(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,
i drove there then we were waiting for him downstrs his office bldg. before i got there, he did ask me whether want to go to IMM first.
but K juz fell asleep juz b4 we reached his office and at that time, he said 20mins but u know now, its an HOUR !

nite bbgirl...
aiyoh.. how come Que Sera2 juz end like that

star: found it liao.. in teng's bag liao. tomorrow pls remind me to pass to u.. ok.. tomorrow i need to remember to pack kiddo's cheerios also! :p jialat.. i have a pea as my brain!

SQ,
good to see that YE recovered liao ;p

star,
u shld try carrying K. juz now both Tian & K drinking Milk. jialat, K drinking as much as Tian !
and Tian is only 100g lighter ! i wanna FAINT

Michelle: oh.. so WS is same age as Miser ah.. ? 35?

Star: ys.. u would realise how strong i am :p

haiz.. watching LA ink now.. someone getting a tattoo to remember his dead daughter.. who died because of a rare sydreome.. she was 3 years.. but weight less than 7 pounds.. i saw it.. i almost tear... haiz. think later should go kiss teng a bit.. and schold him less tomorrow..

Michelle: thats her fav cat.. but i find the cat quite boring, no music, sound but she loves to examine the cat's feet. She has been playing with that cat in the car since she was 2 mths old.

ok my turn to spam today... photos from the sentosa flower exhibit.

1251187.jpg

I tot she looks kinda bored here.

1251180.jpg

Really interested in the orchids

1251181.jpg

Mummy and Baby.. see the flower swans behind us??

1251188.jpg

Sunflower fields.. the sunflowers are all real.

1251182.jpg

The staffs in funny flower costume.. the one on the left is an orchid.

1251183.jpg

Rae with my MIL with the New Year RAT!

1251184.jpg

Can't resist..last pic, her huaving fun in the souvenir shop.

anyone still around? i m so fustrated... just now hb's frens came, wah super big bunch!!! den 8pm, fed bel milk, she already drowsy mode liao, cant go to slp, cos outside super noisy... and i don noe y i get so angry, when bel crawl up and stand with the support of my bed, i pick her up and slam her down... haiz... i was shock when i do tt to her, den i quickly pick her up and hug and kiss her, and tell her i m so sorry... haiz... itzzit becos of this pregnancy? or becos i m just too tired to take care of kids... i m so lost now... hb went to sembawang to fish and continue blackjack with his bunch of frenz, i shouted at him asking if he is coming tml, he said yes, den i told him, if tml morning 9am u nv wake up, u can stay at home and watch the wall... den he said i don have trust on him... he said he will come back early and slp den go class with mi and bel tml... arhh!!! i m just so pek chek...

sorry to vent and nag here.. i don noe who i can talk to, simply no mood... i even give my mil a veri black face...

yvonne: pregnancy hormones playing havoc lah... dun be angry k.

Mash: paisay the real sun flowers are too tiny in the pic, the big sunflower is not real.. the real ones are all the flowers surrounding these big ones.

Astro: ya lor, i could not tell it was an orchid till my MIL asked her.. think she also paisay cos we could not tell what it was.. her face was block by this red flap.. she had to flip it up and talk to us.. so funny.. when i was taking the pic, i tot how come her face covered and i was waiting for her to flip the flap up so i could see her face to take the pic.

star: i had the same thoughts as mash.. i thought u mean that the GIGANTIC sunflowers are real! haha. i didn't dare to question.. coz maybe i didn't knwo.. scali got so big one.. :p

hahaa.. flipped up red flap to talk.. ;P

yvonne: not easy on u.. coz very tired and body sot sot.. have to look after bel.. then hb out 'enjoying' .. inevitable that u will feel upset.. hope nick keeps to his word.. and then everything is ok tomorrow

astro, star,
haiz... angry also no use... he better wake up tml, if not i will flip the blanket and let him fall on the floor... hump...

waiting for the pizza in my tummy to digest den can slp... my stomach is getting bigger... tml don noe wad to wear liao... cannot wear my normal clothing anymore, if not i look like fatty...

star,
the orchid, look like those monster flower in the games... those poisonous ones...

star: i stared at the orchid costume again.. I SERIOUSLy cannot make out that it is an orchid.. even though u have told that it IS an orchid.. hahaha.. so INTERESTING :p

Yvonne/Astro: yaya those that eats insect.. is it call the eating plant? or is there another name?
ya its def a weird looking orchid.

star,
i think those tt eat human lor... if is eating insect, the flower don look like this... it look like bottle kind... have u seen it before? botanic garden have it... i think is also poisonous... but the bottle plant will trap ants or any fly in the bottle, it will die inside...

Yvonne,

You are talking about pitcher plants, I have several at home. One of my pitcher plant is a bicalata, it has fangs! Also one pathetic looking sundew (this one sticks insects to its leaves to eat them). Starfruit must be thinking of venus flytrap. I dun have those, not easy to keep in Singapore. LOL.

bbmouse,

Okay, thanks. I have pmed Melc, hope she still have cards left to sell to me.

star: the venus plant?.. i think it is the venus plant.. venus's flytrap.. to be more precise ..

check out this link.. got a picture of the flytrap.. dunno leh.. got some smiliarity. but think abit different also :p

http://www.pitcherplant.com/flytrap.html

yvonne: the one that traps ants/flies.. is the pitcher plant. gotactually. the interior surface of this bottle like plant is slippery. then got water inside.. then drown the ants/flies inside..

eat humans? no lah. these meat eating plants eats insects onli lah. how to eat humans? :p

mejo: wow . u habe pitcher plants ah? :p.. u keep sucj exotic plants ah?! :p.. cool.. u should put some at siew hau's workstation. then i can go take a look at them! so interesting! :p

star,
i nv put on weight lei... last wed i went to see gynea, the nurse weight my weight, still 54... i also curious... and asked hb y i nv increase weight...

YY,

They have found new species of pitcher plants that eat small mammals, who is to say one day they may not evolved big enuff to eat people!

Mejo/Astro: wha u two really good, just one pic posted and we all gain knowledge of plants as well.. this thread super good.. very educational..march mummies, very knowledgeable .. my knowledge of plants is terrible. I learn sumthing today.

Mejo: i have seen the sunflowers in changi airpot.. is it the sun flower garden ins T1..loads there.. wait, let me post another pic taken in a sunflower field when i was overseas.. the sunflowers there really very nice leh.

mejo,
maybe 10yrs later, can be found in those deep forest... hopefully not... if not more missing person liao... this one no prove... lol...

mejo: wah!! so interesting.. haha. u have fetish for pitcher plants ah ?:p so interesting :p

yvonne: ur 'dream' might just come true with what mejo said :p

yvonne has such an imaginative mind.. i like :p
whey, how about the venus's flytrap having legs and running after u, opening and shutting its trap repeatedly? :p

YY,

Yar, I have several exotic plants. Pitcher plants, sundews and of course airplants. Very heavy investments in plants. I have about more than $200 worth of plants coming in next week from oversea. I spent WAY too much on plants le.
But I'm not the worst. I am holding a bp on airplants in another forum, the total amount came up to more than 1.5k USD! One guy alone order more than 600USD worth of plants!

Can't put indoor lar, the pitcher plants are more suitable for outdoors. You interested I cut one stalk for you to root in water. But you must buy sphagnum moss and bark chips to pot it up.

some of my plants:

1251224.jpg

1251225.jpg

mejo: oh.. that's the Sundew! ehh. which type is urs? ehh. would u accidentally brush ur skin next to it ah? what wouldhappen if that happens? wah.. cactus is so out of date as compared to ur pitcher plant! wah.. i actually know someone who keeps pitcher plants.. wah man. cool.tommorw i tell miser.. he will be equally surprised.. and maybe he will stare at u tmorrow :p

mejo,
eee... sry ah... i see liao i feel veri disgusting... but veri ex to keep all this plants? do they bloom another mini kind? or just 1 stalk and tts it... it gets bigger and die?

YY,

My obsession lies in airplants. Pitcher plants I have only 6 pots and 1 killed. 3 are free. Airplants numbered more than hundred over. The most expensive airplant I have is about the size of a yomeishu cup and cost me $56.

wha mejo... i like ur plants leh.. i must bring Rae to ur place next time.. u can teach her all abt plants.. i love plants.. but they all die in my hands.. even catus.. i am hopeless.. my hubby refused to let me buy any more plants.. he say i am killing them!!!