent been meeting up with mar for ages already

wdlanders,
afte feb bday parties over, wanna meet up again ??

pax,
simple and nice from the pix, am sure its yummy too

edde: that is anthea?! wow! :p.. not really alike leh.. teng now like la bing xiao xing. wait. let me go dig one photo.. and let u compare the two.. now :p

bbmouse: horrible.. come in like that fly away like that?!*fainted*

mash: can clear one lah.. u not bringing in raw produce/plants/pets/chemical.. why can't clear?

Starfruit,

Did you see my msgs with regards to the airplants? Are you interested to see the two plants I suggested? Not sure if you like big plants or small ones.

pax,
i got my whilton piping stuff liao, but now only need to the icing

enne,
wanted to tell u, K can still join the bb contest. coz her bday is end april

see we even have a schedule for 1st B.day party:

22/23rd Mar:
Dlim
Gene
Augleo
JMon (few days b4 bbA's lunar mth b'day)

29/30th Mar:
Peg
Beyond
The Mrs Lai

5/6th Apr:
michele,
dreamygal
Kelley
JMon (yes, me again~! this time celebrate in JB + getaway over the weekends)
elicia_mum

12/13th Apr
Rina
Cai2
darbebe
Ixora
taro

19/20th Apr
aprilmum
bububear
kate
Kris
fransea
EE
KSS

26/27th Apr:
michK

astro/ star
hee..hanor he confused la...i was laughing out loud in the office when he msg me that..i replied 2x, WAT TIGHTS? thinking wat kinda tights he will need?? wahahhhaha..

ended up then realised he wanted to buy chicken THIGHS to cook , cos if i go gym, then he wanna cook his own dinner lor wahahhahaha...

yy,
how come ur house wall got grasshopper??

btw, i went over to darbebe's house earlier.
she pass fruit pot for K to try :p

u at home ard 7.30pm

astro,
duno leh, at the AZ airport, we seen alot of things being confisicated from the passenger and dump away..think some are tibits lah...

astro, yes that is anthea. when i first saw her, i tot to myself, "erm.. why my baby looks like dat one?" my student said she looked angry. haha!

I KILLED THE GREEN GRASSHOPPER. I KNOW I SHOULDN'T BUT I DID.. HAIZ.. SORRY GRASSHOPPER..

(anticipating miser to scold me tomorrow on taking an innocent life)

belle: ya.. miser sucking one of teng's toes now..

mash: iszit? strange.

michelle.. i also dunno.. maybe my house facing the green field lor.. when? today. ya. was at ahome..

edde: ya. she indeed look VERY angry.. heehee :p

YT still having diarrhea. Today 6X. Her butt all red red liao. Then she refuse to take the med also. Sigh. Dun know when can become well. Hope that she is well enough by this sun for her bday celebration.

Pax,
if i can bake, i will also bake a simple cake for EJ.. but too bad i can't! I think it must be so much more meaningful and heartwarming.
Yea, size of party doesn't matter.. i actually wanted to use this opportunity to meet up with some friends.. haven't seen some for so long.

Belle,
i think i really dumb dumb.. i didn't get the joke at all even after u bold the words etc.. until i read your explanation about thights and thighs.

Mash,
I was just talking to Irin just now and told her u wanted a 5kg cake.. she said 5kg could be just nice. She said for her party.. she had 40 adults and they all finished her 3kg cake. hmm, so it also depends on how adults and children you will be inviting. if most of your guests are adults, then u may have to get more than 3kg. Maybe 4kg?

Michelle,
your april mummy list is for what? just to show which mummy is doing party at which weekend?

edde
heehee..actually i was still in sorta 'daze' when i first saw Chloe after i m back in my room..it was like? huh? dats it? my babby? ok bonding time :p but when i saw her 1st sight, i cant help it i cry n cry n shaking so bad cos of the epidural...think i made hubby cry too ..hee dat was on 12 march

astro
huh?? miser need that to fall asleep? or that makes him feel beta?

michell
kekeke..dun make me laff anymore liao..giggles again .

Mejo,
u should try to switch YT to Isomil. Actually u recently just switch her milk formula right? maybe she can't take the new one? I suggest u switch to Isomil for 2weeks or so.. coz one baby diarrheoa for a few days, they are very likely to become lactose intolerant.. so switch to Isomil to let her gut settle.. and stop all fruits and diary products (cheese etc.) for a while.

Mejo: yes yes i am interested. Agree with u, i should not buy the more expensive ones.. must test and see if these plants will die on me first.

aiya. can't find the photo which kong tengt eng looks like la bing xiao xing.. think in room desktop.. oh well. lazy to change laptop.. heehee..

if i were la bing xiao xing's mum.. think i would really flip.. :p

hate to see babies sick.. coz they are so helpless and so are we.. hope all sick babies and mummies will recover soon!

blur, i tot i will be so touched and cried when i see anthea, but no leh.. like u i was in a daze too. but i remembered i asked my hubby why anthea is so fat. guess anthea heard it and decided to go on milk strike aft since. jinx myself!

so fast hor, 1 yr is gone just like dat. see how much our babies hv grown. 1yr to 2yrs old is yet another milestone for them! so looking forward to the day when we can do things tog, go shopping, cook, bake, do art and craft, attend workshops, classes... so nice

mejo
oh dear..wats the cause of YT's ls?? milk? her butt must be very pain, happend to chloe before but hers is acidic poo cos of the milk powder..wat kinda medication is prescribed? think u need to bring her go GP again? the medication my GP gve me was very good, 1 -2 dose her cond improved, hv to apply the smelly diaper cream for her, if not her butt more pain ley.

autum
kekeke...now u know the joke ;P

Astro,
how did u kill the grasshopper? using insecticide? or u roll up newspaper and whack? last time my place got this super duper huge grasshopper.. think about 6-7cm. The grasshopper was on my plant outside on my balcony.. at first I thot quite nice leh.. got grasshopper.. but the grasshopper was actually eating my plant (leaves).. but still i mostly left it alone.. I thot nevermind la.. just let the grasshopper eat.

Then... the grasshopper lay eggs and after a while there was many many many tiny grasshoppers invading my plants!!! I nearly fainted man.. then in the end, no choice but to kill all. I think i bought some plant spray to spray on the leaves so the grasshoppers can't eat and i think the spray also will kill them.

That's my experience with grasshopper.. quite memorable actually.

belle: coz teng does his usual 'split'. and stuck his toes upto miser's mouth lor!!.. haha. funny lei u.. miser needs to suck teng's toes to sleep? he got sleeping association ah?! *almost die laughing*

mejo: YT's stomach flu? what med was she prescribted?.. would giving her those stool binding food stuff help? forced feed her medicine using syringe? i do that to teng all the time.. haiz..

edde
duno le..i m overwhelmed n happpy i guessed..till i so paiseh to face gynae, she ask me WHY I CRY :p i guess u said anthea 'FAT' cos of the bloatedness? lookin back at the pics, n u remember our mini mouse club? our babies are the 'smaller' ones ley hee

Autumn,

Yar, the GP said to stop her current milk. I give her pedisure now. I wouldn't said I recently change the milk powder cuz she had already taken GainIQ before after my MIL then my Hb each open a can of GainIQ in mistake. Just that now, I have switched her fully to GainIQ. Oh, she has no problem switching from Similac to Promil Gold that time. She continue to dislike drinking milk but I prefer Promil Gold when I need to finish her milk. :p

edde,
I was very touched when I first saw EJ that I nearly wanted to cry.. but I held back my tears cos felt a bit paiseh to cry with the doctor and nurses there.. i think my hubby also wanted to cry.. haha. But the feeling was really very intense.. like every emotion just rush up to the heart like that..

mejo

besides isomil, u can try DUMEX LF (lactose free) too, chloe has been taking that ever since, presribed by my GP too. u can get at NTUC Thomson plaza, bishan (the smaller branch, not junction 8 hor, & tpy hub) dun bother AMK HUB cos they dun carry it there.

autum: ya grasshopper is techinically a pest. they dun do any good one leh.. i roll newspaper and whack.. whack many times somemore. it flew all overme! and it bigger than what u described.. around 10 cm..

michelle: i see.. that's a good idea
. what fruit pots?

darbebe: teng want soem fruits also :p he very sick of all the fruits i buy for him liao. an di running out of idea of what to buy for him liao.. one day i might giv eup and get him durian!

edde: i had NO feeling when i saw teng.. even after few days also no have feeling one.. actually past my depression that i started thinking he quite cute.. haha.. horrible right?
aiya. very soon u will be like me.. wah. how come now coming two years liao ah? :p

blur, autum, my hubby cried when anthea's head was out lor... stood behind the gynae stunned and forgotten to take photos! alamak!

blur, anthea was bornt 3.8kg leh.. she became minimouse aft she started her milk strike
she is still a minimouse now when rae and chloe graduated liao...

Mejo,
Pedisure and Gain IQ is the same milk? I know both are from Abott (Similac) but what's the difference? I know Gain IQ is for 1yr onwards.. what about Pedisure?

Michelle,
I see.. I thot u all collate a list so that u all can go to each others' parties!

Hey Pink,
are we still having our March Birthday Bash huh? Is that still on? or not doing liao?

Yvonne yvonne,
where are u? How u celebrate Bel's birthday huh? U also didn't login leh.. Bel's bday is 1st Mar so u celebrating on this Sat or u already celebrated??

astro, i am close to "no feeling" too.. dun hv the "wo shi mama le" kind of emotion as shown on tv leh.. over rated lah... haha! but now i love her so much!!!! except when she rejects my food dat is!

autum, i am sure u are touched and emotional when Ej is bornt coz of yr previous experience.. not easy for u

autum: i was waiting for overwhelming parental love to flood me leh. but i really felt nothing.. just a bit relieved.. happy to get out of that room.. never asked miser how he felt then. maybe should ask him..

anthea is minnie mouse club? ok. then teng tiny puppy club liao.. 3.129 kg when borned ..

edde
dun worry, anthea is a cute mini mouse

mummies i goin to oogle at hunks in TIGHTS & babes on tv liao...then i will fall asleep dreaming of bday parties ...good nite!

astro,
ya loh..act for bb food, the only 'safe brand' is Heinz...others, got rejected coz we dropped email to asked...the brown rice we wanted to bring oso can't even though it's sealed...so we checked with pd, and she said it's ok to just gv milk for that 7days...

mejo,
u got apply desitin? i find this very good..

autum,
most of my guests are adult...hb got ard 15pax from his navy...and i think they are big eater...
if the cake is nice, i sure they can finish..whaha...that's y i duno to order from prima or bengawang...

jialat.. this march thread.. all the bbs HUMOUGOUS as infants.. and i thought 3.5kg (the first bb i saw when i went on TMC tour) was huge.. ok.. think i better go join another 'smaller' thread :p

edde: i still dun love teng that much leh :p

astro, u do lah, else u wont feel so frustrated and vexed abt teng's watever liao.. or maybe subconciously u prefer a gal? then gotta work harder tonite liao wor.. haha!