(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi everyone.

what is PG? near where? hmm maybe go and buy some cakes to try try to liven things ups a bit.. it is stifling hot and boring here at woodlands..this talk on lychee martini is making me very curious..
Irin: Teng is ok.. lost some weight.. eye rings not as bad as i thought.. still slight cough and blocked nose.. but happy and alert.. walking aound the house.

belle: hmm. also not sure why still blusey

Hi hi....

The cakes so sweet...
Mummies: REmember to show us the cakes photos after your celebration...especially Star so many cakes n QQ custom-made cake.

Astro: U nvr celebrated for ur teng? Your blog no update on bday?

Michelle: Thanks in advance for the C*

huskie: Hello...Wow u so talented....ur gal so lucky to have U as her mom haha...The bear is cute too w same outfit.

Mash, u must teach me how to post photo...cos i IT idiot.

Edde, yeah, i was caught in that "no cab" situation at Yu Yuan before. Anyway, i can shop at Qi Pu on the children's floor for 4 hours, just browsing, and hopefully, find some "treasure". I think i am likely to do another shopping trip to SHA in June.

Carol,
I took some Fancl drink last time... the one called TenseX or something.... eh, but I broke out in some funny rash, so I stopped.
I think bird's best better and safer

mash,
The photobook I did was from www.photobook.com.my
Bought when they had some promo so it wasn't as expensive as list price.
Just download the software and then plonk your pictures in. If you want fancier stuff, you can edit your pics in Photoshop then put pic in.
So far, I have done an A3 hardcover plus a 21cmx21cm softcover... hubby and parents-in-law very impressed by it

But I think starfruit also does hers by getting pics printed and bound?

cutie,
OK, will look out for your hp in my PM... hee, but I really hardly go AMK. The only I go there is to go Phoon Huat. If not, then my hubby goes there to buy bak kut teh/chicken rice/apple pie.

belle,
Yeah, dress is so exp that's why I decided to copy instead

Of course I would prefer to just click online and buy, but eh, being a SAHM, better save money for baby's education so sew lor.
Difficult to sew... eh, yes, cos I'm a total amateur!

jj,
Thanks. Hee, yes, it's a bunny... Bonnie the Bunny!

Huskie: The dress u copied is wat brand? Happened to see the same dress in one of the Jan mummies blog n heard very expensive ha?

Edde/Huskie/Viv: U have any blog?

jj. i feel so sleepy then just came in. read paper till eyes dropped. did not sleep well also.
eh, i really throw all my luck to my fren's mum for the cake. i hope it will turn out nice cause i did not say much, not even flavour. i only want a "1". I wanted to order some nice cupcakes but many dun take in orders anymore.

Autum, go to EJ's party? this saturday will be with in law's family, how to go? and u have oni 1kg, a few bites then finish liao.
haha! nevermind, can always ask hb to buy next time cause his office is near there.

forum a bit quiet...
just came back from united square, been travelling around to get Leia her birthday dress, finally bought 1 european looking pink and white halterneck dress from this shop called bloom. expensive...$60+, i went last nite, then went back today walk 3 rounds, finally decided to buy...6-12mths look just nice for her but the shop lady kept asking me to get 12-18M...hiaya once in a lifetime..just do it.

blurbelle
is the aussie dress BP still on? i so regret didnt buy the other time

QQ: I also bored here n my experiment dun turn out gd tis few days...always wanna go CR coz rushing samples for boss...sigh sick also can mc

ya, pink. buy bigger size so that can wear a bit longer ma. otherwise a bit wasted. any photo? post post.

all mummies busy preparing birthday parties now. For me, i still worry a bit of tian's transition to a new nanny. She has not been in good mood in the 1st 3 days when mil jaga her. after that, she is happy liao. i hope this thing can pass fast fast. want to see a happy tian everyday. The new nanny dun seem to know how to play with young infants. tian might find her a bit bored.

BB, i dun sign up kindermusik. i told Irene liao and told her to remove my name. Tian dun really enjoy it.

jj,
The Aussie dress that I copied is this one:
http://www.bbtinz.com/catalogs_Aussie.asp
Scroll down to see the "70s Party Dress" at $48.90
Eeeeks! I just spotted a spelling mistake on this page

Blog: Don't have... hee, I'll love to start one, but so lazy and soooo many things to do.
I still "owe" my baby her baby journal which I recorded till 2nd month only. Now she's already 1 yr old!
And I've still got 2 more photobooks to do.
Plus so many nice dresses to sew.
Plus plus so many things to read and yak about in this thread

Arghhhhhhhhh.... suffering from the poverty of time!

pink,
I think the Aussie dress BP no more... you can buy direct from bbtinz.com but no BP price.
Must show us pic of Leia in her halterneck dress on her birthday!

QQ
i scared look too big on the day itself...
As for nanny, think it will take a while, importantly she must know how to do the basic stuff..as for playing, if she's really not very good wif it, no choice lor..after a while can ask her to bring Tian to those 1 hr playgroup.

JJ
im on a shopping mood, cos bored and moody. SInce decided to have a party, try to make it a good one.
I have galfrens to help me, so not so bad.
they will help me decor, blow balloons, collect cake, while i make sure leia sleep and eat well before driving her down

aiya huskie!
didnt know i can buy direct
i like the bright colours...but other than the party dress, not much design left ...phew

Huskie: U are such a nice mom...sew clothes for ur darling...oh think i saw tat aussie thread b4.

Pink: ITs gd tat u have a group of galfriends help u..nice n such very fun.

Carol: Hi..how's ur boy doing? Also havig a party for him?

wah..huskie! u're really good leh!! makes me wan to pursue my teenage dreams of sewing! but i'm sure it'll be another 3 min hobby!the closest to a dress i've ever made is the barbie dresses for my dolls! oh yah... not forgetting a skirt and a pair of bermudas from sec sch home econs class! :p

aiyo, this page seems taking a long time to load. i think my pc got problem. too slow.

jj, ya me also blur and tired. went toilet, fill water. etc.. wlak walk walk. then came back then got a little bit of mood to do my things. very not productive today.

pink, the hardest part is to make her eat, sleep well before the party so that she can enjoy it.
yalor, i hope that nanny won't gabra in terms of feedings (milk, porridge). i worry too much la, wu2 liao2 oni.
huskie, my time is always not enough. maybe i do things too slowly.. not efficient!

jj: k will post pic, nothing special abt my cake lah, i am just fussy, other than the decor provided, the cake design is PG's signature.

Astro: PG at ang mo kio, get ur hubby to go and get for u lah.

QQ: dun worry so much, its takes a while for new nanny to settle in routine, since its just next door, much easier for u too.

Michelle: I think edde's cake is only 2kg? if its 2KG, PG cost $35/kg for premium flavour, so cake is $70 + $25(artistic charges for the cake)..so edde's 2 tier round cake is approx $95. Gotta wait for her to confirm again lah.

QQ
dun think too much, try for few days and see how. u worry also like that, dun worry also like that rite? afterall she brought up her kids too, just a matter of whether they can adopt our new methods.

ya JJ and carol
more than 10yrs of friendship...we're also designing a direction poster in case guests can't find the place :p

BBmouse
you are very quiet? are u back to work or hooked to Heroes now? kkekee

ya. bbmouse not around hor..
very quiet here. u ok bbmouse?

pink, star. ya thanks.
i worry also like this, not worry also like this.
the most is to take another few days leaves to transition better lor.. get a lychee martini cake then stay happy.

jj, can go home soon.

pink,
ur galfrends so nice and supportive

same like my penang grp ! then for K's bday, 1 of my gf her gal born 1 day earlier nia, so that wkend, we having 2 bdays to celebrate !

she was saying next time, we have bouncing castle !

back from causeway pt.. having a headache.. and Teng is fussing now! arghh..

star: i bet u my last dollar.. he wun.. i told u he works in AMK before? ...

vexed.. headache!

Pink: ur gfs super leh.. so on to help with the party. the direction posters sounds like a really good idea.

Actually i find this thread damn motivating and inspiring, i was not really thinking of doing a e-invite card, thought maybe only sms my guest will do cos only inviting 6 if my close frens over. but after seeing the invites posted here, i was so motivated thus i went to do a invite for Rae's party. good to post the invite up her her blog with her party pics after the evnt.. hehhe

bb march
i might pop in to my frn's place after gym ard 4? but my dad might bring chloe there first :p
re: spree aiyo....hanor..how much more to close ley??

Mummies no one wanna buy POLO for our bday kiddos? hee..

mens coming i guess...my tummy is so BLOATED! arrgh...i think cakes now i feel i wanna die from explosion le..i live in AMK yet i hvnt been to PG..must really try kekeke...

huskie
aiyo ur 1st attempt oredi very goot! me? i cant even sew buttons properly! *shake head*

pink
the BP no more...show us the pic of the dress u bot for Leia le..i can imagine sure very sweet! Chloe got a sweater from there before..its' 12 mths i Kiasu buy big first :p
Pink ur grp of friends really nice ah...i think i hv to rely only on relatives n hubby to help..at the same time i really scared to tire pete out..so will see how le..

QQ: Hav u tried the lychee martini yet?? can go buy and try lah, so far all reviews quite good.

Astro: ya i think u mentioned ur hubby 's work place in AMK? hehe.. ask him again, maybe he will surprise u with a slice of lychee martini cake..hehe
oh, i still have not bought ur barley, will try and get it this week so i can pass to u at kinder on sunday.

belle: ur place is really really near to PG, just straight down the road, at 500plus block. think for u to get there is abt 5 mins only by bus. how is ur cake from mong coming along? u saw any rough sketches yet? confirmed ur flavours?

huskie: just saw the pic of ur ger and her bunny.. aiyo sooo cute. where u got the pattern for the dress? or u get another pattern and improvise? u make me so keen to sew for my ger too but hor, i dun have sewing machine at my place leh. maybe i should go tok to my seamstress.. see how much she charges to sew for me..heh

Star,
actually sometimes I do feel that no point we do so many things.. as in design invite, get nice cake, decorate etc.. at the end of the day, nobody remembers also.. like my invite, hubby's first reaction is "do for what.. send sms will do".. hmm, but then if don't do, like nothing to commemorate leh.. of course during the party we can take photos la.. but sometimes do all these extras also like waste time! especially when we have to sacrifice our beauty sleep.. hiaz.. next time when our kids grow up.. dunno they will appreciate or not!

haha.. the feeling of a mother!

star:thanks.. take ur time. no rush. think need bring teng to see PD.. seen TWO gps.. but his cough not getting better and his nose starting to drip again.. haiz.. wah.. i am getting a headache..
i know that virgo inside it, outside out,.. he is not into surprises.. he is good for other purposees onli.. haiz.. very sian.. sometimes i wish he can just surprise me.. with something that i was adamant that he WUN do but he did.. so far.. what i said abt him.. is always right... i wish he can prove me wrong.. and make me feel guilty.. haiz...

belle: at least pete is willing to help... miser wun help.. and is not interestd to help.. i have yet convince him to take the photoshoot..

wah.. my head is pounding now.. haiz. can't adjust back to singapore stuffy climate after being to breezy HK...

my mum is freaking me out.. i can't even rest properly without getting edgy abt her!.argh

autum: ur hubby's comment is typical viewpoint of the men/daddies... same as my hubby.. but hor despite the lack of sleep, i really enjoy doing all these stuff... it does not matter if our babies still dun know know to appreciate it or even our guest but like u say its a good way to commemorate the event mah. i dun want to regret not doing it after the party is over. hehe.
At least now u have an invite to include in EJ's birthday party scrapbook

I just worry that i will not put in as much effor for the 2nd child the next time.

Astro: why u need to convince him to do the PS?? for me, i dun even convince at all :p, i just book the photographer and time, planned the wadrobe, and tell him he just need to bring us there that day. I think if i need to wait for his approval, we won't even get a PS till rae is like 5 yrs old!!!!
i think all the daddies not that into PS one lah.. its the mummy insisting more of the time. but in the end, i think my hubby enjoyed the PS tremendously too.

Star,
yea, I also think when it comes to 2nd kid, we will definitely be less "on".. but i think for 1st birthday, will still do la.

pink: direction poster is gd & actually some of my guests need it. too late for me liao.

star: i agree w u very inspiring. irin inspired me to do a video clips of A growing up pics to show guest too. i'm trying to find some music to add into my video

Carol,
so u will be going to NSRCC on saturday and stay over? or u will leave it empty ah? a bit wasted hor.. hey, the last time i went there.. i saw that the pool seems to look very nice.. a lot of water features.. looks quite fun. u can bring Asher there to swim.

autum: m checking in on sat to bring some stuff over 1st & let him swim. only staying on sun nite. the pool is nice but A still afraid of the water features. he enjoys splashing in the water tho. we hv resume our weekly swim there. will go every sun afternn.

Hello mummies - *Sigh* can you all lend me your listening ears? I have been feeling low on almost everything.

Work - Torned between a New boss (seriously, I have not started working with him & I am starting to dislike him. How to survive like this?) who bothers about trivial matters and the existing boss who doesnt want to re-delegate my current work.

Birthday - I wanted to organise Dylan's first birthday but feel so "sianz" like I am the only one who cares. Are most of the daddies like this?

Scared - Though hubby and me wanted two kids...but I am really scared and worried. Just cant bring myself to use the pregnancy test kit.

SAHM - Been thinking about it...though I am bonded...maybe I should go on no pay leave for a year or so...but I am not sure if I am capable of being a SAHM and I do not want to lose my spending power ability. I am in such a diliemma...

Thank you for being my listening ears...

autum: dunno abt how others feel. i feel that all these is to make the event 'commemorat-able'... it is a matter of prefrences and how u would like to go abt doing it.. and as long as the bb feels happy and is given our attntion that day.. how we celebrate is really not the essence.. as long as we know we did the best to celebrate their first bday.. think dun have to deal with all these about who remembers or who will not remember..

if u feel up to it, do it, else if really see no pt in doing it.. then dun do .. end of the day.. as in end of their bday. everyone should be happy..

ur hb is very practical. and u are very tolerent. i will shut miser up if i put in effort and he says that of me..

Tay,
when is Dylan's birthday? or which date u have in mind to do? Cater buffet just needs 3 days notice.. so don't have to rush. Main thing is venue and guests. If u want, just send a simple invite via sms and email.. don't have to be elaborate.. or maybe just celebrate with family members.. don't have to feel stressed out ok. Main thing is to have a memorable day.. get a cake, take some pics.. then next time u can show Dylan photos of his 1st birthday.

As for kids, u think u preg now? Look at it this way.. children are God's gift to you.. so no matter how tough and difficult life may be, i m sure you will have a way to love them and raise them. Everything else is secondary. Have a good talk with your hubby. Tell him your fears.. you must share your feelings with him to at least let him know the stress u are feeling.

As for work, sorry that I can't give any thoughts about that cos I don't know your work and situation. If u can afford and really need a break, then taking 1yr no-pay leave is a good idea.. especially if your company allows it.

Hang in there ok! Have courage.. you will survive!!