(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: WIll you be doing a lot of visitings? I will schedule everything round her schedule. Even on weekends when we go out, we will come home to rest first before going out again. We can do this a few times in a day.
I prefer it this way instead of staying out the whole day.

Babygirl,

Congrats! This year so happening for you.

Starfruit,

I also feel that Rae seem to have a changed personality. Haha. She is so much more outgoing now. Dun worry, you are not the only one who need to strap the baby. YT can some more go and take things and throw out of the basket and shout... Shauna kindly let her choose, but she hor, like choose veg like that, take and put down, take and put down, take and throw out... Think Shauna also shake head. LOL.

Today she super notti. Ask her to come towards you, dun want to come never mind, sit there and scream for you to go to her. We let her tried a bit of ice cream then cuz she sitting at the kitchen entrance, my MIL took the ice cream to the middle of the living room and called for her. Wah, she just sit there and shout for us to go to her instead! So da pai. Then my MIL put the tub on the floor after many many calls, finally then she crawled over, ONLY because she thinks she can take the ice cream herself! So notti right?

Btw, for the pnuemococcal vaccine, above 1yo is how many jabs huh? Cuz I asked hb to asked GP and GP said only 1. I thought I remembered it as more??

Babygirl,

Oh, where did you get the aquadoodle from? I can't seem to find it in the archive, please tell, thanks.

I'm also interested in the language genius cards you post on WTS. How come you still got those when you have the GD words cards? Will email you also, let me know ya.

hey mommies did u catch the evening news on Channel 8???
got tok abt the maid abuse the 2mth baby!!!
so poor thing..
the maid's under Police investigation now but she's on bail
hope she get jail & ROTTAN!

baby girl,
those clothes you bought, can wear lah. they will make v nice and hip maternity dresses! no wonder you said you put on weight when i saw you that day! that's good news

has your spotting stop?

Phew! Finally sent the supplier the orders. Some didn't pay up, so have to drop their orders. The most headache is one unknown ATM transfer. The amount doesn't match any of those who hasn't paid. So no choice got to ignore and do refund when the mummy owns up later. Hope I got no complains.

Mejo: I chanced upon the aquadoodle while busy doing this spree and had to keep track of my thread. You found the thread also lah.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1236001.html?1202129505

You keen on the Language cards? Have you sent me an email? Cos I just received an email from someone who is keen. I haven't replied her. Let me know.

SQ: Thanks.. It has stopped.
I actually feel quite good overall. And I will accept whatever GOd wants to give me. If He takes away the baby, then I'll humbly obey.
Yah lah, have put on weight. I shall hereby declare you as my Preggie Friend.
Cos everytime I see you, I'm pregnant. After delivery, I don't meet you anymore. Hahaha..

haha..... preggie friend?!
so you either wanna meet me again soon, or you wanna avoid me altogether after this.

you'll be fine, don't worry. just rest well. spotting is quite common nowadays, maybe our stressful lifestyle?

just run to the gynae whenever you're in doubt.

Gak: Yah, feeling ok. There shouldn't be spotting at all. I had heavy bleeding with Anna. SO this time round, when I saw the blood this morning, I took it easy and told hubby we had to go to the gynae. Took a jab and kenna bedrest. Now ok already. It may come back though. If it does, I'll tell the doc again and he'll give me another jab. It's like that lor. Will try my best to keep the baby.

SQ: True. Spotting is so common these days. *sigh* Until I feel it;s like morning sickness ie if you're pregnant, it's expected; and if you don't have it, you're lucky.

Yes, the second time round, more experienced liao. Last time round, I didn't even know spotting is a cause for concern.

SQ: Shh.. DOn't tell too many people. Don't get too excited first. Today I didn't even dare go to in-law place for dinner. Cos my MIL is v v sharp. I think she'll know I'm preggie.

My hubby also saw the clip. And the first thing he said is "must treat them well."

baby girl,
steady mama now.
you can start digging out your maternity clothes, and buy new ones! then you can wear that beautiful belt you bought liao. whatever it's called

SQ: Belly band. Too early to wear lah. And I didn't even unpack the maternity clothes boxes from my old place. Thinking I can just move them to my new place end of the year. Looks like can't wait liao.
But I think I can continue to wear my current trendy clothes for a loner while.

baby girl,
haha... ok ok.. difficult to keep good news. i can't hide my excitement from my hubby lah... your mil so sharp?! wow! then how are you gonna siam her for so long? you got to see her right?

and don't tire yourself by too much visiting over cny leh. can you siam?

baby girl,
are you pantang? if so, dun move house

yayaya... bellyband. MUST take picture. esp if you're not too sure you'll want #3.

just stay positive, dun stress yourself out

SQ: I won't do much visiting. Will go to the necessary places to visit the necessary ones. Should be ok.

I will prepare myself well for the reunion dinner at my IL place. After dinner, will jsut plant myself in front of the tv and not walk around. I think shd be ok.
Actually this time round, I knew I was pregnant even before I did the test. Dunno how to explain it. My menses weren't late. It's supposed to come today lor - and I had spotting.

SQ: That will be after my delivery leh. It's at the end of the year, or even beginning of next year in time for next CNY. It will be after my confinement and maternity leave as well. Wow! That'll be an opportunity to quit man. Come back from leave, it's year end, plus I've moved to such a faraway place from work, I have to wake up extremely early to go to work.

SQ: Dunno if it's 6th sense or what. Maybe the shichida lessons are working on me!
And hor, it's good I bring anna for classes leh, cos my baby inside will also learn.

SQ: I think you're ready for another baby too. Just let nature takes its course. If you strike, then it's meant to be.
YE can have a constant companion to play with.

baby girl,
BT is v hot what. tot cos it's convenient?
aiyo, then why dun you stay somewhere else if you dun like it?

stay nearer town lah. the part near the outskirts of orchard is nice
just outside CBD

*sigh* Even though I'm on MC, have scheduled a conc call tom. Got to rush one project.. Hopefully the conc call can let everyone have a sense of what's needed.

SQ: Actually we have a place that's literally next to my office building. I think that's too near for comfort. Imagine wearing nice nice and crossing the street to work! Cannot lah. Plus this new place at BT is one we build ourselves. My hubby spends a lot of time, effort and detail in the design and the selection of a contractor. We have even planned the number of rooms according to the number of children we want etc. SO I think we shd make that place our home.

Star: Hello!! You're around..

SQ: My boss works harder. I feel ashamed when compared to him. At my bank, there are loads of damned committed people around. It's scary!

baby girl,
then you can have 2 homes.
keep that for days when you're extremely tired and just want to hop over for a nap! or to see your kids! haha

SQ: No lah. Want to rent that place out and collect rental. Either that or sell it and pocket some gains. Not sure yet. I leave these things to hubby.
Am sure will miss my babies at work next time. My hubby just told me we'll need another maid. I think so too. How is one going to cope with 2 babies?

haha baby girl
then you have v hardworking colleagues. as long as we enjoy what we do. then it's easy to be committed. plus of course must commensurate with the rewards

SQ: I think my bank is good with rewarding its employees. Must say it's a good paymaster. I'm proud to be an employee of this bank. And when I retire, I'll be proud to say I retire form here as well.

baby girl,
ya. i see some people have 1 bb: 1 maid ratio. depends on your expectations bah. of course then you'll have maid politics. but like you said, worry about that after the first trimester

I amso tired... not preggy but having my menses... still packing up for CNY but i feel like just going to bed and sleep with Rae..hehe i think i might just do that.

SQ: Told my hubby I'll go for a younger maid this time round. One who is energetic. Then the old maid can have the experience to look after them, and the new maid the energy to play with my children.

By then, Anna would have started her play school.

Star: Hehehe.. You got to add the second sentence else rumours will start flying liao.

Good nite. Yah, it's quite late liao. Maybe I need to go rest too.

Baby Girl: i got my CB items liao. thanks.. but hor... it smells a bit weird.. not as nice as i hope it to be..heheh but its still ok lah.

ok ok

nite SQ, nite baby girl.

Pink: i got ur milk powder and ON stuff from QQ (via michelle, via terrence). will pass these tigether with the Fm samples to ur MIL tomorrow ok.

SQ: Yup I do. Just don't know how long it'll last. The complain I have is the hours are too long, plus now I don't have enough energy to keep up with everyone's pace, let alone to drive the business forward. But my boss is depending on me for just that. He's good at buying people's hearts, with the promotion, I'll have to try my best.