(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbgal bz watching Pink's DVD

astro, yes i will and i hv been..

mag, dunno leh.. already got students who ask me to tutor them aft i quit. dunno how much to charge them also.

hey kinderclass mummies, u guys not going to continue eh? meaning our class will be disbanded?

astro
oops...wrong one :p tks to edde its JOELL'S Seth hee...12 March not clyde keke..mixed up cos the 2 handsomes went to the great world city gatherin la :p so your big day is coming up too...when huh *wink* so u hving lychee martini too? lol

edde
wat a good idea...true lor no need to hv big bang also can be meaningful le

edde,
think traz giving tuition too

and she iis taking care of her 2 boys + preggy with # 3
she is living in punggol/sengkang !
so if u buddy, can look for her

michelle: thanks..

bbmouse: horrible leh u.. the DVDs tat addictive?

edde: ok.. then be confident in ur choice.. charge them at least $50 per hour.. :p.. seriously.. anything less. not worth the effort..mass group tutition.. charege lesser but more.. then free up ur time..

belle: n olei.. dunno if miser will remembetr or not.. one month after valentines day .. he sick liao. caught flu bug from me in HK..

belle: Apple berry and nutella sounds delicious..yum yum. How as the pic of the cake she posted? only the colour not to your liking?

Astro: i cannot believe u posted that link for me!! hey i ws reading the wikipedia on barney, see what is written on the critisim part:

"The show has been criticized for its lack of educational value. However, studies conducted by Yale researchers Dorothy and Jerome Singer have confirmed that episodes actually contain a great deal of age-appropriate educational material, calling the program a "model of what preschool television should be"

-- my gosh, barney is suppose to be appropriate for our kids??!!! but hore read what else i found:

Perhaps the most insightful criticism regarding Barney is that his shows do not assist children in learning to deal with negative feelings and emotions. As one commentator puts it, the real danger from Barney is "denial: the refusal to recognize the existence of unpleasant realities. For along with his steady diet of giggles and unconditional love, Barney offers our children a one-dimensional world where everyone must be happy and everything must be resolved right away." Chala Willig Levy, The Bad News About Barney, Parents, Feb. 1994,

There u go!

blur, dats why i am thinking of extending the PS session from half hr to one hr, coz i am worried half hr is too short! i am counting on maryann to capture those moments! we are too tired for big bang. hubby reservist ends next wkend, so no time also.

star: and i cannot believe that you actually read it ...and what's more amazingly... find evidence to counter the 'good' of barney..!! jialat.. ok.. now i know how anti Barney u are :p:p

I don't like Barney, don't know what's so cute abt it??

astro_pro-very long, been on course thus no access to internet, how's u doing? glance thru saw u back from HK huh??

michelle, ya wonder how traz cope! think she has her MIL to help her.. but still siong lah.. 2 boys and now 1 more
coincidentally we are both chinese teachers! luckily hers is pri and mine is sec, so diff target group!

astro, yes i hope to do more group tuition too! today one of my students in sec 3 asked me to give her and her elder sis in sec 4 tuition. i am teaching both of them in sch now. i am thinking of $50/hr too so 1 mth = $400. but for them i will give them discount, maybe $600 for both? they are quite well to do..

star, my SIL forbids her gals (age 3 & 4) to watch Hi 5 coz she said they teach the wrong things, like having a man to dress up as a gal or something like dat. haha..

Mash: 5KG is way too much lah.. think if u want, max 4KG for ur party can liao. But i know for some elborate cake design, u need at least 3 to 4 kg.

Mummies, look at this cake, i got this pic from another thread. Quite nice leh.. suitable for boy's party
1269441.jpg

QQ,starfruit,moogen,veryberry-all the studio pixs are so so nice, hope mine turns out well when my turn too. hehehe.

Irin-
Yeah lo, I don't know where to bring my boy on his actual birthday ler... still thinking...

edde-I don't know what happen to you but saw u r going to be a SAHM? That's great
nth beats being with one's child but I think its a good idea to be a tutor if still got passion for teaching lo, how come no confidence to take care urself??

Autum-u still need the birthday banner ma???

star: tat cake is VERY nice.. refreshing change :p

enne: ya.. just came back.. ok.. still on leave.. till next mon. still have research not done. sian

Michelle: i have nthing against barney.. tell star that :p:p

edde,
her MIL not well and with her preggy # 3, she was feelin a bit down.
april mummies who are SAHM meet once a week. like today was at 1pm @ CP. but think she din go today

yes a lots of kids love them! their concert in spore is so successful! but i find that adults acting cute is quite "er..." haha... and i dun like barney too.. i prefer classic cartoons like disney, tiny toons and doraemon!

starfruit-I wanted that design too but the one I went to say need abt 4-5kg but my budget was 3kg, yesh very nice design for boy.

Michelle-hey long time no see u liao. when can see u again???

edde: hmmm.. i hopeless with numbers.. so cannot think if $600 was good number to charge.. in fact. miser had to explain to me why group tutiion was more worth it.. haha. but still i didn;t give tutition all the while

star: i like la bing xiao xing.. my sis too.. we can laugh oursevles silly when we watch him and his sillyantics.. somehow i find teng looks like him!!! la bing xiao xing worse.. he ABSOLuTELY no educational value. but i just love him.. whahahahaa..

"dong gan zhao ren!!!! dong gan bo bo!!!" whahahaha..

enne, yes am gonna quit my job officially tmr!
no confidence coz i cant feed her well.. she dislikes my food coz i dun add soy sauce like nanny did (she put a bit). i went to NTUC and almost succumb to soy sauce until i saw the sodium content and i just refused to buy!

michelle, u hv lots of SAHM in arpil thread? wow they are so on.. very gd support group. CP = compass pt ot causeway pt? send my regards to traz if u see her again... we hv olene and traz both SAHM in punggol and angelic in sengkang.. wonder if they meet up often..

astro, since birth many pple said anthea looks like la bi xiao xin leh
esp her birth photo. so sad... "da xiang da xiang.."

astro
hee orrh... 14 march :p oh dear no wonder la..teng not well now miser arrh..load on those vit for him? will help abit ley..nowadays the weather so hot i very scared kenna too.

star
colour not to my liking, 'theme' also 'off' lor.. i just emailed her to send me a sketch, if not i buay bang sim :p

michelle
tks for the pic! K looks so adorable in that polka dotted swimsuit. Gap arrh...must be quite ex ley..i hardly bring chloe swim ..how much u paid?? too late to buy online BP too...

Michelle-ok now???? hehe.

HEY mummies,I thought of registering my boy for the crawling contest for the baby fair in expo 21-23march but realized its opened to 6-12mths only, by that time my boy already over 12mths, so only eligible for toddlers match 12-18mths, but the magazine din state what kind of contest that be, if march BB join quite lugi hor coz 12mths, youngest of all the contestants?

edde
anthea girl le..la bi xiao xin is that 'qi kor pek' ah di le...why they compare anthea with da xiang da xiang???? *Scratch head in disbelief**

Hi mummies: Hey, I haven't logged in in a tlong time cos I'm watching the dvds pink lent me.
Hehehe.. Too engrossed liao. Have finished the whole season of Heroes!

I'm well, thanks for all your concern. We went to see gynae today, bbmouse is fine too.
I got another jab. *ouch* *painful*

ok, me going back to watch the dvds again. Don't miss me.

i wanna watch the leap year le...like some love story..hmmm..but i hv to find time or sneak out to watch!!!!

is this funni? :p

pete: i actually wanna buy tights at NTUC cos i thought u went gym
me: wat tights u wanna get?
pete: chicken tights

ck,
u must reduce the pic to 600x600 and less than 50pixel...i use photoshop to reduce the pic...

huskie,
u got any pic of the photobook u done?

astro,
15degrees without wind blowing should be ok for me...i think it's the wind we can't tahan lah...

autum,
i told hb that i want to order 3kg but he feels not enuf loh...i oso shock that he mentioned 5kg! i dun think anyone order such big cake leh...

huskie,
ya loh...no wonder i see the angmoh buy things in our supermkt take without seeing!!! now we know coz their supermarket stuffs quite ex wor...

astro,
we forgot to bring the teething biscuit loh...cereal is actually cheerios, coz we scare the ones we brought over might not clear customs..so dun dare to bring too much..wasted to throw if customs confiscated loh...

no time to cook...we leave home as early as 8am + in the morning..oni home ard 9pm leh...

blur, think coz of her brows and hair, dats why pple said she looks like la bi xiao xin

hey i dun catch yr hubby's joke leh..

michelle, yes seems like a nice movie.

jus pop in to say hi.. long time no see... u gals move too fast for me to catch up.. too bz...

Happy 1st Birthday Vanda, Bel and other little babies! No longer babies, u've graduated to be called toddlers..

we did ntg special for Jo. jus a vv simple one, 4 of us. i stayed up late last nite to bake her a cake.

1269535.jpg

Autum
it's not the size of the party, jus make it a memorable one.

michelle

oh oh u bot during that sale rite..i got nothing to buy at gap ley..urm, the sale over liao rite?

edde
i dun think anthea looks like la bi, ask hubby he also said NO :p

belle,
pete got sense of humor

enne,
thot i see-ing and talking to u now
not enuff ? kekeke

star,
if u having another BP on thermos, my hubby lookin for his tummbler thigny. remb i ask u last time ?

bbgirl,
so fast u finished watching the whole season ?

juz finished watching Bionic Woman !

mash
i also feel the cake too big..if scared not enuff then 3.5kg?? dun forget got food ley, most guests eat yi si yi si one only la.

pax!!!
wah! i also know how to bake? so sweet..for sweet joanne

edde
read the JOKE again :p

thx blur! haha!!

wah pax! ai xin cake! i am sure J will be touched when she sees this photo of her mummy's ai xin first BD cake next time