(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse; think i would carry him lor. but he ain't light. today i carried tian.. i was like.. so light! and huajing got a chance to carry teng.. tomorrow she will strike 4D.. heehee.. i think her arms should be sore now.

hmmm.. yes.. many ways to appreicate music. but i would want teng to be able to appreciate music in the way miser and i did.. the joy of playing in an orchestra.. and certain moments in music appreciation can only be felt.. when we played together.. and of course, the theory exams and such. are to help him appreciate and read/anaylse the music scores with greather ability..

i understand what u meant. and with any kind of testing and assessment.. this is a possible outcomes.. stress.. but if u look at it this way. in life, nothing comes easy.. there is stress everywhere.. and we all need stress to grow.. i am not saying that we have to go thru severe stress to grow. but a certain limit of stress is inevitable..it is interesting to define this term 'joy in learning'... where does the joy come from? from acheving something.. i assume.. and in the process of acheiving something.. there is a certain level of inevitable stress.. coz that's the motivation behind it..

what u have experiuenced.. is what i feel.. rote learning.. very sian.. and very stresseful.. coz sometimes.. that takes the joy out.. coz u can't feel the music anymore.. if u over practice it.. guess for us. as least for me.. i will have to help teng balance. and keep the overal pitcture in mind.. to appreciate the music and learning process.. can pass cannot pass.. is not a priority.. the process is what i am after..

hmmm..maybe teng can sing? haha.. but start with piano easier.. and like star.. i want to learn with him..say only :p see first. coz i felt handicapped not knowing the piano.. :p

i want to play like mozart lah.. :p

Astro: I'm reading up so much on miscarriage it's scaring me. This is a problem with having too much time. Maybe I shd read something useful like the CLB or the CTB.

bbmouse: dun read those.. coz i read those the last time when preg with teng.. then got paranoid.. and when we think abt something stressful.. body also emit stress hormones? .. ehh go eat chocolate.. and the realse the happy hormones.. ..

read CTB lah. think abt anna.. will be happy liao

me back! went for dinner with my sisters n dad..

har? airfare need to pay huh...duno why my sis says FREE ley..aiyo
lidat i might not want to go liao..cos hse coming end yr..go tour blah blah all $$$...

astro
dun kill teng le..he so cute hheehe.

belle: he cute? haiz.. u another one under his spell ..he is a TERROR..:p btw, he airing his arm pits now.. i really find his head very big, and hands veryshort when he does that pose :p

wah weather very hot..air armpits more shiok to sleep la. Head 'big' is cos the attn is there mah..so if u want the head to look not so big, then u bring his hands down..so hands 'longer' wahhaha

tonite duno can dong so late or not..Man U & Arsenal bitter rivals.

Today my skin itch abit probably cos of the stress of rushing here n there..i just at chloraphiramine.

belle: ok.. next time i will pull his hands down.. hahaa.

wah.. man u vs arsenal ah?haha.. i SUPPORT arsenal..*stick tongue at u . & pax* :p:p..
ehh. chloraphiramine drowsy leh..

aiyo, i thot today got gathering, should be quite quiet here..who knows, so many post to follow ah!!
pengz...

no choice, i agar agar screen thru..selective...haha..scroll and stop..see which post and just anyhow hamtum..so hope i not miss any interesting topics...

star,
the cupcakes is nice! any idea how much is it?

belle,
our little one needs airticket...and hor, they dun get a proper seat! arrgghhh...we paid $306 for jaylen's airticket to perth and he oni gets bassinet...then again, HE OVER THE LIMIT FOR BASSINET!!so that means he will 'share' my seat! haizzz...hope he not cranky lah..if not, i siao liao...heard the flight is close to 80-90% full...

belle: in a span of roughly 15 mins.. teng has gone one full circle.. from airing his armpits, to telling u that he is full (boths hands on stomach).. to controlling the traffic back to airing armpit again.. :p

i'm such a greedy pig. even tho i'm not preg, reading about all the nice things the preg mummies (baby girl, yvonne) are craving is enuf to make me crave too! jialat

hello all
finally got home at 7pm.
then quickly bathe K and fed her dinner. think she super hungry. coz we had to wait for her daddi to finished work and by then already 5.30pm
but as we drove off, she fell asleep again.

so we drove around. we were lookin at some nice looking house that we cant afford. hahahaha...
anyway, coz we were not sure where is the place, we ended driving from 1 end of bk timah to the other end !

then coz she slept so much in the afternoon, juz got her to sleep

ok... its was nice seeing everyone again today.
autumn, audrey & angel, finally get to met u gals !

i was telling my husb earlier, today gathering got 7gals and only 2 boys then later another boy

belle,
dun angry too much lah. there will be more gathering. so no worries. chloe still have lil hair ! but still so sweet. 3 red and 3 pink!

was telling fion that havent been having any gathering at CWP. maybe after all the bday parties, we can meet up again.

fion,
hahahaha... today only discovered we cld have known each other
not forgetting pink too
if only u were there earlier ! very impressed that vanda can sleep and not move an inch

QQ,
was sharing wit WS tian's development. but he is still impressed with Tian crawling out of her room and decide whether she wants to sleep i/o play

YY,
ur teng's eyes really mesmerising
btw, your miser very quiet hor ?? so i finally saw angel's husb.. wahahahaha

autumn,
u get enuf rest tonite ok! first time meet EJ, deft very handsome boy

haiz.. wanted to see ur photobook leh!

huajing,
elisha's as usual pretty with coordinated 3D

pink,
Ws said he wants to see your photobook ! how was ur drve back ? Leia so adorable as usual

audrey,
din mange to speak to ur boy but kayln looks nice in her "love hairband"

angel,
too bad din get the chance to talk to u much. sorry, had to leave so soon !

SQ,
think mong might be full already. u need to call and quickly and checked coz when i spoke to her she mentioned she cant take too many orders, as her wants some controls on quality.

SQ: GUG is equally far for me.. :p.. may i ask how's YE?

michelle: ha.. thanks.. but he super cranky lah. hey. K hor. very cute leh.. she quite animated.. got many gestures kind :p.. i still think she likes me.. :p ehh. u got take the cheerios or not ah?..i dunno if ellie packed everything back into the bag.. but i packed one specially for u leh!..

ya.. he is like htat one lah. antisocial.. quiet man.. only yak a lot with me lah.. but dun start him going.. u will be exaseperated when he keeps asking 'why?'.. haiz. :p
yalor. i also saw him properly today. horrible lah u gals! u and pink lah.. ! :p.. hahaha.. cannot be so obvious.. else miser very sharp. he knows one hor! whahahaha..

michelle: and i thought teng drool a lot liao.. now i understand why u asked yvonne where to get the big big bibs last time liao.. K's saliva dripping nonstop! :p

astro,
she's almost as good as new now.
i'm amazed at the speed which they get sick and recover! guess when we went KK A&E during Vday, that must be the trough of the illness. she was just listless and lying on me. but from last night, she was crawling around liao. even today. just that a bit cranky cos not enuf zzz as we were out for the day. just now during kindermusik she fuss towards the end. so unlike her. so i'm thinking if i should bring her tomorrow to kindermusik

SQ: that's good. i was worried when i wanted to ask. coz i scared YE not feeling well yet. and u didn't wnat to talk abt it.. but astro cannot hold her tongue one.. just ask :p.. good to know that.. wah.. YE dun fuss.. teng likes to fuss.. come tomorrow.. our slot? and scold teng if he fuss?!

michelle,
paisey..didnt go coz nid to attend church...mum not free to help me take care j tmr...
coz j kana 'confine' at home since he caught some flu and cough bug on the 1st day of cny! so papa n me hope he will recover b4 we leave on mon loh...if not, quite jialat to care for sick bb overseas leh...

astro,
no prob. thks for asking
ya, the plan is to go during the 11am slot. 11am right? cos we have one makeup to do. and the daddy is working tomr, so just nice

astro,
i've not met some of the mar mummies myself. i'll be blur as to who is who! haha...

michelle,
yes. i'm keen. but i would need to see whether i can make it for the timing. keep me posted

YY,
keira wants to thank YY jie2 for her cheerios

they were useful coz i used fed her some while waiting for her daddi. and wat a long wait it was ! AN HOUR downstairs at the carpark

kekeke... bought 2 bibs b4 leaving achorpoint @ bb chloe next to the lift

teruk rite, non stop eversine dunno wat month.
WS kept asking me when will STOP! like i know :p

oh astro,
one thing about YE being so sick this week is that now she's used to zzz on my bed. not in her cot, not to mention her room! so now i've to start her training all over again!

SQ,
not VERY BIG but enuf to keep her drool from wetting her baju. ;p

star,
my neighbour got suggestion how to stop the drool leh! my husb VERY TEMPTED !

ok back to cont...

Baby Girl/AStro: Rae was sleeping on my arms cos.. initially she was sleeping on the sofa while i was surfing the net and yakking here.. think she too tired cos of our sentosa trip, she only managed to sleep like 45mins for her afternoon nap (usually its 1.5 to 2 hrs)then after 30mins she woke crying very very badly and i carried her in my arms, and could not put her down after that so she slept on my arms throughout. My left arm was cradling her and my right arms was free to type..so i cont to chat lor cos the comp right in front of me lor.

SQ: we recognise one another .. by our babies.. heehee..

Michelle: ya.. that's correct now. yy jie jie ah :p.. one hour?! wah.. if i were u , i would have taken a taxi and go home myself liao!

hahaha.. think going to drool for a long long time liao.. then stop.. then start again.. :p

Baby Girl: U can get PG address here.
www.pgcake.com

SQ: when u doing YE's celebration., better call MONG quick so she can include ur order.Ya i rid her of the bad habit for sometime liao, but sumtime, still need to carry her lor. I think she humbin from seeing so many flowers and also the staff walking around dressed in weird flower costume and also this BIG rat.. will post photos later, then u all will understand what i am toking abt.

Michelle: what is the method to stop the drool? i am lucky, rae dun drool that much, only a lot when she is teething, other than that, she dun drool much at all.

Star: Thanks.. Will get hubby to buy me a cake tom. I didn't continue with the remaining of the pork ribs. Means had only 2.5 ribs for dinner only..

star: oh! yahor. now i go stuff the book into teng's diaperbag .. ehh. now got to find the book :p.. heehee

i think rae over tired..sometimes teng also will wake up crying if overtired.. then got to carry him a bit. then put him back to sleep..

SQ: ya.. it is like that lah. just hope that this time YE dun makes things difficult :p

Baby Girl: half her body on my legs lah( i was sitting on the sofa) and i have a cushion to support as well. i think she getting heavier.. but dunno if reach 9kg yet.
I finally changed her car seat to front facing today here.

Baby Girl/Astro: I took Electone organ for many years... same lor, didn;t enjoy all the exams and such that i had to go thru now i look back, i am glad my mum made me take the lesson, i really learn to appreciate music much more, which is why i want Rae to pick up an instrument, she need NOT excel in it, i just want the lesson to be fun. I have always wanted to learn the violin thought it would be great to learn with her lor

star,
WAH ! got big RAT ;p
i also saw a rat today and when i ask my husb whetehr he saw also, his answer to me: U DUNNO THIS YEAR YEAR OF RAT MEH ???

i have been ignoring the front facing thingy coz maybe because my car seat can only be fix front facing.

i dunno what is the method, coz i forgotten. tomolo i ask my husb, he kooning liao

Star: that time hor. miser said.. if boy, should take the violin, 'fortify' him a bit. if girl.. then take piano.. coz more 'explosive'.. till now i stil dunno what the hell he was saying.. :p

better appreciate Rae's weight now.. if not, past 10kg.. arms build biceps liao.. haha. if tomorrow got chance.. should let u carry jiang xaing di.. if he allows lah. then u realise.. Rae's is 'manageable'. hahaha :p

michelle: one day. should put WS and miser together.. and see who is lamer...! but u got to give miser some warming up time.. i think.. after that.. when he's 'warmed up'.. can give WS some fight!.. year of rat huh?? at home i have the biggest rat --> miser! that time. he wore his shorts.. with the pockets flipped and pulled out.. he said it looks like mickey mouse?! how lame is that?!

night bbmouse.. *yawn*..ops :p