(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Mum/Maid + Leia (2A+1B)
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB (2A+1B)
3. Mist + Hubby + Xavier (2A+1B)
4. Huajing + Elisha + hb (2A+1B)
5. QQ + tian (1A+1B)
6. Autum + EJ (1A+1B)
7. Audrey + Kaylyn (1A + 1B)
8. Fion + vanda (1A+1B)
9. Tay + Dylan (1A+1B)
10. Carol + Asher (1A+1B)
11. Blurbelle + Chloe (1A+1B)
12. Linda + 3Ls (1A+2T+1B)
13. Michelle + K + WS (Guest Stars)

pink pink...
hubby has lunch appt somewhere...so only will be going wif small small nag. He will bring son for his lunch thingy. Haizzz...

<font color="0000ff">hi mummies, i would like to start a POLO spree cos im entitled FREE SHIPPING for the 1st order. But will keep it to 200USD as this is my 1st time ordering. Will be using comgateway for shipping. A 5% concierge service fee of total invoice value applies.</font>

mejo....
just last week..she stood up once...wifout support. not for long...abt 5 secs...i saw her dan i quickly pick her up. Coz she stood up by herself in the living room while i was in the kitchen. DIn know how long was that. BUt after that...din let her try to stand on her own. So nope...she still nid support. SHe juz starting to cruise. Small steps. NOt very far yet. i went gymboree the last time...got a 10 mth march baby(not from the forum) was walking very well and she cRawls super fast. BUt really lah...it depends on the baby lah.

YT can cruise for 3 mths!!! Very Impressive liao. tink she feels more comfortable wif support lah. SOon she 'll be walking all over. You will be super busy liao.

i love it when baby girls start to walk....its the time where we can wear skirts for them...and it will not ride up when we carry them. Dan da skirt will like move /shake wif the backside. So kawaiiiiiiiii

Audrey,
ya, she sticks to me like superglue, think I spoilt her liao. I heard from alot of people that gals tend to start walking earlier than boys. So Kaylyn should be walking pretty soon too.

Mejo,
she always like to play with the titbits in my shop. Think now you all should know what not to buy from my shop cos chances are all the titbits are being smashed into small pieces by her. hehe.
I'm looking forward to the time when they can entertain each other. Now they'll just bite each other's fingers/toes or pull each other's hair.

Errr... think my kids are one of those older here, not youngest. hehe. So maybe the rest of the bbs might be able to walk soon too. Reyes also started to cruise 1st before she can stand still w/o support. I think the playyard really helps in cruising.

Audrey,
agree with you! That's why I'm bringing out all the dresses for her to wear now. vain mummy, haha!

star/carol, i ordered "ONE" as ah bien's bdae cake from ecreative. 2kg - choc sponge wif blueberry shld be enuff for 45pax.

irin...
heheh..thats nice. We can see them shake their butts earlier. I wana get some cute skirts wif words on it...dan watch kaylyn shake shake her diaper filled skirt. Mayb i put her name on the skirt...hmmzzzz...idea. Next project...mayb for her 1st year party clothing.

enjoy yurself at the twins birthday party. Take pics and spam here okie...having it at chalet is a good idea...

finished my amazing race! TEAM SPORE won! yeah!

mejo
YAYA..personalised tees hee got ballerina

irin
wow walking at 10 mths! dats fast! Chloe can stand n walk sideways with support only.

bbmarch
i wanna order! POLO...email u my orders k. Tks!

i go zzz liao..tomorrow will be super busy day!

Audrey,
haha, you are funny. Think you are the only mummy here who's so fascinated by own gal's butt when she starts walking. But then again, it's a good idea to put wordings on the skirt. Maybe like those wordings in car decals ... "you are too near if you can read this", "see but don't kiss" &amp; etc ... hahaha!

belle,
ya, I've seen quite a few other bbs starting to walk around 10-11mths too. Depends on individual bbs bah.

Guessed everyone had gone to zzz liao ... I had finally finished my photo montage!! Going to zzz liao also. Good night!!!

Irin....
lol...see but dun kiss.
cute...but too long. Muz be short..and wif impact.

hmmzzz....i fart/bum/cute butt/look here
or mayb...just put a big big flower.

Audrey,

Yar, she has been cruising for so long, I have thought that she is going to walk very soon, very soon, very soon...and still she is cruising only. But she can cruise up and down the stairs. Not just crawl up and down but sort of walk up and down! So funny right?

Word decals on skirts or rather bloomers, sounds good!

Irin,

Ahhhh, you must protect your stock! Haha. Agreed that the playyard helps in cruising. YT basically just started cruising within days of being put in the playyard. LOL.

Audrey,

Big flower not bad, but must choose colour carefully. Hmm, how about "cheeky" or picture of a fist? Haha, for my ger, must put "smell here" cuz I always sniff her bum to check for poo. LOL.

mejo....
wahhhhhh.....up and down the stairs...tink YT has got super strong legs liao lor. I'm sure she can stand on her own lor. Just that mayb she knows that its driving you nuts. LOL. SHe's very funny. A lot of attitude.

Hmmzz...mayb you keep the playard...dan she will try to stand on her own...dan she will try to walk on her own? ??

bloomers on the butt..tink it going to be damn cute..trouble is...how to wash flower after that...okie..going to be my next project..will spam here when its done. hehehe

i have one iron on patch that says...speed limit: 35 m/s

wanted to put on son's pants...at the butt area. coz he farts so much.

hmmzzz....you can put amos cookies advert. FREE SMELLS

Found an interesting blogsite: http://contestjunkie.blogspot.com/

For those people who like joining contests like myself! The ST701 contest quite fun but I'm getting finger cramps, haha.

Audrey,

Erm, most of the time she is not in the playyard at all. She is outside of it, exploring the house. The thing is, she is a very good crawler so that's perhaps why she sees no need to stand and walk. But hor, recently she is having trouble dragging things with her as she crawls so there's hope yet.

hilo

workshop nw. but still spamming forum :p

Irin/mejo/audrey: it is not just the butts of girls leh. boys have sexy butts also.---> teng's butt , firm n perky.. haha! ya. so cute to see that butt sway when they walking!.. audrey...how about this on their diaper? ----> "Drooling already?"..kekekee..

star: iszit? sorry paiseh.. :p

Star: I already have the Baby Eistein dvd set. But Mejo was asking for educational vcd for babies mah. So I just paste the link here for her.

Edde: Very touching.

Mejo: I already have the Baby Eistein dvd set. Anna likes some of them. She gets scared by the puppets sometimes. So funny..
I have no time these days to flash new things. Haven't managed to get A5 blank cards either. I read somewhere Hiap Moh or Hiap Hoe is a blank cards supplier. They can cut into any size you want, but need to order $200 for free delivery.

Irin, Audrey: Babies walk very funny to watch. Looks a but like charlie chaplin style. Anna is like that lor. Hahaha

Mejo: You got to give YT space for her to let go of her hands to go from one object to another. Then slowly the number of steps she takes between the objects will increase. And when she has gained enough confidence, she will let go of her hands totally.

morning mummies.
baby girl, QQ and moogen (and who else ah? i just skim thro the archives lah),
i spent VDay in KK Children's A&amp;E.
To cut the long story short, YE is home la (lucky, so scared they will ward her!).
now on the road to recovery.
but she was so weak cos she only had 1 oz of milk for the whole of yday, everything also refuse to eat/drink.

thank you for asking

the einstein dvd is a good buy?
alamak, i'm still showing her the ONE and only DVD she has. beta do some work and stock up. but dunno what to buy leh.
what's the advice from our super-on mummies like baby girl, star and QQ? u all machiam know about everything i want to buy!

SQ: hang on..

teng last time stomach flu also lost that amt of weight.

but after that, we know they bounce back..

let her sleep as much as she can.. so that body will recover.. and u rest well too..

Mummies.. My drugstore orders were rejected becos the credit card used was not an international one? Anyway, I've switched to using the concierge service by comgateway. There is a 5% service charge, and there is a 10% rebate for using hsbc card. So net net, we're still better off. Hope you all don't mind this decision I've made.

SQ: You're so strong! Keep it up! Hope YE recovers soon. Are you home taking care of her?
The dvds are good to keep the little ones entertained. For some of them, Anna can sit and watch for 1/2 hr throughout.

Today is Anna's lunar birthday leh. But I didn't do anything. Am thinking if we shd go over to IL place, cos they sure have mee sua and stuff for her.

baby girl,
thks for the DVD advice. ok, i go buy. but the link you posted machiam like a lot of problems with the authencity/organiser etc. also dunno whether to get from her. if not, then where else? that's why i say i never do my homework one lah...

me not strong lah. i'm v nasty when my dotter is sick. you won't wanna come within a mile of me.

michelle,
i'm working today. feel so bad, but i figured mil can take care of her also, so i came to work lah.
actually YE also can sit v long with her current DVD. feel so bad making her watch the same "boring" disk all her life! K won't sit through?

QQ,
your bonsai hair for the ang pow tree?
think you all won't want us near you lah. alamak, later pass the virus leh

you will send tian to mil's place? as long as she's in good hands bah...

SQ: After a long debate, I think the organiser has concluded the dvds are authentic. I will just close one eye and buy. I think I paid $100 or $120 for a set of only 22 discs! That was last year. So I think this is a good price.

Take care of yourself too.

My hubby will fetch us there. Yah lor.. bed rest also need to walk abt mah.. Never mind lah.. I don't fancy mee sua now at all. Wanna puke!

astro,
u still logging in with director in front ah? no good lah.... haha... my brother also kept doing this in class. i'm the ultra nagger ask him not to do this. he also said everyone in class doing the same thing, like you!

Sq. glad to hear that YE is recovering now. u also need to rest la, though not bedrest.. just rest.
bbeinstein ah... at this stage, i think its up to u la. some of the disks are quite bored and not so good. some ok, according to my sil. she helped me screen them. haha! she said i am too lazy and not free for it.
i seldom show tian also leh. so far only show her not more than 5 times. terrible hor. cause we have better things to do mah. she is with her papa at home today, while i am at work. going to bring her to RP IC later and try out environment for her.

SQ: Actually I'm quite lucky. Don't have issues with ILs like some of us here do. My ils are the non-intrusive and chin cai type of people, they will chip in to help where they can, else they keep their opinions to themselves and don't interfere. I'm quite glad for this. And if they're even remotely on the way to pissing me off, I will tell my hubby and he will shield me and do according to what I tell him to.

baby girl,
i dun wanna sound like a grumpy old granny. but you are NOT supposed to get out of bed, not to mention getting out of the house leh. if you are my dotter, i will sit at the foot of the bed to make sure you don't get off! but it's your call lah...

your hubby not working?

QQ,
oh, hb is back in singapore? good good. you need to take care of yourself too. you've been running around, no wonder the sen seh said your body weak leh. if i were you, i sure ganna bed rest liao!

baby girl,
good that you have nice ILs
i bet you're a nice DIL yourself.

QQ,
i got one super duper boring einstein DVD which YE refused to watch since she was 3 months! i looked at the DVD i also wanna fall asleep. that's why i'm wondering if i get the one meant for older kids, it would be beta?