(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
true true.. i agree with you about dun have to feel stress abt the preparation.. and I m definitely the kind who knows my limits about what i can do or can't.. i mean, take for eg.. I won't design my own cake (like Star) cos I know I m not that talented in design and I don't have the energy and the interest.. so I just do what i can and I am happy la. As for people remembering or not.. well, it's up to them.. but i know i will take photos for my baby to see!

My hubby ok la.. he asked me do for what because he don't want me to spend time and energy.. I mean, he would think if it's no need, then might as well spend the energy on something else.. but he is still supportive la.. he still sends out the invite (which I designed).. to his friends la.. hee.. but actually i m not very bothered also.. cos I m doing the invite for myself.. even if my guests can't see it (cos some office emails block jpegs), it's ok! In fact, i told hubby to type out all the details in the email itself.. in case some people cannot view the jpeg.. so the jpeg invite is truly an extra.. zou-bo item! hahahah..

star: not getting his approval per say.. more on exciting him to share that moment in time with me and teng.. has yet to think how to get him to be excited abt it and come along willingly .. the thing abt miser.. (which u all dun see ) .. he is stubborn and eats soft kind.. so must excite him.. if reserach liao, then just tell him what to do.. he feels not respected. wun go along.. and tat will defeat my purpose of making it a memorable event.. then turn out i sulky, he sulky, waste money. everyone unhappy.. and like i was telling autum.. then i might as well dun do it.. but the prob is i want it.. so did to make him see my pt.. wah biang. the thing abt having a virgo as a hb.. must convince by facts and logic.. of course if all else fail.. just cry and look miserable.. but huh.. no strength to do that.. so will do the rational way...very sian..

autum: miser MUST compliment me on designing a good invite ah! .. else just quietly distribute to his frens also will incur my wrath! ha.. sorry.. i quite difficult to please.. haha.. haiz.. but dunno why.. i care too much abt him to make him upset or even unhappy. .. i always ask myself who loves who more.. the kind of silly qn.. half the time.. i feel.. he loves me more.. but when i pissed off.. i think i loves him more.. aiya.. talking crap.. paiseh.. this stuffy weather .. arghh.. all his fault again.. actually i am supposed to come back today leh! haiz... arghh..

tay: relax
have a slice of lychee martini

can i strangle that kong teng teng?! cry cry cry.. then walk in.. raise his head.. smile and laugh.. wah. melt me again! arghh. he is the curse of my life.. his father gave me this curse.. one miser hard to handle liao.. another kong teng teng?! haiz.. dunno what to say.. argh

Autum - Dylan's birthday on 17. Had in mind to celebrate on 15 Mar. I agree with you that most important thing is to have a memorable birthday for him and perhaps not a elaborate one.

Children's are god gift...yes..I think so too. But I dun know why...the feeling is so different from having Dylan. Perhaps, I was hoping for it not to happen so soon...dun tell me I so lucky??? Keke...strange to say...I dun even know why I am unhappy (my da yee ma yet to visit me!). Maybe it is the hormones acting again!!

irin: wanted to say, u should get 2 cakes next year.. and u can have them in blue and pink..1.5kg each so total still 3kg for ur guest. This way, dun have to stick to neutral colours liao.

Actually i feel that we only have these few yrs for us to decide on how to do our babies party, like cake and invite design etc. When our babies are old enuff, they will want to decide on their own cake, party theme etc.. heheh like i said before, just hope Rae won't ask for a Barney theme party and a barney cake next time!

Astro - Looks like we need to share the slice of lychee martini!! *sharing*

Can understand. I was "totured" by Dylan since 2 weeks ago...he doesnt go to sleep on time like b4. Play, crawl, cruise around in the dark b4 sleeping for 1 hours plus, then wake up 3am to repeat. Zombie zooming around and really feeling frustrated. But his smiles melt me away. Oh, MUMs!!

Tay: dun worry so much lah.. chuan2 dao4 qiao2 tou2 zhi4 ran2 zi2. Everything will work out fine in the end. If u are not up to a big party, just do a small one lor.. Astro celebrated with just Teng and hubby, QQ is doing with in-laws only (8 pax), me with family and close frens (total guest 20..wha 20 still a lot hor). I think maybe its quite a while to go to the 15 March, thus no one is kan cheong abt it exp maybe the mummies.. to tell u the truth, i also starting thinking of the party about 2 mths back, hubby say i crazy, so kan cheong for what. actually till now, most of the stuff are handled by me, i am fine with this cos as compared to hubby i am the more particular one, thus i am doing most of the work. I think most men are alike, i dun expect my hubby to be super interested in my party details, which is why i am doing most of the planning..heheh
And with me planning the party, this also mean that i can assign and delegate task to my hubby. So far he is incharge of getting the foil balloons pumped and delivered back to our place on the day of the party and today, i have assigned him the task to deliver the cake deco to PG. Hope he remembers to get a slice of lychee martini back for me tonight!

topic today: lychee martini..hahaha

Tay: i am still undecided whether to org another thermos BP, got lots of email enquiring, i think i might start after rae bday celebration..maybe next week or so, i will PM/email u lah. Which one u look at the JCG500 of 500ml capacity?

ASTRO: I think u are not the only one, for me too, i would want my hubby to be apprecative of all the effort i put in to designing and creating the e-invite. It need not be compliment but at least a note of appreciate for my effort spent doing lor. To me, every piece of my work is like a personal art work, so if hubby dare to say anything negative, he sure will kena from me too..hahahah :p

aiyo i seem to be spamming here now.. baby girl used to be around to chat with me at this.. hope she is ok. if no one around, think i will come back later lah.

starfruit - ok, let me know when you are organising the spree. And thanks for the assurance...
Oh yes, can I check what is the name of the Kindermusik teacher? And do you all intend to continue with Term 2?

Tay: act if u want, i think u can join us halfway for our class... u jst attend thelast 4 lesson, so u only pay for 4 lesson for this term. I might be stopping after this term cos might wanna put Rae to GUG instead.

star: u said it many times liao.. u hoped that that rae doesn't ask for barney theme party.. heehee.. would be so interesting if she indeed ask for it! ops.. :p
aiya. miser coming back liao. no chance of lychee or rambutan martini or whatever lah..
ya.. he CANNOT say anything negative.. not just artwork.. my style of doing things else he gets it.. unless I ASK for his opinion.. and even his opinion must be coated with honey kind.. else also get it. hahaha. i pity the men some time lah..:p

and u doing only for 20 pax celebration? wah biang.. i thought u doing for 100 pax leh! so elaborate! :p

bbmouse: are u alright? it is quite scary that u MIA like that coz we all concerned abt how u taking ur preg so far

QQ/michelle: yo! u have BBmouse's no right? can sms her and ask if she's alright?

tay: u took the entire slice of lychee martini liao lah. i nothing left to eat liao.. haiz.. nvm.. i go drink honey green tea with double pearls lah :p..
and the teacher name is shuana.. and like star..i thinking abt if letting continue with kinder for second term.. else very siong.. both sat and sun burned.. coz i want him to go for GUG also.. hmmm..

Star,
my colleague just told me yesterday that for her son's 1st birthday party (she just do with her family - sisters, kids etc).. she had a BARNEY theme!! I was like.. "huh".. and she said her son likes Barney! Her son gets very excited when he sees Barney. And that is at 1yrs old!! so u should be glad Rae is not asking for a Barney party NOW.. hahahahah

talking abt fav cartoon characters. i realise teng has none.. maybe becoz i dun expose these to him enough. bbmouse's anna likes elmo.. autum's fren's bb likes barney.. wah.. teng no have leh.. he gets excited when he sees maomao, me and miser.. like that have the three of us there enough liao :p hmm.. maybe should have astro theme party. hahaa..very gross ah. i think :p

Autum: u sure its the son that got excited over barney?? he is only 1 leh.. i think maybe its ur fren that likes barney and she paisay to tell u.. so say its her son that wanted a barney theme instead..heheh

autum: or maybe ur fren has been showing barney to her son everyday... which explains why he get so excited when he sees barney!..hehe

if guests is around 55-60pax, how many kgs of cake should i order har? hb said 5kg...but i think kinda too much leh..later cant finish, v wasted..

hmm...was it bengawang solo or prima deli cake nicer har?

cutie,
yup...near beach...overlook a golf course...some mornings, we get to see kangeroos!

germaine,
ya, it's super duper hot in AZ now!! on the day we departed, it's ard 38 degrees...heng we leaving..if not, i siao liao lah

star!

"<font color="aa00aa">I love you
You love me
We’re a happy family
With a great big hug
And a kiss from me to you
Won’t you say you love me too!
I love you
You love me
We’re best friends like friends should
With a great big hug
And a kiss from me to you
Won’t you say you love me too!</font>"

familiar? :p:p

mash: HK is super duper cooling.. when i left.. was around 15 degrees.. most nights.. i was freezing and trembling under a very cold bed (till the heater comes on..).. and have only one human bloster..

i also must come back.. else siao liao lah. :p

CK: forgot to answer u.. hmm sometimes i get that feeling.. i can understand the stylo trenchcoats part.. but some ladies. wah biang. in that freezing cold.. MINI skirts hor!!! sot liao they all.. cool. u still enjoy super cooling weather.. i back in stuffy singapore.. haiz

JJ: got celebrate.. but nothing much.. just a trip to sentosa.. i forgot his cake also :p ops.. has been super lazy to upload lah :p

Star,
dunno leh, my friend insisted that it's her son who likes Barney.

Mash,
u siao ah.. 5kg is a lot leh!!! I also having 60+ pax but i only order 3kg. I think enough liao. Cos i still got buffet and buffet also got dessert.. u must think of your buffett food also leh.

pink,
Yeah, other than the party dress, the others are so-so only.

starfruit,
Hmm... you've got a regular seamstress? In that case, may be better to get her to sew, unless you really like sewing yourself.

I got the pattern for another design and then modified from there, that's why I took 3 weeks to make the dress. The flower was a headache... kept me thinking for 2 weeks!
And in the end, the angmoh pattern size S (6-8kg) was so big that the sleevless dress looks like capped-sleeved on my petite baby

MIL commented that she can wear that dress till 4 yrs old!
Yvonne, now you know why I wish my baby can have abit more bak like yours!

joelle,
Heee, go take up sewing lah! Then we can exchange patterns and ideas! My teacher says dresses for dolls are actually more difficult cos it's so tiny , so very difficult to sew.

Taysetsuri,
Eh, most men are quite bochap about party stuff lah. I was so upset on the day of my baby's birthday that I threw the chopping board on my bumper mat and made a cut in it :p
But I am not normally a violent person... all the stress and wanting to make it memorable (although simple) for my baby made me do that.

As for pregnancy kit, Autum is right... being able to conceive is God's gift. Things will work out when the time comes.

Oh yeah, haven't seen bbmouse for a while... hope everything is OK with her!

belle,
ya, the air and everything oso better..whahaha...but hor, after days of eating 'kang tang', so sick of it liao..whahaha...on the 4th day, we found rice, we so happy..hahaha...went chinatown eat chinese food, oso very happy even though it's AZ 11dollar per bowl of laksa!! so damn ex!!!

diaper hor, quite similar or slight ex..but even though it's the same brand we find here, the design diff loh...

jyun,
i didnt cook...bought oni instant cereal there but hor, end up latching most time...haha..coz at times we still on the journey in car so have to latch loh..if time zun, then can feed cereal...

we got the bungalow coz easier since there's pots and pans...washing machine and dryer and stove...act, got oven, microwave and rice cooker..think i saw a mixer at the top of the cupboard too...

act, wanted to bring slow cooker but hor, scare the veg there buay gum loh...and hor, the things there quite ex..but fresh lah...

a trip to supermarket cost us AZ 70++ leh...only bought a box of cereal, ham, cheese, bread, teething biscuit, diaper, 3 apricots, 2 apples, 2 bars of choc, 2pkts of chips, 3bottles of mineral water

Astro,
Did those ladies wear those opaque tights with their mini skirts?
I worked in HK for 2 yrs many years ago, and I remember the local girls there are very conservative.
In fact, when I wear sleeveless to work (cos I walk to work from my home), the men always comment that I "never wear clothes"!
And I hardly see any local girl in sleeveless tops without a cardigan... that's how they tell the Singaproeans apart from the locals.

huskie: iszit? i didn't kow that :p.. but those with miniskirts.. had JUST miniskirts on :p.. steady hor? their legs.. i told miser. go find me magnifiying glass.. i DUN believe their skin can tahan so well. definitely have goose pimples one!!!

then some will just be in the tights anda flimsy top in machiam gale like wind like that.. sot liao..while i was in my barrel like winter wear.. hmmmm...

yo... one man show tonite, luckily anthea has been a gd gal.. but nanny said her appetite is very poor lately coz she is sick... sigh...

astro, i was at causeway from 3pm to 5+pm today! today get to drive so went to fetch my mum and younger bro from sch for lunch. u were hiding in CS eh??!!

jj, i got no blog leh... me IT idiot.

and huskie, my baby journal starts and ends on the 1st mth since birth lor!! haha!!

michelle, star, yes my cake is only 2kg, and tentatively i chose blackforest for both tier so plus deco cost its $90.

jyun, anthea's bd not over yet leh! heehee... but her cake will look exactly like the one star posted, but diff name of coz!

bbmouse, u ok? SQ busy with work?

ok.. back to archive..

edde: ya.. i was there. coz want help and teach ellie remit her money back to philipines.. was there around 3 plus till 4 plus.. very fed up with my mum end up very fast came back.. yvonne called me shortly. u got to meet her?

yvonne: u met up with edde at cwp?

huskie: ya.. i was flabbergasted to see them dressed like this :p.. ehh.. u very sure greatworld city has multigrain cheerios?? i desperate to give teng something new for breakfast leh. else all the time weetabix.. yucks.. else i buy my ticket and fly all the way to beijing cannot find multigrain cheerios.. will cry!!!

mash: ehh. i looked thru ur shopping list hor.. certain things.. like teething biscuits and cereals hor.. could have bought from home.. like maybe one BIG tubberware of readybrek (instant porridge) bring there.. with ur complete kitchen in ur bungalow.. could have better utilised ur money leh to buy the fresh produce there and just cook some thing hot from the stove for J leh.. like minced pork with some simple veg with readybrek.. wat more have variety.. since the there is variety there for the fresh produce..

use readybrek as the base, add fruits for breakfast.. what i mentioned above for lunch and dinner.. tata.. ur problem of not being able to cook solids solved.. and J would have had more variety ..heee

teething biscuit sg buy bring there can liao leh..

astro
teng still not well? no wonder u so edgy..cool it, if not ur headache will get worse. my hubby ok to help but at times we will also nag at each other, just the other day he is on his new toy PS2, then i cooking for chloe n prep dinner, all i did is sit down for awhile watch a prog, n chloe is eating her book , HE NAG n said: u watch her can or not..she is eating that book!! as if blaming me for everything..then i nag back la..Ur hands on the PS2 for how long oredi? i cant sit down awhile huh? he kept quiet, obviously guilty liao :p that aside he is good daddy la haah.

autum/star
i also feel we do all these cos we 1st time parents..cant help but feel excited for our kiddo's bday hee. most impt of all, we enjoy prep for the event la.. whether they know how to appreciate is another thing, when they grow up, got pics to rem them

star
mong said she will sketch, ended up 2 days ago she posted me a pic of a cake, hmmm totally different from wat she told me initially, so i told her i didnt like the colour at all, would prefer more pastel theme etc, she replied ok she got wat i mean..so i still not sure if she will still send a pic/ sketch ley ...flavour oredi cfm. apple berry &amp; nutella. She stays quite far..aiyo i hv to delegate one of my uncles to go collect for me ley..if not sat i sure peng san.

carol
u got bbq too? me cant handle ley. so will only hv buffet.

where got nice swimming costume for girls ley? i went kiddy palace dun like ley... tot to let chloe play at the pool, but she dun hv swim costume keke..cant be letting her swim in her bday suit on her bday mah lol.

re: thermos
star i've always wanna check with u, urmm is the thermos supp to be very hot? as in take out the food got steam type? from the beginning my thermos macham like not hot enuff ley duno why.

edde
u celebrating anthea's bday on the 8th? or actual day...i always rem Chloe &amp; Anthea share the same bday
Giolyn's Clyde also if i dun recall wrongly.

hello mummies

wow, haven been on the forum for 2 weeks, dun think anyone misses me heehee...

too many archives to read, me lazy, anyone care to update? =) thank you!

belle: chloe and anthea same day with clyde ah? i remembered looking thru the bday list for march bbs long long time ago.. but found clyde the only bb to share my bday leh :p:p

yalor. he still slight cough and running away nose lor.. just now kept crying.. then end up walking around the house near his bed time.. then i buay tahan him.. put him in bed depsite him protesting.. now fast asleep.. hope he still asleep..

the 'good' daddy fast asleep on the sofa.. 'watching' his discorvery channel.. so tired him.. next time then i 'attack' him with the photoshoot talk..

astro, nope i din meet up with yvonne, din see her ard too...

blurbelle, got joelle's seth too! we are not really celebrating her BD.. just gonna do our PS at maryann's on the 12! will bring the cake along and capture the candle blowing moment! hv yet to find a nice dress for her tho..

hey guys, tmr i am meeting the P to submit my resignation letter liao.. hope she wont scold me.

astro
been busy doing nothing! haha, no lah, just putting some effort in my jewellery blog, so not much time left to come on forum..

mag got a bad case of mosquito bites, been waking up so often thru the nite to scratch =(
i *faint* coz she will cry for me and need to carry or pet her to sleep

haha mag, still undecided whether to be SAHM or
give tuition leh.. coz dunno whether to look aft anthea myself or not.. no confidence..

magsmum: teng was not feeling well (then was fever, cough and blocked nose) when i left for hong kong. got back. still cough and runny nose lingering.. haiz..

so many mosquitoes. be careful.. try to eliminat all of them.. dengue no joke..

eddE: just want to say this.. do consider carefully..

tuition is good, since you are a teacher right?

can do both maybe? since tutoring prob takes up later part of the day? get some help to babysit when u have tuition...