Star: Ya at first i tho of ordering from PG coz saw those Jan mummies all order frm there n very nice but becoz many reasons:
- too little ppl (ard 20ppl)
- PG cake nice flavour is lychee martini (alcohol)
- Must go AMK for the design
The durian cake hmm ok but i feel nt really D24 haha...Cake normally no need so big coz after buffet many ppl missed the cake la coz full liao
And as i told Autum...tat day nt gd day...many friends go off before i cut cake so hubby n i eat the most of the cake
Autumn/ Mummies, I rem Autumn did a compile list of confectionary which make pretty bday cake. Do you all still have the list. And any caterer to recommend? I cater Yan palace until sian liao.
JJ: neogardens have this min buffet, min 15pax..i amconsidering cos my guest list also only abt 22pax.
I love cake.. dun mind have lots of excss so i can slowly take out from the fridge and eat.
I am going to PG this sat to confirm and order my cake.. thinkingof doing lychee martini for my top tier but i wanna sample the cake first. According to PG, the alcohol content for lychee martini is very very little only. think my bottom tier should be triple choco.
I amso so excited. I want 1 cake for her lunar b-day, 1 for her bday celebration on the 1st and 1 on her actual day..hehehe my hubby say i crazy.
Carol: u can ask her how the agar agar is enuff for how ppl, this will give u a better guage whether its enuff for ur guest.
Pink: since ur main cake is fondant, u should go for cream for ur cupcake.. just my opinion lah.
BB: which cake u ordered from ecreative? how big?
Carol: then u order 2 lor. keep the 2nd one if ur guest coming at staggering time slot. think even if u manage to cut up to 40 pcs (should be quite small pieces by then), still not enuff for ur 50pax guest.
Michelle: ya i dun like fondant too..one of my requirement is tat my cake must be fresh cream.. thus i am getting a full fresh cream one. now cannot decide if i should go for the min 2.5kg or 3kg. have u decided ur cake yet?
Michelle: u not the only old fashion one lah...me too... heheh.
hey i like ur balik kampong pics leh, post more for us to see.. i wanna see cute chubby k.
star
im getting from vivian...ok decided i will get buttercream swirl with a gold fondant star cut-out placed at an angle...my small 6inch centre fondant round cake will have a figurine of princess leia holding a milk bottle on it
Pink: Aiyo.. so cute.. u must take pic and show us when the cake is done. Hey why dun u consider using star wars related object to place on top of ur cupcakes. more fun this way leh. it will be fun if u can find mini choloates moulded in star wars theme.. will be perfect but diff to find leh.
star
ya its going to be difficult and may turn out too masculine. afterall starwars is a guy thing. so i wanted to add the princessy feel into it...
maybe we can use Stars as the theme, as in Star from "Star"wars..ya right! stars on the cupcakes and stars for the decor!!! wow yeh!
ok now the flavour..i love chocolate but i know its not going to match...wat flavour is yours?
Pink: r u refering to the flavour of the cake? if its the flavour of the cake, i think u dun have to worry.. cos onec u pileon the cream/icing/fondant... cannot see the cake already.
bbmouse,
yup, Enne had helped me replied your question liao. hehe. I got mine from Kiddy Palace which later I saw nicer ones at Toyrus & regretted.
re: birthday party
Can't believe that we are going to check in to the chalet tomorrow liao. I've yet to collect photo shoot album, prepare the goodies bags, choose their birthday suit & etc ... And I'm halfway thru the photo montage for them, not even sure whether can finish by tomorrow night.
aiyo irin, reyes soo cute.. she can stand very steadily hor.. her dev catching up so fast, my full weight at birth ger still cannot stand on her own. I like her CNY dress.... so cheena and cute.
yeh Irin
Reyes look so cute in her bubble CNY dress! she looks like she's walking already!!!
enjoy yourself tomorrow, dun be too stress okie! she looks more active and outgoing than Kor Kor.
pink: no lah.. cos icing also have chocolate flavour.. and if u selected chocolate cream, ur cupcake will be brown too lor. Hey how much is vivian charging u for teh cake and cupcake?
I got the dress from the BP here @ $8 only. Quite comfy material. I didn't expect her to start walking 1st too. Reyden was of quite good weight for a twin also can't really stand on his own yet.
There was one fine morning when I got a shock seeing Reyes came down from her bed & walked out to the living room on her own. Felt happy but at the same time missed the baby that I once cuddled in my arms ...
pink,
thanks too.
Ya, she had started to walk on her own liao. That's why I'm selling off her BN shoo shoo. She didn't even get to wear it.
She's so much more active than her bro. Think she's really like me. hehe. I hope to enjoy myself for the chalet too, hopefully no hiccups.
Irin:i think can still wear the shoo shoo when they start walking. cos the sole of the shoo shoo is soft.. suppose to mimick them bare footed.. thats what the supplier told me when i asked if walkers can wear shoo shoo.
forgot today v-day..everyone must be out having romantik dinner with hubby hor..hehe i am still waiting for my hubby to come back.. having chix curry tonight... yum yum.. and rae KO from 6:30pm till now still dun want to wake up.
starfruit,
really ah? Cos I read somewhere that walkers need stronger pair of shoes for ankle support. I think she can still use it now cos not proficient walker yet but the thing is the shoes are still too big for her. Think probably she'll only be able to wear in another 1-2 months. And by then she'll really need a pair of walking shoes liao. Don't know to sell or not to sell also.
starfruit,
me also no romantik, plus today's my 4th ROM anniversary, no celebration & nothing. Ever since their arrival, our birthdays, anniversaries & whatsoever doesn't seems to exist anymore liao.
I also never celebrate VD. No mood to eat anything. Hubby kept asking me what I want, but I dunno yet. Then he said he bought the frog's legs porridge for me liao. And I said I don't want. Hahaha..
back from suntec shopping, bought quite alot from spring maternity sales and some stock up for bel things... i feel so bad now... stomach not feeling well and wan to vomit...
but something veri funny at spring maternity just now,
hb said: wah, u veri clever hor, here got sales u also noe...
mi: of cos la, u don noe i auntie meh, antenna veri long one... wahaha... no la, smh forum mommies told mi...
hbh, good lor, can grab... all the clothes here veri nice...
mi: cant u see i busy grabbing liao meh? but don have size L.
wahaha... veri fun, he is the one choosing all the clothes for mi... machiam he preggy...