(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
thanks.. ya.. actually the ache will never really go away. I think for hubby, he doesn't feel it as much but then i dun blame him.. cos he is not the one who preg so i think the men can never fully understand how the women feel when she goes thru a failed preg.

ok.. let's not talk abt this liao.

Hey, BP for Lipo or Meso ah? I want I want! haha

baby girl,
i was looking at the convenience of lunch time appt. then it's v near your office, can just walk over. but i dun have the guts to try after the lack of endorsement by hubby and his friends

SQ: I haven't got round to asking the doc abt mesotherapy yet. I've seen my colleagues do it though. Wah.. sounds scry leh. Hopefully by the time I deliver, it is FDA approved. By the way, is botox FDA approved?

baby girl,
which clinic did your colleagues do theirs? which doctor? hee hee... at the back of my mind, i still wanna go leh. but scared scared. esp i know i'm always the suay ones who make up the statistics

i dunno about botux, but i suspect not. if yes, i want to do also. haha... i dun think so lah, cos so many complications and disfigurations right

autum,
you lost your weight liao. still want lipo or meso? siao lah. i'm not the doctor, but i can tell you sure wont approve one for lipo

SQ: I didn't ask which clinics/doctors leh. Then I wasn't even preggie with anna yet - had absolutely no need for it so didn't really pay much attention. And she's now an ex-colleague.
Botux is FDA approved in Apr 2002.
Mesotherapy has been around for 50 years? That's a long time isn't it?

Astro: Yah, this topic is v interesting.

wa, now got hope since botux is fda approved. haha... but is it true that after too many injections, the face will just collapse?

my friend did meso with dr georgia lee at holland v. but dunno why i can't find the clinic in the web. but then again, i'm back with such search

meso lipo wats dat?? sthing to get rid of wrinkles??? hee

astro
u go to play play at www.scrapblog.com , idiot proof , then can do teng's pics nice nice ley.

bb girl
re: cherios how do u give anna? soak in milk or just like biscuit? i know star give to Rae too. So far Chloe's snack is pigeon biscuit & gerber puffs her fav.

SQ: The face will collapse? I don't know abt leh. But sometimes I know if the dosage is too strong, the expression will look strange - like the eyes are forever perked-up/enlarged.
Is Georgia Lee the very skinny asthetician who regularly appears on Tattler and Prestige?

bbmouse: ya.. the eyes will forever be staring.. haha. like hu gua.. (that taiwan host).. i dunno if i got the name right or not :p

belle. got it.. wah. chiam . . i am very tempted liao :p

baby girl,
YES! tat woman. she looks aneroxic sad to say.

she's a mother of three if i rem correctly.

ya, botux must go to good doctor. it's the face leh, v impt

SQ
haiz keke i feel so guilty now, hubby nag at me, didnt go visiting yet nua at home ended up never go gym ley hahahah

oh get rid of fats? how? in the form of op, or eat tablets type...

georgia lee is that the chinese long hair asthetician? another famous one is dr woffles from camden rite? my ex bf told me his mum went to do botux very expensive i heard.

Belle: For cheerios I give her for breakfast sometimes. Usually I give as snacks. She loves it. And being portable, I always carry a small container with me to entertain her when she's cranky or bored, esp when we're having our meals ourside and she's on the high chair.

Botox is to get rid of the wrinkles; mesotherapy is to get rid of fats.

SQ
eh...i tasted the biscuits myself but frankly never read the ingredients its not sweet or salty ley..

astro
haha go play, this afternoon hands itchy i also go click here n there n play ard quite fun.

SQ: Agree. She looks anorexic! And for an asthetician she looks quite ugly *paiseh to be so forthright* right? But I also find Woffles not pleasant looking.

bb girl
yaya i do the same, i got a tiny tupperware container some1 gave me, its very useful! ok ok tks will go buy cheerios too as another alternative. when i tell Chloe 'BISCUIT' she will look at me n listen intently..her fav word is BISCUIT lor..n not MUMMY

Belle: Hehehe.. I just tell anna cheerios. She has a cheerios book to play with. Quite cute and refreshing in the beginning.
Cheerios comes in a v big box for baby's serving size. Can take a long time to finish. So you got to use an air-tight container to store it.

SQ: Maybe they're like the eye doctors. They perform lasik on patients only, and will never go for a lasik surgery? It's the problem with knowing too much.

SQ & BB Girl
hee maybe both of them too busy earning big bucks oredi, no time to be in tip top condition keekke..

cheerios only got one flavour rite? did u mention cinnamon or sthing? dun want to buy the wrong one ley.

Looks like we all carry our little tupperware containers around. Very useful.
We use a bigger one to keep her teethers.

i heard from my frn that whenever it's rainy day, his auntie's nose will feel pain, sthing like rheumatism ley..

astro
is that u & teng in a CABLE CAR?? looks like inside cable car...hmm sentosa got this flower exhibition, wonder if it's worth going...can go build sand castles with Chloe ley.

Belle: For cheerios, get only the original. The others have too much sugar. I went to GWC and Jelita CS just now. Both OOS. So you can give those places a miss. Let me know if you find it.

ya. actually was thinking if i should bring a variety of biscuits out. but at most i carry two containers. too troublesome otherwise.

YE uses everything except her real teethers as teethers

i use the airtight one to store the whole box of biscuits & the mini one to bring out. i think its a free gift from tupperware ladies, they dun sell it.

SQ
is the box sorta like lime green color?

belle: ya. that is teng. but that's not me .. that's my uglier twin.. whahhaaaa... ya.. inside a cable car. that time was his first bday.. got lots of other photos.. but i veyr lazy to upload.. heehee. doesn't he look buay song ah? size down.e xpression cannot see properly. but damm cute.. :p

i think quite nice leh.. sentosa.. go build sand castles.. nice idea.. should bring teng there walk on sand abit

Belle: The box is yellow, with the word CHEERIOS across. If it's available, can't miss if you look carefully at the cereal section.

bb girl
oki ok will let u know if i find it, the supermkt below PARAGON has it ley...did u try?

haiz agree CNY really havoc to our bbs ley, goin to be 11! my girl still crawling everywhere.

belle,
i think so leh. lime green or yellow kind. mine too long ago i threw liao. plus i'm colorblind you got to ask the other mummies to tell you the color

please let belle know the color of the cheerio box. arigato

Belle; Yah lor. Hubby tells me just now we shd go there, but I said don't want cos may have jam. Should have gone there instead.

astro
haha teng 'thrifty' :p do u think he is scared of sand? my 3 yo nephew is, he will say its dirty, when he is younger he is obviously very tempted to play with the sand but he dun dare to sit his butt on it n he was squatting there for abt 10 mins or so , till he is so engrossed his butt finally kissed the sand .

eh yellow colour? how come i tot its lime green , oops dun tell me i colour blind.

Astro: Anna uses her forefinger! So sometimes she gakked herself. Sometimes, the finger finds its way to the nostril first before entering her mouth. Gross!